728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Free Standing Cabinets, Racks & Shelves or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet

Storage Trends Tall Cabinet

Get organized and simplify your life. Create the perfect storage solution with any one of Suncasts Storage Trends cabinets. These attractive solutions are made of long lasting resin that requires little to no maintenance. Assembly is a snap. The tall cabinet is a great way to use up vertical space to store all your stuff. The 4 adjustable shelves, included, allow you to manipulate the storage cabinet so that it best suits your needs with the tools free snap together design you will be organized in no time at all.
Overall rating:
4.017 / 5
4
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product92 of 111reviews
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(51)
4
(38)
3
(15)
2
(5)
1
(8)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product92 of 111reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
Review 1 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet

Nice functional cabinet

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wasn't in the market for a more durable, nicer looking metal storage system, so I looked at plastic ones. The ones sold within the HD stores look very cheaply made. I read reviews of the Suncast Storage cabinet, and they were mostly very positive. In addition, I have a 6 foot by 6 foot (6x8?) outdoor Suncast shed that has proven water tight and effective for outdoor storage year round in the Chicagoland area. So, I bought this one for my garage to hold my automotive detailing products.
Assembly was straight forward. Some of the slots and recesses on this piece looked like they weren't completely cleaned up, so I had to use a utility knife to excise some of the plastic covering the slots. No big deal. The door ended up being a little warped, so the closure of this wasn't tight, but after a few months of settling and weather changes, the closure of the door is tight and keeps dirt and moisture (gross moisture, that is) out of the cabinet. The shelves are adjustable and can support a fair amount of weight. I have gallon-sized jugs of detailing fluids and polishes, etc. that don't seem to tax the shelves at all.
Spills are easy to clean.
The top of the cabinet is sturdy enough to hold a load.
Once filled with products -- the heaviest at the bottom -- this cabinet doesn't tip over.
In summary: it's a great, sturdy plastic cabinet. If I needed more space and weren't in the market or metal cabinets, I'd fill my garage with these. So, I'd definitely buy it again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: quality control
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Delray Beach, FL

Ideal Storage

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I live in S. Florida on a 2nd floor condo with a patio facing due west. Because we have a grill and plants on the patio, we need a space to store the "stuff". 10 years ago, after moving in, we bought a huge, heavy melamine unit (at Home Depot) to put eveything in - it was the same size as a armoire / wardrobe closet. Over time (a very short time), the panels became warped, the wood swelled with moisture, and it was slowly deteriorating. I guess that the unit was not made for the hot, humid FL weather. So, we decided to replace it with this unit. First, it was a godsend to have it delivered to the front door. We did have to open it outside and caryy it by peices onto the patio because it weighed too much for us to lift (point made about delivery). It took 15-minutes to assemble, and it looked just as good on the patio as it did on-line. We only used 3 of the 4 shelves, and it held everything easily. It is solid and sturdy and will not warp over time. Also, the fact that you can latch the doors at top & bottom (and lock with a padlock) is a great feature. Should it get dirty - just a spritz of Fantastic and Voila - good as new. We like it and are going to get the matching storage/bench unit. It comes in 3 color choices and is a great value that willlast many, many years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Derry, NH

Tall Storage

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought 3 of these. Easy to assemble. Took about 20 minutes per unit working by myself. Everything fit together nicely.
I did trim a little excess plastic from around holes where the hinge pivots to ensure a smooth door swing. No warpage. Fairly sturdy units considering they are plastic.
Only downside is the dimensions of the unit are OUTSIDE dimensions. The INSIDE dimensions are considerably smaller (interior is just over 16 inches about 4 inches less than exterior).
I would recommended these units to a friend.
One kudo to HOME DEPOT and the company that deliverd the units! AWESOME! I qualified for free delivery. The units where delivered on time. (The delivery company called a day or so before and set up a delivery time with me.) The free delivery included delivery to the INSIDE of my home which was very helpful for me. The drivers where profeesional and polite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Dallas, TX

