728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Full power. No cord. This sleek, versatile featherweight cordless is always ready to deliver upright performance. With Hoover’s Fade Free Lithium-Ion battery power the Linx is great for both a quick pick-up and a full room cleaning. It’s always ready to go: This is a full power upright in an amazingly lightweight cordless body. The LiNX brings convenience and quick draw cleaning to accidental dry spills and breaks but it’s also a full strength no loss of suction upright with a multi-cyclonic cleaning core and Hoover’s WindTunnel technology capable of delivering a deep clean to any floor surface. It keeps on cleaning: The Fade-Free LiNX Lithium-Ion Battery System is designed to deliver a whole house clean. A one of a kind fuel gauge lets you know when it’s time for a recharge. Sleek enough to get the toughest spaces: The LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum features Hoover’s extreme recline handle to allow for cleaning under tables, beds and other hard to reach spots.
Overall rating:
4.335 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(367 reviews) 367
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product310 of 353reviews
Rating Breakdown 367 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(244)
4
(69)
3
(15)
2
(11)
1
(28)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product310 of 353reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Review 1 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Cape Cod
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great little vacuum! Love no cords!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is great little vacuum and perfect for our new home that is mostly wood floors with a few smaller rugs! You can change the setting from wood floor to rug on the handle so easy, easy. It holds a much better charge so that makes it easier than others we looked at as well. The only wish I would have is that it would have extenders to get corners and stairs a bit better.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Bellingham wa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Product- Wife loves it

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a Rainbow vacuum cleaner it works great but is very heavy. We bought the Hoover electric broom for touch ups as I was tired of my wife trying to pickup lint, etc and running out of battery with the hand units. We like the Hoover so well we actually use it for the whole house between cleaning with the Rainbow. Has great suction, battery lasts thru our whole (small ) house cleaning. Would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Winder, GA

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Light weight with plenty of power and battery life. Great on bare floors and carpet. Would be nice to have some attachments, but overall I am extremely happy with this purchase.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: no attachments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Miami

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I use it every day and love it. It replaced two other stick vacuums - one that I used on the carpet and one that I used on tile floors - this product goes from carpet to tile like a champ! It's so light weight and efficient that I love to use it. I highly recommend this product.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from King Ferry NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

I love this vacuum

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best!! I use it instead of a broom for "sweeping" my kitchen floor and also to clean my small area rugs in the laundry room and computer room. I also used it on my wall to wall in the living room and it did a great job. I may never get my upright out again!! :-) The fact that there is no cord is a plus and I probably use it two or three times before the battery needs a recharge. Super product.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
Usage frequency:Daily

Love this Vacuum!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the third stick vacuum I've purchased and finally I have one that works well. I have dark laminate floors and a yellow lab - not a good combination I know. This little vacuum makes quick work of the hair and tracked in dirt. No need to continually go over the same area - it picks everything up the first time. Also cleans well along the baseboards. Battery lasts long enough to finish the job although I usually have to empty the container half way thru due to the excess shedding right now. Highly recommend!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Allegan,Mi

Life Changer!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No,but seriously,this thing is awesome!I've got two kids(3 & 1)and a black lab that sheds all day long.This thing is a whiz for pet hair(hardwood floors).It's also good on rugs. Carpet drains the battery faster,but works fine.Now I can vacuum everyday,without burden of changing cord to 5 different outlets each time.Wish I had purchased this years ago!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Valdosta, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth the name Hoover

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It worked great for a while & I was delighted with it. Then it began spitting dirt back out as fast as it sucked it in. Then the roller bar quit working.
I suggest your engineers thoroughly test a product before it goes out for sale.
The name Hoover should never have been associated with the Linx. There was once a time when Hoover could be relied upon. No more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By HooverUSAJune 19, 2014By HooverUSAJune 19, 2014
Hi octogenarian, you should not be having these problems with the Linx. We want to restore your faith in Hoover and make this right. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com Thank you.

