728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 128-oz. House Wash

128-oz. House Wash

The Expert Chemical 128-oz. House Wash is great for use on vinyl and aluminum siding and gutters, and it can be used to clean concrete. The wash is designed to leave a protective water-repellent finish for durability. It features a non-toxic, biodegradable formula to help ensure environmental safety.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product11 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 128-oz. House Wash
Review 1 for 128-oz. House Wash
from windsor maine
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it worked very well removing dirt and mildew off our siding on the house.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this to go along with the powerwasher that I bought. It worked great!
Pros: Cost Effective, Fast Results
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 128-oz. House Wash
from Edison nj

Very convenient to use

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works great! You just spray it on and rinse it off and the house and windows are clean! I especially like the way it cleans the glass as well as the vinyl siding. I only with we could have purchased it in the store-we did go there and look for it-- to avoid paying shipping.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 128-oz. House Wash
from Seale, AL 36875, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

What a great value for this product.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm so pleased with Home Depot, that I will always get my specialty items and things for my lawn, doors,air compressors,safes, power pressures, mailboxes, lumber,building tools,cooking grills,plants,locks and the unusual items that aren't usually found in other stores because the quality of items and professionalism from the staff and their warranty plans are absolutely top notch. I usually never really needed to goto Home Depot until I built my home and everything that I needed from paint to seeds were all available to be at Home Depot. I have always been treated with courtesy and always leave with a smile. So I will end by saying "I love Home Depot!!!!" .
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 128-oz. House Wash
from Rochester, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this product on my siding last Sunday. It really is great. My siding came clean very easily and has a nice shine to it. Also, it did a really good job on my windows. Did not have to clean them afterwards (like I have in the past with other washes). They were sparkling clean. That is a real plus. I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 128-oz. House Wash
from Wellsville, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleans nicely

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the only house wash I've ever used with a pressure washer so I have nothing to compare it to. I can only say that my vinyl siding went from dirty to clean so I'm happy.
Pros: Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 128-oz. House Wash
from lakewood, ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A great value for an incredible cleaner. Shipped quickly.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Did an awesome job on decking as a prepping for paint. A great value for an incredible cleaner. Shipped quickly.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 128-oz. House Wash
from Lady Lake Fl.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great House Wash

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I liked the way it cleaned my House. I will buy it again when it is time to clean.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 128-oz. House Wash

Great Product - Multiple Uses!

PostedJanuary 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The vinyl siding on my house was sooo filthy I just could not take it anymore! I had used the deck cleaner from this company previously and it worked so well that I thought I would try the house wash. It was very easy to use, I just sprayed it on with a power washer, let it set for 15 min. and lightly scrubbed the high dirt areas. I was most impressed with the shine it left afterwards, it made my siding look new again! I also had some awful black streaks on my gutters and to my surprise it all came clean. My husband saw that this product could be used on cars and trucks and tried it on our vehicles and loved it! He used a pump sprayer to apply it and he is satified with the shine. It's not as shiny as a hand wax job but it is good enough for us. It keeps our cars clean longer.
+14points
30out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 128-oz. House Wash
from Battle Creek, MI, USA

Better than other products.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked great on getting the black streaks off the gutters other store products could not.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 128-oz. House Wash
from Niles, MI 49120, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

house wash

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
worked very good on aluminum siding that had turned green and also very dirty done a very good job after letting it soak about 10 minutes very satisfied with it
Pros: Easy to Use, Packaging, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 128-oz. House Wash
from South Texas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just as good as water

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This product did no better than water to clean metal siding.
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 128-oz. House Wash
from Norwood, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Didn't do what add said it would.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The pressure washer did most of the cleaning of my siding not the house wash product.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use
Cons: must use a pressure washer with it., bleach diluted does almost as good.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 128-oz. House Wash
from southgate michigan

great for vinyl siding on house

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great for vinyl siding removes black streaks and leaves a shine after cleaning ues as derection
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 128-oz. House Wash
from N. Central WI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It did the job.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Inexpensive, easy to use and very good results. My siding is only 5 years old but now it looks much better.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 128-oz. House Wash
from Brighton, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fair Product

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If I wasn't using a power washer, I would rate this product poor! Didn't cut the road dirt,didn't cut the mold and time will tell if it leaves a protective coating. Lousy instructions to use as a house cleaner. I was hoping it would be a superior product since I had to order it.
Cons: ineffective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 128-oz. House Wash
from Worthington, Ohio

Just soap

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The house wash solution lossened the dirt and mildew but I was still required to use a high pressure nozzle to obtain clean results. Water alone at high pressure produced the same results, except I spent half the time and didn't have to switch nozzles. My pressure washer will only draw soap using the lowest pressure nozzle. I'm dubious that there is any anti-microbial agent left after rinsing at high pressure. The real answer is don't install vinyl siding.
-20points
4out of 28found this review helpful.