728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop LED Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb

Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb

The Philips Deco LED 2.5-Watt Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb. Candelabra base can fit a medium base. Candle shape with blunt tip. Emits virtually no heat with minimal color fading for use with wall sconces, chandeliers and decorative fixtures.
Overall rating:
3.071 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
46%of customersrecommend this product6 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.1 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
46%of customersrecommend this product6 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
Review 1 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from Sudbury, MA

Not ready for use

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't spend the $15 per bulb to be disappointed with the light output. I bought three of them with the thought that they might be somewhat dimmer than the 25 watt incandescent bulbs I was using. I was wrong. They emmited very little light. They looked like glow lights.
I love the concept of LEDs and I have trouble with the light range and mercury in florescents but this product will not light your way to a more green lifestyle.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from Kasilof, AK

Great

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for my outside lights, we live in AK, in the sticks. I keep my lights on all night. The past two weeks it was -20 outside, and these lights did not get dim or shut off due to the cold
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light output compared to previous generation

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This lamp has improved greatly since the first ones on the market. Output on this lamp is 150 lumens, previous generation (see older reviews) was only 30 lumens. 150 lumens is about the same as a 25W incandenscent, so if you use 25W bulbs previously this will be about the same. Only dims to about 50% output then blinks out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from RI

Not for general task, but for night lights

PostedJune 28, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The only real use for this LED replacement is for night lights. The packing states that it produces 30 lumens, which is partially misleading as the 30 lumens is distributed in a 360 pattern, making the bulb look dim. For those trying to find general purpose LED lighting, make sure that the LED die used is a Luxeon, CREE, or another specially designed high output LED semiconductor
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from Middleburg, FL

Not Good For Chandeliers

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The description says these are good for chandeliers, but trust me, they're not! We bought 5 of these to go above our dining room table and ONE incandescent bulb puts out more light than four of these put together. The five LEDs look like candle light. I'll be moving four of these outside to my garage door and buying something else for above the dining room table.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from Conway, AR

Good, but be careful

PostedOctober 18, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The other reviewers are absolutely correct about being careful in use of this bulb - it's not designed to stand by itself. I have a candelabra with 5 lights, and this works quite well for that - the color temp is a little cooler than our others, moving towards bright white (not as blue as the outdoor lights, but definitely not yellow either).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from Michigan

Not quite ready for prime time.

PostedJuly 18, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This bulb is a nice concept but is lacking in execution. I bought the bulb for replacing CFL bulb already in use. The out put was so week I ended up putting the CFL already in use back in.
The package said it was a soft white but was week and had a blue hue all over it.
Advise. Make sure to look at lumens and not watts. I learned my leeson.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from San Francisco

A first generation of dimmable decorative bulbs

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Bought one to try in a chandelier at home. Tried it in the first fixture - no avail, and thought I'd have to return the expensive bulb I'd just purchased. But, I tried it in another outlet and it worked. I wasn't sure what to think. Yeah, it lit and was dimmable. The light is less than an incandescent but it was still surprisingly bright. I think I'll end up purchasing some more to finish the lamp and see how these bulbs keep developing. A lot is happening in a short time - and, now there's dimmable. I've switched out a few big lighting areas at home and am noticing the savings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from Mi.

Expensive night light

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Says it is a replacement for a 15 watt, no way! It gives as much light as a incadescent night light bulb. I bought another brand and that one has less wattage (better price, better color) and gives off much more light. The color is really white.The Sylvania 2 watt accent has better
color. Gave it one star because the won't let you go any lower!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good lamp

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Phillips has two LED lamps in packaging that looks identical. One is 30 lumens the other is 150 lumens. For the same price, the 150 lumen is closer to the 25 watt incandescent. You need to pay attention to lumen output, Kelvin color, beam spread, and wattage consumption, if you want to do a fair comparison.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from Holly Springs, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works very well. Included adapter is a plus

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Could be a little less yellow light color, but overall very happy. Time will tell with regard to cost savings and life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from Salinas, CA

Very low light

PostedAugust 4, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Put two bulbs in a light fixture going up and down the stairs and the light was very low. Not enough light. They claim to be 30 watts each but it is far less. Hopefully the store will order the higer watt bulbs. Going to return.
But LED lights are a great concept!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from Cleveland Tennessee

Would recommend the product!

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used these bulbs to replace the round 25 watt bulbs in the fixture above my sink. They are working very well so far. Except for the fact that they are a bit pricey, I have no complint for the way I am using them..nice warm bright light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deco LED 2.5-Watt (15W) Blunt-Tip Candle Light Bulb
from Midwest

LED vs Incandescent

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These bulbs seemed like a good idea. Unfortunately, they cannot "hold a candle" to the incandescent bulb! The amount of light was very poor and the white color output was unpleasant. I really wanted to like them ...
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.