728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Full power. No cord. This sleek, versatile featherweight cordless is always ready to deliver upright performance. With Hoover’s Fade Free Lithium-Ion battery power the Linx is great for both a quick pick-up and a full room cleaning. It’s always ready to go: This is a full power upright in an amazingly lightweight cordless body. The LiNX brings convenience and quick draw cleaning to accidental dry spills and breaks but it’s also a full strength no loss of suction upright with a multi-cyclonic cleaning core and Hoover’s WindTunnel technology capable of delivering a deep clean to any floor surface. It keeps on cleaning: The Fade-Free LiNX Lithium-Ion Battery System is designed to deliver a whole house clean. A one of a kind fuel gauge lets you know when it’s time for a recharge. Sleek enough to get the toughest spaces: The LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum features Hoover’s extreme recline handle to allow for cleaning under tables, beds and other hard to reach spots.
Overall rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(434 reviews) 434
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product364 of 418reviews
Rating Breakdown 434 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(287)
4
(77)
3
(19)
2
(16)
1
(35)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product364 of 418reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Review 1 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Goose Creek, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Best Cordless Vacuum

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are an older couple and needed a lightweight easy cordless vacuum to pickup quick at the end of day. We have a dog that dribbles food on kitchen floor. A cat that likes to roll around on floor so pet hair pickup it important. I have had cordless Vacs in past and was truly hesitant to try another one. We searched in stores and online. The battery life was one factor and the Hoover Linx met our need. It works perfectly and my husband who has a bad back just enjoys zipping through the floors at end of day. Easy to charge battery and to empty dirt cup. This has been a pleasure to actually have a cordless unit that does what it says it will do!!!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from New Westminster, BC (Canada)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

My husband luvs it.........

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
and uses it everyday so I luv it also..................... (this is a duplicate review....I didn't send a picture of the Hoover vacuum in my original review which I submitted about 30 minutes ago). Attached is the picture -- which if you look closely you will see it is vacuuming an Home Depot area rug that we purchased a few years ago--we are regular consumers at HD.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Linthicum, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Noisy Cordless Vacuum????

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I owned an Electrolux cordless stick vacuum which I loved and I would not have gotten rid of it if not for the fact that after 1 1/2 years the battery stopped holding a charge. It is now useless because the batteries are not replaceable. I refuse to buy a new vacuum every year just because the rechargeable batteries cannot be replaced. I then purchased the Hoover Cordless Linx a couple of weeks ago because it does have a replaceable battery. It does not have the detachable hand vac like the Electrolux but although this was convenient it was not a priority for me. Although the Electrolux had good suction for my hardwood and tiled floors, the suction of the Hoover Linx is stronger and it can also be used on carpet which is a great plus. The rechargeable battery at this time lasts about 20 minutes or more without losing power and fully recharges much faster, in about 3 hours. The Hoover Linx is lightweight and has good maneuverability. It does not have a headlight and I liked that with the Electrolux because it helped show the dirt and dust on my darker hardwood floors as I was vacuuming. Also the Hoover Linx is extremely loud almost to the point of hurting my ears. Don't know if this is normal for this vacuum or whether there is something wrong with this one. I plan on calling the company about the noise level or return it for a new one to see if it is just as loud. Add a headlight and reduce the noise level and I would give it 5 stars especially because the battery can be replaced. I paid the same price for both vacuums but at least with the Hoover Linx I would only have to replace a battery and not pay for a new vacuum every year.
PROS: Comparable price, good suction and maneuverability for both hard floors and carpet, replaceable battery
CONS: Very noisy and no headlight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, replaceable battery
Cons: Noisy, no headlight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By HooverUSADecember 30, 2014By HooverUSADecember 30, 2014
Hi Z2014! We appreciate your feedback. Your review has been forwarded to our product development team for consideration on future products. In the mean time, check out our new Air Cordless model. You can find it right here on HomeDepot.com! It is a full size cordless vacuum that includes not one (1) but two (2) lithium batteries which gives you fifty (50) minutes of run time.
Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 4 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

