728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaning Tools & Supplies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED

Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED

Its the product that put HAAN in the steam cleaning spotlight. The FS-20 is the naturally healthy way to clean and sanitize all your sealed hard surface floors without the fumes or residue of harsh chemicals. Engineered to outperform every steamer in its class, the FS-20 weighs less than 4 lbs. with a full tank of water and heats up in less than 3 minutes to give you nearly 20 minutes of steam cleaning power. Thats enough time to thoroughly clean the floors in several rooms.
Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product34 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product34 of 39reviews
Customer reviews for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from Miamisburg Ohio

Awsome Product

PostedAugust 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This steamer is awesome! It cleans beautifully, with nothing but water. I am purchasing one for my mother in law because it works so well. It is light weight and easy to use. Out cleans the Shark steamer and is less expensive and easier to use. This machine was recommended to me from a friend who also loves it.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Worked great

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was my first steam cleaner as I moved into a home where the 1st floor was ~1,400 sq ft of tile. I was able to get to about a room and a half before I had to refill it with water. I didn't wait for the cleaner to cool down as instructed which didn't cause any issues. The steamer is light, though constructed with quality materials. Easy to store. Overall, happy with this purchase.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from USA

Makes cleaning hardwood floors easy

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It glides easily over the floors with little effort - no need for "elbow grease". My floors looked so much brighter. Left a clean smell in the air. With 2 pads, I can clean upstairs, bathrooms and downstairs easily. I love it! Definitely an excellent value for the dollar.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED

Best Solution Yet!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Living in Portland, OR, with two large dogs, our kitchen/dining room is often referred to as "the mud pit." Keeping it clean with the dogs going in and out during the rainy season (that would be about 9 months of the year!) is a formidable challenge. We finally arrived at the following: we installed a Shop-Vac Hang-up Pro just outside the door to the garage, and with its 18' hose, it can suck up all the dried mud, leaves, and gunk the dogs bring in. Then, using the FS-20 steam cleaner, we "deep clean" the vinyl flooring to render it completely clean and free of any trace of the muddy dogs!!! Ya gotta see it to believe it! 30 years of Dog Mud, and this is the Best Ever! It's SO quick and easy to use!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED

Love it!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It steams the dirt and spills right up. The only downside is it does not get between tiles in the grout lines.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from Danvers, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works great/simple to use!

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is second purchase. Last one of same model lasted 5 yrs.! Great buy!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from S. Orange, NJ

Light Weight and Easy to Use

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Mops and the floor cleaners with the pads tend to leave a film on the floor. They also cause puddles to form in the grout which is what causes the grout to look dirty over time. After seeing some demonstrations about steam cleaning, I decided to look for a steamer to clean the floor. This steamer is perfect. It does not leave any water on the floor to cause puddles and does not leave any residue or streaks. My floor almost looks as good as the day it was installed. The steamer is light weight and easy to assemble.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from Franconia, NH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is a wonderful steam floor cleaner!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this floor sanitizer. Easy to use, does a great job. I have owned one before, used it for years, gave me clean floors without chemicals, so when it died, I had to have another! Do not know what I would do without it. I am a dog, owner, and this floor steamer is the perfect answer to having my dogs safe, with a spotless floor.
Thank you HAAN!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective, light, works fast, no mess
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from Channelview, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I still haven't used it

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband won't let me. So this review is from what he's told me. We wish the electrical cord were longer... that is about all the bad. He LOVES it. It is so simple and easy to use, and our floors are cleaner than when we moved in (rental). Pretty sure we could not get any happier with this product. Really good value, too.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from Appleton, WI

Best in Class

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've tried similar products from Shark and Bissell but the Haan is by far the most superior product of the bunch. I used my Haan today after "cleaning" with the Bissell and the brand new pad still turned black with dirt that was left behind by the other products. I can't speak to the durability of this product but it seems to be quite sturdy so far.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

i LOVE it

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have wanted one ever since I borrowed a friends. since I have 6 grandchildren, all under the age of 4, I needed it to keep my floors clean so they can crawl on the floors. I will never buy anything else.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED

FS-20 Steam Cleaner

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i've had the product for about a month and it works great! I've gone through 3 sharks and 1 dirt devil and this product works the best! There isn't alot of steam that comes out of it--something you would typically see with the other brands--however, it cleans much better. READ THE MANUEL! You can only use one cup of water at a time, although the tank seems like it can hold more; and the product comes with calcium remover for when hard water stains build-up. A superior product thus far!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from phila

Great product

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i have 2500 square feet of hardwood/tile/stone flooring I was exhausted every week trying to keep things clean, the next step was hiring a cleaning service, I read some very positive reviews and decided to give it a try and wow! I couldnt be happier, quick easy clean! I suggest changing the pad often (depending on how dirty the floors are) I like keeping upstairs dirt separated from downstairs, kitchen and bathrooms. I planned to buy another to keep upstairs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great Floor Cleaner!

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having the Hann FS Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer to clean my ceramic flooring has been a joy. Not only does it do a great job cleaning the floors, but No more chemicals or wet floors that take a long time to dry! Within minutes the unit heats up and continually releases steam making cleaning easy. The only feature I wish it had was a swivel head so I can reach in those hard to reach areas. I would recommend this product to my friends.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from Chesapeake, VA

Great Technical Support

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My mom has this steamer. I used it and loved it. My cheap W-mart version gave out so I bought this one. I used it about a week and there seemed to be something wrong with the handle not staying locked for my height. I had my husband confirm that it wasn't my assembly error. He called support explained the issue and they promptly replaced the handle. Works great now. My mom has had hers for over a year and not had a problem.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the idea is great-didn't last

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this was initially good when new-then it started to blow the breakers-a repair man said the circuit board is shot. So for the price paid it was not worth it
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED

Product seems to be more rugged and well built than others in the categroy.

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great delivery service. Product arrived in great condition! Product is currently working weel and cleans great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED
from New York

Wow!

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had no idea a floor steamer would get my laminate wood floors as clean feeling as it does. I love how easy and quick it all happens. The floor is almost dry in less than a minute after you go over it with the steamer and knowing it 's also sanitized withour any cleaning chemicals is an added plus!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED

In love

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this floor sanitizer...it is easy to use. if doesn't leave any residue behind. it is easy maintenance. Easy to assemble and the indicators on it makes operating easy. Easy Easy Easy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Steam Cleaning Floor Sanitizer-DISCONTINUED

Love it!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great. Good steam and cleans with little effort!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>