728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Replacement Engines & Parts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers

20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers

The Lawn-Boy 20 in. Replacement Blade For Lawn-Boy Mowers keeps your lawn mower in peak performance. The blade is designed for a high-quality cut and durability. The tri-cut steel blade cuts your lawn finer for easier mulching and bagging.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers
Review 1 for 20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers

Arkansas to Nebraska

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Must have worked OK, no complains from grandson in Nebraska.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers
from Ohio

Very good product.

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had been using my mower for last 4 years, and just like an average user, I never sharpened the blade and did anything to take care of it. This year I thought I'd take a look at it to see if I can sharpen it myself or take it in to get it sharpened, but when I saw this I just eneded up replacing the blade all together. It took a total of 2 minutes to do the job. Just unscrew the bolt, take the old one out and put the new one in and screw it back in. Its that simple. If you have a bolt that's rusted it might be a different story though :). Anywho, make sure you unplug the spark plug before you work on it. Also, I did this while I was chaning engine oil, so I took the old oil out, took the blade out and put the new one in, stand it up and put new oil in and then gas and BAM! started right up. Much quicker and simpler than trying to find a place to sharpen the blade or if you do it yourself, then having to worry about about balancing the blade etc. ....well worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Mulches Well, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers
from Westland, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect fit

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I actually bought a universal 20" blade, but it did not fit, so I went online and purchased this blade from another Home Depot. We picked it up when it was ready. The ease of all of this was great.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Mulches Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers
from Roanoke VA area

Lawn Boy 20" Replacement Blades

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very Quick shipment
Blades MULCH just as good as the orignials
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers
from Bucks, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Sharp Bargain

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I flipped the mower on it's side, wedged a 2 X 4 between the old blade and the undercarriage and disconnected the spark plug. I used a large adjustable wrench and spun the old blade bolt out (it was really tight). I paid attention to the way the blade and spacers were facing and everything was back together in about 1 minute. The new blade looks great and cuts the grass without damaging it.
Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Powerful, Mulches Well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers
from St. Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just like the original!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was a very good price, too! The blade costs about the same as two sharpenings.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers
from MN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid blade, fair price

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My mower is actually a 21 inch mower so I ended up returning this blade. Blade looked like it was good quality though, same as the one on my Lawn-Boy.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Self-Propelled, Mulches Well, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers
from Morrisville, NC, USA

Fits my mower well and very easy to install

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nothing to complain, easy to install, works well, improved mower performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers
from Missouri
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Vacuumed excellently.

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The blade actually vacuumed and filled my bag better than the original.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, vacuums excellently
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 in. Replacement Blade For Mowers
from Roanoke VA area

LawnBoy 20" Replacement Blade

PostedMay 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The service of super Quick shipping was greatly appreciated.
First make sure you disconnect the spark plug wire, and tie it away from the spark plug with a piece of string.
Be very careful taking off the old blade and installing the new blade. I would recommend using a blocking-block to keep the blade from turning, and only using a boxed-end wrench or a ratch & socket.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.