Nice Cabinet, Mediocre Quality

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this cabinet to replace an old wooden cabinet on my patio that had seen its better days. The cabinet design is nice an relatively easy to put together. I would highly recommend having two people to assemble this since the instructions have you put the sides together before attaching the base and this sides only assembly is not sturdy enough to move at maneuver onto the base by yourself.
The reason I gave this 3 stars is because the door assembly on the right door of my cabinet is deformed just enough to hang when you open it. In order to open it, I have to lift up on the door at the middle hinge to get it to fully open. If it wasn't such a pain, I suppose I would have packaged it back up and returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from phoenix,az.

garage storage

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best money i have spent in a while. While made of plastic, the adage "you get what you pay for" holds true on most products, but in my opinion these cabinets exceeded my first opinion before assembly and use. Incredibly simple to assemble, shelves can space at any advantageous height and are really heavy duty as are the tops and bottoms. I put more in these cabinets than many people would normally put. I bought the wooden furniture dollies of a matching size and I have a completely moveable, mobile garage cabinet set up. Well worth my money, and I intend to buy more, and some for my patio. I foresee many many years of use from this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Los Angeles

Ease of assembly overstated, very thin plastic

PostedAugust 13, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Assembly of cabinet was extremely more difficult than advertised. The pieces do NOT snap together. Assembled right wall to back wall per instructions only to have it separate when attaching the left wall. After several times of attaching walls only to have them separate, temporaily taped side walls to back wall until assembly inserted into the bottom panel; also difficult as plastic wall was not straight at the insertion location. Plastic is extremely thin. Advise to use two people to assemble, took over an hour to assemble. The final assembly does serve my purpose for the cabinet, although quality leaves a lot to be desired.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from San Dimas, CA

I am very pleased

PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had my great nephews assemble the units. They were smaller than I had imagined so I'm very glad I ordered two. The boys had no problems putting the units together and did not need any tools. I was so impressed that I could arrange the shelves to accommodate my taller kitchen machines. I plan to keep my cookbooks and all the specialized bakeware in the cabinet. I love baking bread so I will keep a large assortment of flours in sealed glass jars. Now I have a home for the juicer, steamer, crock pot, ice cream maker, waffle iron, blenders, food processors and nicer dishes. Life is good, I can see my counter top again.
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Topeka, KS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

This product is top notch, even if my son had to put it together.

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The finished product is great. The cabinet was fairly easy to assemble. It really helps if you have 4 hands to do it. My son put it together while I held the pieces in place. The only problem with the unit is one door is a little bit wonky, but it is not severe enough to stop me from buying more of these. Next, I plan to buy two of the half size ones. The worst part of the whole thing was getting it out of the box. Who knew manufacturers of resin products love to use glue so liberally. Anyway, the packing box is perfect for working under cars, so I can't really complain.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Columbia, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Good cabinet

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Overall I am satisfied with this product, as it met my needs for storing overflow kitchen items in my garage, after a move from a large home into a much smaller duplex. I found it easy to assemble alone. The right side door does seem to catch and needs to be forced fully open, but otherwise it is sturdy and roomy, shelves are strong and deep, and I am pleased. As far as value, I feel all of these molded plastic storage cabinets are over priced. I don't understand why they are so expensive. I personally feel this item should be priced well less than $100.
Pros: Sturdy, Functional
Cons: overpriced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Just bought 2 of these. Extremely satisfied.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just completed putting 2 of these cabinets in my garage. I needed to clean up a mess of overflowing shelves. I am extremely happy with them. They are about the quality you would hope for when purchasing plastic cabinets. I think they will hold up quite well for general garage storage and use. They were extremely easy to put together. I did it myself, but as others mentioned, having an extra set of hands would be helpful. Mainly because of the bulkiness of putting it together. I definitely recommend you consider these cabinets.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet

