728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trimmers & Edgers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line

Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line

The Rino Tuff 0.105 in. round shaped trimmer line is recommended for use with straight-shaft gas trimmers. The package contains enough line for about 10 refills on a trimmer spool. A bonus line cutter is included for convenient and quick line cuts. Plus, this replacement trimmer line is proudly made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Features 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
Review 1 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from TEXAS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I would buy It again.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the product is very good and reliable and less expensive then the other competitors I'm very happy with the product.
Pros: Cuts Well, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line

Trimmer Lone

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the Best Trimmer line I have ever used. ..very long Lasting ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from New York

Durable

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The thicker line is more durable & lasts much longer than the conventional .80 in. Trims very easily.
Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from midland, tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product, gets the job done,, but not very strong.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
trimmer line did not last.. had to change every 5 minutes. not strong material, only product Home Depot had of the size I needed. had no choice to purchase it. good price for 200 ft. though.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from Kenai, AK
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Durability!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Of all the trimmer line I have used this one stands up to the abuse of running it along a welded wire fence. This product lasts easily 4-5 times longer than the others I have tried.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Weed Eater String

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this product it comes with a cutter. You will no longer need to find an item to cut the string.
Pros: All In One
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from Great Lakes
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the built in cutter.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good price the built in cutter is great. seemed to last long but keep extra cut line to change. have not figuared out yet when get going to get short.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: does not last long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from Langhorne, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ingenious string cutter!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The difference between this string and others is that it has a lever-action cutter built in to the packaging.
Whoever thought of that should get a big raise. It makes cutting the string exponentially easier and faster. One suggestion to make it even better is to place the opening from which you feed the string more off-center to prevent the string from being pulled back into the package. It's hard to fish out the string when that happens. But I'll buy this product everytime from now on.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

my husband loves it

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
my husband sent me for this, was very happy with my purchase
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Mulches Well, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line

rhino line

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
did not live up to its name. a poor substitue for sears heavy duty trimmer line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from olympia wa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

rhino trimmer line

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Line is tough and last a long time good for using on chain link fence trimming
Pros: Cuts Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from Bulverde,TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Durable, Cuts well

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the .105 trimmer line, just don't trim too close to metal chair legs! It eats up feed lot areas with wild grass, trims even drainage ditches, just don't hit the 1" saplings or green fibrous weeds that are over 1/2" thick and you will be OK. Once I figured out the don'ts, the do's went really well!
Pros: Durable, Cuts Well, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from Gainesville, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for a Universal Trimmer line

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this trimmer line to be used with a different brand of edger/trimmer. It is really easy to use and the "housing" of the line comes with an integrated cutter to adjust the length of line you would like to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from Olympia, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked above what was expected. I went through a lot less string than expected to complete the task at hand.

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The employee was very helpful and provided good information.
Pros: Cuts Well, Durable
Cons: the cutter provided on the package was hard to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Stuff

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was disappointed with my Echo GT225 trimmer until I replace the original Echo .090" line with this. I cut it to approximate 8" lenghts. It trims well and lasts much longer than the thinner line.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from Boerne, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is satisfactory for intended purpose

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product for the heavy duty weedeating I do around my farm.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to use like the cutter attachment

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Gets the job done last a long time compared to others
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from Taft, TN 38488, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does weeds quickly

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Rips thru grass and weeds like they weren't even there.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line

Buy the yellow HD line. It's better.

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This diameter (0.105) is not compatible with the bump-feed heads on the Echo trimmers that HD also sells. The Rino-Tuff HD yellow 0.095 line is-and it outperforms this line on the kind of heavy-duty work that you'd use a thicker line for. Against woody, thick bunchgrass-this snapped on contact.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
from Greer, SC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saves money

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love being able to cut the strips I need for my trimmer. The line cutter is great. It never gets dull. It takes alittle time to sit down and cut your own but it's alot cheaper than buying the line that's already cut.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>