728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Full power. No cord. This sleek, versatile featherweight cordless is always ready to deliver upright performance. With Hoover’s Fade Free Lithium-Ion battery power the Linx is great for both a quick pick-up and a full room cleaning. It’s always ready to go: This is a full power upright in an amazingly lightweight cordless body. The LiNX brings convenience and quick draw cleaning to accidental dry spills and breaks but it’s also a full strength no loss of suction upright with a multi-cyclonic cleaning core and Hoover’s WindTunnel technology capable of delivering a deep clean to any floor surface. It keeps on cleaning: The Fade-Free LiNX Lithium-Ion Battery System is designed to deliver a whole house clean. A one of a kind fuel gauge lets you know when it’s time for a recharge. Sleek enough to get the toughest spaces: The LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum features Hoover’s extreme recline handle to allow for cleaning under tables, beds and other hard to reach spots.
Overall rating:
4.327 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(407 reviews) 407
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product344 of 392reviews
Rating Breakdown 407 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(272)
4
(72)
3
(19)
2
(12)
1
(32)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product344 of 392reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Review 1 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Linthicum, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Noisy Cordless Vacuum????

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I owned an Electrolux cordless stick vacuum which I loved and I would not have gotten rid of it if not for the fact that after 1 1/2 years the battery stopped holding a charge. It is now useless because the batteries are not replaceable. I refuse to buy a new vacuum every year just because the rechargeable batteries cannot be replaced. I then purchased the Hoover Cordless Linx a couple of weeks ago because it does have a replaceable battery. It does not have the detachable hand vac like the Electrolux but although this was convenient it was not a priority for me. Although the Electrolux had good suction for my hardwood and tiled floors, the suction of the Hoover Linx is stronger and it can also be used on carpet which is a great plus. The rechargeable battery at this time lasts about 20 minutes or more without losing power and fully recharges much faster, in about 3 hours. The Hoover Linx is lightweight and has good maneuverability. It does not have a headlight and I liked that with the Electrolux because it helped show the dirt and dust on my darker hardwood floors as I was vacuuming. Also the Hoover Linx is extremely loud almost to the point of hurting my ears. Don't know if this is normal for this vacuum or whether there is something wrong with this one. I plan on calling the company about the noise level or return it for a new one to see if it is just as loud. Add a headlight and reduce the noise level and I would give it 5 stars especially because the battery can be replaced. I paid the same price for both vacuums but at least with the Hoover Linx I would only have to replace a battery and not pay for a new vacuum every year.
PROS: Comparable price, good suction and maneuverability for both hard floors and carpet, replaceable battery
CONS: Very noisy and no headlight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, replaceable battery
Cons: Noisy, no headlight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from By HooverUSADecember 30, 2014By HooverUSADecember 30, 2014
Hi Z2014! We appreciate your feedback. Your review has been forwarded to our product development team for consideration on future products. In the mean time, check out our new Air Cordless model. You can find it right here on HomeDepot.com! It is a full size cordless vacuum that includes not one (1) but two (2) lithium batteries which gives you fifty (50) minutes of run time.
Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 2 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from New Westminster, BC (Canada)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

My husband luvs it.........

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
and uses it everyday so I luv it also..................... (this is a duplicate review....I didn't send a picture of the Hoover vacuum in my original review which I submitted about 30 minutes ago). Attached is the picture -- which if you look closely you will see it is vacuuming an Home Depot area rug that we purchased a few years ago--we are regular consumers at HD.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

So far so good.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
To me battery life is the main issue. Real tired of the old batteries dying before the warranty is even expired. Yes, the manufacturer stands behind it and sends you a new vac, but still is a hassle. Love the new ion batteries. Never loses power while in use, stays running at the same level of power throughout cleaning. Battery power level indicator right on handle so you always know when to charge it. Love the removable battery with its own charger. This way you can store the vac anywhere without having to plug it in. Great feature!! Good suction, easy to clean out dirt canister. Good buy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Mooresville, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Love it!!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It does a great job! I have one that I completely wore out and this is my second one. The design hasn't changed but the battery is different. Easy to use, good battery life and easy to empty. I have six dogs so I use mine on a daily basis. It picks up well along baseboards. It doesn't go under the furniture but I use my dust mop for that. I will buy another one if still available when this one wears out. I did purchase a different brand that cost more than the Linx but I didn't like it and I rarely use it.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Hollywood, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

We were happily surprised

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a lightweight portable vacuum that did an excellent job of picking up dog hair and other debris. We have had a portable vacuum before but it didn't have the power that this one does. I researched several reviews and blogs before making the purchase and the product lived up to the rankings in the reviews. Frankly, I was surprised. It is easy to assemble and the battery comes out of the body of the vacuum to be put in the charger. This product does floors only - it has not attachments. It can do both carpet and wood floors. We have another lightweight portable vacuum that we use for furniture. Cleaning is easy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction
Cons: no attachments
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Homer Glen
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Super Convenient

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My first cordless vacuum and I love it. I have hardwood floors that need a vacuuming almost every day so it is nice to grab this vacuum and do it really quickly. Really light weight, but good quality. Picks up dirt/dust really good. I've only had the vacuum a couple of weeks so I don't know how long it will last, but so far I love it.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Providence, RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Great little vac for daily cleaning