So far so good.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
To me battery life is the main issue. Real tired of the old batteries dying before the warranty is even expired. Yes, the manufacturer stands behind it and sends you a new vac, but still is a hassle. Love the new ion batteries. Never loses power while in use, stays running at the same level of power throughout cleaning. Battery power level indicator right on handle so you always know when to charge it. Love the removable battery with its own charger. This way you can store the vac anywhere without having to plug it in. Great feature!! Good suction, easy to clean out dirt canister. Good buy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from NC
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Good vacuum

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The only bad thing I have to say about this vacuum is that it is a little pricy.The price has, however, come down so you do not have to wait for a sale to get the $130 price. There are several reviews about the handle breaking, but I have had it for 5 months and see no problem. It has good suction for a cordless and the (selectable) brush seems to do a good job. I have yet to have it run down while using it so the battery life is adequate for my needs. The battery charting is a little inconvenient because you must remember to pull the battery out and recharge it, but on the other hand it is easily replaceable. This was my number one criteria when purchasing a cordless, as i was tired of replacing the vacuum when the battery inevitably wore out.
Pros: Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: does not stear great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Don't even think about buying

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
For a month or so it seemed to do a reasonable job on bare floors and carpet but it has NEVER done even close to a good job on pet hair. It just pushes the hair around and never actually sucks it up. And now after only about six months the whole thing just doesn't work at all. And I can't find out anything about any warranty so I guess we're just stuck.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Suction, Performance, awful on pet hair
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSAMarch 20, 2015By HooverUSAMarch 20, 2015
Hi Nertz, your LiNX has a two-year warranty and you can find a service center nearest you here: http://hoover.com/locator/. Your LiNX should be able to pick up hair and small debris on bare floors, area rugs and low-pile carpet as good if not better than any stick vac in its class. If you have any questions or concerns, please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com. Thanks! -- John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover
Review 7 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Simply The Best

PostedApril 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Hoover Platinum Bagless cordless vacuum is simply the best of its kind on the market. I use mine daily on my hardwood, carpet, tile, and vinyl floors. The battery lasts at full charge for 10-15 minutes, that doesn't sound like a lot, but it is when you are vacuuming. It maintains full power until it's ready to be recharged. The battery is easy to insert and remove from the machine, and fully recharges in about 90 minutes. The vacuum is light weight and easy to maneuver, and slides effortlessly under low furniture. It is so easy to grab it and head to any room in the house that needs cleaning, including your staircase. It is easy to empty the dirt canister and storage is no problem for this streamlined unit. I like this vacuum so much that I have purchased several more for gifts for family and friends, it makes a wonderful gift for the elderly or anyone who cannot manage cords and big heavy traditional machines. If you have a large house with all carpet, this may not be the unit for you, but it is great for quick clean ups and touch ups on carpeted floors.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Mooresville, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Love it!!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It does a great job! I have one that I completely wore out and this is my second one. The design hasn't changed but the battery is different. Easy to use, good battery life and easy to empty. I have six dogs so I use mine on a daily basis. It picks up well along baseboards. It doesn't go under the furniture but I use my dust mop for that. I will buy another one if still available when this one wears out. I did purchase a different brand that cost more than the Linx but I didn't like it and I rarely use it.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Fabulous find

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought several vacumns and returned bought this one loved it so much went and bought another for my mom. love it so powerful and lightweight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from lake County
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

A Joy To Use

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Its great to be unencumbered by a bag and cord. Its light, easy to maneuver, gets into places bigger vacuums don't, and picks up as much dirt as our bagged vacuum cleaner which cost 3X as much. Its easy to clean and the battery last long enough on a single charge to do a bout 1000 square feet and it is relatively quit compared to out other vacuum.
A few things one should be aware of: Lithium Ion batteries reach peak efficiency after having been charged a few times. The battery charger shows an error if you try to charge it while its hot. It takes about 3 hours to fully charge.
Additionally, it is a great value since it costs about 1/3 of the most advertised brand.
I rated it average on features since it has no attachments.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Bellingham wa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product- Wife loves it

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have a Rainbow vacuum cleaner it works great but is very heavy. We bought the Hoover electric broom for touch ups as I was tired of my wife trying to pickup lint, etc and running out of battery with the hand units. We like the Hoover so well we actually use it for the whole house between cleaning with the Rainbow. Has great suction, battery lasts thru our whole (small ) house cleaning. Would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Miami

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product. I use it every day and love it. It replaced two other stick vacuums - one that I used on the carpet and one that I used on tile floors - this product goes from carpet to tile like a champ! It's so light weight and efficient that I love to use it. I highly recommend this product.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Motorized brush broke; works until it doesn't?

