728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fireplace Tool Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set

Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set

Ensure you have essential fire-tending tools in a convenient location with the UniFlame 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set with Cylinder Handles. This sturdy tool set features a black finish and decorative cylinder handles.
Overall rating:
2.769 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
58%of customersrecommend this product7 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
2.8 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
58%of customersrecommend this product7 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
Review 1 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Unfortunate experience

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
It was easy to put together but it tipped over and broke off a
screw, which could not be fixed, There was a fee to return or exchange it online so I had to take it back to a store. I am usually very satisfied w/ Home Depot products, so this was an unusual situation. I would not recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
from New York, NY, USA

Arrived missing a piece, poker fell apart immediately

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This item arrived missing the piece that held the stand together. We really wanted to use our new fireplace so we decided to just keep the tools in a closet and use them anyway. The brush had warped bristles upon arrival, and the poker fell apart almost immediately--the point would not stay connected to the handle. Absolute junk.
Cons: Difficult to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
from Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Poor construction

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very poorly constructed, poorly manufactured. Falls over when placed on base & set by fireplace
Cons: falls over
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
from San Diego

Flimsy

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this to go with the matching screen (which is nice) but the stand is not sturdy, it won't stand up straight, and if you barely touch it, all the tools fall out. There are no catches or knobs to hold them on
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set

Great delivery

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product is great; fully functional and looks great. The delivery of the product was exceptional!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
from Kingman, AZ

good product

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is exactly as described, easy to put together and very convenient in shipping. Will recomend to anyone who needs to buy tools at a low price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
from tampa, fl

4 pc. fireplace toolset

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Delivery was fast and easy to put together.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
from Green Valley, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Workable set, looks good with our fireplace

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This set is fine for outdoor use. All tools except the broom were easily assembled and appear to be strong and good material.
Pros: Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape
Cons: broom is pretty chinsey and was hard to assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
from Mpls, MN

Not What I Had Hoped For

PostedJanuary 17, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would not recommend this item to friends or family. The stand has three prongs on the botton and easily tips over. It is not as sturdy a stand as my previous one and the only reason I have not returned it was I did not have time in my schedule to do so and needed something to replace my previous stand. Also, the broom part of the tools is smaller than my last one and does not seem to sweep up as much as the previous one. The coloring and workmanship of the individual tools are fine, just not to the level of over all function and pragmatism that I expected for this type of item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
from Destin, FL

Finally good

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good set for the price. It is perfect for us - we live in Florida and do not build a lot of fires.
When the Fireplace Set first arrived, there were more pieces missing than were in the box. I called the phone # in the packing material, and all of the other parts arrived within about a week. It was a Christmas gift, so I was disappointed when my boyfriend unwrapped his gift and it was not complete, but we are happy with the item now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
from Tucson, AZ

Not well made

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased for an outside fireplace. Looked okay for outside (might have wanted something fancier for inside) but the poker did not screw on correctly - the threads were either stripped or the opening too large. Not well made. We returned the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
from Addison, TX

Great buy!

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I don't like fireplace screens & tools to take away from my decor. These tools are simple & unobstrusive & they work. I rated it a 4 as the brush quality is a poor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Black Wrought Iron 4-Piece Fireplace Tool Set
from St Pete, Fl

Fireplace Tools great

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice basic black set for a good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.