728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

High Gloss Piano Finish Laminate Flooring simulates an upscale look from traditional to exotic styles.  The 8mm High Density Fiberboard planks have an attached  2mm foam underlayment, reducing noise and providing shock absorbing cushion.  This product has achieved GREENGUARD Indoor Air Quality Certification and has been tested for more than 10,000 volatile organic compounds, including formaldehyde, to meet these standards.  The glueless installation is  easy and economical; above grade, on grade and below grade.  The High pressure laminate production fuses classic wood grain visuals to  create a stunning and environmentally friendly flooring choice.
Overall rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product64 of 70reviews
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(51)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product64 of 70reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from cleveland, ohio

gorgeous

PostedJune 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flooring is absolutly the most beautiful laminate flooring I have ever seen. We just installed in our foyer, hall, 1/2 bath, kitchen and dining room. It is beautiful. I was a little worried about the piano finish, but it cleans up really easily. It was easy to lay, yet a little time comsuming as it was just my husband and myself. The color is rich and blends nicely with out cherry furniture and our oak cabinets. I would recommend this floor to anyone and I would do it again in a heartbeat!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Canton, MI

great floor

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very rich looking floor. Beautiful look that will impress.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Chandler,AZ

Brazilian Hickory

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the floor. Each box came in perfect condition. Very easy to install. The piano finish and the size of the planks make the floor look like real wood. I have a dog and a cat and the nice thing about this particular laminate is it does not show scratches like real wood would. For the money this is a great buy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from North Texas

Beautiful & Durable

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Its a little dark, but I love the way it looks with our cherry wood bedroom furniture. Says it should be easy to install, but it took our highly experienced contractor 7 hours for a 15x18 bedroom.
Piano finish makes it high shine, easy to clean just swiffer & damp mop. Footprints dont show in the light/shine as obviously as the Distressed Honey Maple we installed in the rest of the house.
Durable, withstood the "hammer" test, aka, beat the mess out of the sample with a hammer and it didnt even faze it with a scratch. Which tells me it will withstand our heavy furniture & 4 children with no problem :)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Los Angeles CA

Looks Wonderful!

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Floor looks wonderful - easy to keep clean - just damp mop- and dust- so far. Had installed mid December. Makes my condo look much bigger. Also installed in the kitchen with moisture resistant underlay. I saved some boxes of wood in case any leaks from appliances or undersink but I was assured that with normal kitchen use it would be safe. So far I am very happy!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Fort Wotrth, Texas

This product is great and looks beautiful

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed it in my living room and dinning room. I got so many compliments on it, that I decided to install it on my stairs and it looks beautiful. It is very easy to clean and it has a great shine to it. I love it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sooo beautiful!!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best deal for the most beautiful product!! I would highly recommend this to everyone! No complaints whatsoever.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A few tips for you on installing....

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First of all, the floor came out great! The downside was that we watched the installation video, and it was NOT as easy as they show on the video. We installed the first three rows a few times and it came apart each time, because the floor "floats" it is imperative that you snugly secure your spacers or you will be retracing your steps. Be sure you purchase the "blocker" tool, and a rubber mallet. This will cut down your "wrestling" with the panels. We kept listening for the supposed "clicks" that signal the floor is together. We went by having tight seams between each piece. Another tip, install the floor with the longer tongue to be away from you as you install or you will have to wrestle the entire installation.
The floor cleans easily and the quarter round "pops" the final finish especially against a white baseboard.
Good luck!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this flooring is great

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:High Gloss Perry Hickory 8 mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (318.24 sq. ft./pallet)
Well made flooring, instillation as easy as any other laminate flooring, color and shade of flooring did not vary much from box to box did not have to worry about using from different boxes although we did mix different boxes really cant tell a difference in the shades of the floor very uniform in color and shade
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Shallotte, NC, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks great

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Looks good. Pretty sturdy. Has a good gurantee
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)

looks great but installation was harder than expected

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:High Gloss Perry Hickory 8 mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (318.24 sq. ft./pallet)
looks great, adds a lot more color to our living room
Pros: Good Wood, Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchase & Installed Wood Flooring

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Excellent process from beginning to end. Purchase was an ease and installation was a snap. Finished project looks professionally done. If I can do this anyone can.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I like it

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This it's a beautiful product and easy to install !
Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Wheatfield,Indiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great looking product

