728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump

3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump

Premium submersible sewage pump with stainless steel construction. Powerful 3/4 HP performance for continuous duty. High- efficiency motor. PSC technology saves on operating costs.
Overall rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
Review 1 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This sewage pump is very quiet and easy to install

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I added a "full" basement bathroom and searched for a reliable sewage pump. I wanted a pump that would not rust, run quiet, reliable, and easy to install. I found all of these features in this Flotec sewage pump. It is entirely made of 304 stainless steel - no rust. It has a 3/4 hp motor and is very quiet running. My research of customer reviews indicate that it has been very reliable. And lastly, due to the more upright design, there is more room inside the basin to place the pump exactly where you want to eliminate any float switch interferences. As a bonus the entire pump assembly is much lighter than the traditional very heavy cast iron pumps. Yes, it is made in Italy .....and they are well aware of the importance of a reliable efficient pump since most homes have basements below the water level table!
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, lighter weight
Cons: none so far
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
from Tallahassee, FL

Pump is a champ

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The pump itself is fabulous. It is used in an outdoor sump to pump storm water over a berm. I bought it for the high volume and low power requirements. The only criticism I have is with the float switch. Mine got water in the float which rusted the switch spring which then broke and left the pump running continuously for how long, I do not know. But it still works. I bought a $34 float switch from a local pump supply house and everything now works fine again. I recommend a coating of silicone around the area where the wire goes into the float housing. There seems to be a gap there. The replacement float clearly has some sort of sealant in that area.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great pump

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just be very sure to verify wiring during install. It has two plugs that must be plugged in the way it comes. If you have to cut the plugs off to run the cable through protective conduit to the power source (for outside lift stations), make sure you ohm out the connections. The cord to the float controls power to the motor. If you wire both plugs into power, the pump will run continuously. If you install these for a living, you already know that. If you are a do-it-yourselfer like me, this is likely handy information. Also, make sure you get a 2" backflow valve. My local hardware store didn't carry anything bigger than a 1.5" valve, so I had to make a second trip to the "big box" hardware store. If I had it to do all over again, I'd still go with this pump, but would have got all the parts I needed in one trip, and it would have taken half the time to install. Again, great pump.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice, quiet fast pump

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a really nice pump, it's also lightweight. I had 2 cast iron Wayne pumps fail (within 2 months of purchase), and a lil Giant- which lasted longer (2 years). I wanted a pump that would be easy for an install in an outdoor pit that measures apprximately 3ft by 18 inches, tight space.I also wanted something that had favorable reviews and will hopefully last a long time.
This pump installed nice and easy, It was also really lightweight as well which is a plus, especially if your a petite woman trying to save $$.
I did add a bead of silicone to the float just to avoid an issue that I read on another review.
After I had this pump installed I bypassed the float and pugged it in and was amazed that it was so quiet. It emptied the put in seconds. It's a pretty pump, made in Italy, and I hope it lasts for a few more years. It is used in a residential system to eject sewage to the street for a duplex.
I also added a weep hole to the pipe leading out of the pump to avoid vapor lock as per instructions. I did notice when removing the old pump there was a lot of vacuum in the pipe, which makes me wonder if previous pumps died due to vapor lock- those other pumps I did have installed by contractors, but got tired of throwing away $300-$1200 per installation.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Cons: pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump

stainless construction with LIFETIME WARRANTY

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
dont waste your time or money paying a sewage company to install your sewage pump with a cheap peace of junk that will need replcement in 5 years. These pumps are discontinued so buy one while supplies last. It is very quiet, has a Lifetime Warranty, and only took about 45 min to remove the old and install, and that's because I had to go buy the new PVC. It looked so nice I hated to see it go into my septic tank to never be seen again.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This pump is great

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you want to get the job done like a pro, buy this unit. I went from a expensive Dayton 2hp 1 year warr. on a 2000 foot run 2 elbow 2 inch pipe run for $2000 dollars to this $400 and i love it. commercial usage in a recycle plant. I hope this helps, it all plug and play idiot proof 5 min install. great. Michael
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Cons: none
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
from Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Only installed for a few weeks but fantastic so far!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great looking product but went into sump pump pit/dirty water where it doesn't mater.
Light weight & easier to handle than pump it replaced even though it was almost 3 times more powerful.
Flipped it on and within minutes it emptied the pit whereas the pump it replaced ran 24/7.
Almost ready to order another but realize I may not need a backup with the way this one is working.
Pros: Easy to Install, only one rated for continuous use/run, 3/4 hp with great pumping volume
Cons: weak instructions-but i guess it was ok
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump

Does an excellent job

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install and handles the whole septic system with ease.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
from Billings Mt

sewage pump works

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The pump is lightweight and moves alot of water. It says do not connect anything smaller than 2" pipe to it but my pipe is only 1 1/2" for the first 35' of my drain field. I have not had any problems so far I like the fact that it is also stainless but it is a pricey pump Hopefully it lasts.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump

Very good unit

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The pump was able to pump out leaves and debris that had accumulated on the bottom without a problem. It never got clogged up and it pumped out faster than my pool pump. Because it is stainless steel it looks and feels quality. Yes, I would recommend this pump to someone needing to pump solids. My old pump got plugged up on the solid stuff.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
from WV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly as described and more

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product was exactly as described. I read all the reviews and decided to take the plunge and install this one in a basement bathroom. Part of a basement finishing project. Time will tell if it performs to spec's. To be honest with you, Lowes staff were. It helpful and their selection was low end models. So I went to Home Depot and the staff was very helpful and their product selection was a lot better even though I had to order this from their on-line store.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump

The stainless steel construction and the limited lifetime warranty made this a winner.

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Has a better warranty than others I researched and was priced better. The first pump I had installed was a "Little Giant" which only lasted 5 years. Being in an infrequently used environment, i.e.basement bathroom. it should have lasted a lot longer. This was easy to install and took about 45 minutes because I had to change the pipes slightly.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I was amazed!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works far better than I had anticipated and I am very pleased at how fast it is.
I would recommend this to anyone needing something fast and reliable.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
from WV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Warranty but hard to get started

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this becuase of the best warranty in the business. I have used other brands that had to be replaced too often with a heafty cost of labor and material. However, my electrician had to put a new switch because the pump would not stop. After the new swith its been 2 weeks with no problem. Cleaning out every 2 yeas will be messy!
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Cons: the original switch had to be replaced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
from Tampa Florida
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Pruduct

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great pump, very well underated, I used this is a commercial application for a sump pump in a recycle center. it replaced a 3 HP Dayton pump which had a 1 year warr. vs this pump which was easy to install and has a lifetime warr. no brainer for me. at a fraction of the cost.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Cons: had to order and wait for it. not avail in store.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump

my installer was real happy with my choice

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tested the unit with a running water hose all day, I know when the basement is completed I won't have problems. I feel secure with the lifetime warranty
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump
from Clearlake, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice product. Too bad it has to go down in the muck

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works very well. Hopefully it lasts a long time. It took about an hour to install. I like the long cord.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3/4 HP Premium Submersible Sewage Pump

Awesome

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's 5 stars all the way. Lets hope I don't need the lifetime warranty. It's quiet, and plenty strong.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.