-Giselle
Hoover Customer CareHoover
Review 9 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Fairfax, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Excellent, lightweight, stands on its own

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I liked the one I bought 5 years ago well enough that I just bought a second one to leave on another level of the house. Works best if you buy an additional rechargeable battery so you don't have to quit vacuuming when the battery runs out after about 15 minutes of use. Great on hard flooring and not bad on carpets, particularly if they're low pile (such as Oriental rugs). Just be sure to keep the air filter clean or the vacuum won't work.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from mi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

So easy to use

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best little stick vac ever.All the controls on the handle make it so easy. Love having no cord. Easy charging & emptying the dirt container. love it !!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Great Product

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
this is an excellent cordless vacuum. love not having to run around pugging it in. great for those quick messes and overall cleaning. very happy with the results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from O Fallon , MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Most exciting purchase I have ever made!.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I originally bought this item to just sweep my kitchen floors? It works wonderful on the suction setting so light to handle and gets job done very quickly. I tried on the brush and suction setting. I didn't think it would work because of it being frisée carpet. OMG! It is wonderful on carpet too. No cord to deal with and I can whip through my house in minutes.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Kuna, ID, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly

I rate this an excellent product.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My Hoover is excellent in picking up things.
Better and powerful in suction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

the next best thing since sliced bread!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i love this vacuum....the convience of a cordless vacuum is wonderful, and this product delivers. i could not be happier. the value i found at home depot was the best price i could find anywhere,,,,and i did my homework.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum

Excellent, go for it.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product, worth for the money. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value
Cons: Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Love it

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The vacuum works great. It is light weight and I use it daily to pick up dog hair and sand. Very happy with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Twin Falls, ID, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

A wonderful addition to our household cleaning equipment!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The vacuum is everything we were hoping for, it cleaning ability equals larger and more expensive vacuums. I would suggest purchasing an additional battery so one would always be charged. The vacuum has saved us from having to drag out the larger vacuum for cleaning up small areas. It works very well on our tile floors, with a change on the switch lets it you go from carpets to hardwood or tile floors.
Purchasing from Home Depot takes all the stress out of purchasing online or in one of it's stores. If the product isn't what you expect of breaks, just take it back. I have found that their employees are always helpful, and go beyond what one would expect from them.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Cordless vacuum that rivals corded!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was quite impressed with the suction this vacuum has! Went over a room or two with a well-known competitor brand (actually cost me more than this vacuum did) and thought it picked up everything; but when I got this Hoover I went over the rooms again. Needless to say, I had to empty the canister twice! Could not believe the amount of hair, fuzz and debris that was left behind from the old one!
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great Vac for quick cleanups!

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Suction 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great vacuum cleaner for quick (and short) cleanups. The battery lasts about 15 minutes, plus or minus, depending on whether you have the beater brush rotating or not. For carpet, you want the brush to rotate for maximum cleaning. For hardwood, tile or linoleum floors, turn it off to avoid scratching the floor and scattering the dirt instead of picking it up.
It is bagless, so that means that it is dusty to empty. I find the filter (foam rubber) needs to be washed about every other time you use a full charge on the vacuum. The more frequently you empty the container, the less often you will need to clean the filter.
I love how light it is and that no cord is required. Pickup is nearly as good as my corded vacuum, provided the filter is clean. I hardly have used my corded vacuum since I have gotten this vac. (about 1 month)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Platinum Cordless Bagless Stick Vacuum
from California

Can't live without it!

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought a new house last year that has hardwood floors. My old Hoover Windtunnel doesn't have the option of turning off the brush, so I couldn't use it on my floors. I have tried expensive canister vaccums and they seem more trouble than they are worth. So for a year now I have been manualy cleaning my hardwood floors. This lightweight little guy works so well. I bought a back up battery so I never run out of power. I vaccum everyday and I am amazed how well this thing works. I highly recommend this especially if you have hardwood floors. Oh and also I have a small area in my living room with Long shag carpet, you wouldn't believe how much it picks up. Even while using my old vac on the carpets, the little guy (cordless vac) picked up tons of dust mites. Buy it you wont be sorry.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>