728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Space Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

The Remote Control Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display is a great way to keep your home warm during the winter months without burning a hole in your pocket. Its elongated ceramic heating element, powerful air penetration and widespread oscillation combine to deliver optimum warmth throughout your entire room. Its convenient carry handle makes it easy to transport to most rooms in your home. With digital controls, programmable thermostat and an 8-hour timer, staying warm has never been so easy.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(242 reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product217 of 228reviews
Rating Breakdown 242 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(169)
4
(53)
3
(10)
2
(8)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product217 of 228reviews
Customer reviews for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
Review 1 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Kingston, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Pleasantly surprised

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought I would have to hover near this heater to keep warm, but it heats the entire room (and then some). The oscillating feature distributes the heat evenly so there are no "cold spots" in the room. This isn't just an/off type heater. There are several choices for heating - Hi/Low fan, oscillate, no fan, thermostat, and timer. It's also very quiet. I ran out of heating oil and was very worried about being cold. This heater is not only efficient, it's given me peace of mind. Buy it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Lots of Features, Nice Design, unobstrusive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+39points
42out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
Gender:Male

A truly Extraordinary purchase!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've owned this heater for 4 years and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. it operates seamlessly (and nearly silently) in auto mode, which uses a thermostat to regulate the unit. It's appearance is appealing to the eyes, and the digital display is very useful. I especially appreciate that it constantly displays the current room temperature. Last, but not least, it makes the entire room feel warm and the unit itself is cool to the touch. Hope this helps in your decision.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Bahston?
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good, reliable and pretty quiet heater

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this heater and the Lasko 751320 heater as well. The advantage of this heater over the 751320 is the digital temp display, and when heating on high it is a little quieter. Otherwise it's the same high quality, reliable space heater that I've come to trust from Lasko. It's rated to do 300 sq ft, and probably can if the room doesn't have wicked high ceilings and it's decently insulated. I'm using it in a 12x15 room with 8' ceilings and it works great. It'll go from 63 to 73 in under an hour.
Keep it clean, and it'll work a good long time.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Upper Providence, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Logic

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The heater is fine, I like the 3 year warranty, but the one thing this heater is missing is the ability to set it to the LOW heat/power setting and have it turn off/on with the built in thermostat. To me this is poor logic, why force the user to put it on HIGH to run it using the thermostat??? Why I ask? No good reason, just a way of making it cheaper I suppose.
If you don't mind that part, it seems to be a good heater with limited turning range when oscillating. Again, cheap design.
All that said, I'm not regretting buying it.
Whatever you do, don't buy a Bxxnxire (I'm not allowed to mention competitors), they are absolute JUNK! Hence my reason for buying the Lasco.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: poor logic design could be better.
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

Awesome...

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I see this one unit is discontinued.
But, if this is an example of their products...
I purchased this upright heater about 2 years ago. It kept my daughter and I warm, never failed. I have used other heaters...and they never were this efficient. Instead of heating the whole house...I simply place this heater and direct it at me...and it more than does its job. A fine product...better than all the others.
Thank you,
JB
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Saratoga, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm using it to heat my house!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 2 story, 1600 sq ft house. I heat with oil normally but with the price at $3.80 a gallon, I decided to offset the oil heat with this. It uses the same electricity as a large window a/c unit. I set my regular thermostat way down and put this unit in the center of the house at the entry to the upstairs with fans on low to circulate air, and it keeps the furnace from kicking on more than a few times a day.
I checked my last electricity bill to find out how much I pay per kwH. You can do this by dividing your total bill amount by the # of kwH's used. Mine (before I bought the unit) was $127 for 843 kwH so I pay approximately 15 cents per kwH.
This unit is 1500 watts. That means 1.5 kw per hour or 1.5 kwH. If I used this unit nonstop for an entire month-which is about 730 hours-it would cost me about 164$, which is much cheaper than the oil heat. The equation is 22.5 cents(1.5 kwH X15 cents per kwH) times 730 hours. That gives you $164. You would have to add your normal energy usage to this. So even if I ran the unit 24/7, and it added the $164 to my usual $127, my next bill would be $291 for heat and electricity-still cheaper than the $380 it cost me for a 100 gallon fill up of fuel, which lasts about 5 weeks in the coldest part of winter.
If you want to reduce your electric bill while using this product, unplug any electric power items you have when they're not in use, and use natural light to light your rooms as much as possible. Use cold water to wash your clothes and reuse towels. It really works to save money-this is how I have my bill so low in the first place, in a house full of electronics. Unplug, unplug, unplug! It takes 2 seconds. This will balance out the electricity usage.
I think it's a good deal :)
+94points
95out of 96found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

