728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Waterproofing & Sealers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Now you can be in total control of your job. No more hassles over scheduling fabric protection and wondering who can get the job done. Now you can get the job done with Vectra, the world's best fabric protection for self application on the market today. A gentle misting is all that is necessary to provide maximum protection for your clients' fine furnishings and carpeting. Each container of Vectra comes equipped with applicator and instruction sheet ready-to-spray. The Vectra 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Wall Coverings Protector Spray is a deep penetrating spray-on protector for use on all fine colorfast carpets, rugs, upholstery, automobile interiors and apparels. Laboratory tests indicate there is no dimensional change in fabric or carpet and no change of color or texture. Test results also indicated there is increased fiber strength with lasting resistance to abrasion and wear. Vectra retains over 80% effectiveness after 2 years of normal use and increases the durability and life of all fabrics.
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product33 of 38reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(20)
4
(15)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product33 of 38reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Review 1 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from austin, tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems like a really good company

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a fabric protector spray, so time will tell it's effectiveness. It was easy to apply and did not change the look or feel of the fabric once dry. I called the company to see if the spray provided UV protection (it does), and spoke to a very helpful and pleasant man. It's hard to find a fabric protector spray that also gives UV protection, so I'm happy I found it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from dallas tx

easy to apply

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to apply - better than scotchguard -- the only real downside that I know of is that it is not sold in stores so if you need more - I do so I have to order online and wait a few days then go pick it up--- seems to work so why not sell in store or ship to home?
still waiting for the 'real test' ---a coffee spill on the new couch but not going to test it on purpose :)
I'm ordering a bigger bottle to refill this one to apply to a new char and my truck seats - water does come off after applying and does not change feel or appearance of fabric so hopefully coffee will to - yes, I spill a lot of coffee........
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
Cons: only sold online, takes a few days to arrive then you have to get it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Age Range:25 to 34

Good fabric protector; low to no odor

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a spray on fabric protector/stain repellent for my newly reupholstered sofa, which is white. I also have young kids, so the aerosol toxic fume products were not an option. Vectra spray is low odor (but you should still open windows) and the sprayer is easy to use; gives a fine mist. I'm not sure exactly how "non-toxic" it is, but that's the claim on the product. I used it on upholstered furniture that is not used heavily by the kids. I'd still be wary of spraying down any kid stuff with it. It helps liquid bead up a bit so you have time to clean up. It's not a total barrier against spills and stains, just gives you some time and easier cleanup. I sprayed on a loveseat which took up 1/3 to 1/2 bottle.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from St. Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to use and works well. We had enough to do two sofas.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product is very effective in repelling liquid stains from carpet such as dog urine.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I presprayed the carpet with the solution and received immediate results from an accident that happened due to dog urine. This spray kept the urine from soaking the carpet. I was able to wipe the urine from the top of the carpet
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Fast Results, Effective
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Oakland, California

Lives up to its label.

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The litmus test occurred two days after applying Vectra to our carpet. After a small reception it was thorougly soiled. A few swipes with a Bissel carpet cleaner and the carpet appears new.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Car convertible top

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Would anybody recommend this product to be used on a convertible top fabric for a car
As water proof
Or has anybody ever used it for that purpose ? ??
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from North Carolina

Seems to do the trick and protects well against stains!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was recommended by a friend to protect heavily used furniture from stains. So far so good. Easy to apply; no unpleasant odor.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Round Rock, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Smart purchase

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sprayed our new rugs with the spray. Hardest part was moving the rugs to the garage to spray them. Already had one spill on the beige rug and it came up fairly easy. Have sprayed all my rugs with this product.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Excellent product

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
32 oz covers a lot. I'm very happy with it. This is the premier product for its kind.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Mixed results on application

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this on a sofa first and it dried like a dream. I applied it to another chair (same linen fabric) and it stained it and dried with noticeable water spots all over the chair. I would use strong caution and test this on every single piece before using. I have yet to have a spill in either so I can't review the actual performance. The smell was mild which was a plus.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use
Cons: stained fabric
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from New York, NY

