728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Wall Mounted Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp

Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp

The Newport Coastal Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp has a ribbed plastic globe and a classic, sturdy appearance that's well suited for patio and waterfront lighting. It is made of durable, non-corrosive plastic and has a matte-white finish. The finish is resistant to chipping, UV rays and extreme weather conditions.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Review 1 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
msjudi
from Long Beach Washington

marina wall light

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a coast home and were replacing lights every 3-5 years due to the salt air. When we saw someone had finally made some all vinyl/plastic lights and in a decent style we replaced all outdoor fixtures. They looked very nice on the exterior of the home so we went back and purchased 2 pole lights and added them at the end of the driveway. The quality is very good and we are expecting these lights to last a very long time. I'd definatey recommend these lights if you are in a marine enviroment. They are truly maintenance free with style.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
KAB1

An Excellent choice for coastal environment

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
An Excellent choice for coastal environment . The plastic housing has a good solid appearance and should last in the elements
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
BowersBeach
from Bowers Beach, Delaware

Waterfront lighting

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 10 Newport Coastal exterior fixtures for a waterfront home. The style is very nautical. Installation was simple (I had never installed a exterior light and after watching my husband install the first one I was able to complete the remaining 9) I would highly recommend this fixture, especially for damp/waterfront homes! According to store managers in my area, this item has been discontinued instore and you must purchase online (unless you can find stock in your local store)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Stinalulu
from Florida

Fantastic

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had to cut down the screws, but otherwise, this is a fantastic replacement for metal lights on the beach!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
browndog
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

beautiful nautical feel!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to pick up once ordered from online service.
installation was a breeze.
all needed parts were included.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Haller
from Washington

outdoor light

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent light non corrosive in salt air where I have to use it
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
shopper
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great light for home near ocean

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These outdoor lights seem to hold up well in the ocean air. I bought two a year ago and recently purchased 2 more for the back of the house.
Pros: Functional, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
bonniesue
from michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EXCELLENT NAUTICAL LIGHT

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just love my new lights. I had ordered the same one prior for another project and loved it so much I ordered more for my home. My husband had taught me how to wire, so I did the job myself with no problem. Very easy to install and I love the look with my Beach/Cottage Look. Thank you for a wonderful product.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Clair

Nice product

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced rusted out "stainless" lamps. Looks to be very good quality. Attractive appearance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
TD2220
from RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks good on waterfront home

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these for exterior deck lighting on a waterfront home
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design, durable on the coast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
jilly

Love the look, easy to install, seems like it will last outside for a long time

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wanted lighting that would not tarnish and looked coastal.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Jkenslow

Look good and will not corrode

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
I live near the ocean so I needed to replace my corroded lamps. Theses look great and won't corrode since they are plastic.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
TNLake

Marina Lights look great

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Newport Coastal products not stocked in TN so had to order online. I was worried about plastic composition but they are pretty heavy duty and look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
LJOS
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOOK GREAT

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
I WAS WORRIED THAT THESE WOULD LOOK CHEAP BECAUSE THEY ARE VINYL BUT THEY LOOK GREAT AND I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT THEM RUSTING OR CHIPPING IN THE WEATHER. THOUGHT THE PRICE WAS A LITTLE HIGH FOR VINYL.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
diyer49684

Read Carefully

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
This is a decent product for the price.
The picture shown is the motion activated light, not the regular light. When I read the description and it said "non-metallic" it didnt occur to me that this meant plastic. The plastic seems fairly strong. I hope this will last through many harsh Michigan winters.
Also, because of the way the screws mount, I had to go and buy special length screws. The screws that came with it were too long.
The screws are also metric, which is a pain.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
busylady

nice light, especially for harsh coastal environments

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Although the light is plastic, it looks nice and is an attractive coastal style. The quality appears to be good and installation is easy. Never thought I'd purchase a plastic light fixture but it seems ideal for harsh coastal climates where you don't want to have to worry about corrosion.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Atillas
from Western PA

Great Nautical look for the price

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Non Metal does mean plastic but it is a good product for the price....no one touches front door lamps.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
rfg1944
from Florida

Suitable for a humid, somewhat salty environment

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
I bought this to use as exterior lighting on my Florida home.
My rating is based on seeing this lamp in use at my neighbors home.
It is durable and is attractive, to me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
houseboater
from willamette river ore.

marina light

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
easy to install and works pertect. Great for a wet location.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
jong1
from San Diego, CA

black wall mount lamp

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
This lamp is made of a light weight but sturdy plastic. Looks good on the wall. It was easy to install, with all parts needed in the box. The lamp, however, does not match that in the picture.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.