728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Wall Mounted Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp

Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp

The Newport Coastal Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp has a ribbed plastic globe and a classic, sturdy appearance that's well suited for patio and waterfront lighting. It is made of durable, non-corrosive plastic and has a matte-white finish. The finish is resistant to chipping, UV rays and extreme weather conditions.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product27 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product27 of 27reviews
Customer reviews for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Review 1 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from Jupiter, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice light for applications near the beach

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The light is all plastic construction and should be resistant to corrosion. Even the included fasteners appear to be stainless. I am using this to replace an existing light that was very corroded. This one looks like it should hold up well. And my wife loves the look. I gave 4 stars rather than 5 simply because it seems a bit on the expensive side for a plastic light.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from St. Croix USVI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Live on the beach and this is a long term light fixture. Salt
water mist has no adverse effect.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from Long Beach Washington

marina wall light

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a coast home and were replacing lights every 3-5 years due to the salt air. When we saw someone had finally made some all vinyl/plastic lights and in a decent style we replaced all outdoor fixtures. They looked very nice on the exterior of the home so we went back and purchased 2 pole lights and added them at the end of the driveway. The quality is very good and we are expecting these lights to last a very long time. I'd definatey recommend these lights if you are in a marine enviroment. They are truly maintenance free with style.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from Bowers Beach, Delaware

Waterfront lighting

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 10 Newport Coastal exterior fixtures for a waterfront home. The style is very nautical. Installation was simple (I had never installed a exterior light and after watching my husband install the first one I was able to complete the remaining 9) I would highly recommend this fixture, especially for damp/waterfront homes! According to store managers in my area, this item has been discontinued instore and you must purchase online (unless you can find stock in your local store)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great exterior lights for coastal areas.

PostedJune 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Despite what another reviewer stated, the screws do not need to be cut down. The screws are adjustable in the bracket. Simply reading the mounting instructions would have solved his 'problem'.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from Cocoa, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed easily but needed to exchange due to one missing the globe. Be sure to check the box .
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from Florida

Fantastic

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had to cut down the screws, but otherwise, this is a fantastic replacement for metal lights on the beach!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from Washington

outdoor light

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent light non corrosive in salt air where I have to use it
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EXCELLENT NAUTICAL LIGHT

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just love my new lights. I had ordered the same one prior for another project and loved it so much I ordered more for my home. My husband had taught me how to wire, so I did the job myself with no problem. Very easy to install and I love the look with my Beach/Cottage Look. Thank you for a wonderful product.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp

Nice product

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced rusted out "stainless" lamps. Looks to be very good quality. Attractive appearance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp

An Excellent choice for coastal environment

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
An Excellent choice for coastal environment . The plastic housing has a good solid appearance and should last in the elements
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

beautiful nautical feel!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
easy to pick up once ordered from online service.
installation was a breeze.
all needed parts were included.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great light for home near ocean

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These outdoor lights seem to hold up well in the ocean air. I bought two a year ago and recently purchased 2 more for the back of the house.
Pros: Functional, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from RI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks good on waterfront home

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these for exterior deck lighting on a waterfront home
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design, durable on the coast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp

Love the look, easy to install, seems like it will last outside for a long time

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wanted lighting that would not tarnish and looked coastal.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from Corpus Christi, Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the money and does not rust

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
I picked this light fixture after extensive research simply because the lights I had before were exactly the same but white and plastic. I remodeled my home and wanted black instead this time. The white ones never rusted and were on our home at least 12 years and we even had them repainted in white after 12 years. I actually installed them myself using some of the hardware from the previous light fixture. Simple. They look nautical and we live on the coast so they fit the bill price wise.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from Orange, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Perfect for the Beach Extremeties!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Thank goodness….an exterior light in plastic. This was just what I needed for the beach. Nothing else will do..has to be plastic!
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp

Read Carefully

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
This is a decent product for the price.
The picture shown is the motion activated light, not the regular light. When I read the description and it said "non-metallic" it didnt occur to me that this meant plastic. The plastic seems fairly strong. I hope this will last through many harsh Michigan winters.
Also, because of the way the screws mount, I had to go and buy special length screws. The screws that came with it were too long.
The screws are also metric, which is a pain.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
from Redding, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice lights

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Very nice lights for the price. They go well with my nautical theme.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp

Marina Lights look great

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Marina Wall-Mount Outdoor Lamp
Newport Coastal products not stocked in TN so had to order online. I was worried about plastic composition but they are pretty heavy duty and look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>