728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Full power. No cord. This sleek, versatile featherweight cordless is always ready to deliver upright performance. With Hoover’s Fade Free Lithium-Ion battery power the Linx is great for both a quick pick-up and a full room cleaning. It’s always ready to go: This is a full power upright in an amazingly lightweight cordless body. The LiNX brings convenience and quick draw cleaning to accidental dry spills and breaks but it’s also a full strength no loss of suction upright with a multi-cyclonic cleaning core and Hoover’s WindTunnel technology capable of delivering a deep clean to any floor surface. It keeps on cleaning: The Fade-Free LiNX Lithium-Ion Battery System is designed to deliver a whole house clean. A one of a kind fuel gauge lets you know when it’s time for a recharge. Sleek enough to get the toughest spaces: The LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum features Hoover’s extreme recline handle to allow for cleaning under tables, beds and other hard to reach spots.
Overall rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(338 reviews) 338
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product288 of 325reviews
Rating Breakdown 338 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(225)
4
(64)
3
(13)
2
(10)
1
(26)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product288 of 325reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Review 1 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
CCGirl
from Cape Cod
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great little vacuum! Love no cords!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is great little vacuum and perfect for our new home that is mostly wood floors with a few smaller rugs! You can change the setting from wood floor to rug on the handle so easy, easy. It holds a much better charge so that makes it easier than others we looked at as well. The only wish I would have is that it would have extenders to get corners and stairs a bit better.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Jeepbabe
from Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
Usage frequency:Daily

Love this Vacuum!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the third stick vacuum I've purchased and finally I have one that works well. I have dark laminate floors and a yellow lab - not a good combination I know. This little vacuum makes quick work of the hair and tracked in dirt. No need to continually go over the same area - it picks everything up the first time. Also cleans well along the baseboards. Battery lasts long enough to finish the job although I usually have to empty the container half way thru due to the excess shedding right now. Highly recommend!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Homeowner
from Fairfax, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Excellent, lightweight, stands on its own

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I liked the one I bought 5 years ago well enough that I just bought a second one to leave on another level of the house. Works best if you buy an additional rechargeable battery so you don't have to quit vacuuming when the battery runs out after about 15 minutes of use. Great on hard flooring and not bad on carpets, particularly if they're low pile (such as Oriental rugs). Just be sure to keep the air filter clean or the vacuum won't work.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Katie
from mi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

So easy to use

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best little stick vac ever.All the controls on the handle make it so easy. Love having no cord. Easy charging & emptying the dirt container. love it !!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
JR10

Great Product

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
this is an excellent cordless vacuum. love not having to run around pugging it in. great for those quick messes and overall cleaning. very happy with the results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Love
from Kuna, ID, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly

I rate this an excellent product.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My Hoover is excellent in picking up things.
Better and powerful in suction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Gene
from Bellingham wa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product- Wife loves it

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a Rainbow vacuum cleaner it works great but is very heavy. We bought the Hoover electric broom for touch ups as I was tired of my wife trying to pickup lint, etc and running out of battery with the hand units. We like the Hoover so well we actually use it for the whole house between cleaning with the Rainbow. Has great suction, battery lasts thru our whole (small ) house cleaning. Would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Lkemerling
from O Fallon , MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Most exciting purchase I have ever made!.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I originally bought this item to just sweep my kitchen floors? It works wonderful on the suction setting so light to handle and gets job done very quickly. I tried on the brush and suction setting. I didn't think it would work because of it being frisée carpet. OMG! It is wonderful on carpet too. No cord to deal with and I can whip through my house in minutes.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
sdab

Excellent, go for it.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product, worth for the money. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value
Cons: Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
MEF97
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Love it

