728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trimmers & Edgers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line

Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line

The Rino Tuff 0.105-in round shaped trimmer line is recommended for use with straight-shaft gas trimmers. The package contains enough line for about 10 refills on a trimmer spool. A bonus line cutter is included for convenient and quick line cuts. Plus, this replacement trimmer line is proudly made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
Review 1 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
EGMLC
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy to use like the cutter attachment

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Gets the job done last a long time compared to others
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
David
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Stuff

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was disappointed with my Echo GT225 trimmer until I replace the original Echo .090" line with this. I cut it to approximate 8" lenghts. It trims well and lasts much longer than the thinner line.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
Jbrown
from Boerne, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is satisfactory for intended purpose

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good product for the heavy duty weedeating I do around my farm.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
seawolf6768
from Taft, TN 38488, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does weeds quickly

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Rips thru grass and weeds like they weren't even there.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
Ishidan

Buy the yellow HD line. It's better.

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This diameter (0.105) is not compatible with the bump-feed heads on the Echo trimmers that HD also sells. The Rino-Tuff HD yellow 0.095 line is-and it outperforms this line on the kind of heavy-duty work that you'd use a thicker line for. Against woody, thick bunchgrass-this snapped on contact.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
shugerbabe3
from Greer, SC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saves money

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love being able to cut the strips I need for my trimmer. The line cutter is great. It never gets dull. It takes alittle time to sit down and cut your own but it's alot cheaper than buying the line that's already cut.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
Shanz

Great stuff.

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was tired of my .080 in trimmer line as I needed to constantly needed to stop trimming and pull out more anmd more line. I would do this at least 3-4 times per session. With the .105 line, it's much more durable and I can usually trim my 1 acre property without it breaking off every 50 feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
Charles
from Rabun Gap, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Does a good job of cutting weeds and moderate brush. Tends to get stuck in the bump feeder due to its star design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Universal 0.105 in. x 200 ft. Trimmer Line
bgddydg
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very tough line

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works great used it on some pretty tough weeds today in open space behind my house... did the job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.