728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile

Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile

Fasade Glue-up decorative thermoplastic ceiling panels provides the classic look of traditional tin ceilings for a fraction of the cost. The ceiling panels feature quick and easy direct apply installation with polyurethane construction adhesive. Whether you are remodeling an entire room or simply accenting a small area, these ceiling panels create an instant designer look. Unlike traditional tin panels that require decades to acquire an antique look, these backsplash panels have that turn of the century authenticity right out of the box.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile
Review 1 for Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile
from Akron, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Beautiful! looks so real.

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
used these panels to accent a faux fireplace. very beautiful. looks like real metal. very lightweight and was easy to trim. used two sided tape to adhere to the backboard. was a little pricey but the end result was worth it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile
from Florida

Ceiling Tiles

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These tiles were very easy to install using PL400 and were also very easy to cut. I would use the largest ones possible as they have less seams. I used them without any edging or center strips as they look great without the extras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile
from Central Massachusetts
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth it in a small room

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 1 2 ft. x 4 ft. Gloss White Glue-up Ceiling Tile
I'm not sure what makes these panels so expensive, although I suspect it has to do with the fire rating. But the price is definitely worth it in a small area like a backsplash or a bathroom ceiling. I installed the traditional 1 pattern (painted) in my bathroom.
The panels cut pretty easily (it's a tough plastic material, I used a couple of passes with a utility knife against a straight edge). There are instructions for applying construction adhesive that worked fine for me. My ceiling is a little uneven, so there were a couple of places where I needed to wait for the adhesive to get a little tacky before it would hold the tiles up against the ceiling without me applying pressure. If any adhesive squeezes out just wipe it off.
I've had these installed in a small bathroom as a ceiling covering for a couple of years now. I bought the paintable white color, not sure if I would actually paint it or not. After it had been installed for a couple weeks with the rest of the room painted, I ended up painting it to match the trim color in the room. It really looks great.
Pros: Performs Well, Stylish, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile

Getting rave reviews.

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 1 2 ft. x 4 ft. Gloss White Glue-up Ceiling Tile
I have the white panels in my bathroom. They were easy to install and you can't see the seams unless you really look for them. They are a glossy finish that looks clean and classy with my claw foot tub and pedestal sink.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile

Pricey but worth it

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 1 2 ft. x 4 ft. Gloss White Glue-up Ceiling Tile
The overall look is great. Panels are thin. Gives the room a whole new look,
other than just painted ceilings. Easy to cut and install.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Seals Well, Easy to Clean, Light Weight
Cons: pricey
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile
from Cambridge, WI

ceiling tiles

PostedMay 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Moonstone Copper Glue-up Ceiling Tile
These ceiling tiles are very attractive. they look great installed and are easy to do. I would like to do them in a bigger area but they are too pricey.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile
from Wilson, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great color

PostedApril 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Oil Rubbed Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile
The product was exactly what I ordered and arrived quickly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile
from Spokane, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

We put up our new ceiling in less than 8 hours! It was so easy that we were able to use the product with no training!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Brushed Aluminum Glue-up Ceiling Tile
We really like the look and ease of use. The ceiling tiles have definitely added value to our home!
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Economical, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile
from chicago
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks Great!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 1 2 ft. x 4 ft. Gloss White Glue-up Ceiling Tile
I installed this for my bathroom ceiling. It adds a little charm to it. Looks awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Bermuda Bronze Glue-up Ceiling Tile
from Monroe, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

We installed our new ceiling and it is beautiful !!!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 1 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Cross Hatch Silver Glue-up Ceiling Tile
It was quick and easy. Everyone that looks at it states how beautiful it is..we are not real pleased with the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.