728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

High Gloss Piano Finish Laminate Flooring simulates an upscale look from traditional to exotic styles.  The 8mm High Density Fiberboard planks have an attached  2mm foam underlayment, reducing noise and providing shock absorbing cushion.  This product has achieved GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards.  The glueless installation is  easy and economical; above grade, on grade and below grade.  The High pressure laminate production fuses classic wood grain visuals to  create a stunning and environmentally friendly flooring choice.
Overall rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product54 of 59reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(40)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product54 of 59reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Rocklin, CA

Absolutely Beatiful!!

PostedAugust 24, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the best looking laminate floor I have ever seen. I saw this on display at the store and immediately loved it. My wife and I were looking for a dark rich floor for our new master bedroom. Even though it is dark, it has a rich brilliance that we simply couldn't find in any other laminate. The piano finish is stunning. After I saw the brand, Home Legend, I was a little skeptical because I had never heard of them. However, after calling them and doing a little searching around on the internet, I found that they have great customer service and are indeed a legite company. So I went ahead and bought 380 square feet of it.
I installed it all myself and the locking system on this floor is absolutely flawless. I installed Mannington laminate in the rest of the house and their locking system is much more difficult to work with.
The install took me 2 days for our very large master bedroom. The fact that the foam underlay is already attached to the laminate made things much easier. No vapor barrier needed for raised foundations.
It truly does look like real hardwood floor with the beveled edges and individual pieces. Lots of laminate try to simulate edges with graphics and make their pieces bigger but it just looks fake, this stuff looks real because they don't simulate the edges.
Best of all it comes with a 50 year warranty!!
Next time I install laminate, I'm going with Home Legend again.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Hiram, OH

Hickory Laminate

PostedMay 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We laid this in our bedroom and have decided to put it in our family room as well. Great value - will not scratch and looks great! Easy to install and easy to clean (dust mop).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

Brazilian Hickory Laminate

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I love this floor. We had someone install it in our foyer, sitting room and dining room. Its really rich looking and just beautiful !!! I was worried about where the ends meet and having it stand out but it blends in well and looks more flowing than I thought it would it look.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Jersey Shore

Beautiful

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installer just left and I'm in love with the look of the floor. Very rich looking. The installer said that it was quite easy to put in and actually took him less time than he expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Michigan

Brazilian Hickory

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this flooring! Its beautiful, took some time to install, but so worth it, we have gotten many compliments on it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Jackson, MS

Great Product

PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My floors look great, and they were very easy to install. Only took about 4 hrs to do a room. I love the shine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Connecticut

Product look fabulous.

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I liked the looks of this laminate the very first time I saw samples in the store. It looks like a very choice grade of lumber.
I did not need the laminate for my new addition (I used carpeting), and thought long about what possible use I could think of. Wall-paneling for my library was a choice for a while. I finally settled on use of tops for custom-built side tables (which I haven't received yet).
At this stage I have no experience about the durability.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

The actual product is beautiful

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is beautiful!! The colors/patterns are deep and rich. The tongue and groove system is of good quality making installation easier than most. The finish is better than what I expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My wife and I love this particular laminate flooring. I recently laid oak flooring on our main floor, and this laminate upstairs in my office. For smaller rooms, its absolutely perfect; people compliment me on this stuff rather than the oak, believe it or not. We also have a 145 lbs. akita that has scratched the oak flooring to death....the Brazilian Hickory Laminate does not have ANY marks in it from him whatsoever ...big thumbs up on this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

Extremely Satisfied Customer

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I saw this flooring in the store and liked it immediately. We purchased it and had it installed. To my delight it meets all of my expectations. It's a great looking floor. Expensive look w/o the cost. We installed this flooring in our kitchen, breakfast area, foyer and powder room. Looking forward to installing on our stairs. I absolutely LOVE my floors.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sooo beautiful!!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the best deal for the most beautiful product!! I would highly recommend this to everyone! No complaints whatsoever.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

Beautiful floor!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The floor looks rich and expensive. It has a brilliant gloss to it. The color is dark and complimentary to the rooms. It is a beautiful floor and a great value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A few tips for you on installing....

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
First of all, the floor came out great! The downside was that we watched the installation video, and it was NOT as easy as they show on the video. We installed the first three rows a few times and it came apart each time, because the floor "floats" it is imperative that you snugly secure your spacers or you will be retracing your steps. Be sure you purchase the "blocker" tool, and a rubber mallet. This will cut down your "wrestling" with the panels. We kept listening for the supposed "clicks" that signal the floor is together. We went by having tight seams between each piece. Another tip, install the floor with the longer tongue to be away from you as you install or you will have to wrestle the entire installation.
The floor cleans easily and the quarter round "pops" the final finish especially against a white baseboard.
Good luck!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent, beautiful product!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The flooring is beautiful and looks like real wood planks. Installation was very smooth.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Shallotte, NC, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks great

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks good. Pretty sturdy. Has a good gurantee
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE THIS FLOORING!!!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We placed this flooring in our living room. My husband has never installed flooring prior to this and was able up do it on his own without an issue! He worked on it for an hour after work 3 days in a row and finished it on Saturday after about 3 hours. The room is 21x12. The floor looks stunning!
Prior to purchasing this product we researched multiple different stores, price ranges and discount flooring locations. After some testing (dropping a pair of pliers on each sample from each store from a height of 16in) this floor held up the best! A small dent but color remained. All other flooring samples chipped and peeled. Can't wait to put this in our nursery this weekend! The variability in color hides dirt and paw prints extremely well and gives the floor a much richer look.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: instructions slightly confusing
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Florida

Beautiful floors with an amazing finish!!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product, our floors came out beautiful. Installation was a little difficult due to floors not clicking in easily but other than that everything went great. We get compliments all the time. Love the floors!
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Cons: shows footprint easily
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Rialto, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful flooring, Great buy

PostedJune 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful flooring, looks like real wood, has a great shine, rich and elegant looking. Home Depot was so helpful with every detail for the project and right now they have a special for installation for one room or the whole house, that's why I had multiple rooms done. Looks great with any color furniture. . The installers were also great. Great experience. Thank you Home Depot and Matthew from my Home Depot Store.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Indianapolis, IN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Happy Customer

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this laminate flooring for my downstairs living areas. They look and feel wonderful. I have to admit that I am not an easy customer to deal with because my expectations are very high. We ran into a couple scheduling issues during installation but they were handled in a friendly and professional way. The crew that came out to my house to install the floors was very professional and worked quickly and efficiently. Any and every concern that I had was basically a scheduling or communication snaffu and I could tell that the General Manager at the Home Depot store wanted to make things right with me and he did. I would definitely recommend these floors as well as Home Depot and the Home Depot installation team.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchase & Installed Wood Flooring

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Excellent process from beginning to end. Purchase was an ease and installation was a snap. Finished project looks professionally done. If I can do this anyone can.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>