728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Waterproofing & Sealers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Now you can be in total control of your job. No more hassles over scheduling fabric protection and wondering who can get the job done. Now you can get the job done with Vectra, the world's best fabric protection for self application on the market today. A gentle misting is all that is necessary to provide maximum protection for your clients' fine furnishings and carpeting. Each container of Vectra comes equipped with applicator and instruction sheet ready to spray. The Vectra 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Wall Coverings Protector Spray is a deep penetrating spray-on protector for use on all fine colorfast carpets, rugs, upholstery, automobile interiors and apparels. Laboratory tests indicate there are no dimensional change in fabric or carpet and no change of color or texture. Test results also indicated there is increased fiber strength with lasting resistance to abrasion and wear. Vectra retains over 80% effectiveness after 2 years of normal use and increases the durability and life of all fabrics. Vectra-22 1 Gal. does not include a sprayer can be used to refill the 32 oz. bottle.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Review 1 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Marquette, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to appy

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this after doing a lot of research about the best protector for a new carpet. This was rated so well on many web sites so I thought I'd try it. I purchased this gallon size because I wasn't sure how much I'd need for the carpet and stairs and ended up having quite a bit left (but that's a good thing because I've got more furniture/rugs to protect). It was easy to appy by spray bottle and doesn't have an odor. I also sprayed a couple chairs in my living room and they really seem to repel dirt and spills.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Well Worth the Cost

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used Vectra before and loved it for shoes, handbags, etc. I now use it on upholstery and most recently on a 9 x 12 rug I purchased for beneath our kitchen table.
Excellent product!
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Vectra Spray

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am so glad I finally found this product again. I forgot what it was called until I looked it up on the Niemans Marcus blog as the go to for fine leather handbags, shoes and so on. I used this product on all my delicate leathers, shoes and bags years ago and they still look brand new. To me it practically acts as a preservative for my most cherished textiles and such. Home Depot had the best price out of all my searches. Buy the gallon size, you will use it a lot once you see how great it is.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

semi works after multiple applications 3-4 times

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After reading all the reviews on this, i thought it would be great for my breakfast area chairs. After my first application and letting it sit for a day, i tested a sample area and the water soaked in, ok so i tried this after 3 applications and it finally beaded the water in some areas while other areas soaked through. There's nothing special about my fabric on my chair. I've used 3Ms product before and the results were a lot better although the application on the 3M required that I take it out to the garage and spray and set.
Cons: ineffective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does NOT work

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product to protect the upholstery on my brand new sofa sectional. I treated one piece and was wondering about the reliability of the product. Afraid to test directly on the furniture I took a cloth similar in fabric type and structure as my upholstery and treated it with Vectra. I let it sit for 48 hours and then spilled coffee on it. At first it formed a drop on the surface but before I could count to 2 the coffee was completely absorbed by the cloth leaving a dark stain. 2 seconds is way too little time to collect any "accidents". I'm returning the product to Home Depot .
Cons: ineffective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We sprayed our new carpet with Vectra the other day. The smell is very pleasant as you spray it. Any liquids just lie on top and don't sink in the carpet!
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

great product

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this product to protect an expensive rug that I bought and it has already paid off. My son recently spilled juice on my rug and it was suspended on the surface, enough for me to blot it off without any stains!!!
Thank goodness!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the product is very good, i used it on chair and sofa,i work at upholstery shop.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from East Coast
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dryed clear

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Did not stain fabric. Went on even and smooth (need sprayer). Purchased bc best price could find. Reviews on product are high. No stain experience yet.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from San Diego, CA

Great product, more product info would be helpful

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am very happy with the product; however, it would be nice to know how long it lasts, when it needs to reapplied and if it is removable by washing. I could not find the info here or on the vendor's website.
The product itself is amazing. It saved us lots of cleaning and worries. We have small dogs and sometimes they mark their territory. Now we don't need to worry. We just need to mop the floor.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Easy to use on large surfaces

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I loved being able to put this into a spray container and do large surfaces at one time (i.e., sofa, love seat, etc).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Have used this product for years and have never had a problem with it.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Truly protects carpeting and upholstery from spills, mud/slimy dirt - especially in the car. Spills wipe up easily. Have used it on fabric/macramé items and special quilts and it has not discolored the material or threads.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

The best product I have found for all types of fabric protection.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product for all types of fabric protection. Non-toxic, easy to use, works on rugs also.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 128 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from MD

Not Worth It

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product is a complete joke. I was very happy to find an affordable way to treat my carpets, only to find out that stains are just as hard to remove as before my floors were treated. It was easy to apply (I used a pump garden sprayer) and I have to assume it does provide some protection. It took much longer to dry than the 8-12 hours the package said. You may want to get a smaller container first to see if you think it is worth it. I wasted $75 on this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.