728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White

The sleek and modern LG Electronics 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra-Large Capacity Front-Load Washer Energy Star is equipped to handle your laundry needs. The washer's SenseClean system automatically sets the water level and wash time for your loads. Sound and vibration reduction features enable you to use the washer at any time of the day or night. The washer's electronic controls are intuitive for easy use.
Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(400 reviews) 385
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product379 of 400reviews
Rating Breakdown 400 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(340)
4
(40)
3
(8)
2
(6)
1
(6)
Features 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product379 of 400reviews
Customer reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
Review 21 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from NEW WINDSOR, NY

LG FRONT LOAD WASHER

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This washer is excellent. I have it a year now and it out performs any washer i have had in the past..i am 60 yrs old and let me tell you this was the best washer i bought and money well spent..I am so happy with it and I wash 12 loads of laundry a week and have not had any problems. The clothes come out so clean and like new. This washer uses much less water and soap and bleach and softener. I recommend this washer very highly. I also have the matching dryer and it works excellent also. The washer is very quiet and my clothes come out sparkling clean and the whites are pure white. You will not be sorry you if you purchase this washer..and the price I paid was outstanding...I am a true diehard LG fan for life. Excellent Washer and Matching Dryer. Do yourself a favor and purchase this....you will save lots of money, time and your clothes will sparkle all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from SPRINGFIELD, OHIO

LG WASHER & DRYER

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THE LG WASHER AND DRYER AS A CHRISTMAS PRESENT TO MYSELF. I HAD RESEARCHED THIS WASHER AND DRYER AND FOUND AN ALMOST PERFECT RATING. THIS CONVINCED ME TO PURCHASE THEM, I GOT A GREAT DEAL ON THE PAIR. I LOVE THIS WASHER AND DRYER. MY CLOTHS COME OUT SMELLING CLEANER & FRESHER. I REALLY LIKE HOW THE DISPENSING OF THE DETERGENT, FABRIC SOFTNER AND BLEACH IS ALL CONTAINED IN THE PULL OUT COMPARTMENT, SO CONVENIENT. I ALSO LIKE HOW YOU DO NOT HAVE TO SET A WATER LEVEL FOR THE CLOTHES, VERY COST EFFICIENT. I HAVE ALSO NOTICED WHEN THE CLOTHS ARE DONE DRYING, THERE IS HARDLY ANY WRINKLES, IF YOU MISS GETTING THEM OUT WHEN THE BUZZER GOES OFF, YOU CAN SELECT THE FRESHEN UP SELECTION ON THE DRYER, CLOTHES COME OUT WITH ALMOST NO WRINKLES. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS WASHER AND DRYER. I EVEN ENJOY DOING THE LAUNDRY NOW !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from North Charleston, SC

LG Front Load Washer

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did a lot of window shopping before choosing this washer. Nothing else seemed to compare to the quality of the LG. It leaves the clothes smelling fresh and clean. The whites really gets WHITE and BRIGHT and uses very little bleach. I have had the LG washer for 4 months and I have saved a lot of money. Only using a small amount of detergent, I don't have to purchase it very often. I have only had to buy Tide HE once in four months. This washer is very quite. I love the fact that I can load the washer in the a.m. before leaving for work and set it to start @ a 2:00 so it can began and finish by the time my daughter comes home from schoo.l She just load them in the dryer. Makes my life much easier. This is a great washer. This is the front load washer to get if you are interested. It would be a good investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Pensacola, FL

So glad we picked this one!

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well, it worked out well for me that my old washer decided to flood the laundry room floor in 3 inches of water by the time I found it, because I got to pick a new washer and boy did I pick the right one. At first I looked at it and was a little intimidated by all the buttons and lights, but it's actually really easy to use. You choose the type of load you're washing and they have all of the water level, etc. pre-set for you. You can override the settings if you want, but so far they've worked for me. I have a husband and six kids so I do a little laundry!! I love how much you can put in one load and still know that the clothes are going to come out really clean. Drying time is way less also, because the washer spins out so much of the water. I would recommend this washer wholeheartedly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from New Jersey

Amazing Washer

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The washer had detailed instructions, not that it really needed any. The machine is very user friendly with neat sounds and reminders if you happen to hit a wrong button. It also gives a count down timer, so you can estimate when you need to flip the laundry. The best thing I found with the machine, is it spins the clothes so much that they only need to be dried for a short time, because most of the moister is already out of the clothes. I never had that with a regular top load washer. The "Sanitary" setting really gets things spotless. I have been using this feature for my doormats and bathroom rugs (high traffic items). The door will swing out on a hinge so it is easy to load and unload (Meaning the door does not fight you while trying to the laundry). VERY SATISFIED with this washer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Fairfax, VA

