728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan

Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan

The Hampton Bay Minuet III 36 in. Ceiling Fan comes in a handsome white finish with reversible blades in white and multiple solid colors to add a splash of style to areas such as laundry and children's rooms. The fan features a single dome-style light kit with opal glass and offers a 3-speed reversible control so you can select the desired speed and direction. The multi capacitor offers quiet operation, and the Bracket Set system is designed for easy installation and minimal wobbling.
Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product16 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product16 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent....silent....cheerful fan!!!!!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this fan for our almost 3 year old daughter's room and she absolutely LOVES the fun colors. It was very easy to put together and you would be surprised how much air that little fan moves. Even on the lowest setting you can feel a good breeze. I would definitely recommend! I like that the blades reverse to all white so that when she is older she can switch or when we decide to sell the house we can switch them out. Perfect price as well!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Redding, CA

Little workhorse.

PostedJune 27, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought one of these fans for our daughter's 10'x10' bedroom and liked it so much that we purchased a second one when our second daughter was born. They are pretty easy to assemble and install, and they can move a surprising amount of air for being so relatively small. But to say that they are 36" across is not accurate at all. I just measured mine: try 32 inches, tops. Nowhere near 36" across!
The light bulbs do not burn out quickly, like some have reported here, and the bulbs are not special order either. Overall, these fans are reliable, quiet, durable, and they get the job done!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Finally, a keeper

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this fan for my bedroom after I got tired of the light shades on three of the five previous fans I had- a Landmark Plus and two San Marinos (one of which I had already written a raving review for. The other two fans were Littletons)- getting in the way of my door (I put them on the downrod because the ceiling box was crooked and leveling out the mounting bracket with washers was a huge pain in the rear).
I initially went with the colored side of the blades- since I had always been intrigued by how a multicolored fan looks when operating- but a short time later I decided to switch over to all white since I figured it would be more suited for someone my age (21). Nonetheless, it's quiet, it barely wobbles (on high it's noticeable, but that's because of the turbulence generated by the edge of the blades being about a foot from the wall (this fan and the ones before it replaced an ordinary light fixture, and I replaced the old ceiling box with one that is fan rated), and throws off a powerful breeze (even on low I can feel it). However, I found that the one 13W CFL was a tad too dim for my room, so I went with a 23W CFL (100W equivalent) and now it's bright enough. I also didn't use the included light globe- the glass is extremely thin, so instead I used the globe I had initially bought as a replacement for the first Littleton (the globe on that fan was also made of thin glass, and it ended up breaking because I had probably tightened the screws too much), which is much sturdier and doesn't get in the way of my door (which came to about a millimeter from the included globe).
I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Florida

Cute & Colorful!

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this fan for our children's playroom. The smaller size is perfect for the dimensions (10x12) of the room and for the angled ceilings and the 6 blades really move the air.
The best part are the FUN COLORS of the blades! It was not until I saw this fan assembled at the local store that I paid any attention to it. We can easily switch them over to white when it's time to sell or when our kids grow up.
Installation was easy and there was plenty of wiring length for a 24" downrod. The standard size compact light bulb that came with it is sufficient, though I may bump up the wattage to get a little more light.
Overall, we are very happy with this purchase!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Vegas

Great for a small room

PostedNovember 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to have a very small fan due to the configuration of the room. I was a little concerned this fan wouldn't put out much air when I bought it, but it actually does a good job circulating air in my small second bedroom.
It was simple enough to install and I like that it came with its own high-efficiency light bulb.
I also like that the blades are reversible so you can use it in all white or rainbow colors. Great for a child's room or small office.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Troy, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Installed it with one hand

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am missing my left hand and forearm with a short stump after the functional elbow and I installed the 36 in Minuet III.
It took 2 hours but that's because of my birth defect. The fan itself was easy and should be a no-brainer for a two handed person. Looks great and works great. Yes, I already had a reenforced fixture available. I chose the white side of blades :).
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from philadelphia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very cute fan!

PostedApril 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
very cute fan! we installed the colored side of the blades in our kids room and It looks very nice.it was a little tricky to install but looks good once its all done.
Pros: Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Taylorsville, MS

Wife is very happy

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wife wanted a small ceiling fan and this one fit the bill. We have an older home and the ceiling box for the light fixture it replaced was already reinforced so installation took only a few minutes; it took longer to decide on which color blades she wanted then to install them. The bulb is an energy saver type and is readily available most everywhere.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Bel Air, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

so far, so good. . .

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The reason I gave this fan 4 stars only is because I've only had it 3 weeks and you never know what can happen. It's running silently, smoothly, no wobbling, and moves a lot of air. If I'd had it longer I'd have given it 5 stars. My daughter put it up so you don't have to be an electrician. I'm very happy with it. My room isn't very big so I alternated a color blade, then a white one. Works very well. Not so overpowering.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, optional color of blades
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from west new york nj

kitchen fan

PostedJune 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this celing so far has been the best we just bought it today and its up and ready in our kitchen and its a nice celing fan perfect i like hampton bay celing fans their the best i have a 36inch hampton celing fan in my room and its great so i bought one for my kitchen i would really recommand for anyone lookin for a kitchen or a bedroom celing for an afforable pice buy this one u will love it hampton bay is the best
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Round Top, Texas

well done

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the assembly was easy and the opperation is as steady and quiet as can be. I run it on low because it provides more air than I want on high. It is an excellent machine and a great deal for the price. Also, I've set the airconditioner about 6 to 10 degrees higher than I used to keep it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Riverside County, CA

Great for kids rooms

PostedJune 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these fans for my kids rooms. They were extremely easy to assemble and install. Total time to install both was about 1 1/2 hours. Most of that time was just assembly. Even though my house was pre-wired for cieling fans, the time assembling is usually the longest. Every thing in the package is layed out for any level of installer. And the instruction manual is easy to follow. I only had to use it for reference a couple of times. Most of the fan was very easy to assemble without the instructions. But I dont recommend anyone trying to do this kind of job without first reading them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Poulsbo, WA 98370, USA
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has poor lighting.

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Horrible little fan.
So far no bulbs have cooperated with the fan. I have to run to HD to get a way better quality fan and the bulb would just keep falling out and I have to use a lamp to sub for the light. Don't waste your money on this nightmare. We are going to think about getting a Huntington III. The fan part was OK but the light was lousy.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan

Excellent Value!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We were so satisfied with the first two fans we bought a third one. Now our smaller rooms are comfortable too.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from pittsburgh pa

minuet

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have had this fan for 1 & 1/2 years. So far it has burned out 10 lightbulbs which are special order. I have to buy Feit Electric bulbs with an intermediate base. I have to buy them at Home Depot. My husband and I are senior citizens and it isn"t the easiest thing to get on a ladder and put in a new light bulb. The current light bulb has lasted three weeks
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Washington

The Minuet ceiling fan in my bedroom

PostedAugust 10, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Minuet III ceiling fan fits in my bedroom very well. I like the three speeds on my ceiling fan. If you turn it on high, it will blow all your things down. My puppy is curious about the ceiling fans in my home. We also have the Hampton Bay 52" Chatham. I absolutely love it. It is a great fan!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Charleston, SC

good deal

PostedSeptember 7, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had been shopping around for an inexpensive fan/light combo. This has it all and is under 50 bucks. I do wish it came in more color choices.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Lubbock, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Instructions simple and complete. Quiet and effecient.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The fan moves the moves more air than the previous fan it replaced at a attractive price.,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Minuet III 36 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Raleigh, NC, USA

We love this Fan!

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is our second one we put both in our boys room they are great colors. The boys love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.