728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Load Centers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex

60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex

Perfect for the RV Owner that stores a motor home, camper, travel trailer or pop-up trailer and wants electricity close by, especially for a heater that will help prevent moisture and mildew from forming. Panel includes a 50 Amp receptacle and branch circuits: 1 pole, 20 Amp and 2 pole, 50 Amp as well as a 20 Amp GFCI duplex receptacle. Safe and easy to install for the do-it-yourselfer because it is factory wired and completely assembled. The unique cover design allows the cord to be used when the door is closed.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
Review 1 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
from Pine Island, Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

OK, probably

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This will probably be OK. The only issue I have is that it is labeled an "RV" product - most motorhomes (including mine), that use 50-amp service, have a 50-amp male plug that has a hefty handle on the plug to facilitate un-plugging. This box doesn't have enough depth in front of the recepticle to allow the weather-proof door to close when the cable is in place ! I solved this by cutting the nice handle off of the plug...
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not for the untrained

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Panel was exactly what I was looking for and at a good price point, however it claim's easy installation ,true if you have some electrical background. ( I am an electrician of 38 years). Some modifications had to be made to bring it up to code.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is what it says it is.

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my new camper. I had install a service for it with a small receptacle box. It made a tight fit when plugging the 50amp service cord up and it wasn't very weather proof. When I add a surge protector it was too much weight for it. So I redone it and bought this service panel and it work out great. The cord comes out the bottom allow you to close the door and you can lock it to keep the kids away. Great little panel.
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: no cons
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
from St Louis, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Quality Box, Nice Features

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The box is well built and equipped, install was somewhat easy once the wire was routed inside the box. Had a lot of problems getting the wire routed in the box though, the two punch outs on the bottom are just below the two outlets and whether or not you use the left one or right one the outlet interferes with the wire. Used 6/3 to wire the box due to the length of the run and as a result I had to bend the 110 outlet brackets to get the wiring installed. Wish they would have considered that in the design, that aside it is a good box and would buy it again.
Pros: good features, Sturdy
Cons: not designed to wire from the bottom
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
from Abilene, Texas

Quality Product and a Good Value

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a well made product and worked perfectly for my install. It is also a great value when compared to the prices of its competition. In my opinion, you would not be getting better quality by purchasing one of the "name brands". One minor complaint. The door / latching mechanism works so well that you will need to use both hands to unlatch and open the access door (hold down the bottom latch while pushing the door upwards on its sliding hinges). This should not be an issue for the home user. If you are doing a commercial install and will have an occasion to "check" inside a bunch of these on a regular basis (like an RV Park) you may want to evaluate other brands for one-hand access.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The panel box is prewired. Just add 220 line and your done. Very simple and very reasonable price...

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home depot shipped in a day and I received a few days later. Web site is very easy to navigate and order. Job well done....
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
from Ohio

Hole Does Align & Cover Too Narrow to close door using 50amp Hubbell Connector

PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We had this box installed outside at a location in another state by an electrician. Although the 50 amp receptacle and branch circuits work, the cover door/lid was too narrow to plug in the 50amp Hubbell Connector on our Class A & close the door and the hole does not align to allow the lid to close - completely eliminating the weatherproof feature. When we contacted Connecticut Electric, they were defensive and suggested we replace the Hubbell on our bus! We do not recommend this product if weatherproofing is important.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex

RV Electrical Panel

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Exactly what I needed to power my project, excellent quality. I love that I have a breaker on this panel to disconnect the service right at the panel!
Pros: Easy to Use, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
from Bloomington, Minnesota

Excellence in design simplicity

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product should win an award for excellence in design engineering simplicity, as it is a perfect example of form and function.
Aesthetics are the best I have seen at any price (this sells at several other vendors for two to three times more), and integration of the components/interface all add up to the perfect utility box.
This is manufactured in China, but I have done many installs with American made products and consider it to be of quality equal to and better than most made in USA, as most USA products use foreign manufactured components anyway.
The housing of this utility box is solid built of heavy gauge steel with a highly weather resistant powder-coat finish, which, while not stainless steel (in appearance or actuality), has a nice looking Connecticut Electric logo painted on its face cover. Anyone expecting stainless at this price, or at all, has unrealistic expectations,- and the specifications are not misleading,- as they objectively refer to finish appearance, as do many appliances.
Competitively priced, well packed and quickly shipped, easy installation, - this was an exceptional deal.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
from Prospect KY

50 amp RV cutoff

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Better than I expected, and inexpensive.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
from MOBILE, AL

Very Good PRODUCT

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
dELIVERY WAS FAST TO MY HOME AND THE COMPLETE BOX BOX HAS EVERYTHING TO HOOKUP TO MY RV.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
from Alpine, TX

As advertised

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
HIgh quality, fine workmanship....altogether exactly as described......no problems whatsoever.........
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex

Great product for garage or outside

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this in my garage for my camper (using a TT30 to 14-50 pigtail 16-00505) or welder. Some electric car chargers can also use the 14-50 connection, so there's one more possible use.
The only difference in the product was the GFCI was white, not black. Other than that, it was completely wired up internally, ready for the NM 6/3 from my service panel.
Pros: Lots of Features, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex
from Bunn, NC 27508, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Price was right,quality is real good and it was simple to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex

Exactly what we needed

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After much searching we found this. It was priced very competitively and had all the features we required. Easy to install and works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 60 Amp RV Panel with 50 Amp Receptacle, Breakers & GFCI Duplex

good product

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
could use a better mounting of the 50amp plug, four legs instead of two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.