728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

High Gloss Piano Finish Laminate Flooring simulates an upscale look from traditional to exotic styles.  The 8mm High Density Fiberboard planks have an attached  2mm foam underlayment, reducing noise and providing shock absorbing cushion.  This product has achieved GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards.  The glueless installation is  easy and economical; above grade, on grade and below grade.  The High pressure laminate production fuses classic wood grain visuals to  create a stunning and environmentally friendly flooring choice.
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product58 of 64reviews
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(47)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product58 of 64reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from North Texas

Beautiful & Durable

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Its a little dark, but I love the way it looks with our cherry wood bedroom furniture. Says it should be easy to install, but it took our highly experienced contractor 7 hours for a 15x18 bedroom.
Piano finish makes it high shine, easy to clean just swiffer & damp mop. Footprints dont show in the light/shine as obviously as the Distressed Honey Maple we installed in the rest of the house.
Durable, withstood the "hammer" test, aka, beat the mess out of the sample with a hammer and it didnt even faze it with a scratch. Which tells me it will withstand our heavy furniture & 4 children with no problem :)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Shallotte, NC, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks great

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks good. Pretty sturdy. Has a good gurantee
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchase & Installed Wood Flooring

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellent process from beginning to end. Purchase was an ease and installation was a snap. Finished project looks professionally done. If I can do this anyone can.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Covington, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Wonderful Floor!!!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This floor looks amazing! I am extremely satisfied. I am not sure about the ease of installation because we had a contractor install it. It does require constant dusting if you have high traffic or maybe I am just a neat freak. :)
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

Brazilian Hickory Laminate

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this floor. We had someone install it in our foyer, sitting room and dining room. Its really rich looking and just beautiful !!! I was worried about where the ends meet and having it stand out but it blends in well and looks more flowing than I thought it would it look.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Michigan

Brazilian Hickory

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this flooring! Its beautiful, took some time to install, but so worth it, we have gotten many compliments on it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from North Port, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Excellent!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:High Gloss Perry Hickory 8 mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (318.24 sq. ft./pallet)
We purchased this flooring 3 years ago and it still has a beautiful high gloss piano finish. We get a lot of compliments about our floor, it is in a high traffic area, and we are very pleased with this product.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Gainesville, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A DIY Dream Project ... Low Cost - Easy Install - Great Looks

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:High Gloss Perry Hickory 8 mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (318.24 sq. ft./pallet)
This is a great product at a great price.
I have installed other brands of laminate flooring in other homes I have owned and this one rates right up there in all categories. The cost per square foot really helps keep the cost of the remodel down.
Transitioning from tile to laminate flooring, be sure use an appropriate tile metal edge and foam moisture barrier to bring the flooring level with the tile. In addition to the manufacturer attached foam pad, I used a 3/32" foam moisture barrier to provide a smooth, level transition to the entry tile.
Buy an install kit tapping block to seat the planks. The row of planks should nestle on down when seated properly.
Wear knee pads and get a helper. The helper can fetch planks and cut them to size for you. Saves getting up and down, up and down, up and down ... the knee pads save your knees ;-) .
This is a true DIY project. The atta-boys and satisfaction rewards are ongoing.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End, great wood pattern that doesn't repeat
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Hamburg NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great new look

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product didn't snap into place as I expected, but I very quickly was able to adapt and finish.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Chandler,AZ

Brazilian Hickory

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the floor. Each box came in perfect condition. Very easy to install. The piano finish and the size of the planks make the floor look like real wood. I have a dog and a cat and the nice thing about this particular laminate is it does not show scratches like real wood would. For the money this is a great buy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

looks great but installation was harder than expected

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:High Gloss Perry Hickory 8 mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (318.24 sq. ft./pallet)
looks great, adds a lot more color to our living room
Pros: Good Wood, Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE THIS FLOORING!!!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We placed this flooring in our living room. My husband has never installed flooring prior to this and was able up do it on his own without an issue! He worked on it for an hour after work 3 days in a row and finished it on Saturday after about 3 hours. The room is 21x12. The floor looks stunning!
Prior to purchasing this product we researched multiple different stores, price ranges and discount flooring locations. After some testing (dropping a pair of pliers on each sample from each store from a height of 16in) this floor held up the best! A small dent but color remained. All other flooring samples chipped and peeled. Can't wait to put this in our nursery this weekend! The variability in color hides dirt and paw prints extremely well and gives the floor a much richer look.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: instructions slightly confusing
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I like it

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This it's a beautiful product and easy to install !
Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Hamburg NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dramatic room change

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:High Gloss Perry Hickory 8 mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (318.24 sq. ft./pallet)
Product didn't snap into place as I expected, but I very quickly was able to adapt and finish.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Jersey Shore

Beautiful

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The installer just left and I'm in love with the look of the floor. Very rich looking. The installer said that it was quite easy to put in and actually took him less time than he expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I love this particular laminate flooring. I recently laid oak flooring on our main floor, and this laminate upstairs in my office. For smaller rooms, its absolutely perfect; people compliment me on this stuff rather than the oak, believe it or not. We also have a 145 lbs. akita that has scratched the oak flooring to death....the Brazilian Hickory Laminate does not have ANY marks in it from him whatsoever ...big thumbs up on this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent, beautiful product!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The flooring is beautiful and looks like real wood planks. Installation was very smooth.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

nice product, good deal

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I felt we got a great price for a very nice quality product. Very fast shipping to home. Planks have nice padding on back and were very easy to install. Looks much more expensive that it is. Very happy with purchase!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from San Clemente, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks gorgeous. A little hard to install because the ends are often flawed for some difficulty in fitting together in install

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:High Gloss Perry Hickory 8 mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (318.24 sq. ft./pallet)
Gorgeous flooring, looks awesome. Not as easy to install as advertised.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from cleveland, ohio

gorgeous

PostedJune 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flooring is absolutly the most beautiful laminate flooring I have ever seen. We just installed in our foyer, hall, 1/2 bath, kitchen and dining room. It is beautiful. I was a little worried about the piano finish, but it cleans up really easily. It was easy to lay, yet a little time comsuming as it was just my husband and myself. The color is rich and blends nicely with out cherry furniture and our oak cabinets. I would recommend this floor to anyone and I would do it again in a heartbeat!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>