728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 oz. Ant Killing Gel Syringes (12-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

1 oz. Ant Killing Gel Syringes (12-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

COMBAT 1 oz. Ant Killing Gel Syringes (12-Pack) provide targeted ant control in cracks and crevices that are hard to reach. The easy to use gel starts killing ants within hours. The gel can be applied indoors or outdoors.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 1 oz. Ant Killing Gel Syringes (12-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 1 oz. Ant Killing Gel Syringes (12-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44

Did not get rid of ants and now I have a permanent residue

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This only repelled ants for a short while and now I have a hard residue left on my base boards which will not come off.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 oz. Ant Killing Gel Syringes (12-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Edwards, Edwards AFB, CA 93523, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The ONLY product that has ever worked for my massive ant problem!

PostedJune 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I definitely stand behind this product 100%! I live in the desert and ants are EVERYWHERE in my house. We put one small line in our kitchen and won't see them for months! Works amazing!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 oz. Ant Killing Gel Syringes (12-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Covington, GA

Best by far

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product really works. I put about an inch of gel out near the crack where they enter. They brought the whole crew to eat up within an hour. Next thing I knew they disappeared, some even fell out beside the gel. lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 oz. Ant Killing Gel Syringes (12-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

Ant does eat this.

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had tried 4 different brand products, such as TERRO, ORTHO Ant B Gon, HOT SHOT, COMBAT. The others never work, because ants never eat them. Those products are really jokes. This COMBAT Ant Killing Gel is the only one that ants will eat, and ants like it very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 oz. Ant Killing Gel Syringes (12-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

Total waste of good money on a bad product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just because it costs a lot does not guarantee a superior product. I think the sugar ants thought it was dessert! They seemed to multiply after I applied the product. Plus it's messy! I still have half a box left; I hate to throw them away given how much money I spent. In the end I used Boric acid, kept the area super clean and eventually the ants died out.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 oz. Ant Killing Gel Syringes (12-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from San Diego

Not really effective on Argentina ants

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did have the best luck with this product of the half dozen or so I tried on my Argentinian ants. However, the effective ingredient, fipronil which is a slow acting poison, is too heavily dosed in this product. It kills the ants long before it will kill the colony. When I use it outside the stuff dries out too fast and then the ants would not eat it.
Kind of bummed, because we've got a lot of ants around!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 oz. Ant Killing Gel Syringes (12-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

Fast acting artillery!

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For days I tried perimiter block, granule bait formulas, ant traps, etc., to try and rid my house of carpenter ants, and nothing worked. I then tried this Combat Ant Gel in the paths where the ants were entering my house from the outside. The ants were immediately attracted to the gel. Within 6 hours ant activity greatly diminished, and by the next day I saw no more more ants! This is a great product and the only one that I will use next time!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 oz. Ant Killing Gel Syringes (12-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Chicago, IL

Best stuff to be rid of ants

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Truly best stuff for indoor use to get rid of ants. Just apply along the cracks (like you would with caulk) and never have problems with ants. Seriously, I did it just now (and have used it before) and I watched an ant try to get back (into the crack) and he walked and walked and kept trying to get past it and finally just died. Yes!!! Much better than ant traps which seem to bring MORE ants. Yuck, yuck, yuck! Was quite disappointed in the Home Depot nearest me for not carrying it. Ugh. Now will have to drive to another store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.