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works great. Cleans bare floors very well, and does a decent job picking pet hair off carpeting. It won't replace a full-sized vacuum for getting deep dirt out of carpets, but it helps me keep the house looking presentable on a day-to-day basis, picking up pet hair tumbleweeds, especially if unexpected guests are coming over. Also, I normally hate cleaning out the dust collector of bagless vacuums, but this one is easy - it all just drops easily into the trash with no shaking or dust cloud.
Pros: Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Florida panhandle
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Perfect for quick clean-ups!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We use this when bringing out the large, corded vacuum cleaner is too much of a hassle. It's light, reasonably powerful and is PERFECT for cleaning up after our messy 4-year-old son. It's also great going from tile to wood-floors to carpet, as we have in our downstairs. The battery has decent life and recharges quickly (3 hours for a full charge, but you can use it after 1/2 hour or so, if you had to). The only downside: it doesn't have any attachments, so it's really just useful for flooring. Of course, we can lug out the other vacuum if we need to for those cleaning purposes. Come to think of it, we haven't plugged in the bigger vacuum cleaner since buying this one a couple of months ago...
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Southern California

Very handy, very noisey

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This vacuum is in a household with a Yellow Lab. It picks up all the dirt and hair very nicely. The brush turns on for carpet use by pushing the "On" switch forward another notch. The dirt canister comes off easily to empty and has a good amount of storage. Only complaint is the noise. Bearable, but loud. I would purchase this vacuum again.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from minnesota
Usage frequency:Daily

great little stand up vacuum. no cord. no bags to buy. works on hard surfaces and carpet. light weight. highly recommend.

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
the platinum collection linx stick vacuum is smart and sleek looking. no need to replace bags or be hassled with cords. with one hand pull out the replaceable battery and set into the charger to recharge. easy to use on hard floor surfaces or carpet. long running time. so easy to use, i got one for my sister who has cancer and is wheelchair bound. she loves it. we have had our linx for over 2 years and i highly recommended little vacuum.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design, can replace battery if needed. good run time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Huntington Park, California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Best stick vac ever!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stick vac is awesome. It picks up long German Shepard hair without complaining. Light weight and easy to maneuver. The canister is easy to empty. Battery provides powerful suction and enough time to do a good job.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: no one will repair it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Virginia Beach
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great little machine. Excellent for use in between the heavy vacuum days. Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Suffolk VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Excellent Stick Vac

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Vac was easy to assemble. Removable battery is a great feature and allows for more than one battery to be put in play for extended vacuuming. Two mode operation (roller brush and just vac) work great at the flick of your finger.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Great vacuum. We have two dogs and a cat and no more hair in the house.

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great vacuum. We have two dogs and a cat and no more hair in the house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Sacramento County
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Love it

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had used another brand at my daughter'so and this Hoover is superior- empties quickly and easily. I like the separate battery which means the vacuum is easy to put away. Perfect for purpose.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Motorized brush broke; works until it doesn't?

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This vacuum is light-weight, portable, and not too loud which makes it great. Unfortunately, the motorized brush died only after 15 mos. I regularly clean and maintain it and simply use it for my living room and den area.
Considering the price of the vacuum I would have thought it would last much longer.
I loved it when it worked but not sure if it's worth the cost if it isn't durable.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Repair Costs, Performance, short life
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSAOctober 30, 2014By HooverUSAOctober 30, 2014
Hi CRRCCHA, we are reaching out to you privately via email for better assistance.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 17 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Auburn, CA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good Choice

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It works great. I like the long battery life and separate charger. I also like the removable plastic bag.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Pine Mountain, GA 31822, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

I loved it and then...

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I loved this little vacuum when I first got it. For a little cordless vac it worked like a charm. I cleaned up dog hair on the hardwood floor, the tile floors and even on my bed. (Yes, they are part of the family and they sleep on the bed!!) I have a Roomba, an Electralux and my Linx. Roomba works great on a schedule but the Linx was my go to vac. The battery life has been awesome (for both of them). After about 8 months the beater bar stopped working. I was so bummed I went out and bought another one, I thought surely I just got a bad one. Besides, it still worked on the solid surface floors. I keep that one in my bathroom to clean up cat litter. Sadly, after about 6 months the second on is having trouble with the beater bar. It only works sometimes. I'm really not looking forward to dragging out the old monster again.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Good for All Surfaces, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Build Quality, life span
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSADecember 30, 2014By HooverUSADecember 30, 2014
Hi! Your Linx should not be giving you this much trouble. We want to help. You will receive a private email shortly. We have a couple questions.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Response from By HooverUSADecember 30, 2014By HooverUSADecember 30, 2014
Hi! Your Linx should not be giving you this much trouble. We want to help. You will receive a private email shortly. We have a couple questions.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 19 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Usage frequency:Weekly

So far so good

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to put together, works well/good pickup. Battery lasts about a half hour. Fine for quick pickups and small apartments.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Saint Charles, Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great product

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought one about five years ago and love it. So I just purchased one as a gift for my mom. This is a powerful little cleaner and very light weight.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>