728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat

48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat

Help keep your floors clean with the Apache Mills Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Entry Mat. The mat's durable synthetic surface helps absorb water and resist stains. The attractive molded block surface is designed to scrape dirt and debris off shoes, keeping the dirt outside. This large hefty mat stays where you put it and is weather resistant and may be used outside all year long.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(24)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product24 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
Review 1 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from California
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's ok.

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Some part of rubber backing are missing as it's unevenly applied which explain under-grade workmanship. It was on sale at a lower price which was no longer available. I would prefer a lighter
color in Grey but its cost is higher which is strange. Why should color makes a difference. I haven't decided if I will return it yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from Pitsburgh, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's only an exterior floor mat

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It is only an exterior Door Mat...It fit the need...only time will tell if it holds up as expected for the cost. I'll send a picture if it falls apart
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The rug is very nice for entryway

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this professional rug for my home. It is extremely nice and looks great in my entry way.
I have a wood entry way and kids and pets. I needed a rug that can "catch" everything that comes through the door.
This rug has done that! Will see how it works with the snow! If you need a durable rug this is the one!
Awesome price too!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat

Super Nice Floor Mats

PostedApril 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased a number of these mats to protect the new rugs at our church. They are thick an should do the job and look great, as well
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is just what I needed!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just what the doctor ordered! It works just as intended for my needs............big enough to cover the whole area for the rear sliding doors entrance way. Perfect, seems durable & should last a long time. Catches all the dirty, water & mud that everyone brings in from the outside & big enough to put dirty shoes when you walk in. Now if I just find one a little smaller for the front entrance way. :)
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from Park City, Utah
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for Ski House Entry

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This commercial entry mat is a perfect size, color and texture for a ski house entry. It protects the wood floors and fine rugs from snow, sleet, slush, mud and general dirt. The size provides a large enough area to take off boots and shoes and leave them until exiting the house. Also it is not difficult to clean. It does not clean as easy as a regular rug but you are not buying as a regular rug. You are buying it as a collector of dirt and debris before it gets into the house. A real plus is that it does not look or feel like a cheap commercial entry mat. I would definitely buy it again.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from HOUSTON TEXAS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THIS IS A HIGH QUALITY MAT
LOOKED AT ONES THAT WERE THREE TIMES THE MONEY AND THESE ARE JUST AS NICE IF NOT BETTER.....WE BOUGHT FOUR
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from Jupiter, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exterior Area Rug

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This area rug is very durable and I am sure will last a long time. Great buy for the money.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat

Very Durable

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this for my back door entry because I have 2 Siberian Huskies and a Cairn Terrier. The mat keeps my dogs from tracking mud in the house. I make them sit on the mat so I can wipe their feet , before allowing them to move around the house. The mat is large enough for them and it, also, blends in well with the rest of the home decor. It looks like it's gonna last a long time ......I'm very glad I invested in it ! I would highly recommend !!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good purchase

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
worth the money if yo are looking for a big heavy duty entrance mat, took a bit of time for it to fully flatten out, i would buy again
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat

Great for our entryway!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This has been great for our entryway! We have 2 kids, and LOTS of snow, so we needed something to cover the entryway that still looks nice. We found it with this mat! We all can walk in from the cold, shut the door, and take off our boots with a good space. It looks nice, fits well with our hardwood floors, and isn't too rough like other entryway mats. I saw the same mat in other places for double the price. Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from Bensalem, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Entryway from patio

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Using this mat at entryway from the patio since this goes to the backyard. Dogs go out and back in via the patio and this is useful for trapping dirt (snow) from their pads as they come in.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat

Great Deck Mat!!!!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this mat for back deck off the kitchen because
it gets so hot in the summer months, When we received
the mat we were so pleased with the perfect fit,sturdiness
and color!!!! Absolutely would recommend its great!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from Plano, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is better than we hoped

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The entry mats are perfect for our application. They are not just utilitarian but aesthetically pleasing as well. Who knew that was possible with an entry mat? Greatness!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat

Great for Pets

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent mat for pets. Cuts down on dirt being carried into house.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from Tijeras, NM

Great protective mat

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're using these to cover our wooden pool deck, and they work great. They're soft on the feet, and waterproof, so hopefully will extend the life of our deck.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from mass

good

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If product was absolutely as described whats up good quality. shipping was pretty fast
Actually better than expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from Morrice, MI 48857, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Own three sizes of this mat

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I own three sizes of the mat. One for the service door entrance, one for a sudo mud room in the garage and another for a social area. The mat is effective in insulating your feet from the cold concrete. It hides dirt well. Finally, it provides a nice padding when standing on the concrete.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from Boynton Beach
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Strong & Durable

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good sturdy product, withstands dogs entering and exiting home and stay sin place!!
Pros: Sturdy, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 48 in. x 72 in. Brown Synthetic Surface and Recyced Rubber Commercial Door Mat
from Hayward, WI 54843, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Totally happy with this rug

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed something to put in the entry through the garage. We have a closet for coats but we generally put the boots out in boot trays. Of course it was always wet and/or muddy depending on season and the floor was impossible to clean. Enter the rug & it's great. I can vacuum and in spring we'll take it out and hose it down with the power washer. Perfect solution! Oh & it looks pretty nice too.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>