728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Screen Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

The Instant Screen Door is the affordable and easy alternative to the traditional screen door. Each screen is made of pliable polyethylene fabric with a weighted bottom, packaged in a heavy clear reusable plastic box for convenient storage. The Instant Screen installs with tension rod or Velcro.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(296 reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product242 of 274reviews
Rating Breakdown 296 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(141)
4
(107)
3
(16)
2
(8)
1
(24)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product242 of 274reviews
Customer reviews for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
Review 1 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Meets the need perfectly

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was a little disapointed in the amount of time it took for the item to reach my local store. Once I got it home it was up and installed in less then 5 min. Now I can open the door and let the air circulate without the worry of bugs getting in. In an apartment where you can not actually put in a screen door this is perfect. I do have to put the spring rod back up every now and then when I go out. But it is a very small price to pay. The screen fit the door perfect, with even a little it of extra on each side. I have not added any more velcro then what came with it. I have not needed to. I may put a strip of it at the top to help the spring rod stay in place.
Pros: Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Largo
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy installation for this great product really made it a great value!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased this screen door after seeing a similiar product advertised on TV. Searching the internet and reading reviews we decided to see what Home Depot had to offer. Even though our local HD didn't stock this item it was great that we could order it and have it sent to our favorite Home Depot. Everything was included for installation with this screen door. We opted for the tension rod at the top and the velcro on the sides keep unwanted critters out. It was so easy to install and gave us immediately airflow throughout our home.
THANKS HOME DEPOT...for a great product that fits our budget!!!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+60points
64out of 68found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

complete trash

PostedApril 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is by far the worst product I have ever purchased. The screen is too light and does not close back by itself. And unless you have rubber arms, how are you supposed to close the screen from the inside, and make sure the Velcro catches? Answer: you can't! Only to make this product work is to buy additional magnets and place them all the way up on the sides to ensure it closes. Other than that, it flops in the wind. Waste of money, and I hope the company doesn't see another dime from consumers. Purchase the split magnet screen instead and save yourself the money
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

This product works great and very easy too install.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this product on line. The manager of the store found it on line for me while I was there buying something else. Its free shipping if you send it to a store were you can pick it up.
It took less time then they said to get it in and I was very happy with all the service I got. The product worked like a charm and only took me about 5 min. to put it up.
Awesome!
Pros: Multi Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Sherman Oaks
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

perfect

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this screen as a temporary fix for until I got the sliding screen door fixed. I decided to just keep it on. This on is better than those as seen on TV screens. This is one piece of screen and the rod is included. My hubs does not want a screen for our wooden front door so I am getting a second one for our front door, I love the front door open and hate flies, so this is the perfect compromise. I can take it off as soon as I close the door. Great when you have kids (or dogs) over that are running in and out (that is how my original screen was broken). I tell everyone how perfect they are when they see it in my home.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Remove
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

Not to keep bees out

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i bought this to keep bees out and at the same time allow my dog access to the outside. The bees are finding their way in, the tension rod is poor quality and falls down easily. I am giving it away and getting one with magnetic closure that I had last year, much better!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

does great where a conventional door isn't an option example-(mobile home)

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
product was a great deal for the price easy to install and seems the best solution for a door way without the option of a screen door
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Fit
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

needs some more Velcro points

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
works as advertised just very tedious to put back in place each time you move it, but overall I like it. and it needs more Velcro attachment points in my opinion.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Kansas City
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love these.

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We have french patio doors and didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars for a retractable screen. We bought two of these and set them up. The only thing I would say that didn't work well was the adhesive on the velcro. I ended up stapling the velcro to the doorway they putting up the screen. It's worked perfectly. I love the ability to for the kids and guests to walk through freely without having to worry about opening and closing a screen door. We originally planned to purchase a retractable screen, but with these, I don't see the advantage of doing that now.
Pros: Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Instant Screen Door

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The kit arrived within a week of ordering and in perfect condition. The curtain rod adjusts to fit the width of the door so installed quickly. There are weights sewn into the bottom to keep the screen verticle and velcro pieces you can install along the left and right sides of the door to hold it in place. My family and I are living in an apartment temporarly so needed something that could be removed without leaving any damage. The screen is of good quality and works fine for keeping our two cats inside; however I'm not sure how well it would hold up if you had a medium or large dog. Overall, a good quality product that stores and sets up quickly.
+39points
42out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Louisville, KY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Junk

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Weak tension rod, adhesive on velcro substandard, wind blows, screen falls.
Don't waste your money, save and buy a real door.
Cons: not functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

Pretty good product

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We were either constantly getting up and down to open the sliding glass door to the lanai for our pets, or keeping the door open about 8 inches which let a lot of bugs into the house. Looked at other options and either you have to spend an arm and a leg, or get one that got bad reviews. Since I wasn't even sure if this would work for us, I didn't want to spend as much as the expensive ones were. It looks ok on the door, and the Velcro is holding pretty well so far (it's been a few months). I wouldn't say it's absolutely fantastic but it gets the job done and I'm glad we have it. I was not able to use the rod enclosed with it because once you get it to a certain width, it cannot be shortened, and we had it just a tad too big. Didn't make much sense to us why this could not be adjusted but putting Velcro on the top of the sliding door frame works just as well. Glad I had extra Velcro in addition to what they gave me. Good buy.
Pros: Great Value, Functional
Cons: installation was not easy because of rod
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

Great Screen

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This screen was the right size and was something that I had been looking for. Ease of installation and now I can keep my door open for air circulation. Great buy!!!!!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Junction City, KS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fit My Needs

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I was looking for, keeps flying insects out and allows my dog free access in and out.
Best of all, no tools required for installation.
Pros: Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Ventura, CA

Fantastic Solution for the money

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am not allowed to install a screen door in my apartment complex and this simple easy to put us screen was the answer. The only thing I can add is after the rod is in place that hold the screen up put a small nail under the rod ends so the screen does not fall as easily.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Camano Island, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fine for the price.

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The adhesive strips they give you aren't strong enough to hold, so I had to just thumb-pin it in place. It works fine for the purpose, but wouldn't recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from West Hollywood
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This screen keeps the flies out and I don't have to keep getting up to let the dogs in and out. The dark screen is pleasant to look through. It is helpful to have.
Pros: Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Santa Maria, Ca.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best $20.00 screen door I ever bought ! Cat loves it too.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Velco had to be re-glued to the door frame with gorilla glue(super glue) to keep it on. Original adhesive on backing just wasn't strong enough, but with gorilla glue, it's still holding!!!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Functional, Good Size & Fit
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Baton Rouge, LA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Enough

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The only thing I would change on it is put a magnetic strip down the sides
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Macedonia, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Screen door

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The screen was very easy to install and looks good.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>