728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Full power. No cord. This sleek, versatile featherweight cordless is always ready to deliver upright performance. With Hoover’s Fade Free Lithium-Ion battery power the Linx is great for both a quick pick-up and a full room cleaning. It’s always ready to go: This is a full power upright in an amazingly lightweight cordless body. The LiNX brings convenience and quick draw cleaning to accidental dry spills and breaks but it’s also a full strength no loss of suction upright with a multi-cyclonic cleaning core and Hoover’s WindTunnel technology capable of delivering a deep clean to any floor surface. It keeps on cleaning: The Fade-Free LiNX Lithium-Ion Battery System is designed to deliver a whole house clean. A one of a kind fuel gauge lets you know when it’s time for a recharge. Sleek enough to get the toughest spaces: The LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum features Hoover’s extreme recline handle to allow for cleaning under tables, beds and other hard to reach spots.
Overall rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(380 reviews) 380
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product321 of 366reviews
Rating Breakdown 380 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(255)
4
(69)
3
(15)
2
(11)
1
(30)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product321 of 366reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Review 1 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from New Westminster, BC (Canada)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

My husband luvs it.........

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
and uses it everyday so I luv it also..................... (this is a duplicate review....I didn't send a picture of the Hoover vacuum in my original review which I submitted about 30 minutes ago). Attached is the picture -- which if you look closely you will see it is vacuuming an Home Depot area rug that we purchased a few years ago--we are regular consumers at HD.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Hollywood, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

We were happily surprised

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a lightweight portable vacuum that did an excellent job of picking up dog hair and other debris. We have had a portable vacuum before but it didn't have the power that this one does. I researched several reviews and blogs before making the purchase and the product lived up to the rankings in the reviews. Frankly, I was surprised. It is easy to assemble and the battery comes out of the body of the vacuum to be put in the charger. This product does floors only - it has not attachments. It can do both carpet and wood floors. We have another lightweight portable vacuum that we use for furniture. Cleaning is easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction
Cons: no attachments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Florida panhandle
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Perfect for quick clean-ups!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We use this when bringing out the large, corded vacuum cleaner is too much of a hassle. It's light, reasonably powerful and is PERFECT for cleaning up after our messy 4-year-old son. It's also great going from tile to wood-floors to carpet, as we have in our downstairs. The battery has decent life and recharges quickly (3 hours for a full charge, but you can use it after 1/2 hour or so, if you had to). The only downside: it doesn't have any attachments, so it's really just useful for flooring. Of course, we can lug out the other vacuum if we need to for those cleaning purposes. Come to think of it, we haven't plugged in the bigger vacuum cleaner since buying this one a couple of months ago...
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Motorized brush broke; works until it doesn't?

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This vacuum is light-weight, portable, and not too loud which makes it great. Unfortunately, the motorized brush died only after 15 mos. I regularly clean and maintain it and simply use it for my living room and den area.
Considering the price of the vacuum I would have thought it would last much longer.
I loved it when it worked but not sure if it's worth the cost if it isn't durable.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Repair Costs, Performance, short life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Cordless vac is great

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the cordless feature. This vac works great and is much less expensive than other vacs that do the same.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Excellent Small Upright

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of the best small uprights available. The best features are the brush can turn off for bare floors, and that it is powerful for a cordless. It even gets the pet hair on our area rugs during a quick pick-up, which I didn't expect. It won't deep clean a carpet, but I didn't purchase it for that.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Rochester, Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

The Linx S-U_C-K-S!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This thing S-U-C-K-S! In a good way!! I previously had a Dyson which I loved but The Hoover Linx works just as well and costs a whole lot less. I love how light it is and how easy it is to transition from floor (I have hardwood) to carpet. The battery stays charged for a very long time. The canister is easy to empty.The only feature I miss having is a retractable hose to get into tight nooks and crannies. The Linx is a winner!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Cape Cod
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great little vacuum! Love no cords!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is great little vacuum and perfect for our new home that is mostly wood floors with a few smaller rugs! You can change the setting from wood floor to rug on the handle so easy, easy. It holds a much better charge so that makes it easier than others we looked at as well. The only wish I would have is that it would have extenders to get corners and stairs a bit better.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Silver Spring, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Excellent machine for spot cleaning.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble out of the box. Light weight, simple to operate, and easy to empty the dirt cup. Really gets the dog hair out of the wool carpet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Bellingham wa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product- Wife loves it

