728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Concrete, Basement & Garage Floor Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

The Sure Step 1-Gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint is an excellent clear bonding coat for use underneath Sure Step colors. Its durable acrylic finish also works well as a stand-alone clear coating direct to masonry surfaces. It is resistant to weather, wear, mildew and mold. This paint is not for use on garage floors.
Overall rating:
2.929 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
50%of customersrecommend this product6 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
2.9 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Quality 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6 out of 5
Value 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
50%of customersrecommend this product6 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
Review 1 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Pleasantville PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not a good experience with this

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I applied this anti-slip concrete paint to a concrete patio that had been poured in 2011 and was sealed at that time. As the cement patio was slippery including when just wet, I applied this due to the anti-slip in the title. However, it has made my concrete patio slipperier. Luckily I saved some of this so I can add some anti-skid or sand to it and roll on and hope that will do the trick. Now just to get warm weather again so I can do it before winter hits.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: not anti-slip
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from nj
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

read the overview before buying

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The overview clearly states it's not non-skid. From reading the comments, it seems there are TWO DIFFERENT products. Read the overview!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Orange, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
happy with product. Easy to use. Would by again if needed.
Pros: Good Coverage, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Florida

SureStep Anti-slip paint

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used the clear paint over our painted driveway that was slippery. The driveway is no
longer slippery. The SureStep paint worked
great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

Product will not stand on its own!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Coverage 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product was billed as having the ability to stop or in someway minimize slipping on concrete that had become wet. It failed miserably on both accounts, having virtually no affect in the least on preventing dangerous slipping on my concrete when it became wet. However, my wife was able to find an additive "Sharkgrip" that finally made the product work.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

Made floor VERY VERY SLIPPERY!!!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I bought this intending to make my slippery floor non slip, Did not affect slip levels. Now I need to remove and find something else.
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Congress, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Your project will cost a lot more. The description is deceptive

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Home Depot description of this product states that it will cover up to 300 square feet. I ordered 6 gallons to paint the barn floor When the paint arrived, I read the directions on the can.The manufacturer states, on the can, that it will only cover 80 to 100 square feet. The manufacturer also states that two coats should be used. I thought I could cover my floor area with 6 gallons of paint for a cost of $180. Instead, it would cost $540 for one coat of paint and $1080 to give my floor the recommended two coats.
Pros: none
Cons: expensive
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It seemed slippery!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I don't understand all the other reviews...for me, it just seemed to be slippery than the original surface.
Cons: surface was still slipper!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Pigeon Forge TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too big a quantity for my project; Now I have all this extra I have to store.

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could only buy a gallon which is too much for my project. I really can't tell that it is anti slip on the stair I put it on, however, it does make the stairs look nice and shiny. It's very easy to apply and the clean up with soap & water is great.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Looks Great
Cons: not as anti skid as advertized
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Bronx, NY, USA

A nice overall product

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used the product two years ago on exterior steps. Worked very well to cover cracks and stop step deterioration due to winter freeze/unfreeze. Works well in the rain or dry conditions. Since it is clear you do not know it is there.
I just purchased some more to refresh the coverage I did two years ago.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Seattle
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy application

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff really works. Just one application made such a difference on our porch. No more slips, trips, or falls.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from pa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not impressed

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this product on a section of tile floor, and within two days it started to peel off, within 5 days it was all off.
Pros: Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

clear top coat acrylic

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Performed as advertised! Easy to use, I applied it over latex deck and porch paint. It looks excellent and provides a non slip surface. Highly recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-gal. Clear Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

Great Product

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Order came in fast. Went down as advertised. Covers very well. Needed to add more no-slip material for our piece of mind. Wish my local HomeDepot stocked it, would have made our project go faster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.