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This vacuum is light-weight, portable, and not too loud which makes it great. Unfortunately, the motorized brush died only after 15 mos. I regularly clean and maintain it and simply use it for my living room and den area.
Considering the price of the vacuum I would have thought it would last much longer.
I loved it when it worked but not sure if it's worth the cost if it isn't durable.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Repair Costs, Performance, short life
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSAOctober 30, 2014By HooverUSAOctober 30, 2014
Hi CRRCCHA, we are reaching out to you privately via email for better assistance.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 14 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Usage frequency:Weekly

Just What I Wanted

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This light weight vacuum is great for my stairs and studio floor. It's small enough to tuck in a corner when not in use and it's easy to use and empty. The battery life between charges is good.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Hollywood, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

We were happily surprised

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a lightweight portable vacuum that did an excellent job of picking up dog hair and other debris. We have had a portable vacuum before but it didn't have the power that this one does. I researched several reviews and blogs before making the purchase and the product lived up to the rankings in the reviews. Frankly, I was surprised. It is easy to assemble and the battery comes out of the body of the vacuum to be put in the charger. This product does floors only - it has not attachments. It can do both carpet and wood floors. We have another lightweight portable vacuum that we use for furniture. Cleaning is easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction
Cons: no attachments
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Allegan,Mi

Life Changer!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No,but seriously,this thing is awesome!I've got two kids(3 & 1)and a black lab that sheds all day long.This thing is a whiz for pet hair(hardwood floors).It's also good on rugs. Carpet drains the battery faster,but works fine.Now I can vacuum everyday,without burden of changing cord to 5 different outlets each time.Wish I had purchased this years ago!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Fort Collins, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Vacuums very well, even on carpet, until it breaks after several years

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I really like this vacuum. It is lightweight, cordless and vacuums up dirt, crumbs, and cat hair quite well. The battery supplies enough power to vacuum quite a large area, or small areas for many days.
However, this is the 2nd of this vacuum I have because the first one broke. After 2 years, some electrical connection breaks and the power brush works only intermittently. I did try putting a new belt on but that wasn't the problem. Now I have two of these vacuums. I use the broken vacuum to clean up cat litter that the cats knock out of the pan. It works well enough for this. I've looked for another battery vacuum, and any alternative costs twice as much. I decided that this vacuum works well and if it breaks after two years, then it would probably still be a better choice than the more expensive options. Hopefully Hoover has fixed this problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value
Cons: breaks after 2 years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Florida panhandle
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Perfect for quick clean-ups!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We use this when bringing out the large, corded vacuum cleaner is too much of a hassle. It's light, reasonably powerful and is PERFECT for cleaning up after our messy 4-year-old son. It's also great going from tile to wood-floors to carpet, as we have in our downstairs. The battery has decent life and recharges quickly (3 hours for a full charge, but you can use it after 1/2 hour or so, if you had to). The only downside: it doesn't have any attachments, so it's really just useful for flooring. Of course, we can lug out the other vacuum if we need to for those cleaning purposes. Come to think of it, we haven't plugged in the bigger vacuum cleaner since buying this one a couple of months ago...
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Providence, RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Great little vac for daily cleaning

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works great. Cleans bare floors very well, and does a decent job picking pet hair off carpeting. It won't replace a full-sized vacuum for getting deep dirt out of carpets, but it helps me keep the house looking presentable on a day-to-day basis, picking up pet hair tumbleweeds, especially if unexpected guests are coming over. Also, I normally hate cleaning out the dust collector of bagless vacuums, but this one is easy - it all just drops easily into the trash with no shaking or dust cloud.
Pros: Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Newport Beach
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Excellent Vacuum

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Light weight, very powerful for a battery operated vacuum. Perfect for my needs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>