728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

The Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display is a great way to keep your home warm during the winter months without burning a hole in your pocket. Its elongated ceramic heating element, powerful air penetration and widespread oscillation combine to deliver optimum warmth throughout your entire room. Its convenient carry handle makes it easy to transport to most rooms in your home. With digital controls, programmable thermostat and an 8-hour timer, staying warm has never been so easy.
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(253 reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product227 of 239reviews
Rating Breakdown 253 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(179)
4
(53)
3
(11)
2
(8)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product227 of 239reviews
Customer reviews for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
Review 1 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Kingston, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Pleasantly surprised

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I thought I would have to hover near this heater to keep warm, but it heats the entire room (and then some). The oscillating feature distributes the heat evenly so there are no "cold spots" in the room. This isn't just an/off type heater. There are several choices for heating - Hi/Low fan, oscillate, no fan, thermostat, and timer. It's also very quiet. I ran out of heating oil and was very worried about being cold. This heater is not only efficient, it's given me peace of mind. Buy it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, Nice Design, unobstrusive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+48points
51out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

Awesome...

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I see this one unit is discontinued.
But, if this is an example of their products...
I purchased this upright heater about 2 years ago. It kept my daughter and I warm, never failed. I have used other heaters...and they never were this efficient. Instead of heating the whole house...I simply place this heater and direct it at me...and it more than does its job. A fine product...better than all the others.
Thank you,
JB
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
Gender:Male

A truly Extraordinary purchase!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've owned this heater for 4 years and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. it operates seamlessly (and nearly silently) in auto mode, which uses a thermostat to regulate the unit. It's appearance is appealing to the eyes, and the digital display is very useful. I especially appreciate that it constantly displays the current room temperature. Last, but not least, it makes the entire room feel warm and the unit itself is cool to the touch. Hope this helps in your decision.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Bahston?
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good, reliable and pretty quiet heater

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have this heater and the Lasko 751320 heater as well. The advantage of this heater over the 751320 is the digital temp display, and when heating on high it is a little quieter. Otherwise it's the same high quality, reliable space heater that I've come to trust from Lasko. It's rated to do 300 sq ft, and probably can if the room doesn't have wicked high ceilings and it's decently insulated. I'm using it in a 12x15 room with 8' ceilings and it works great. It'll go from 63 to 73 in under an hour.
Keep it clean, and it'll work a good long time.
+32points
33out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Upper Providence, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Logic

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The heater is fine, I like the 3 year warranty, but the one thing this heater is missing is the ability to set it to the LOW heat/power setting and have it turn off/on with the built in thermostat. To me this is poor logic, why force the user to put it on HIGH to run it using the thermostat??? Why I ask? No good reason, just a way of making it cheaper I suppose.
If you don't mind that part, it seems to be a good heater with limited turning range when oscillating. Again, cheap design.
All that said, I'm not regretting buying it.
Whatever you do, don't buy a Bxxnxire (I'm not allowed to mention competitors), they are absolute JUNK! Hence my reason for buying the Lasco.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: poor logic design could be better.
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Excellent heater

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Although we haven't had this heater very long and it has had limited use we are very pleased with it. We find that is heats well and it is very portable and attractive.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, non
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Ashburn, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great heater

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a great heater and it is easy to use. However, it is a little pricey.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

Hard to transport - hard to grip the handle

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overall, this heater is able to warm up a room quickly. The only gripe I have with it is that it is extremely difficult to transport anywhere around the house. The handle is extremely smooth and hard to grip. I dropped this heater numerous times already. I would not buy this heater again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Saratoga, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm using it to heat my house!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a 2 story, 1600 sq ft house. I heat with oil normally but with the price at $3.80 a gallon, I decided to offset the oil heat with this. It uses the same electricity as a large window a/c unit. I set my regular thermostat way down and put this unit in the center of the house at the entry to the upstairs with fans on low to circulate air, and it keeps the furnace from kicking on more than a few times a day.
I checked my last electricity bill to find out how much I pay per kwH. You can do this by dividing your total bill amount by the # of kwH's used. Mine (before I bought the unit) was $127 for 843 kwH so I pay approximately 15 cents per kwH.
This unit is 1500 watts. That means 1.5 kw per hour or 1.5 kwH. If I used this unit nonstop for an entire month-which is about 730 hours-it would cost me about 164$, which is much cheaper than the oil heat. The equation is 22.5 cents(1.5 kwH X15 cents per kwH) times 730 hours. That gives you $164. You would have to add your normal energy usage to this. So even if I ran the unit 24/7, and it added the $164 to my usual $127, my next bill would be $291 for heat and electricity-still cheaper than the $380 it cost me for a 100 gallon fill up of fuel, which lasts about 5 weeks in the coldest part of winter.
If you want to reduce your electric bill while using this product, unplug any electric power items you have when they're not in use, and use natural light to light your rooms as much as possible. Use cold water to wash your clothes and reuse towels. It really works to save money-this is how I have my bill so low in the first place, in a house full of electronics. Unplug, unplug, unplug! It takes 2 seconds. This will balance out the electricity usage.
I think it's a good deal :)
+99points
100out of 101found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from n j
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

