728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Light-Duty Suspended Ceiling Hooks (4-Pack)

Light-Duty Suspended Ceiling Hooks (4-Pack)

Use the Suspend-It Light-Duty Ceiling Hooks for hanging lightweight objects from ceiling tees. The plastic grid-clip and metal S-hook design is ideal for use with drop, or suspended ceilings to hang plants, decorations and other lightweight items. Designed for hanging items up to 5 pounds.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Light-Duty Suspended Ceiling Hooks (4-Pack)
Review 1 for Light-Duty Suspended Ceiling Hooks (4-Pack)
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Easy to install and great price

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These little hooks are super easy to install (just snap them on to the metal strips of the drop ceiling). I used these to hang wedding decorations. I used only the plastic parts and tied my decorations to the plastic snaps with clear string. The looked great and held probably 5 pounds each, maybe more. Can't beat this price!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Light-Duty Suspended Ceiling Hooks (4-Pack)

Great for hanging!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These hooks were exactly what I needed to hang my lights and lanterns. They were easy to put in place and easy to take down. The only problem I had was I didn't buy enough! I will definitely recommend these to others and will use again in the near future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Light-Duty Suspended Ceiling Hooks (4-Pack)
from Logansport, IN 46947, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great replacement hooks.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I buy for a Senior Center and we're always looking for good deals.
Our old hooks were a mishmash of s hooks, bent paper clips and even a couple of twisted curtain hooks!
These replacement hooks were a breeze to snap over the suspended ceiling channels. Now we won't have droopy decorations!
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, Economical, Reliable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Light-Duty Suspended Ceiling Hooks (4-Pack)

works perfect

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These work perfect for hanging signs from a drop ceiling. easy install and easy to move. Great Product!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Light-Duty Suspended Ceiling Hooks (4-Pack)

Works good for hanging lightweight decorations.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use these all over our building to hang signs and light decorations. If the store is out of them, we have probably bought them all.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Light-Duty Suspended Ceiling Hooks (4-Pack)
from Waynesboro, VA

PostedJuly 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a plant lover and these fit perfactly on the metal strips of my panel ceiling.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Light-Duty Suspended Ceiling Hooks (4-Pack)
from Houston, TX

This product is great for hanging items from the ceiling.

PostedMay 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great item to use over and over again. Would recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Light-Duty Suspended Ceiling Hooks (4-Pack)
from Shippensburg, PA 17257, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Does the job, again and again.

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use these hooks to make a large suspended canopy and chandelier for large events, about 150 hooks total, and not one fails to get the job done! I have done this job multiple times now, and its great as to how easy and efficient they clip into a drop ceiling.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Economical, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.