728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mats or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat

Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat

Help keep your floors clean with the Apache Mills Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Entry Mat. The mat's durable synthetic surface helps absorb water and resist stains. The attractive molded block surface is designed to scrape dirt and debris off shoes, keeping the dirt outside. This large hefty mat stays where you put it and is weather resistant and may be used outside all year long.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat
Review 1 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat
from MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The rug is very nice for entryway

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this professional rug for my home. It is extremely nice and looks great in my entry way.
I have a wood entry way and kids and pets. I needed a rug that can "catch" everything that comes through the door.
This rug has done that! Will see how it works with the snow! If you need a durable rug this is the one!
Awesome price too!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat
from Cumming, GA

Great Rug

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The rug looks much more expensive than it is. We are a construction firm and it gets a lot of traffic. It holds the dirt well, and the brown color helps to camouflage it between cleanings.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is just what I needed!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just what the doctor ordered! It works just as intended for my needs............big enough to cover the whole area for the rear sliding doors entrance way. Perfect, seems durable & should last a long time. Catches all the dirty, water & mud that everyone brings in from the outside & big enough to put dirty shoes when you walk in. Now if I just find one a little smaller for the front entrance way. :)
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat
from MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it - bought a 2nd one

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great exterior entry way rug. Heavy duty, lays flat, catches sand. Over sized and looks great!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat
from Bensalem, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Entryway from patio

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Using this mat at entryway from the patio since this goes to the backyard. Dogs go out and back in via the patio and this is useful for trapping dirt (snow) from their pads as they come in.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat

Easy to clean, easy on the eye

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my second rug like this. I use them in the mudroom and utility room. They clean up super. Are very sturdy for heavy use. Easy to vacuum and I know I could hose them off if the clay-dirt got too sticky.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat

Very Durable

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my back door entry because I have 2 Siberian Huskies and a Cairn Terrier. The mat keeps my dogs from tracking mud in the house. I make them sit on the mat so I can wipe their feet , before allowing them to move around the house. The mat is large enough for them and it, also, blends in well with the rest of the home decor. It looks like it's gonna last a long time ......I'm very glad I invested in it ! I would highly recommend !!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Excellent Entry Mats

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These mats were purchased for the entry ways at my church. I have received several compliments about their appearance and quality. Very pleased with the purchase!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat
from Plano, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is better than we hoped

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The entry mats are perfect for our application. They are not just utilitarian but aesthetically pleasing as well. Who knew that was possible with an entry mat? Greatness!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat
from Hayward, WI 54843, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Totally happy with this rug

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed something to put in the entry through the garage. We have a closet for coats but we generally put the boots out in boot trays. Of course it was always wet and/or muddy depending on season and the floor was impossible to clean. Enter the rug & it's great. I can vacuum and in spring we'll take it out and hose it down with the power washer. Perfect solution! Oh & it looks pretty nice too.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat

Great for Pets

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent mat for pets. Cuts down on dirt being carried into house.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat

Great Deck Mat!!!!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this mat for back deck off the kitchen because
it gets so hot in the summer months, When we received
the mat we were so pleased with the perfect fit,sturdiness
and color!!!! Absolutely would recommend its great!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat
from Tijeras, NM

Great protective mat

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We're using these to cover our wooden pool deck, and they work great. They're soft on the feet, and waterproof, so hopefully will extend the life of our deck.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat

This product is satisfactory.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product looks nice, though is not so function. The deep grove in the carpet tend to hold dirt and other trash, especially salt rocks. Otherwise it is perfectly fine.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: Difficult to Clean
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat
from Akron, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Lies flat

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mat had to be at room temperature before being unrolled, but since it was unrolled and installed, it has performed well and looks great. It has a low profile that allows the door to clear it. So far it lies flat and does not flip up in wind.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Walnut 48 in. x 72 in. Recycled Rubber Synthetic Surface Commercial Entry Mat
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great entry way mat

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Commercial grade look and feel. A bit pricey but otherwise I'd highly recommend.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Effective, thick
Cons: pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.