Love this heater!!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only owned one other heater and so I have limited experience but - WOW - do I love this thing! It generates amazing heat FAST and judging by our utility bills since we have used it, it seems to have made no difference in our monthly bills at all although we only use it to supplement our baseboard heat. Its surface remains cool to the touch, it is lightweight and easy to move from spot to spot or floor to floor. I originally got this for a basement room that is unheated and I was having people sleep there on air mattresses. Each person who had the pleasure of its company for the night raved about how toasty warm they were. Since then I have had the thing sitting either in front of my chair or in front of my in-laws' (in their 80's) to make sure the spot is warm and cozy. The rotating feature is awesome too when you want to have the heat reach many in the room. Our living room is quite large and open - about 18x30 and it still raises the temp on the thermostat at the other end of the room.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Chicago ,IL, usa
Gender:Male

This Product Heats Very Well, easy to use

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have to say the this heater has exceeded my expectations as far as how much it would heat up my rooms. I purchased 2 one for my bedroom (350 SQ. FT.) and one for my living dining area (750 SQ. FT.) and they heat up these rooms fast and very warm. The remote control is a nice feature when you don't want to get up off the sofa or outta bed.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Falmouth, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very good buy

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since we just started using the Lasko ceramic heater it is hard to tell how efficient it will be, until we get an electric bill. However, we have used it on a few cold mornings we have had to heat a 12 by 15 ft. sun room. It has raised the temperature in that room 9 degrees in 15 minutes, from 60 to 69. The outside temperature was 54.
Did notice that the electric cord got slighty warm when heating for the 15 minutes. If the heater is on for over an hour in the cold weather we will be monitoring the cord's temperature.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

efficient heater

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 70 year 4 floor old home in central PA. Bought 2 heaters sufficiently heats 2&3 flr. with oilburner very rarely turning itself on. Suprisingly electric had a small increse when comparing to the oil i would have used. These are the best space heaters I ever used when looking at electric cost and heater effectiveness
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Clarkesville, GA

Dirty little secret

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The dirty little secret of electric heating is that all 1500W ceramic heaters produce the same amount of heat (that's what the 1500W means!). 1500W is the max on a standard 120V electric circuit, so don't be fooled into thinking some other expensive unit is going to do any better. Instead, shop for reliability of parts, noise factor, and whether the product gets hot to the touch.
That's what we did with this heater, and we couldn't be happier. It works great in our finished basement, which is otherwise unheated. It stays cool to the touch, is very quiet, and has a great track-record with long-term users.
We definitely recommend it. You'll save a bunch over fancier designs, and you'll be just as warm.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

Great little heater

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Much smaller than a lot of the space heaters I've seen and it looks very nice. It is very easy to use, the remote is handy. It works very well and is very quiet! I don't worry about it being too hot with my dog walking by it either. It is great and a lot cheaper than others I have seen. I was planning on buying another for the kitchen but with the door open in the bedroom it heats our very small apartment nicely.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

Good, reliable space heater

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No complaints so far. I purchased over a month ago. Only con I can think of is that it's a little louder than I expected. Not enough to make a difference though. Good buy.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Tennessee, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

really pumps out the heat

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit takes up very little room but heats a big area. It came with a remote that didn't work, no problem because the buttons are so easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Greensboro, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works good. Good value.

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works as advertised. Has easy to use features. Looks good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

This heater has many nice features.

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This oscillating portable tower heater is a great addition to our home. It warms a room quickly and quietly and is light weight so it is easy to move. Great digital display, easy to read, even in the dark.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Langley,WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Warm, quiet heat.

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our bedroom fireplace stopped working and receiving replacement parts has become an ongoing problem. We purchased this electric heater once the weather got colder and have been very comfortable ever since. It is stable so that we don't need to worry about our dogs knocking it over and is so quiet it will never interfere with your sleep. At this rate, if our fireplace parts never arrive this winter, I'm sure we'll all be comfortable. Thank you for this excellent product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does the job and more

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I moved into a master bedroom of a house where the heat has yet to be turned on. I decided to purchase this unit after browsing for awhile and reading other reviews on the site. I can honestly say that this unit is worth every penny.
It heats the room evenly, and I love the temperature settings! I can set it to a desired temperature and not worry about leaving it on all night. The oscillating feature also works quite nicely.
The remote is also a nice feature for when I am in bed, but I will say that I wish there was a way to turn off the beeping noise it makes every time you change a setting.
In terms of noise, it's pretty quiet. I don't know what other reviewers are referring to with their noise complaints, because I have none.
Bottom line: If you need an easily-portable space heater, buy this one! You won't be sorry!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control

Product Puts Out a Lot of Heat

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product puts out a lot of heat, more than the 1500 watt portable heater it replaced. If I had one complaint, it would be that the thermostat feature, where I can input a numeric temperature for the heater, is only designed to work on the high heat (1500 watt) setting, not the low heat (900 watt) setting.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 23 in. 1500-Watt Ceramic Tower Heater with Digital Display and Remote Control
from Durham, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works very well when several previous space heaters did not.

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this product. I have one very cold room in my house as a result of structural issues. I tried several space heaters, but none was effective. I then had gas logs put in the fireplace in that room. One could feel the logs putting off heat, but the draft of the fireplace also let in lots of cold air -- more of the latter than the former. This heater had good reviews previously, so i decided to try it. It will raise the temperature of the room (a rather large one) by four degrees in under 10 minutes. I am very happy with this heater.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>