728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Full power. No cord. This sleek, versatile featherweight cordless is always ready to deliver upright performance. With Hoover’s Fade Free Lithium-Ion battery power the Linx is great for both a quick pick-up and a full room cleaning. It’s always ready to go: This is a full power upright in an amazingly lightweight cordless body. The LiNX brings convenience and quick draw cleaning to accidental dry spills and breaks but it’s also a full strength no loss of suction upright with a multi-cyclonic cleaning core and Hoover’s WindTunnel technology capable of delivering a deep clean to any floor surface. It keeps on cleaning: The Fade-Free LiNX Lithium-Ion Battery System is designed to deliver a whole house clean. A one of a kind fuel gauge lets you know when it’s time for a recharge. Sleek enough to get the toughest spaces: The LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum features Hoover’s extreme recline handle to allow for cleaning under tables, beds and other hard to reach spots.
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(466 reviews) 466
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product390 of 448reviews
Rating Breakdown 466 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(306)
4
(84)
3
(20)
2
(18)
1
(38)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product390 of 448reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Review 1 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Goose Creek, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Best Cordless Vacuum

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We are an older couple and needed a lightweight easy cordless vacuum to pickup quick at the end of day. We have a dog that dribbles food on kitchen floor. A cat that likes to roll around on floor so pet hair pickup it important. I have had cordless Vacs in past and was truly hesitant to try another one. We searched in stores and online. The battery life was one factor and the Hoover Linx met our need. It works perfectly and my husband who has a bad back just enjoys zipping through the floors at end of day. Easy to charge battery and to empty dirt cup. This has been a pleasure to actually have a cordless unit that does what it says it will do!!!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from New Westminster, BC (Canada)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

My husband luvs it.........

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
and uses it everyday so I luv it also..................... (this is a duplicate review....I didn't send a picture of the Hoover vacuum in my original review which I submitted about 30 minutes ago). Attached is the picture -- which if you look closely you will see it is vacuuming an Home Depot area rug that we purchased a few years ago--we are regular consumers at HD.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Linthicum, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Noisy Cordless Vacuum????

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I owned an Electrolux cordless stick vacuum which I loved and I would not have gotten rid of it if not for the fact that after 1 1/2 years the battery stopped holding a charge. It is now useless because the batteries are not replaceable. I refuse to buy a new vacuum every year just because the rechargeable batteries cannot be replaced. I then purchased the Hoover Cordless Linx a couple of weeks ago because it does have a replaceable battery. It does not have the detachable hand vac like the Electrolux but although this was convenient it was not a priority for me. Although the Electrolux had good suction for my hardwood and tiled floors, the suction of the Hoover Linx is stronger and it can also be used on carpet which is a great plus. The rechargeable battery at this time lasts about 20 minutes or more without losing power and fully recharges much faster, in about 3 hours. The Hoover Linx is lightweight and has good maneuverability. It does not have a headlight and I liked that with the Electrolux because it helped show the dirt and dust on my darker hardwood floors as I was vacuuming. Also the Hoover Linx is extremely loud almost to the point of hurting my ears. Don't know if this is normal for this vacuum or whether there is something wrong with this one. I plan on calling the company about the noise level or return it for a new one to see if it is just as loud. Add a headlight and reduce the noise level and I would give it 5 stars especially because the battery can be replaced. I paid the same price for both vacuums but at least with the Hoover Linx I would only have to replace a battery and not pay for a new vacuum every year.
PROS: Comparable price, good suction and maneuverability for both hard floors and carpet, replaceable battery
CONS: Very noisy and no headlight.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, replaceable battery
Cons: Noisy, no headlight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from By HooverUSADecember 30, 2014By HooverUSADecember 30, 2014
Hi Z2014! We appreciate your feedback. Your review has been forwarded to our product development team for consideration on future products. In the mean time, check out our new Air Cordless model. You can find it right here on HomeDepot.com! It is a full size cordless vacuum that includes not one (1) but two (2) lithium batteries which gives you fifty (50) minutes of run time.
Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 4 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

So far so good.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
To me battery life is the main issue. Real tired of the old batteries dying before the warranty is even expired. Yes, the manufacturer stands behind it and sends you a new vac, but still is a hassle. Love the new ion batteries. Never loses power while in use, stays running at the same level of power throughout cleaning. Battery power level indicator right on handle so you always know when to charge it. Love the removable battery with its own charger. This way you can store the vac anywhere without having to plug it in. Great feature!! Good suction, easy to clean out dirt canister. Good buy.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Charleston, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

