728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper

Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper

Fasade Glue-up decorative thermoplastic ceiling panels provides the classic look of traditional tin ceilings for a fraction of the cost. The ceiling panels feature quick and easy direct apply installation with polyurethane construction adhesive. With almost unlimited design options, Fasade panels offer 19 unique finish selections and 16 embossed designs. Whether you are remodeling an entire room or simply accenting a small area, these ceiling panels create an instant designer look. Unlike traditional tin panels that require decades to acquire an antique look, these backsplash panels have that turn of the century authenticity right out of the box. Finishes range from paintable white or brushed aluminum to Bermuda bronze or cracked copper. The panels can be cut with a snip, scissors or utility knife for quick and easy installation.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product11 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper
Review 1 for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper
from Springfield MO

Beautiful Durable - adds rich texture to a celing

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just finished my den ceiling and have yet to find someone not think it was tin (which is so much more expensive). Overall a fairly easy do it yourself project with a huge impact on the room.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper

Much nicer than I expected!

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Oil Rubbed Bronze
I bought these after I had ordered others from Amazon and sent those back because they were supposed to be copper looking and turned out pumpkin looking! I was a bit nervous about these but they turned out beautiful! I placed three panels in a 6 x 8 light well and they look great. A little tricky to match up but otherwise great! They look completely real!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper

looks very elegant

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Moonstone Copper
light weight easy to install on ceilings quick arrival
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight
Cons: overlap seams don't fit tight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper
from South Florida

Fasade Glue-up Ceiling Tiles

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Crosshatch Silver
The Fasade Crosshatch Silver glue-up ceiling tiles are gorgeous and really make a nice addition to to the room. They were easy to apply/install. The only downside was that the directions were a little confusing for someone not experienced in this installation. We chose to overlap the tiles at the edges or seams as shown on the instructional diagram, however I am not sure if this was the correct way to install and the seams are a little more apparent than I thought they should be. My advice would be to contact the company directly prior to the installation to be sure you understand it correctly. I am thinking of adding this type of ceiling tile in another room so will call the company as well prior to installing again. Despite the difficulty with the seams they really add character to the room. This is a reno on an older home and I just love these tiles!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper
from catskill, ny

cant say enough good things about this product

PostedSeptember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Gloss White
WOW!!! what a find!!! looks great. super easy to install. just make sure you use the adhesive that says FRP. i used both the kind in the tub and in the tube. using the tube is easier. and wear a shower cap when installing. why? so you dont get adhesive in your hair if your head accidentally comes in contact with the panel while putting it up on the ceiling.
+31points
34out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper

Looks good but not as easy to install....perfectly

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Crosshatch Silver
Looks great but wish the manufacturer offered more installation tips such as lay out on floor so you are ready to install mirror image and have overlap facing so you don't see it upon entering the room.
Also I used the manuf recommendation of FRP adhesive on ceiling. Next time I would probably apply from tube directly on panels. I ended up with adhesive all over my head.
Still it looks great!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper
from Glen Gardner NJ

These look fantastic!

PostedJune 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Muted Gold
These are so authentic looking and so easy to install.
Cutting was a breeze they glued up easily. (use the manufaturers recommended glue availale in the paint section. Not liquid nais.)
I also bought the matching crown moulding which also looks great. It took about a day todo a 15x18 room..
Two peopl made it go so much easier as they are 2feet by 4 feet in size.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper

Looks like real tin for a fraction of the price

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Bermuda Bronze
We purchased this same product for our bathroom. It looks so good we decided to do the foyer. Nice product. Looks like real tin for a fraction of the price
Pros: Economical, Light Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper
from Minneapolis

Gorgeous!

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Crosshatch Silver
These look fabulous and were a cinch to install. Easy to trim and they glued up fine.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper

Love the product

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Gloss White
Watch when ordering. Listing is confusing and looks like you get 2 pieces per price when actually is one. Had to order again for rest of pieces, but HD gave me free shipping and we had it in just a few days.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper

recomended

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Gloss White
Very easy to do. Plan the way the panels go first then a partner is needed to help positioning the panels. Looks great and everyone loves it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Cracked Copper
from Weatherford, TX

Facade Ceiling Panels

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Traditional 2 - 2 ft. x 4 ft. Glue-up Ceiling Tile in Moonstone Copper
Product was exactly as pictured. Very easy to install and looks great. Thinking about doing another room.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.