728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killers

2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killers

Suitable for use in interior spaces, the Terro 2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killer features a borax formula that is designed to destroy common household ants. The ants eat the product and share it with the colony for optimal treatment. This pre-filled ant killer is ready to use for your convenience.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killers
Review 1 for 2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killers

Works fine

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After being away a month, my kitchen was filled with ants (says something about my tidiness). This was in the Google results, so I picked some up. The ants found it after an hour or so, and after a couple of days of feasting, they suddenly disappeared. It's been several months, and I haven't seen any more ants.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killers

Great!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Simple but effective ant killer! We had sugar ants all around our kitchen sink. After finding where the ant trails were and placing a bit of the product in those trails, the ants were gone after a day or so!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killers

Get it

PostedMay 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After a couple of heavy days of rain last fall I had trails of ants in both bathrooms and kitchen. I tried some other types of bait but the ants still were around. SO I googled and found this bait. I liked the fact that it wasnt some toxic chemical Id have in my home. I can tell you this, the ants loved it!! I put a few drops like it said, and the next morning it was all gone! They ate it up, so I put more down. After a few days I havent seen an ant sence! Somethign so simple worked great!! Get it!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killers
from arkansas

terro ant liguid

PostedSeptember 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is by far the best item to get rid of ants.i had tried all kinds of ant sprays, and none of them worked. then i saw this item and thought go ahead and try it. im very glad i did.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killers
from Port Hueneme, CA

Terro is the BEST for getting rid of ants

PostedMarch 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we've tried every product available to get rid of ants in our home and garden and Terro is by far the best product we've found to date. We had a terrible problem last year with ants getting into our house again and again and after we started using Terro, we were able to control the problem for the remainder of the season. Of course, you still need to figure out where the ants are entering your house and seal up their entrance but Terro is THE BEST ant solution on the market. We use the liquid, the outdoor baits and the pellets. All work great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killers
from Weston, Florida

Amazing Ants Killer!

PostedJune 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a product that will put an end to your ants problems, look no further! This product works like a charm.
It is trully amazing, simple to use, and inexpensive. I love that the product is odorless but desperately attractive to the ants.
It is the best ant killer I've ever tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killers
from San Diego

Not really effective on Argentina ants

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was able to get them to eat this stuff, with some effort, but the effective ingredient killed them quickly, which meant none of the rest would feed on it. It probably works great for some types of ants,but not Argentina ants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killers
from Long Island, NY

Terro Liquid Ant Killer, 2 Oz

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The drops of this liquid dry up in minutes. Not as effective as the individual Terro Ant Baits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 oz. Ready-to-Use Liquid Ant Killers
from ithaca, ny

best ant bait

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best ant killer, our pest inspector reccommended it and it works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.