728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Now you can be in total control of your job. No more hassles over scheduling fabric protection and wondering who can get the job done. Now you can get the job done with Vectra, the world's best fabric protection for self application on the market today. A gentle misting is all that is necessary to provide maximum protection for your clients' fine furnishings and carpeting. Each container of Vectra comes equipped with applicator and instruction sheet ready to spray. The Vectra 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Wall Coverings Protector Spray is a deep penetrating spray-on protector for use on all fine colorfast carpets, rugs, upholstery, automobile interiors and apparels. Laboratory tests indicate there is no dimensional change in fabric or carpet and no change of color or texture. Test results also indicated there is increased fiber strength with lasting resistance to abrasion and wear. Vectra retains over 80% effectiveness after 2 years of normal use and increases the durability and life of all fabrics.
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product22 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product22 of 26reviews
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Review 1 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Age Range:25 to 34

Good fabric protector; low to no odor

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a spray on fabric protector/stain repellent for my newly reupholstered sofa, which is white. I also have young kids, so the aerosol toxic fume products were not an option. Vectra spray is low odor (but you should still open windows) and the sprayer is easy to use; gives a fine mist. I'm not sure exactly how "non-toxic" it is, but that's the claim on the product. I used it on upholstered furniture that is not used heavily by the kids. I'd still be wary of spraying down any kid stuff with it. It helps liquid bead up a bit so you have time to clean up. It's not a total barrier against spills and stains, just gives you some time and easier cleanup. I sprayed on a loveseat which took up 1/3 to 1/2 bottle.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Vectra Furniture Spray

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was easy to apply. Seems to work well with any outdoor fabric. Have not had any major spill or soiling, but it is holding up well to wet bathing suits. No spotting or staining. Seems to repel well.
Will update posting as time goes on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from NYC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

smells but not stains

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It does smell. But it did not stain my furniture or the wooden legs, and dried quickly (I left it to dry overnight). Not sure how well it works (nothing has spilled). Here's hoping.
I like that it is not an aerosol can. I'm hoping non-aerosol spray means more product got directed to my furniture and less to the air.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product is very effective in repelling liquid stains from carpet such as dog urine.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I presprayed the carpet with the solution and received immediate results from an accident that happened due to dog urine. This spray kept the urine from soaking the carpet. I was able to wipe the urine from the top of the carpet
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Fast Results, Effective
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Oakland, California

Lives up to its label.

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The litmus test occurred two days after applying Vectra to our carpet. After a small reception it was thorougly soiled. A few swipes with a Bissel carpet cleaner and the carpet appears new.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Orange, Ca.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to Use

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered Vectra because Scotchgaurd can't be used on wool rug. It came soon enough to the store and pick up was easy. Product sprayed on easily and I didn't notice any strong odor, though I did have windows open. I used about one and a half 32 ounce bottles to generously spray a large corner recliner sectional sofa set, 2 stools, 8 by 10 wool rug, 3 large dog beds and about 10 throw pillows. I can't rate the product yet for spill clean up as fortunately we have not had any yet!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from New York, NY

WEEK OLD RED WINE STAINS CLEANED RIGHT OFF!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First off, I agree with the other reviewers. The spray bottle is the way to go. Also, the product descriptions are way off in advising what size to buy, so go up in size if you are in doubt. I have a 3 cushion couch with a chaise, it is 96" long and I used up 65-75% of the bottle on it. I wouldn't have been able to do the couch with the smaller size.
Application is easy, just spray and let it dry.
I noticed red wine stains a week later after a spill occurred and I wet the area ever so slightly, wiped with a damp towel and about a dozen pin-sized red wine stains came right out.
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I will treat every new upholstery purchase with this product in the future!
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from North Carolina

Seems to do the trick and protects well against stains!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was recommended by a friend to protect heavily used furniture from stains. So far so good. Easy to apply; no unpleasant odor.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Hayward, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to apply. Appears to work as advertised.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only had the product applied to carpet for over a month, so, time will tell. So far looking good. No color change from application. We have had no spills and looks great when vacuumed.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Surprising uses

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used on upholstery in both home and CAR (seats AND mats); and on wool oriental area rug. Might it work on fabric window shades? Looks clean, bright and natural. Though I was a bit careless, my hardwood floor was easily wiped and suffered no damage. Loved the reviews, without which I might have chosen a different/cheaper product. I suspect that by using a product of this quality I won't be shampooing these items for a long time. What a work saver!!
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective, versatile
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Mixed results on application

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this on a sofa first and it dried like a dream. I applied it to another chair (same linen fabric) and it stained it and dried with noticeable water spots all over the chair. I would use strong caution and test this on every single piece before using. I have yet to have a spill in either so I can't review the actual performance. The smell was mild which was a plus.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use
Cons: stained fabric
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't do enough.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought I would pay more for a better stain repellant but liquid soaked right into the fabric even after 2 applications. Wound up buying a scotch guard product for less money and it worked much better.
Cons: ineffective
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Products

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this base on the other reviews & am very glad I did. It has worked great on the new carpet I bought. I also bought the spot remover to but have not had to use it but I expect it to be great also.
Pros: Easy to Use
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Excellent product

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
32 oz covers a lot. I'm very happy with it. This is the premier product for its kind.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to apply, repels water, and does not make fabric feel any different (like scotchgard).
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

This product works!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sprayed couch & loveseat, and 5 x 8 area rug. So far a month later, no traffic stains on rug. That's unbelievable!!! Couch and loveseat are new, so will be able to leave more detailed review later. Chose this product due to the great reviews, instead of purchasing the costly protection spray offered at furniture store.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Great stuff

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far very pleased. Used on my new sofa and has no smell and repells stains great, we have two children so that should say enough! Also try the spot remover with it you can't go wrong
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Athens, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Products works better than expected!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased Vectra because I was advised to by an interior designer. She uses this product on fabrics to make them resistant to stains/spills. I am pleased to report that it works better than I expected! I used it on a sofa, loveseat, and light colored rug (rug was also purchased at Home Depot).
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Great product!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It goes on easy and no lingering scent. Covered a couch, 2 chairs, and ottoman and all of the cushions in one bottle.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Great Product

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product on my white upholstery headboard. I also used on a light colored upholstery storage bench that stores my daughter's toys. My daughters uses the bench daily and we have no issues/stains yet. I treated both products about three months ago.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>