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The vacuum works great. It is light weight and I use it daily to pick up dog hair and sand. Very happy with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
saford1
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Cordless vacuum that rivals corded!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was quite impressed with the suction this vacuum has! Went over a room or two with a well-known competitor brand (actually cost me more than this vacuum did) and thought it picked up everything; but when I got this Hoover I went over the rooms again. Needless to say, I had to empty the canister twice! Could not believe the amount of hair, fuzz and debris that was left behind from the old one!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Dlhsmh1939
from Twin Falls, ID, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

A wonderful addition to our household cleaning equipment!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The vacuum is everything we were hoping for, it cleaning ability equals larger and more expensive vacuums. I would suggest purchasing an additional battery so one would always be charged. The vacuum has saved us from having to drag out the larger vacuum for cleaning up small areas. It works very well on our tile floors, with a change on the switch lets it you go from carpets to hardwood or tile floors.
Purchasing from Home Depot takes all the stress out of purchasing online or in one of it's stores. If the product isn't what you expect of breaks, just take it back. I have found that their employees are always helpful, and go beyond what one would expect from them.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
sassyway
from frederick, md
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

tried them, all this is the best

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried many versions of cordless, stick vacs from dirt devil to electrolux. This one is by far the best. It performs well on bare floors and carpet-good suction, good with edges. The best part is its ease of use- with a slight roll of your finger it switches on and off the roller brush to transition between floor surfaces and it stands up on its own when you need to stop to move something out of the way. ( Iknow that sounds minor, but the last vac I had would fall over with a loud clatter and I'd have to stop and pick it up off the floor to continue-very frustrating on top of vacuuming which is not fun, right?) The battery lasts good enough for me to do my first floor (large, single family home) and carpeted stairs at an easy pace. If I pick up the pace, I can even do the main hallway and some main areas upstairs too. The battery is easy to charge and pops in and out of vac. It is a cinch to empty the dust cup. We have a dog and a cat so we use this vac almost daily. I've had it for two years now and I am very happy with it. Highly recommend to you!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
BarbC
from Chippewa Falls, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Best stick vac I have ever used!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would recomend this item. Great value! terrific suction!!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Notesgirl
from Tennessee
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Lightweight but powerful

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product has surprisingly good suction. It's a great item to use for a quick clean-up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Ladie
from Miami

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I use it every day and love it. It replaced two other stick vacuums - one that I used on the carpet and one that I used on tile floors - this product goes from carpet to tile like a champ! It's so light weight and efficient that I love to use it. I highly recommend this product.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
trotter
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

excellent hardwood floor to carpet features

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
bought to keep hardwood floors kitchen clean. have deep v groves. works great, also have some kitchen rugs, works great on them also, battery time is fine I have a small kitchen
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: a little more battery life would be nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
mimi
from Miami
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

2+ years old

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My vacuum is 21/2 years old, still working great and I still love it. Several people have bought one after using mine. However, I think that my battery is running low and I am shocked by the replacement cost.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, charges fast
Cons: battery cost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Housedad
from Allegan,Mi

Life Changer!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No,but seriously,this thing is awesome!I've got two kids(3 & 1)and a black lab that sheds all day long.This thing is a whiz for pet hair(hardwood floors).It's also good on rugs. Carpet drains the battery faster,but works fine.Now I can vacuum everyday,without burden of changing cord to 5 different outlets each time.Wish I had purchased this years ago!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
duke

GREAT VACUUM

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We bought this vacuum primarily for the kitchen and hall to grab quick and pickup loose things that get on the floor as the hall is the entrance from the outside. Hoping for a product that is battery operated and would WORK! We have been very pleased with the Hoover, it works GREAT. The suction is more than I expected and the brush feature works very well. I have used this vacuum on the kitchen and our rugs in the dining room and living room and it picks up very well. The vacuum has very good suction and has a brush feature that can be turned on or left off. Love this little vacuum. I think we will be getting one for our camper. It doesn't have a lot, any attachments so that might be a negative for some folks but for the most part you can't go wrong.. Hope this helps.. We really like ours.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design, performs much better than expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>