No more cat fur

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was tired of picking up cat fur everywhere - each morning it was blowing around like tumbleweed on the wood floors. I was only vacuuming a few times a week because it was a pain getting the big vacuum out ... etc. This product has saved us - easy to grab and vacuum every morning to pick up the cat hair. I love my wood floors again! Works great and stays charged longer then I expected. Love it!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Oakly , CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Tired with this

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Last so short, just few month, the air coming out like a huge fan, picking up litle dirt and its bag easy to break clutch . This was second one I used, tired!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quiet, Nice Design
Cons: Suction, Dust Chamber, Clogs, Build Quality, Performance, Difficult to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Pearland, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

I plan to never sweep again!

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy! I can vacuum my entire house before the battery dies out. I love cleaning up! Never knew that was possible.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: no features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Madison, WI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Handy

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Holds a charge well. Great on hardwood floors and tile. With three dogs in the house this little vac gets a workout.
Only complaint is occasionally the canister pops off while in use. Other than that, everything else is fine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction
Cons: Dust Chamber
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Duluth,MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Have Purchased Five of the Hoover Linx Cordless Stick Vacuums

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This vacuum is amazing. I started out with one for myself. It is light, fantastic in picking up debris off the floor and carpet, and easy to use. I then ordered one for my daughter, and she even has my grandkids using it (ages 7 and 9). Next I ordered another spare for myself and my daughter, and now I have purchased one more for my good friend. This has been over the last two years. All, I can say, it is a great battery operated stick vacuum.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Nice cordless stick vacuum

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very easy to use. Good suction power. Would like the battery to last longer. May need to buy a second one to complete whole apartment at one time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: battery charge life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HooverUSAJuly 30, 2015By HooverUSAJuly 30, 2015
Hi Ketzle! You can always purchase an extra battery on our site using part #BH50000. Hope this helps! -Giselle Hoover Customer Care Hoover
Response from By HooverUSAJuly 30, 2015By HooverUSAJuly 30, 2015
Hi Ketzle! You can always purchase an extra battery on our site using part #BH50000. Hope this helps! -Giselle Hoover Customer Care Hoover
Review 11 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from pa.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

best chose i ever made to buy this vacuum

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this vacuum is awesome ,so easy to use and do my whole house and still no lost of power ,I had a shoulder replacement and need a lite vacuum ,have a shark but to heavy to carry .the hoover is so light and dose just as good if not better .can't say enuff about it
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Houston, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great buy!

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I LOVE this vacuum! It's awesome! It's very light, easy to maneuver, cordless, bagless, compact, powerful and not really noisy. I'm satisfied with this purchase!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Love it!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to put together, lightweight, great suction, easy to empty the dirt bin,and battery lasts a long time. I wish I had bought this a long time ago. It's a keeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Miami

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product. I use it every day and love it. It replaced two other stick vacuums - one that I used on the carpet and one that I used on tile floors - this product goes from carpet to tile like a champ! It's so light weight and efficient that I love to use it. I highly recommend this product.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Bellingham wa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product- Wife loves it

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have a Rainbow vacuum cleaner it works great but is very heavy. We bought the Hoover electric broom for touch ups as I was tired of my wife trying to pickup lint, etc and running out of battery with the hand units. We like the Hoover so well we actually use it for the whole house between cleaning with the Rainbow. Has great suction, battery lasts thru our whole (small ) house cleaning. Would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Stuart, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Love it

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I hope it continues to be as great as it is now. I really love it. Very easy to use and has some great features.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Sarasota, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Good Purchase

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works as advertised. Had to recharge once to do the whole condo.
Pros: Performs Well
Cons: a little noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Cordless Vacuum

PostedJune 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It picked up dirt we could not see and cleaned areas we could not reach. It was light weight and the battery provided strong suction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Great vacuum for quick pick up

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
this is my 2nd vacuum. This one goes in the basement.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: wish battery life was longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Platinum Collection LiNX Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Allegan,Mi

Life Changer!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No,but seriously,this thing is awesome!I've got two kids(3 & 1)and a black lab that sheds all day long.This thing is a whiz for pet hair(hardwood floors).It's also good on rugs. Carpet drains the battery faster,but works fine.Now I can vacuum everyday,without burden of changing cord to 5 different outlets each time.Wish I had purchased this years ago!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>