The product looks fine for its intended use.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was purchased as a replacement for use as extra pantry space. Overall it looks good, and the shelves are strong enough to not sag. As in most inexpensive products, the parts don't fit snugly, nor do they line up easily. A lot of moving, and pushing is needed to square the cabinet. I spent just 30 minutes putting it together. Being in the garage, the cabinet is fine with its few deficiencies. For the price, it's a bargain, and I'm happy with the cabinet. Would recommend it for this kind of use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Vibrant Color, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Nice Design
Cons: some parts don't fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Upper Marlboro, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Love the locking feature and the 5 sturdy adjustable shelves. Assembly was easy too.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Unlike many of the cabinets, this one has shelves. 5 sturdy adjustable ones. It also has a top and bottom locking feature. I love that about it. Assembly was easy and I did it by myself. No screws or nuts or bolts needed at all. No tools needed either. It would have been nice to have a second set of hands to help but wasn't necessary and assembly only took me about 15 minutes. I used a dolly to move the assembled cabinet from the driveway to the place I wanted it. It wasn't heavy. Recommend!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Vancouver, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Wobbly and broken.

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy to assemble, but the base was broken when I opened the box. I didn't have a choice to take it back. It had already hauled it to the location and returning it was not practical. It's cheaply made, fits together loosely, the top door latch is useless - it just falls right back down. It says "lockable for security" but the pieces are so loosey goosey in the way they fit together you might as well not bother. Just pop the top off and the whole thing would collapse. Very disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Appearance, wobbly, top latch useless, broken parts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Met all my requirements

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a specially-sized cabinet to fit in a certain niche outdoors, to hold BBQ and other outdoor supplies. The cabinet fit the space perfectly; seems sturdy and well-built. Assembled in less than 10 minutes; very helpful to have a second person's assistance simply due to the size of the cabinet. It stands in a semi-protected area, but I'll need to see how it holds up to Kansas outdoors and if the doors are tight enough to keep the elements out and my supplies dry.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Phoenix AZ

The Suncast Tall Storage Cabinet organizes!

PostedJune 24, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The extremely sturdy Suncast Tall Storage Cabinet is an excellent product. The cabinets hold a lot and each shelf is strong. This cabinet was exactly what was advertised and what I expected. It assembled in a few minutes, without the use of any tools. Once assembled one person can easily move it into position. The doors have latches top and bottom to keep them closed and they even line up for smooth operation. I am very happy with this purchase!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Livermore, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Nice cabinet

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The cabinet is as I expected. This is not top of the line, but I think it's worth what I paid for it and I'm going to get two more. Word of caution: Do not put anything heavy on the top, I did and it bent the plastic top a bit so now when the door get closed it rubs a bit.
One fastener for the adjustable shelf was broken. I called the company. I had to provide them with the receipt and picture and in no time had a new piece shipped to my house.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Suffolk, Va.

Best storage cabinets

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Over the years, I have purchased many types of storage cabinets from big heavy wooden ones to bulky hard to assemble units. We purchased several of these light weight cabinets and they are perfect for storage. They are light weight and very, very easy to assemble. No screws or tools are required yet once it is assembled, it is easy to move into place and the shelves can hold up to 75 pounds each. I highly recommend these cabinets to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Seattle, Washington

Sturdy unit, economical and easy to assemble

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Since other reviews discussed the assembly of this product, I timed myself: I assembled the unit alone without tools and it took just under 30 minutes. I thought it was easy and almost completely painless (I did pinch my finger when two pieces snapped together quickly). I suggest wearing gloves to avoid this! The unit is sturdy and a good value -- I bought it in store for less than the online price. I look forward to many years of usage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
from Hinton, OK

It's a snap

PostedMay 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these cabinets. They are literally a snap to put together. I am 5 ft. tall, weigh a little more than I should, am almost 70 years old and these babies went togehter in about 45 minutes for the first one and less than that for the second. I implied but did not actually say: I did them by myself but the trick is to lay the back flat on the floor, put on each side, the bottom, stand it up, add the doors then the top. Voile!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storage Trends Tall Cabinet
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

It serves our purpose.

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We were looking for a storage cabinet for our garage similar to two cabinets we purchased a few years ago at Home Depot. This is the closest we could find. It is adequate, but not as well made as the other two. Overall, it was easy to put together. The doors, however, were a challenge to attach. The lower lock does not stay up, but we can get by with it as it is. It does provide the storage we need at a price we can afford.
Pros: Functional, Vibrant Color, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>