Very Good Washer

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This washer is very good. The only thing I would wish for is a bigger tub for a family of five. I bought it two months ago and it is really good at getting the clothes clean which is the most important criteria. It seems to be quite gentle on clothes as new items are clean but not worn. As expected clothes come out nearly dry to save time and energy on drying. And there are more than enough cycles and settings from which to choose. It's in my basement so I have never heard the alarm that some reviewers comment on. This is my second front loader (as I was an early adapter); my first was the 3.1 c.f. tub Frigidaire model purchased nearly 10 years ago. Actually this tub doesn't seem to hold a whole cubic foot more than the Frigidarire's, but for most people it should be adequate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from 29 Palms, CA

LG Washer Model WM2101HW

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Paid a little morefor this unit to ensure proper set up and haul away, (critical for the spin cycle)..from Home Depot.
Home Depot dispacted a professional team who provided prompt service. Also noted, Home Depot called me after the install to ensure I was satisfied with the machine. I have two other LG products and they seem to be quality built. Checked prior to purchase with Consumer Reports & found this LG Washer was rated very high..
Washes very well, clean clothes using little water and a lot less detergent. Energy Star rated. Many options. Was spoiled with our old Kenmore Elite washer, which lasted almost 28 years of reliable service. This LG has all the whisles & bells and More. Its spin speed is amazingly fast leaving the clothes vurtually dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Mt Ephraim, NJ

Fantastic!

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just bought a new house and needed to buy a washer and dryer for it. I knew I wanted a front loader and did extensive research. Several friends had different brands of front loaders and they all said they loved them. I decided on the LG brand ones and I am so happy! They work very well and doing laundry is a breeze!! I make sure to leave the door and drawer opened after I am finished and so far, I've had no problems with odors. I did buy the pedestals because I am taller and it was suggested by friends that I get them. The men who came to install them were so nice. They got here exactly at the earliest time that was quoted and were very efficient. They showed us how to work the units and removed all their trash. I could not be more pleased!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Columbus, OH

Could Not Be Happier With It

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had my washer for a few months now and am just as delighted with it as I was when I first got it. I am blown away by how little detergent and water it uses. There hasn't been any noticeable difference in how clean it gets my clothes, either. It is much quieter than my old machine, and I have to admit, I am charmed by the little tune it plays to let me know when the load is finished. I am also pleased that it has a wool cycle. I don't need to use it that often, but when I do, it is a godsend. The only downside to this machine is that it takes almost an hour to run the average wash cycle. However, that is balanced out by the fact that it has the best spin cycle I've ever seen in a washer, cutting down the drying time by a third.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Kennesaw, GA

Best Washer Ever

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After several years of using the top loader, our washer died on us and we started shopping around. A HD employee told us about the benefit of a front loader, we researched in and decided to go with the LG because the features matched what we were looking for. We knew that it was going to be a very good relationship from the time the delivery people arrived because they were very professional and on time. We loaded our first load and the clothes came out spotless. We love the child lock feature because we have a 4 year old who always want to play with the buttons, and also the spin selection and all the endless features. The machine is so quite that sometimes we have to peep through the glass to make sure it is working.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Mentor, Oh

So far so good

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only time will tell how on well this washer will perform, but for the short time we've owned it, I am very impressed. This thing sips water and yet the clothes still come out very clean. Can't wait to get our first full water bill since receiving it. I'm sure it will be much less. My wife says it's so easy to use that even I can do laundry now. It does shake a little when a load is imbalanced, but that is to be expected given the high spin rate of 1100rpm. Shakes no more than any other washer we've owned and does a much better job from start to finish. My guess is that our gas bill will go down somewhat given that the clothes come out with much less water in them. They are only damp to the touch when taken out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Colorado Springs, CO

Awesome washer!

