728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

High Gloss Piano Finish Laminate Flooring simulates an upscale look from traditional to exotic styles.  The 8mm High Density Fiberboard planks have an attached  2mm foam underlayment, reducing noise and providing shock absorbing cushion.  This product has achieved GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards.  The glueless installation is  easy and economical; above grade, on grade and below grade.  The High pressure laminate production fuses classic wood grain visuals to  create a stunning and environmentally friendly flooring choice.
Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product63 of 69reviews
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(51)
4
(12)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product63 of 69reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Rocklin, CA

Absolutely Beatiful!!

PostedAugust 24, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best looking laminate floor I have ever seen. I saw this on display at the store and immediately loved it. My wife and I were looking for a dark rich floor for our new master bedroom. Even though it is dark, it has a rich brilliance that we simply couldn't find in any other laminate. The piano finish is stunning. After I saw the brand, Home Legend, I was a little skeptical because I had never heard of them. However, after calling them and doing a little searching around on the internet, I found that they have great customer service and are indeed a legite company. So I went ahead and bought 380 square feet of it.
I installed it all myself and the locking system on this floor is absolutely flawless. I installed Mannington laminate in the rest of the house and their locking system is much more difficult to work with.
The install took me 2 days for our very large master bedroom. The fact that the foam underlay is already attached to the laminate made things much easier. No vapor barrier needed for raised foundations.
It truly does look like real hardwood floor with the beveled edges and individual pieces. Lots of laminate try to simulate edges with graphics and make their pieces bigger but it just looks fake, this stuff looks real because they don't simulate the edges.
Best of all it comes with a 50 year warranty!!
Next time I install laminate, I'm going with Home Legend again.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Canton, MI

great floor

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very rich looking floor. Beautiful look that will impress.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from GARVIN OKLAHOMA

BEAUTIFUL , EASY INSTALL DURABLE

PostedAugust 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS FLOOR IS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND HAS A 50 YEAR WARRANTY I HAVE 5 DOGS AND NOT A SCRATCH TO BE SEEN, AND IT IS ABSOLUTLEY BEAUTIFUL WHEN INSTALLED AND THE UNDERLAYMENT MAKES IT EASIER. A+
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Jersey Shore

Beautiful

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer just left and I'm in love with the look of the floor. Very rich looking. The installer said that it was quite easy to put in and actually took him less time than he expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Los Angeles CA

Looks Wonderful!

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Floor looks wonderful - easy to keep clean - just damp mop- and dust- so far. Had installed mid December. Makes my condo look much bigger. Also installed in the kitchen with moisture resistant underlay. I saved some boxes of wood in case any leaks from appliances or undersink but I was assured that with normal kitchen use it would be safe. So far I am very happy!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Hiram, OH

Hickory Laminate

PostedMay 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We laid this in our bedroom and have decided to put it in our family room as well. Great value - will not scratch and looks great! Easy to install and easy to clean (dust mop).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from cleveland, ohio

gorgeous

PostedJune 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flooring is absolutly the most beautiful laminate flooring I have ever seen. We just installed in our foyer, hall, 1/2 bath, kitchen and dining room. It is beautiful. I was a little worried about the piano finish, but it cleans up really easily. It was easy to lay, yet a little time comsuming as it was just my husband and myself. The color is rich and blends nicely with out cherry furniture and our oak cabinets. I would recommend this floor to anyone and I would do it again in a heartbeat!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Michigan

Brazilian Hickory

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this flooring! Its beautiful, took some time to install, but so worth it, we have gotten many compliments on it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Chandler,AZ

Brazilian Hickory

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the floor. Each box came in perfect condition. Very easy to install. The piano finish and the size of the planks make the floor look like real wood. I have a dog and a cat and the nice thing about this particular laminate is it does not show scratches like real wood would. For the money this is a great buy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from North Texas

Beautiful & Durable

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Its a little dark, but I love the way it looks with our cherry wood bedroom furniture. Says it should be easy to install, but it took our highly experienced contractor 7 hours for a 15x18 bedroom.
Piano finish makes it high shine, easy to clean just swiffer & damp mop. Footprints dont show in the light/shine as obviously as the Distressed Honey Maple we installed in the rest of the house.
Durable, withstood the "hammer" test, aka, beat the mess out of the sample with a hammer and it didnt even faze it with a scratch. Which tells me it will withstand our heavy furniture & 4 children with no problem :)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

Brazilian Hickory Laminate

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this floor. We had someone install it in our foyer, sitting room and dining room. Its really rich looking and just beautiful !!! I was worried about where the ends meet and having it stand out but it blends in well and looks more flowing than I thought it would it look.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Jackson, MS

Great Product

PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My floors look great, and they were very easy to install. Only took about 4 hrs to do a room. I love the shine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

The actual product is beautiful

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is beautiful!! The colors/patterns are deep and rich. The tongue and groove system is of good quality making installation easier than most. The finish is better than what I expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

Extremely Satisfied Customer

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw this flooring in the store and liked it immediately. We purchased it and had it installed. To my delight it meets all of my expectations. It's a great looking floor. Expensive look w/o the cost. We installed this flooring in our kitchen, breakfast area, foyer and powder room. Looking forward to installing on our stairs. I absolutely LOVE my floors.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Irmo, SC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Skeptical at first, but very happy overall

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just had this installed in my living room and dining room of my rental house. At first I was not sure about this product but definitely do love the way it looks. I included pictures to help.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+22points
27out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I love this particular laminate flooring. I recently laid oak flooring on our main floor, and this laminate upstairs in my office. For smaller rooms, its absolutely perfect; people compliment me on this stuff rather than the oak, believe it or not. We also have a 145 lbs. akita that has scratched the oak flooring to death....the Brazilian Hickory Laminate does not have ANY marks in it from him whatsoever ...big thumbs up on this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

Beautiful floor!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The floor looks rich and expensive. It has a brilliant gloss to it. The color is dark and complimentary to the rooms. It is a beautiful floor and a great value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Connecticut

Product look fabulous.

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I liked the looks of this laminate the very first time I saw samples in the store. It looks like a very choice grade of lumber.
I did not need the laminate for my new addition (I used carpeting), and thought long about what possible use I could think of. Wall-paneling for my library was a choice for a while. I finally settled on use of tops for custom-built side tables (which I haven't received yet).
At this stage I have no experience about the durability.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Fort Wotrth, Texas

This product is great and looks beautiful

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed it in my living room and dinning room. I got so many compliments on it, that I decided to install it on my stairs and it looks beautiful. It is very easy to clean and it has a great shine to it. I love it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent, beautiful product!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The flooring is beautiful and looks like real wood planks. Installation was very smooth.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>