728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Screen Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

The Instant Screen Door is the affordable and easy alternative to the traditional screen door. Each screen is made of pliable polyethylene fabric with a weighted bottom, packaged in a heavy clear reusable plastic box for convenient storage. The Instant Screen installs with tension rod or Velcro.
Overall rating:
4.177 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(277 reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product230 of 256reviews
Rating Breakdown 277 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(136)
4
(100)
3
(15)
2
(6)
1
(20)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product230 of 256reviews
Customer reviews for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
Review 1 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Meets the need perfectly

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was a little disapointed in the amount of time it took for the item to reach my local store. Once I got it home it was up and installed in less then 5 min. Now I can open the door and let the air circulate without the worry of bugs getting in. In an apartment where you can not actually put in a screen door this is perfect. I do have to put the spring rod back up every now and then when I go out. But it is a very small price to pay. The screen fit the door perfect, with even a little it of extra on each side. I have not added any more velcro then what came with it. I have not needed to. I may put a strip of it at the top to help the spring rod stay in place.
Pros: Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Largo
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy installation for this great product really made it a great value!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased this screen door after seeing a similiar product advertised on TV. Searching the internet and reading reviews we decided to see what Home Depot had to offer. Even though our local HD didn't stock this item it was great that we could order it and have it sent to our favorite Home Depot. Everything was included for installation with this screen door. We opted for the tension rod at the top and the velcro on the sides keep unwanted critters out. It was so easy to install and gave us immediately airflow throughout our home.
THANKS HOME DEPOT...for a great product that fits our budget!!!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+54points
58out of 62found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

This product works great and very easy too install.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this product on line. The manager of the store found it on line for me while I was there buying something else. Its free shipping if you send it to a store were you can pick it up.
It took less time then they said to get it in and I was very happy with all the service I got. The product worked like a charm and only took me about 5 min. to put it up.
Awesome!
Pros: Multi Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

does great where a conventional door isn't an option example-(mobile home)

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
product was a great deal for the price easy to install and seems the best solution for a door way without the option of a screen door
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Sherman Oaks
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

perfect

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this screen as a temporary fix for until I got the sliding screen door fixed. I decided to just keep it on. This on is better than those as seen on TV screens. This is one piece of screen and the rod is included. My hubs does not want a screen for our wooden front door so I am getting a second one for our front door, I love the front door open and hate flies, so this is the perfect compromise. I can take it off as soon as I close the door. Great when you have kids (or dogs) over that are running in and out (that is how my original screen was broken). I tell everyone how perfect they are when they see it in my home.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Good Size & Fit, Easy to Remove
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

needs some more Velcro points

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
works as advertised just very tedious to put back in place each time you move it, but overall I like it. and it needs more Velcro attachment points in my opinion.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Instant Screen Door

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The kit arrived within a week of ordering and in perfect condition. The curtain rod adjusts to fit the width of the door so installed quickly. There are weights sewn into the bottom to keep the screen verticle and velcro pieces you can install along the left and right sides of the door to hold it in place. My family and I are living in an apartment temporarly so needed something that could be removed without leaving any damage. The screen is of good quality and works fine for keeping our two cats inside; however I'm not sure how well it would hold up if you had a medium or large dog. Overall, a good quality product that stores and sets up quickly.
+34points
37out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Screen works well but Implementation is uncertain

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The design of the screen is simple, and yes, installing it is easy using the pressure/adjustable pole at the top or the velcro strips. What isn't clear is how to trim the width to fit the doorway better. There are built in velcro connectors along the side. If you trim the width to fit, you will eliminate the velcro on that side. Awkward! Otherwise, it works well. My pets learned quickly how to pass under it, so it was useful to blocks flying pests while not hindering human or pet traffic.
Pros: Great Value, Good Size & Fit
Cons: trimming to fit means losing a feature
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

Pretty good product

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We were either constantly getting up and down to open the sliding glass door to the lanai for our pets, or keeping the door open about 8 inches which let a lot of bugs into the house. Looked at other options and either you have to spend an arm and a leg, or get one that got bad reviews. Since I wasn't even sure if this would work for us, I didn't want to spend as much as the expensive ones were. It looks ok on the door, and the Velcro is holding pretty well so far (it's been a few months). I wouldn't say it's absolutely fantastic but it gets the job done and I'm glad we have it. I was not able to use the rod enclosed with it because once you get it to a certain width, it cannot be shortened, and we had it just a tad too big. Didn't make much sense to us why this could not be adjusted but putting Velcro on the top of the sliding door frame works just as well. Glad I had extra Velcro in addition to what they gave me. Good buy.
Pros: Great Value, Functional
Cons: installation was not easy because of rod
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Santa Maria, Ca.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best $20.00 screen door I ever bought ! Cat loves it too.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Velco had to be re-glued to the door frame with gorilla glue(super glue) to keep it on. Original adhesive on backing just wasn't strong enough, but with gorilla glue, it's still holding!!!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Functional, Good Size & Fit
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Central Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Compromise to a Screen Door

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was easy to install and works well to let in the cool air.
Pros: Good Size & Fit, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

Fits the bill

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks nice enough...sturdier than I expected. Great price. Serves my purposes just fine. Would recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Seminole Heights
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Strong durable well-made screen to cover my sliding glass door. Velcro holds fast and was easy to install. Didn't need to use the bar. Fits tight and looks good.
Pros: Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

Instant screen door!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My door to the back yard is an out swing. This is the only way to have a screen door without changing the threshold or staring at a screen door all of the time inside the house!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What I like best about this product is it's versatility

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These screens are simple to install, and I like being able to pull it down and store it if I am having company and don't want it up. NO holes in the door either. My cats and dog slip in and out without a problem. I bought one of those invisible screens and it broke within two months. MOney down the drain. Only suggestion would be to have this available in other colors besides black.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
Cons: color, Appearance
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Easy to install and looks GREAT!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had one of these easy install screen doors in the past and LOVE it! I used the velcro stripping vs. the bar to put it up as the bar didn't seem strong enough to withstand the strength of my 2-1/2 grandson. It keeps the flies out and is easy for my cats and dog to go in & out without me having to constantly get up and open the door for them. I had it shipped to my local store ... free shipping & fast to boot!!!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Round Rock, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Door Painting:

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We wished to repaint our front entrance door. To do so we decided the most efficient way to achieve the success we desired was to remove the door. There is not screen or storm door at this entrance.
We removed the door and for the next several hours during the refinishing and painting the temporary screen door kept the insects out and the dog in. The person who did the work is a professional in this type of carpentry and repair so following our job we gave it to him. He thought it was a great idea and wondered why he had never thought of it.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Roswell, ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What I needed for the money.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I needed a simple screen door for my condo deck. It was easy to put up, and helps keep insects out.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included
from Winter Haven Fl.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for what I need.

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought two on them , One for a side door that I like to leave open for extra air circulation, On for the shed door the gets used often. Both are an ease to use, open, close etc
Pros: Easy to Install, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 37 in. x 80 in. Black Easy to Install Instant Screen Door with Hardware Included

Scrap the bar - just use velcro

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This screen is great - heavy but not bulky, dark enough that the dogs know it's there, really nice look.
I first mounted it with the tension rod, but my corgi and min pin knocked it down every time they went through and it hung so low, they would step on it which led to it tumbling down on them too. I scrapped the tension bar and instead lined the top of the door frame with velcro and attached the screen. It is now raised about 1/2 inch above the floor, clears the threshold with ease, and the dogs slow down before going through because they can see the black strip at the bottom.
+26points
30out of 34found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 >>