728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trimmers & Edgers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED

GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED

Flexibility at its best. The WORX GT 2-in-1 Grass Trimmer/Edger provides a wide range of quick and intuitive adjustments to perfectly fit your individual comfort and perform tasks you couldn't do with any other grass and lawn trimmer. The WORX GT Grass Trimmer/Edger offers new longer run-times and added power without the hassle of extension cords or messy gasoline engines. It comes with an 18-Volt battery pack that allows homeowners the power needed to tackle your weekly trimming job. Worry Free Operation. The WORX GT 2-in-1 Trimmer features a unique pivoting head that tilts to fit in tight spaces or sloped landscapes. The ratchet mechanism lets you tilt the cutter head from 0-90 degrees without tools or special release buttons. And a foldable spacer guard prevents the cutting edge from damaging trees, furniture, walls or delicate landscaping. All WORX trimmers feature a unique auto-feed trimmer line system, so you'll never have to bump your trimmer to feed additional line. The auto-feed ensures you have the perfect amount of line at all times.
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product20 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(6)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(8)
Features 
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product20 of 30reviews
Customer reviews for GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED
Review 21 for GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED
from Delaware

great trimmer

PostedJune 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had my worx trimmer for 3 years and it still works like new. I need a new battery but the other one is still strong. I bought this one for my sister when her gas trimmer died. It is much lighter less hassel and does a great job. It is very easy for her to use and is very versitile.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED
from Mount Laurel, NJ

Worx GT Trimmer

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this unit twice since I have purchased it. It works GREAT.. I highly recommend purchasing the second battery for it, due to needing that extra run time for completion of the jubs..
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED

PostedMay 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is the best trimmer/edger i love it
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED
from Smyrna, GA

Works Great! With a few caveats...

PostedApril 16, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought one of these last summer because I have a very small yard (less than 1/3 acre) and most of that is courtyard and landscaping plants. I needed something that can take care of hard to reach areas for trimming the grass and edging all of the walkways.
This worked great because I don't have a huge space in my garage for tools and this way I didn't need an edger and a separate trimmer.
The battery is pretty impressive for my needs. I only have to charge it after the second use of taking care of edging and trimming the entire yard.
Switching back and forth between the edger and trimmer feature is easy, but the plastic parts feel a bit loose and not very sturdy. If you know that you are hard on your tools I would not recommend this as it feels like a more gentle touch will make this one last longer. Once you have everything in place though, it feels fairly solid and it has pretty good balance so even my wife doesn't get worn out carrying it around the yard.
My main complaint is more with the replacement spools, which you can get for only the price of shipping from the manufacturer's website. The spools are not consistently wound so that some of the spools will feed much too easily and they will get used up rather quickly.
You can get them quite cheaply at least. You pay about $7 shipping for a six pack of spools.
Overall I'm glad that I got it, and the price seems right in line with what I got for the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED
from Lake Worth, FL

A great product

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is so easy to use and it is 2 products in 1. After mowing, I can get the spots that I missed around my flowers and garden and then use it to trim around my driveway in one charge. I can get a lot done in a shorter amount of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED
from Georgetown, DE

Great Product

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this for about two weeks now and have almost 2 acres needless to say the battery lasted half the yard which was great because I needed a break at that point. The product is very light and I loved how I could reposition the head to whatever angle I needed. No need to worry about pull starting or anything I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED

Has lasted years and works well.

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have owned mine for over 3 year. Fully charged battery does my hole yard trimming and edging. Even my neighbor likes it and borrows it all the time. I am going to buy one for my brother who needs one.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED
from St. Louis, MO

Good Value

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This trimmer worx well, but it is not for you if you have an extra large yard or heavy weeds. It does fine for light trimming or edging. I was using a gas trimmer before with a double line and used the .095 line. But, that trimmer bit the dust so I needed to replace it. I like the convenience of haing a cordless trimmer and not dragging an extension cord around. The Worx GT is easy to use and change from a trimmer to an edger. The battery still had plenty of charge even after trimming my yard (took about 25 minutes). If your yard is very large, you might want to order an extra battery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED
from tulsa ok

Neat little machine

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had been using both an electric string trimmer and an electric mower - when I got my riding lawn mower I needed a trimmer that didn't require an extension cord either. I am 73 and find it very comfortable to use - haven't used it long enough to run the battery down yet. Seems to do a very acceptable job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for GT 10 in. Cordless Trimmer/Edger-DISCONTINUED
from ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good for trimming a 2x2 planter

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
works like a kids toy,has a small reach and runs out of battery life.Buy the black and decker electric instead.
It works 100 times better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2