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:High Gloss Perry Hickory 8 mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (318.24 sq. ft./pallet)
Nice looking. Installation was made more difficult because product does not slide easy enough to lock on ends. Have to tap on ends to much resulting in groove ends to bulge up,being noticeable. Perhaps this is due to foam backing on product?
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Install, need more detail on installation
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Cambridge, OH 43725, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:High Gloss Perry Hickory 8 mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (318.24 sq. ft./pallet)
We love it's in the living room hallway and master bedroom
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Covington, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Wonderful Floor!!!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This floor looks amazing! I am extremely satisfied. I am not sure about the ease of installation because we had a contractor install it. It does require constant dusting if you have high traffic or maybe I am just a neat freak. :)
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Hamburg NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dramatic room change

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:High Gloss Perry Hickory 8 mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (318.24 sq. ft./pallet)
Product didn't snap into place as I expected, but I very quickly was able to adapt and finish.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Miami, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Win! I bought these Floors based on the Great Reviews

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this floor based on the amount of great reviews. I originally wanted something very dark "Brazilian Cherry" or "Dark Mahogany" with a high shine gloss finish. After reading too many reviews to count; I realized that dark floors showed too many scratches and smudges. So I started sorting the floors by the number of reviews, and the number of stars a floor had and found the Perry Hickory from Hampton Bay.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone. I have had it installed in my home for 4 months, and have had 2 parties at my home and still there are no scratches, and it never looks dirty. I clean it with a swiffer every other day and a steam mop (even though the instructions do not recommended the steam mop) I use it about once every two weeks.
I had it installed by Home Depot and the guy they sent was great. It took him 6 days and he worked non-stop moving furniture (I paid for this), installing floors, and going up and down the stairs to cut all of the laminate outside. The money I paid was well worth it (this was back-breaking work).
In conclusion:
If you are going to buy laminate I would definitely recommend this one.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from Delafield, WI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Floors!!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased new floors for my new home to replace the carpet that was there. I have a German Shepard Dog and wanted all hard surface flooring throught the main floor. I researched all different kinds of flooring along with comparing price for these different options. I chose the Perry Hickory Laminate for durability and because I liked the look and color of the sample. The Perry Hickory came with a 50 year warranty (the longest in the industry) and had the underlayment already attached which made installation a breeze. I gave the product a perfect rating because the appearance completely transformed my living room, it was a snap to install, the quality is outstanding (has held up perfectly despite the dog and my thirteen year old tearing around; not even a scratch) and the value was awesome at less than half the price of hardwood and no refinishing to worry about in the future! I posted some photos of the before and after; take a look for yourself! Home Depot was awesome to work with. The flooring was an online purchase and it was delivered to the store closest to my home without any damage. They called as soon as the product arrived. Shipping was quick and easy. I ended up painting with Behr Ultra Gobi Desert and bought some floor lamps and an area rug to boot. Home depot has helped me transform my living space into a room that I absolutely love and I receive many many compliments!! I usually do not take the time to write reviews, but this time I was totally impressed and wanted to let others know. Thanks Home Depot!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for High Gloss Perry Hickory 8mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.26 sq. ft./case)
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stunning - Easy Install - Great Price!

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:High Gloss Perry Hickory 8 mm Thick x 5 in. Wide x 47-3/4 in. Length Laminate Flooring (318.24 sq. ft./pallet)
This floor is absolutely stunning. Just beautiful. The design of the finish is really gorgeous when you see it all laid out. I have gotten so many compliments. I installed this floor all by myself and so I just took my time, and sort of got the hang of it as I went along. It took me alot longer than the videos I watched, but I am so very happy with the results. The fact that is has the padding attached was a definite plus.
The floor has a fantastic guarantee on it - something like 50 years or so. It is so easy to clean - read your instructions - all you need is a cloth. You don't have to polish, wash, wax or any of that kind of thing. It seems to be holding up very well to traffic. It feels great under your feet and easy on your back.
It is very difficult to capture the beauty of it in a picture, but I did my best to try to show a section of the floor so you can see how it looks.
A friend of mine warned me not to get the gloss finish, thinking that it would show up every speck of dust etc. but I have to say that it does not - that is not an issue at all. And I have pets!
The price has gone down since I bought it, so if you are on the fence about it, now would be a great time to go for it! It is so worth it. I just love it - love it and I love it.
For the transformation you will get at this price, you just can't go wrong!
Pros: Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>