WEEK OLD RED WINE STAINS CLEANED RIGHT OFF!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First off, I agree with the other reviewers. The spray bottle is the way to go. Also, the product descriptions are way off in advising what size to buy, so go up in size if you are in doubt. I have a 3 cushion couch with a chaise, it is 96" long and I used up 65-75% of the bottle on it. I wouldn't have been able to do the couch with the smaller size.
Application is easy, just spray and let it dry.
I noticed red wine stains a week later after a spill occurred and I wet the area ever so slightly, wiped with a damp towel and about a dozen pin-sized red wine stains came right out.
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I will treat every new upholstery purchase with this product in the future!
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Surprising uses

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used on upholstery in both home and CAR (seats AND mats); and on wool oriental area rug. Might it work on fabric window shades? Looks clean, bright and natural. Though I was a bit careless, my hardwood floor was easily wiped and suffered no damage. Loved the reviews, without which I might have chosen a different/cheaper product. I suspect that by using a product of this quality I won't be shampooing these items for a long time. What a work saver!!
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective, versatile
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Products

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this base on the other reviews & am very glad I did. It has worked great on the new carpet I bought. I also bought the spot remover to but have not had to use it but I expect it to be great also.
Pros: Easy to Use
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product at a resonable price

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used this product on 6 dining room chairs that were largely covered in a material that was either polyester or nylon and that have the feel of suede.
The product goes on as a fine mist making it easy to get a uniform covering of the product on the chair. Although I read that this product is non toxic (unlike 3M's Scotchguard that was sufficiently dangerous that the company removed the product from the marketplace and reformulated it as a new product not long ago) and that any over spray wouldn't damage wood, I wore a mask and covered the bottom wood part of the legs of each chair with plastic grocery bags. I also took the chairs out of the house for spraying. All 6 chairs were done in less than 10minutes.
They say it is important that you do not saturate the material. I waited about 15 minutes after the initial spraying and the material already felt quite dry and then I sprayed a second coat on each chair. I let the chairs stand about 30 minutes outside before returning them to the dining room. The entire operation took less than 90 minutes.
I never noticed any smell by the time I brought them back into the house. As advertised, the spraying did not seem to affect the feel of the material in any way (unlike 3M's Scotchguard that leaves the material feeling "sticky", a little like a teflon coating). I have had only one minor spill since the application and that came off immediately with a little water and dabbing with a sponge. I do believe the product will be effective in minimizing any serious stains.
I would recommend this quite highly.
The 32 oz spray bottle did the 6 chairs with 2 coats and I still had a little product left over. The chairs (backs and seats) were entirely covered in material - it was only the legs of the chairs that were in wood.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: really none except any possible toxicity
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Houston, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used this product on our new furniture! After 3 months, it has done it's job of protecting everything! Easy to use, no obnoxious smell. Dries clear with no residue. Will use again every 6 months or so!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from North Carolina
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Some Application Concerns

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The product itself seems very hopeful however there was a major miss with the spray applicator that leaked whenever the bottle was tipped in any direction. Contacted the manufacturer and they just said I should get another spray cap...no offer to send me a replacement. Only disappointing part of the purchase, so far.
Cons: spray applicator leaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to apply, repels water, and does not make fabric feel any different (like scotchgard).
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
from Denver
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Leaves Fabric Soft!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this spray to protect my new sofa. The spray did leave the velvet sofa feeling nice and soft, which is great! The only problem was the spray bottle leaked like crazy! The directions say to shake well before using, which is how I found this out. I even tried a different spray top-same thing. SO-shake it over a sink, wear disposable gloves, and cover the floor around it and anything nearby you don't want sprayed. I did have my whole-house fan running while I used this, and afterwards, and the odor was not noticeable.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: spray bottle leaked
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Great stuff

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So far very pleased. Used on my new sofa and has no smell and repells stains great, we have two children so that should say enough! Also try the spot remover with it you can't go wrong
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>