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this washer! Of course, any upgrade from my old washer is a vast improvement, but I'm extremely pleased with its functionality. As a single guy, I've never had a lot of options when it came to laundry. My old washer had two cycles and a choice of warm and cold water; now, I have so many options! When my old one went kaput last week I had considered just getting it repaired, but I've been wanting a HE washer for awhile if only to be able to wash my blankets in. The first night I had it, I washed three blankets and a load of seven pants just because I could!
I never thought I would enjoy doing laundry, but now that I have an excellent washer, it doesn't seem like such a burden.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Merrimack, NH

Stop looking and get this!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this washer and dryer set after much research, and I will say that this is by far the best washer and dryer set I have ever owned. It only uses just the right amount of water needed, spins the clothes until they are just about dry, and cleans them to perfection!
Love that it tells you when the load will be done. Lots of options availible, but still very user friendly. My husband and I both love them! Couldn't be more pleased.
Also, I found them cheaper at another site, and Home Depot matched the price and took off another ten percent! They came and delivered them, set them up, and I was using them that afternoon. Couldn't be more happy with the purchase or the service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Boston, MA

So far so good

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Home Depot was offering a great Black Friday deal on this washer, so we decided to upgrade our old top loader. Installed easily, and everything was included in the box (hoses and all). It even has a smaller footprint than the washer we replaced. Leveling it was not a problem, and it vibrates far less than the old machine. Lots of cleaning options make for a more complicated user interface, but the normal cycle is preselected, so press 2 buttons and you're up and running.
One suggestion -- the initial pre-soak cycles the water on and off rapidly, which created water hammer (banging pipes) for us. Solved by installing a pair of water hammer arrestors on the supply lines.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Clarksburg, MD

My LG's

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned this model for two years now and I feel that it is some of the best equipment I have ever owned. There have been no breakdowns at all the both units are very quiet. I would never know when the appliances stopped if it were not for the chime the signals the end of a cycle. I also love the delay start as it helps me save time by starting a wash early in the morning to have them ready for the dryer by the time I wake up. My only complaint is that the wash cycles are long, but in the big picture, quality washing should not be rushed. My clothes seem to hold their color and they seem to last longer. I am very happy with this product and recomend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Los Angeles

Good performance, needs new door design

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Delivery and packaging was very good and it was easy to install. I did a lot of research and these seemed to be some of the best. Bought both the W & D and they are great so far. The washer has only one flaw, when not in use, the door is either latched shut or wide open becasue it is spring loaded to be open. If you shut it, it stays wet on the inside and everything I have read says it will mold. If I leave it open, it swings open and sticks out in our laundry room. So, I came up with a little plastic hook on a rubberband that leaves the door slightly open, about 1 inch. The door needs to be redesigned to allow the drum to dry between washes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Orlando, Fl

LG 4.0 Cu. Ft. Front Load Washer

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My initial reason for buying this product was water conservation. I am on a septic and my drain field had failed. The septic people told me that 50% of septic drain fields fail due to washer discharge. I was facing a $8,000 - $10,000 sewer hook-up fee if I couldn't bring my drain field back to life. To make a long story short the washer saves at least 60% of the water I use to use. The real bonus came when the wash came out much cleaner, less detergent is required, and the washer is so much more qiuet than the top load washer I replaced (only 3 years old). The LG front load washer is a truely awesome product from every aspect of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Augusta, GA

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
First of all, I was able to get it at Home Depot for $100 off the price. It was delivered on time with a delivery team that was efficient, friendly and fast. They explained how the machine worked after it was set up. I am amazed at how little water the machine uses. This is my first front loader. The instruction book is extremely easy to understnad. The washer is quiet and efficient. I like the readouts on the front with the estimated time remaining for the wash cycle is helpful. The clothes come out very clean. In other words, this LG washing maching WORKS as advertised. I will highly recommend it and the matching dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Sacramento, CA

My new LG Washer

PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Awesome machine. Quiet, cleans the clothes well. Looks really nice in my laundry room. I am using the reccommended amount of HE detergent, but I think even that is too much b/c I can smell the detergent in my clothes, which some people might like, but I think I will start using even less soap. I looked around for a long time before buying this washer and so far am totally satisfied. I was living somewhere else that had front loaders and we learned to leave the washer door open, so I started doing that right off the bat with this one to avoid any mildew issues. So far so good, I would buy this washer again in a second.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 4.0 cu. ft. IEC Extra Large Capacity Front Load Washer in White
from Pittsburgh, PA

Love It!!

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Uses much less water (2,000 gals less a month) than our old top loader and a fraction of the amount of laundry products. Dryer runs less because this washer spins so well. Washes so well you can use just cold water. The clothes are perfectly laundered, and never any damage to the fabrics. Also does very large loads reducing the number of total loads and saving more. It does sounds like it will take off when spinning. It is worth it to buy the little rubber things for the feet. Also, I would not place this washer in a room other than the basement. It might shake the whole house if it was placed on an upper floor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>