728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fireplace Screens or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree

Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree

The Uniflame 4-Panel Folding Fireplace Screen allows you to open to the exact size of your fireplace opening. It comes in a polished brass finish and has decorative filigree along the bottom. The hinges incorporate a unique tie-rod system and the mesh is heavy gauge.
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
69%of customersrecommend this product11 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
69%of customersrecommend this product11 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree
Review 1 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree
from Mesa, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

It was perfect for the new look at our fireplace.

PostedJune 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were painting our family room and the old screen matched the fireplace accessories but was torn and tarnished. We decided to try this one which had a little more decoration across the bottom, but was generally the same design. It works very well and looks great, however it was bent a little in shipping. I wish we could have bought one that was in the store. My husband worked on the frame and it is barely noticeable now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree

It's not very sturdy...very fragile

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not good and will be returning it for credit. The fireplace door doesn't even stand up straight and is crooked.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree
from New Hartford, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is just what I was looking for.

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really like this style and color brass. It is just what I was looking for and had troub le finding. The only thing is that the quality is not as good as the one I previously had. My previous one was much heavier in weight but the look is just the same and exactly what I wanted. Thank you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree

good product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it is exactly what I wanted and perfectly matches my fireplace .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree
from Pleasant Grove, AL

4 Panel Polished Brass Folding Screen

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The picture online does not give this fireplace screen any justice. When I received it in person it was beautiful. You can't beat the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree

Very Pleased

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product for a great price! Shipped promptly!
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This product suited our needs.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were looking for something adjustable and wanted "brass" look to match other decor items. Hard to find these days, as that is considered out of style. I was surprised when I opened box and the filigree design exactly matched an antique fireplace set I already had. Overall, it meets our needs, but I would have been happier if it was heavier and more sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree

Good design, and beautiful

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This screen is divided in four sections, which allows it to fold easily while adjusting logs during burning. Our first screen lasted 20 years, this one is exact except for the added filigree at the bottom. Beautiful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree
from Wampum, PA 16157, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great screen great price

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I found so many fireplace screens online to look at better choice online then in the store. I loved this one, very pretty, nice looking, just what I needed. The price very reasonable and free shipping, can't beat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree
from Laurel, MS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

review

PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor workmanship It fell apart When i open the box...had to put It back together,,will not be ordering again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree
from Coral Springs, FL

Would not recommend this one.

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The screen arrived quickly, but when I took it out of the box, I was really disappointed. Two of the panels are bent, and one of the posts is snapped off at the top. The metal is VERY flimsy. I am glad I can take it back to my local store, but I am going to order a different one to replace this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree
from GA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

This product has wonderful features.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This screen is extra wide--fits my large fireplace really well; is very durable, beautiful in color. Very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree

This product was not satisfactory.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fireplace screen was scratched, bent, and extremely flimsy. A breath of wind could knock it over. It was not acceptable in my estimation or provided the coverage I needed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree
from Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Nice, what else can I say?

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Characteristically good looks, fits well, has adaptation to many fireplaces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree
from Long Beach, CA

Cheap product

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product was broken when it arrived. It is cheaply made and cheaply put together. I would recommend spending a little more money for a nicer product. I would not recommend buying this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polished Brass 4-Panel Fireplace Screen with Decorative Filigree
from Charleston, WV

Not bad.

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A little "cheap" feeling, but very decent for the price. I would recommend if you don't have a lot to spend on a fire place screen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.