728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garage Cabinet Systems or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height

This gray Workforce 26 in. Wide Tall Cabinet is designed for use in a garage, basement or utility room. It includes 3 fixed shelves that hold up to 60 lb. each. This plastic cabinet is rust-, stain-, peel- and dent-resistant. With a built-in eye, it is ready to be padlocked to keep contents safe.
Overall rating:
2.8 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product7 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
2.8 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(6)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product7 of 19reviews
Customer reviews for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
Review 1 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from Simpsonville, SC

Nice for small, light item storage

PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
You may need either a firm fist or a small rubber hammer on a few of the plastic inserts but the majority slip together nicely. Be aware that the overall depth of 18.6" includes the door handles. The depth of the shelves themselves is only 15.75". While the description states the cabinet is lockable, anyone with a screwdriver or knife having a thick blade could dismantel it in minutes. It's a very nice looking cabinet but not as durable as one might hope for. I needed something on my patio to house bird seed and a few small garden tools and this cabinet works perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height

Not worth the money

PostedMay 23, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Stay away from this item. Hard to assemble, very poor quality materials, doors never worked right, piece was cracked out of the box. The only upside is that you can recycle the whole thing when it falls apart in a few weeks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from salina utah

best for price

PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought two of these for work to store out of site and to make them lockable for the price they are great simple to put together strong and you can but a tuff pad lockon it. I will be getting 4 more next month.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from Boston north

OK for the use

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This storage cabinet is fine for the use it qualifies for.
We have it lining the basement for electronic storage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from Mulberry Florida

26 in Wide Workforce Tall Cabinet

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So easy to keep clean, there is plenty of room for large tools(saws, drills, etc.) Handy for some of the smaller tools Looks good on the outside and it can be locked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height

VERY pleased

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had to smile at the other review comments regarding the assembly instructions. They were indeed some of the worst I have ever seen - but if up for the challenge, all goes well. I am 100% happy with the end result and plan on purchasing several more. The bottom of the storage unit can handle heavy items such as paint cans but the other shelves are not supported well enough to stand up to significant weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from South Carolina

Dont waste your money

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first side panel I tried to install was cracked. This made it impossible to get the back panel to go into place on the first section. This unit is way to flimsy to store anything in a garage. Don't waste your time or money on this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from Rannsomville, New York

Poor Quality

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
No guide slot to keep connectors aligned. Shelf corners cracked when connectors were snapped in place. Putting together in cold weather didn't help. When you shop for something cheaper this is what you can expect. Next Cabinet I buy I will be willing to pay more for quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from Williamson, WV

PostedApril 30, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I found this product flimsy and very hard to put together. Would not recommend it to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from Fresno, CA

Simple and Useful

PostedJune 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It is a plastic cabinet. Some of the flashing could need to be cleaned up for assembly, but I chose not to and it went together easily. All the parts fit where they were supposed to. Because it's plastic, I wouldn't consider it a secure storage. However, for use in a garage there's ample space for a wide variety of items. We'll be using it as an auxiliary pantry for items that can be stored out there, like canned goods. Built it in the living room and carried it out to the garage. NO tools required, just a little patience with the unique assembly technique.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height

Waste of time and money

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hard to assemble, and the plastic is very easy to break. Why didn't I read the reviews before wasting effort and money in this piece of garbage? God helps you if you put one of the parts wrongly. When trying to correct that, you most likely will crack some of the plastic parts. Also, the plastic of the shelves is of abysmal quality. Too easy to break. Do NOT buy.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from Virginia Beach, VA

Disappointed

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this cabinet for our garage. We intended to put our garden supplies as well as paint cans in it. First of all, we had trouble assembling the item because the directions were not drawn correctly. We ended up putting some of the shelves upside down before we corrected it. You have to look very hard at the diagrams to be able to catch it. Plus, once you make a mistake it is very hard to undue without breaking any of the plastic pieces. We ended up cracking an area on one of the shelves. With that said, overall it looks good once it is assembled. The only other draw back I see is that the shelves can't hold anything heavy on them without it causing them to bend or sink in the center (i.e. bug gallon spray bottle, paint can, rount up gallon spray bottle...)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from chicago

poor instructions

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
very poor instructions to put together. had to take apart and redo items several times because of lack of clear instructions. Missing screws to secure hinges
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from Rochester, New York

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased 2 for my basement for extra storage for all my extra bakeware, pots and pans, and small kitchen appliances that I don't use every day and they take up too much room in my kitchen. They turned out to be a perfect size for big roasters and such, even toaster ovens and small microwave. Great size. I'm also using one as a pantry to store canned foods which I buy in bulk and paper procuts for the home. I find the cabinets to be very sturdy for what I intended to use them for. Easy enough to put together. Just take time to review the instructions and match up the pieces to the instructions before putting together, especially what faces front and back. The light gray-white color blends well with basic basement colors. After putting these two up I'm liking them enough to buy 3 more, 2 for my garage storage and 1 for outdoors for garden tools and supplies. Very easy to clean, just wipe. Price is right too.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from Blue Ridge Mountains, WNC

A Monumental piece of junk

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The assembly instructions are incomplete, ineffective, and misleading. There is no way to ascertain the proper orientation of Left vs. Right components. Think long and hard before you start snapping pieces together; if you make a mistake it is extremely difficult to "unsnap" the component without damaging the assembly. Also, be sure you assemble this at its permanent location, because if you try to pick it up to move it, it tends to fall apart. I do not trust it to hold much weight at all
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height

Ok Product

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The cabinet is a good fit for our use (indoor storage). I was a little disappointed in the flimsiness of the back panels. If you plan on using it inside, I would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height

Fantastic for basement

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can't believe the reviews I am seeing. 7 years ago, I purchased my first two of these cabinets. Within 2 years, I purchased 6 more! Yes, they are ridiculous to put together, especially if you do it alone, which is what I did. I caught one finger between two pieces as they snapped shut! , and spouse had to grab a screwdriver to prise the piece off (yes, HARD to disassemble). But, in spite of the bad instructions, diagrams, labeling pieces (and picking up wrong side piece) these cabinets are GREAT ! I just found mold in basement on the wall this past Saturday. It had gone up the back of each cabinet. With clorox, it came right off. Looks brand new again. Inside, NO mold. What can I say? Wish they were on wheels. Hard to move when cabinet is full. They have to stay put. For the price (I paid $49 for each one !), they suit my purpose: books, tools, saws, paint supplies. hint: if something is heavy, put it on either side of shelf, NOT in the middle. I even cut some extra shelves and put in several of my cabinets. Expect to spend time putting these together. But, for ME, (even a pinched finger with skin torn off), well worth it !
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height

Not Solidly Constructed

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The instructions had no written guidelines--only pictures. I called the toll free number to ask a question about assembly and had to leave a message (I did call during the hours they were open.) The parts were not marked "part A", "part B", etc. which would have helped. Once I figured it all out without a callback from customer service, the construction of the cabinet appears to be incapable of holding any weighty items. Putting a padlock on seems silly considering it is flimsy enough to pull apart at the hinges without any great effort.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
from Bakersfield, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Instructions badly written and descriptions of parts poorly illustrated

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of setup 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought 2 of these items. I suspect the second one will be easier to assemble based on our experience with putting the first one together. However, if we had to solely focus on the instructions, we would be facing another very frustrating experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 26 in. Wide, Plastic Utility Cabinet with 4 Shelves, 18.6 in. Depth x 25.6 in. Width x 69.4 in. Height
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product