728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan

Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan

The Hunter Sicily 52 in. Ceiling Fan offers a rich Roman bronze finish and traditional styling with reversible dark walnut/alder blades and a 120-Watt black tea bowl light fixture to complement a variety of decor styles in rooms up to 20 ft. x 20 ft. The high-performance Whisperwind motor offers powerful, whisper-quiet operation, and standard, flushed or angled mounting is made easy with the Installer's Choice 3-position mounting system.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product26 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(18)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product26 of 29reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My fascinating review

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Seems like a very well made product. I wanted the flush mount option and it still projects down a bit lower than I had expected. Also the incandescent light bulbs are an anachronism and LED replacements will be pricey. Other than that, no complaints noted by this extinguished reviewer!
Pros: Well Made
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Fan

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have this fan in my parlor where i have my large fireplace. It gives off just enough light to add to the fireplace light. It moves the air just fine. It was easy top install taking less than 1 hour from the time I opened the box to the time I tested it out. I have had the fan for almost 2 years now with no problems. I will be adding another one to my front room when I finish my remodel.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan

Love It!

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great fan. The light fixture is beautiful. I got it on sale, but would've paid full price. It's that nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from Oregon

great fan, bad light

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought two of these for my house. They are beautiful. I am very happy with the fan aspect. They do a great job moving air, and are very quiet. However, they do not put out enough light. If this will be the only lighting in your room, I would think twice before buying. These lights are better for a subtle, romantic ambiance.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from Centreville, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Ceiling Fan

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very quite, and puts out good air flow. Very nice style. Lighting is low.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from Ca

We've had this for about 2 years.

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We've had this ceiling fan for a couple of years in our family room. It is constantly on. The oly issue we had was the light suddenly started blinking; so we googled it and found out that if we remove the black watt governer box, not only does it stop it, but it's even brighter than it ever was.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: too dim when watt governor is still on
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from okatie sc
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

sicily 52 roman

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
love this fan it really moves a lot of air around it replaces the same size fan but the motor is way better
Pros: High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from levittown ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice quite fan but very low lighting if your going to use the light

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
time consuming to put together,but most ceiling fans are.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from Houston, Teaxs

Nice fan

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Looks good and is well made. Installation instructions could be a little better but take your time and it all fits together well. Silent operation and was perfectly balanced out of the box.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan

Awesome fan. I have 2

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have one in my master bedroom which I love and just hung another one on my faulted ceiling over dining room (hung it on a 2 ft matching rod for about $13). I really like the walnut colored blades. Looks very rich in color and somewhat of a matte look. The other reviews are spot on in regards to dimmer lighting. I personally love different lighting in a room so it isn't a big deal to me since I have other light in the rooms.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from Tulsa, Oklahoma

Surpassed Expectations!

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are having to completely restore/remodel our home and this fan was bought to replace the living room fan. It is not only beautiful but preforms fantastic! It is quiet and wobble free. The fan was a bit on the tricky side to install (we did the flush mount) but not impossible and in the end it was well worth the finished results. I am incredibly happy with my ceiling fan, it is a showpiece in my living room!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from Houston

Beautiful, Fast & Quiet

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If your looking for a fan with real bright lights, this may not be the one ( although perhaps you can change the bulbs for brighter ones). We looked at many and decided on this one because of the look and it also has a flush mount. It is super fast and pretty quiet even at high speed. I had an electrician install it for $65 bucks instead of worrying if it would mount right if I tried.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan

Beware of Disco Light Effect!

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After returning the Stratford because of loud motor noise, we decided to pay more for the Sicily one. Yes, it was a lot more quiet, however it did not push much air except for right underneathe the unit.
Worst of all was the light! Because of the opened globe, the light becomes an 'uplight'... however, because it is housed under the blades, the light seeps through the space in between the blades and lights the ceiling. and when the fan blades moves, gives the room a disco light effect that is too dizzying for words.
Be prepared to spend some time with this installation, and if you don't mind the ceiling light show, my one piece of advice is to put tape over the housing holes during installation... we dropped a screw inside and had to gring the whole thing down.
I think it is time to pay more and get a Casablanca fan!
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from Seaford, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Returning it

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
The fan is gorgeous however I bought it not just for the fan but for the light too. The lens is tinted so when you turn on the light it's extremely muted. The blades are damaged and although Hunter was willing to send me new blades, for the money I paid I really would like to have a functional light. The installation was typical but if you purchase a remote, the instructions for the installation of the receiver are not clear at all and you'll have to call and speak with someone in their technical department for clearer instruction.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: light is very dim
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice If You Don't Want a Lot of Light

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The fan is attractive and has a very quiet motor...perfect for the bedroom. The light, though, is pretty dim. We have the fan in a bedroom, so we didn't really want bright light. Not sure this fan would be a good choice for a family room or other area where more light could be needed. Fairly easy to install. Good choice overall, and I'd recommend it.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, quiet motor
Cons: dim light
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from Shreveport, LA

Gorgeous Fan

PostedSeptember 14, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I absolutely love my new fine. It's beautiful and, as with all Hunter fans, whisper quiet. The only problem with this fan is that it doesn't put off enough light. We purchased a light colored globe to replace the one that came with it, which helped but, unfortunately, took away some from the beauty.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan

Great fan but takes time to put it up

PostedDecember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This fan is awesome once you get it up. It's very quiet and the flow of air that it puts out is great. The light that it gives off is also very nice. It just takes two people to put this fan up. The instructions at times were hard to understand. Once you get past that it's worth it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from Lebanon, Pa

Hunter 52 in ceiling fan

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No problems with installation instructions. As has been previously stated, lighting output is minimal. Would not want to depend on this for only light in the room. Looks great and appears to be quite sturdy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan

Beautiful fan!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love the fan, it's received many compliments on how nice it looks. Produces a good amount of air in the room. Need two people to hang it though because of how heavy it is.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sicily 52 in. Roman Bronze Ceiling Fan
from Opelika, AL

Elegant Fan and Wonderful Breeze

PostedJune 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The fan was very easy to install, took only15 minutes. Great looking and quiet.
This was a Father's Day present for my husband and we told him that he was cool to get this fan.
This looks great in our dining room and even sets a good romantic mood.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>