heater

PostedApril 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
it gives off great heat for hours and keeps the room warm.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

Worth money

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used too many heaters before nothing as good....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

Love this heater!!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have only owned one other heater and so I have limited experience but - WOW - do I love this thing! It generates amazing heat FAST and judging by our utility bills since we have used it, it seems to have made no difference in our monthly bills at all although we only use it to supplement our baseboard heat. Its surface remains cool to the touch, it is lightweight and easy to move from spot to spot or floor to floor. I originally got this for a basement room that is unheated and I was having people sleep there on air mattresses. Each person who had the pleasure of its company for the night raved about how toasty warm they were. Since then I have had the thing sitting either in front of my chair or in front of my in-laws' (in their 80's) to make sure the spot is warm and cozy. The rotating feature is awesome too when you want to have the heat reach many in the room. Our living room is quite large and open - about 18x30 and it still raises the temp on the thermostat at the other end of the room.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This heater works well and I really like the fact that it comes with a remote for easy on/off, rotating, etc. Good purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Exactly what I needed and wanted.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Exactly as advertised,and the remote control device is a nice-to-have bonus..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

Love!!!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This little heater is amazing! Exactly what I needed. ❤️❤️❤️
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Falmouth, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good buy

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Since we just started using the Lasko ceramic heater it is hard to tell how efficient it will be, until we get an electric bill. However, we have used it on a few cold mornings we have had to heat a 12 by 15 ft. sun room. It has raised the temperature in that room 9 degrees in 15 minutes, from 60 to 69. The outside temperature was 54.
Did notice that the electric cord got slighty warm when heating for the 15 minutes. If the heater is on for over an hour in the cold weather we will be monitoring the cord's temperature.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Clarkesville, GA

Dirty little secret

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The dirty little secret of electric heating is that all 1500W ceramic heaters produce the same amount of heat (that's what the 1500W means!). 1500W is the max on a standard 120V electric circuit, so don't be fooled into thinking some other expensive unit is going to do any better. Instead, shop for reliability of parts, noise factor, and whether the product gets hot to the touch.
That's what we did with this heater, and we couldn't be happier. It works great in our finished basement, which is otherwise unheated. It stays cool to the touch, is very quiet, and has a great track-record with long-term users.
We definitely recommend it. You'll save a bunch over fancier designs, and you'll be just as warm.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Chicago ,IL, usa
Gender:Male

This Product Heats Very Well, easy to use

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have to say the this heater has exceeded my expectations as far as how much it would heat up my rooms. I purchased 2 one for my bedroom (350 SQ. FT.) and one for my living dining area (750 SQ. FT.) and they heat up these rooms fast and very warm. The remote control is a nice feature when you don't want to get up off the sofa or outta bed.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

Great little heater

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Much smaller than a lot of the space heaters I've seen and it looks very nice. It is very easy to use, the remote is handy. It works very well and is very quiet! I don't worry about it being too hot with my dog walking by it either. It is great and a lot cheaper than others I have seen. I was planning on buying another for the kitchen but with the door open in the bedroom it heats our very small apartment nicely.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

efficient heater

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a 70 year 4 floor old home in central PA. Bought 2 heaters sufficiently heats 2&3 flr. with oilburner very rarely turning itself on. Suprisingly electric had a small increse when comparing to the oil i would have used. These are the best space heaters I ever used when looking at electric cost and heater effectiveness
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>