728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Concrete, Basement & Garage Floor Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED

1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED

Rust-Oleum 1-Gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint allows you to enhance your carport, garage, driveway, basement, porch, walkway or pool deck for a finished appearance. The floor paint can also be used on masonry or concrete walls, but not on asphalt, unsound previous coatings or floors that have a moisture problem. The Epoxy paint protects from chemical, heat, UV and weather wear with a 1-part, battleship gray advanced acrylic formula.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great. Was easy to apply.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would recommend Rustoleum 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint. It was easy to apply, didn't have a strong odor, and dried quickly. I put a table on it after two days, and when I dragged the table, it did scuff, however, a week or two later, I dragged the table far to the other end of the garage, and it made no marks at all. I used two coats, because I liked the richer color it made, and one coat didn't cover some white paint spills and tire marks i didn't bother sanding off. I did not use an acid wash. I just used simple green and water and then rinsed with water to make sure there was no residue. It looks great. Great price.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to apply but don't believe everything you read

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used this product on my basement floor to replace a Behr epoxy that didn't stick. This product had much better adhesion but it takes a long time to dry. Give it five days between first and second coats, and three days after second coat before putting anything on it. I used a fan to speed up the drying and it seemed to help.
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED
from Phoenix

Great for my needs

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a small work room off of my garage that will see foot traffic only. The product was easy to work with and looks nice with a satin sheen.
The color is Battleship Gray, and is cool in an industrial kind of way.
For a garage floor I would step up to one of the solvent, high solids products to avoid hot tire pickup etc.
I needed to lay down two coats using a 1/2 inch knap roller for 100% coverage on the concrete.
So far, I'm pleased with the product.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED
from mobile,al

stained concrete

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
garage floor was stained with oil , dirt and piant . epoxy worked great and still working . had to put it on thick . so took alittle more than recommend
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED
from Bennington, VT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GOOD STUFF

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this on basement floor & did 2 coats . Excellent coverage with Battleship Grey color. Specs. were right on
in re: to sq. ft. coverage & dry time. Just vacumed & washed floor with det. , let dry , then painted 2 coats
waiting 24 hours before putting on second coat. Did
not etch as floor had no grease or oil, just dirt. Also only
foot traffic would be on finished floor.Looks great & stuck
to cement well. Time will be the true test!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED
from Warrington, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good adhesion & coverage, fast dry time

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
after removing all loose paint & washing basement floor w/commercial detergent, applied 1 light coat with 3/8th inch nap roller. Unlike other reviews, dry to touch in hour, walked on floor next day. Basement is dry normally. Plan second coat to even out where painted over bare areas.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED
from Chestnut Ridge, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall a great product for concrete floors - could be cheaper

PostedApril 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought the Rustoleum product to paint the concrete floor in my cellar. Because the paint that was there when I bought the house was somewhat slippery, I added about 3/4 of a bag of SealKrete anti skid additive to a gallon of this paint (don't know if the dried paint would have been slippery without it but better safe than sorry). I also thoroughly cleaned and etched the concrete floor prior to painting (do not skip the etching step or the paint will not stick). This paint went on extremely easy with a roller and covered wonderfully on one coat where the floor was smooth. I did have to go over a couple of areas with a second coat using a brush the next day where the floor was rough.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED
from Clarksville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product works great

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product worked just like the instructions on the can said it would. I read the reviews of two other products then I read this one and for a few dollars less and a few days of shipping I am impressed with the results. I ordered 5 one gallons cans and have one left over for touch up. I think you will like this paint over others that claim the same results.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: wait times to drive on
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED
from Lynnfield, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Paint has great features

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product recommended from a friend in the painting business so I expect good results.
I could not find this paint in any local stores but saved money by ordering online. Paint arrived in 2 days
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
Cons: no stock in local stores
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED
from Avila Beach, CA 93424

Garage floor Epoxy Paint

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff is the best. Easy to apply and last for a long time. Thanks
+12points
29out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED
from Forest, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Paint bubbles, cracks when car condensate drips on it.

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Goes on easily, dries and looks good. However, when the car's AC condensate drips on it, the paint bubbles, cracks, looks bad and is no longer useful. This is a very bad product that apparently was not tested properly before it appeared for customer use.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Dries Quickly
Cons: ac condensate causes it to bubble and crack
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-gal. 1-Part Epoxy Concrete Floor Paint-DISCONTINUED

wrong color

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I had purchased and received two gallons of battleship grey concrete paint and received an email about things to buy of which one was concrete paint. so since I had decided to paint the garage floor i ordered two more gallons which I thought would be battleship grey but turned out to be armament grey. Rather mess around with taking back I decided to use but cannot understand why HOme Depot would not know I would want the same color. Other than that no complaints.
-54points
5out of 64found this review helpful.