728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Lighting Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White 16 in. Decorative Cross Arm and Gold Balls

White 16 in. Decorative Cross Arm and Gold Balls

This Newport Coastal White Plastic Cross Arm with Gold Balls is a decorative accessory for your outdoor light post fixture. It's great for hanging flower planters and banners. Easy to install and replace, they add a little decoration and utility to your Newport Coastal outdoor light post.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product6 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product6 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for White 16 in. Decorative Cross Arm and Gold Balls
Review 1 for White 16 in. Decorative Cross Arm and Gold Balls
from Fort , KY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lamp decorative cross arms.

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quick and easy installation, great look, great value!
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White 16 in. Decorative Cross Arm and Gold Balls
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Received damaged

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not sure if they were damaged before being shipped or if UPS crushed them. Both cross arms hand been crushed on the end next to the gold ball.
Cons: Appearance, damaged
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White 16 in. Decorative Cross Arm and Gold Balls
from West Jordan, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Item exactly as needed

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased the lamp post from Home Depot several years ago. The white was not available in store but pleased to find a replacement available on line.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White 16 in. Decorative Cross Arm and Gold Balls
from Charter Township of Clinton, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what Iwas looking for

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
An electrical salesperson tried to sell me a cross bar for my post light for $61.00...........what a joke. You productwas exactly what I needed at a fair price. The lady that helped me at my Home Depot store was veerygood. The agent on the phone was also very qualified. Almost restoredmy confidence in your store
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White 16 in. Decorative Cross Arm and Gold Balls

This cross arm is exactly what I needed.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I could not find a white cross arm for my white lamp post here in town. I found it online here and it's perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White 16 in. Decorative Cross Arm and Gold Balls
from NE Ohio

Cross arm purchased for replacement, is comparable to original

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was pleased to find this cross arm available. Replacement for original which came with post some 20 years ago. The plastic became brittle with age, and the same will probably happen with this in time. Had tried a wooden dowel but wood can expand with moisture and crack the gold balls, so will stay with plastic and buy another replacement if the time comes. Cross arm was loose in post holes, some silicone caulking took care of that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White 16 in. Decorative Cross Arm and Gold Balls

Very Satisfied

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the service and the product that I ordered
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White 16 in. Decorative Cross Arm and Gold Balls

Liked it!

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the ladder rest I found at Home Depot. I had been told at my local home improvement center (blue) that this part was not available. Imagine my suprise when I found this on your website. I needed to change the ladder rest because I'm changing the color of my lampost; and over the years I've lost the little balls at the ends of the rod.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.