728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover

1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover

Zep Commercial Calcium, Lime & Rust Stain Remover is a concentrated acid formula that instantly removes calcium deposits, lime scale and rust stain. This concentrated formula can be used on stucco, cement, porcelain, glass and fiberglass to remove stains and discoloration. Zep Commercial Calcium, lime & Rust Stain Remover can be used to clean tubs, sinks, toilets, and brick removing even the toughest stains. This cleaner is not for use on wood, fabric, natural stone, aluminum, brass, chrome or painted surfaces.
Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
Review 1 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Las Vegas, Nv.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Fantastic for windows!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love to wash my windows with this product. It removes hard water spots and does not streak.
Pros: Cost Effective, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Howell, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beats CLR hands down!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product for the first time about a month ago. I could not believe have fast it worked to clean shower heads! It bubbled as soon as I set the shower heads in it. I used to use CLR... I never saw it bubble and I would have to leave then in for hours. I only let them soak in your product for about 15 minutes and they were done! I would never use anything else now! Great product!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Edgewooe, NM
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as good as CLR and considerably less expensive.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as good as CLR and considerably less expensive.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Coon Rapids,MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing product

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in an area which has some of the hardest water that I have ever come across. I have tried Lime Away, CLR and anything else that claims that it tackles hard water deposits with no success. It was suggested to me to try Zep so I thought it worth a try. Boy, was it worth it! I mixed it according to the directions (50/50), sprayed it and, literally, watched the sludge/deposits slide off without even scrubbing!!! Buy this product. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from New Smyrna Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great Product!!!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live out in the country and had really bad stains in my shower and sink from well water. This stuff worked instantly and they are now white again! I would recommend this to anybody that has rust in their shower, sinks or toilet from well water!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

<3 ZEP

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ZEP products are better than their name brand counter parts and more cost effective nearly 100% of the time. If ZEP has a version I choose it EVERY time versus name brand costlier choices.
Try this test yourself drop a penny in ZEP and that other grey bottle stuff and you will be convinced that the superior product is ZEP. If this product, alone, is superior think of all the other ZEP alternative cleaning products and how they likely would perform as well....
I nor any of my family are employed by, own stock in, or are paid by ZEP or its affiliates in anyway. I just like to promote a good less expensive alternative to fellow consumers when possible. It must perform equal to or better than other more known name brands.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Immediate Results, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
Gender:Male

This is a great product.

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product when mixed 50/50 with water and applied with the ZEP commercial spray bottle removed all my shower, tub, tile and toilet stains. Tried other products unsuccessfully but this one did the trick with ease.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Texas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expected more

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchased this item to do some cleaning around the house. It is ok for the price but it did not perform as expected, ok deal
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Texas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Commercial Lime Remover FS (ZEP)

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you have really heavy lime deposits step up to ZEP Lime Remover FS which is acid based. I have worked with this product commercially in university restrooms and dorm bathrooms. Your porcelain and tile and chrome products will shine and look like new. It is very strong and right after you gently scrub surface you need to flood with water and wipe down with clean towel. Only draw back is you have to purchase in larger quantity.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: Aroma, use rubber gloves, bad smell (ventilate)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Ione, WA 99139, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best cleaner ever from a Pro!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best rust and hard water stain remover I have ever found! I am a professional cleaner and I give this to all of my friends that have well water for Christmas. It is a little stinky, but after you see how well it works, you get used to it. CLR is nothing compared to this product!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, High Quality, Effective
Cons: just a little stinky
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Kennesaw, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product really works.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product breaks down grime and buildup in tubs and toliets, making the cleaning much easier and faster. Strong product and should wear gloves when cleaning.
Pros: High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: wear gloves
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this on several items in my home and it removes lime buildup in just a few minutes. Great product at a really good price.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Howell, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well for hard water deposits

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is about the best you'll get in any state except Texas for hard water deposits. If you want to get rust from concrete or have extremely corroded faucets from hard water, you'll have to buy the Lime remover made by Sparks. They will sell it on line and ship it to you but cannot for some reason sell it in most other states on the shelf. It's very cheap too. That is the very best but for most normal deposits, this Zep works fairly well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does a decent job on hard water stains

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have hard water which leaves deposits on sinks and toilets. I have been using this product for several years and while it needs a little scrubbing to get off tough stains, it works the best of any product I have tried.
Pros: Cost Effective, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is the best we had

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fast, clean even the worst marks - 10. We had a problem with our purification system - we have well water - all the sinks and tubs become yellow - one use, and everything is white again
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Wimauma, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works very well

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great on Calcium, Lime and Rust and economical in comparison to other products.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover

does not work

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this product did not remove calcium/hard water from my concrete. I did however remove some of the color in my stamped concrete...
Cons: ineffective
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Brea Ca
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

first two reviews sounded good

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased and used this product as directed and the results were neg. so don't wasted your money
Cons: ineffective
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover
from Austin, TX

Zep Calcium, Lime, Rust Removal

PostedMay 30, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't waste your money. Tried half diluted and full strength. No visible improvement to rust stains on concrete patio even after sitting for 15 minutes. Unless you enjoy spending a few bucks to scrub the concrete to no effect, I'd recommend skipping this product altogether.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 gal. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover

good product

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:32 oz. Calcium Lime and Rust Remover (Case of 12)
this product was the best one so far to clean bathrooms and I recommended to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>