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a Rainbow vacuum cleaner it works great but is very heavy. We bought the Hoover electric broom for touch ups as I was tired of my wife trying to pickup lint, etc and running out of battery with the hand units. We like the Hoover so well we actually use it for the whole house between cleaning with the Rainbow. Has great suction, battery lasts thru our whole (small ) house cleaning. Would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Maquoketa IA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

The best vacuum ever!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have this vacuum at home and use it exclusively. Ordered one for the church that I clean. It does a great job.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

5 star

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cordless vacuum love it no cords to mess with picks up great. Easy to maneuver easy to clean vacuum out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Miami

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I use it every day and love it. It replaced two other stick vacuums - one that I used on the carpet and one that I used on tile floors - this product goes from carpet to tile like a champ! It's so light weight and efficient that I love to use it. I highly recommend this product.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Pinole, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Excellent product

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light and easy to use, with good suction. Easy to dump dust bin.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Allegan,Mi

Life Changer!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No,but seriously,this thing is awesome!I've got two kids(3 & 1)and a black lab that sheds all day long.This thing is a whiz for pet hair(hardwood floors).It's also good on rugs. Carpet drains the battery faster,but works fine.Now I can vacuum everyday,without burden of changing cord to 5 different outlets each time.Wish I had purchased this years ago!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Winder, GA

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light weight with plenty of power and battery life. Great on bare floors and carpet. Would be nice to have some attachments, but overall I am extremely happy with this purchase.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: no attachments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

the next best thing since sliced bread!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i love this vacuum....the convience of a cordless vacuum is wonderful, and this product delivers. i could not be happier. the value i found at home depot was the best price i could find anywhere,,,,and i did my homework.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Vac for quick cleanups!

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Suction 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great vacuum cleaner for quick (and short) cleanups. The battery lasts about 15 minutes, plus or minus, depending on whether you have the beater brush rotating or not. For carpet, you want the brush to rotate for maximum cleaning. For hardwood, tile or linoleum floors, turn it off to avoid scratching the floor and scattering the dirt instead of picking it up.
It is bagless, so that means that it is dusty to empty. I find the filter (foam rubber) needs to be washed about every other time you use a full charge on the vacuum. The more frequently you empty the container, the less often you will need to clean the filter.
I love how light it is and that no cord is required. Pickup is nearly as good as my corded vacuum, provided the filter is clean. I hardly have used my corded vacuum since I have gotten this vac. (about 1 month)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from California

Can't live without it!

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought a new house last year that has hardwood floors. My old Hoover Windtunnel doesn't have the option of turning off the brush, so I couldn't use it on my floors. I have tried expensive canister vaccums and they seem more trouble than they are worth. So for a year now I have been manualy cleaning my hardwood floors. This lightweight little guy works so well. I bought a back up battery so I never run out of power. I vaccum everyday and I am amazed how well this thing works. I highly recommend this especially if you have hardwood floors. Oh and also I have a small area in my living room with Long shag carpet, you wouldn't believe how much it picks up. Even while using my old vac on the carpets, the little guy (cordless vac) picked up tons of dust mites. Buy it you wont be sorry.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from King Ferry NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

I love this vacuum

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best!! I use it instead of a broom for "sweeping" my kitchen floor and also to clean my small area rugs in the laundry room and computer room. I also used it on my wall to wall in the living room and it did a great job. I may never get my upright out again!! :-) The fact that there is no cord is a plus and I probably use it two or three times before the battery needs a recharge. Super product.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>