728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray

Now you can be in total control of your job. No more hassles over scheduling fabric protection and wondering who can get the job done. Now you can get the job done with Vectra, the world's best fabric protection for self application on the market today. A gentle misting is all that is necessary to provide maximum protection for your clients' fine furnishings and carpeting. Each container of Vectra comes equipped with applicator and instruction sheet ready to spray. The Vectra 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Wall Coverings Protector Spray is a deep penetrating spray-on protector for use on all fine colorfast carpets, rugs, upholstery, automobile interiors and apparels. Laboratory tests indicate there is no dimensional change in fabric or carpet and no change of color or texture. Test results also indicated there is increased fiber strength with lasting resistance to abrasion and wear. Vectra retains over 80% effectiveness after 2 years of normal use and increases the durability and life of all fabrics.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Review 1 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Indigo
Age Range:25 to 34

Good fabric protector; low to no odor

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a spray on fabric protector/stain repellent for my newly reupholstered sofa, which is white. I also have young kids, so the aerosol toxic fume products were not an option. Vectra spray is low odor (but you should still open windows) and the sprayer is easy to use; gives a fine mist. I'm not sure exactly how "non-toxic" it is, but that's the claim on the product. I used it on upholstered furniture that is not used heavily by the kids. I'd still be wary of spraying down any kid stuff with it. It helps liquid bead up a bit so you have time to clean up. It's not a total barrier against spills and stains, just gives you some time and easier cleanup. I sprayed on a loveseat which took up 1/3 to 1/2 bottle.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
satisfiedcustomer
from New York, NY

WEEK OLD RED WINE STAINS CLEANED RIGHT OFF!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First off, I agree with the other reviewers. The spray bottle is the way to go. Also, the product descriptions are way off in advising what size to buy, so go up in size if you are in doubt. I have a 3 cushion couch with a chaise, it is 96" long and I used up 65-75% of the bottle on it. I wouldn't have been able to do the couch with the smaller size.
Application is easy, just spray and let it dry.
I noticed red wine stains a week later after a spill occurred and I wet the area ever so slightly, wiped with a damp towel and about a dozen pin-sized red wine stains came right out.
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I will treat every new upholstery purchase with this product in the future!
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
LisaM

Great product!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It goes on easy and no lingering scent. Covered a couch, 2 chairs, and ottoman and all of the cushions in one bottle.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Chelle
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product is very effective in repelling liquid stains from carpet such as dog urine.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I presprayed the carpet with the solution and received immediate results from an accident that happened due to dog urine. This spray kept the urine from soaking the carpet. I was able to wipe the urine from the top of the carpet
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Fast Results, Effective
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
handyman
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product at a resonable price

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product on 6 dining room chairs that were largely covered in a material that was either polyester or nylon and that have the feel of suede.
The product goes on as a fine mist making it easy to get a uniform covering of the product on the chair. Although I read that this product is non toxic (unlike 3M's Scotchguard that was sufficiently dangerous that the company removed the product from the marketplace and reformulated it as a new product not long ago) and that any over spray wouldn't damage wood, I wore a mask and covered the bottom wood part of the legs of each chair with plastic grocery bags. I also took the chairs out of the house for spraying. All 6 chairs were done in less than 10minutes.
They say it is important that you do not saturate the material. I waited about 15 minutes after the initial spraying and the material already felt quite dry and then I sprayed a second coat on each chair. I let the chairs stand about 30 minutes outside before returning them to the dining room. The entire operation took less than 90 minutes.
I never noticed any smell by the time I brought them back into the house. As advertised, the spraying did not seem to affect the feel of the material in any way (unlike 3M's Scotchguard that leaves the material feeling "sticky", a little like a teflon coating). I have had only one minor spill since the application and that came off immediately with a little water and dabbing with a sponge. I do believe the product will be effective in minimizing any serious stains.
I would recommend this quite highly.
The 32 oz spray bottle did the 6 chairs with 2 coats and I still had a little product left over. The chairs (backs and seats) were entirely covered in material - it was only the legs of the chairs that were in wood.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: really none except any possible toxicity
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
WyzdomPrice

Great Product

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product on my white upholstery headboard. I also used on a light colored upholstery storage bench that stores my daughter's toys. My daughters uses the bench daily and we have no issues/stains yet. I treated both products about three months ago.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Dave
from Hayward, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to apply. Appears to work as advertised.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have only had the product applied to carpet for over a month, so, time will tell. So far looking good. No color change from application. We have had no spills and looks great when vacuumed.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Dmnr

Mixed results on application

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this on a sofa first and it dried like a dream. I applied it to another chair (same linen fabric) and it stained it and dried with noticeable water spots all over the chair. I would use strong caution and test this on every single piece before using. I have yet to have a spill in either so I can't review the actual performance. The smell was mild which was a plus.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use
Cons: stained fabric
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Rickaroo

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to apply, repels water, and does not make fabric feel any different (like scotchgard).
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Kopey
from Oakland, California

Lives up to its label.

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The litmus test occurred two days after applying Vectra to our carpet. After a small reception it was thorougly soiled. A few swipes with a Bissel carpet cleaner and the carpet appears new.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
123hpe
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Products

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this base on the other reviews & am very glad I did. It has worked great on the new carpet I bought. I also bought the spot remover to but have not had to use it but I expect it to be great also.
Pros: Easy to Use
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
ReadytoRetire
from Athens, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Products works better than expected!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased Vectra because I was advised to by an interior designer. She uses this product on fabrics to make them resistant to stains/spills. I am pleased to report that it works better than I expected! I used it on a sofa, loveseat, and light colored rug (rug was also purchased at Home Depot).
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
beach1
from North Carolina

Seems to do the trick and protects well against stains!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was recommended by a friend to protect heavily used furniture from stains. So far so good. Easy to apply; no unpleasant odor.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Vikingman

Great stuff

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far very pleased. Used on my new sofa and has no smell and repells stains great, we have two children so that should say enough! Also try the spot remover with it you can't go wrong
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
csearcy

Excellent product

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
32 oz covers a lot. I'm very happy with it. This is the premier product for its kind.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Twobucksok
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product for upostery protection and so much cheaper than what is pitched at the furniture store..

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
...besides being a super protective product.. you know it was actually done because you did it
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Ferrari

Great product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It really works........................... Great product................
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
Paul
from Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Spray bottle leaks badly

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product seemed to absorb to fabric, but since no gasket was included with spray bottle, it leaked and dropped product on the upholstery and carpet. Very poor product delivery design and wastes costly material.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: bottle leaks badly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
lwob
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Vectra Furniture, Fabric, Carpet Protective Spray

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered on line & shipped promptly. Easy to apply.This was my first time use & will need to wait a few months to determine effectiveness.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Packaging
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Furniture, Carpet and Fabric Protector Spray
George
from Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plastic bottle is cheap

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Liquid seems to work fine, but the bottle was cheap.
Pros: Effective
Cons: poor packaging
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>