728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Concrete, Basement & Garage Floor Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

Sure Step is an extremely durable, skid resistant finish for interior and exterior concrete or asphalt. It may be applied to tennis courts, patios, walkways, steps, ramps, concrete pool decks, etc Sure-Step offers excellent abrasion resistance as well as exceptional color retention, even when exposed to bright sunlight. Sure Step, when cured, is very resistant to ponding water and has a rated slip coefficient of less than one.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product39 of 42reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(32)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product39 of 42reviews
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
Review 1 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from arlington

a good buy

PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to apply and dries up fast. highly recommended for its good quality and price.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Tucson Az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Big disappointment

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Coverage 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After two sessions of etching a garage floor, only two years old, and sanding for bond, I put down two coats per instructions. Within a month, its coming up with quarter size sections and long strips. Don'T buy this product.!!!
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from SeaTac, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exellent product

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was easy to apply and had good coverage.
Fulfilled my need.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Product!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy application. Some overlap showed even after a second coat, but...really an excellent product! Excellent for interior application due to its water-base.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Wappingers Falls, NY 12590, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Good product, looks nice!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Low odor 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used this on our rental property... Made the front much less slippery. Our tenants are happy.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from new jersey
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excelllent non-slip

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
color was as stated, mixed all product together for uniformity went down well so far great !
Pros: Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Performed as expected

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Coverage and drying time as claimed. Coverage depends on the surface roughness. If the coating is too thin, it has a bluish tint to it.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Massachusetts
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Second try with this product... happier

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Low odor 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Two years ago I purchased "sand" and was not happy with the color, and within 2 years it looked pretty ratty. Mind you, our in-ground concrete pool is 50 years old! This year I am happier with the "light gray" tone and laid it on real thick. Coverage is good, it even helped hide some cracks and uneven spots. It also worked well on the metal ladder railings for an added anti-slip grip. Let's see how this stands the test of time...
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Dries Quickly
Cons: chips off easily after time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from SE Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Anti-slip paint

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Kind of pricey but better than other similar paints. Went on easy. Ask me again after it has had an Ohio winter!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Cons: expensive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Pottstown, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product worked exactly as promised

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It dried quickly was easy to apply covered very well and looks great im going to order more to do the rest of my basement
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Jackson, SC 29831, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a really great product. It is thick, covers very good. It goes a long way. It is non slip,(as I wanted it for my pool deck. The last time I purchased a product it had to have sand added. This does not. I will defiantly buy this again.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Hiton Head, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems like a good product

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The paint is very thick but easy to apply. It covered my outside concrete deck in one coat.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Bellingham, WA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you follow the instructions exactly, this is a great product. It's now been one full year and there is no peeling and it's quite durable. I put on three coats which was probably overkill. The color was a bit off, but it doesn't matter that much, they are outside basement steps. When I originally viewed the reviews last year, people said they had problems with it peeling. Do your home work and apply it EXACTLY how the instructions say to do it and you shouldn't have any problems. I did a lot of Internet searching for the right products, and this was it. I would recommend this as long as the prep was done per the instructions. I want to think that it's actually a Benjamin Moore product. As long as it works, no complaints from me.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Warren, R.I.
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely Happy With Results

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After 25 years of weather beating down on our unsealed concrete pool deck, I had to do something. I ended up powerwashing the entire 650 sq ft with Simple Green & then began to paint. I could only paint first thing in the morning when the concrete was in the shade. I ended up using 7 gallons, 4 for the first coat & 3 for the second coat since the concrete was so porous. I am extremely happy with the result. The painted pool area is cooler when walking on it, less abrasive on your feet, & looks like a new surface. I haven't powerwashed any of it, but I am hopeful that the paint will not come off.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

great paint / wrong color description

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This paint spreads on nicely. The problem I have with this paint is -
The color states light gray. I would say light blue.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Sarasota county, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product. be careful in application

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I followed the instructions for preparing the pool deck and the result is terrific. However I used a roller to apply the product and I used too much pressure on the roller. The result was a lot of missed coverage or "holidays". This paint is very thick and for the second coat I just let the roller roll over the concrete deck without ANY extra pressure. The result was excellent. I let it cure for the full 10 days before any chairs or tables were replaced. There has been no lift in any area and I have cleaned the deck several times since it was painted. Coverage was excellent and I had enough left over to do the walkways around the house. I used about 2/3rds of the amount they said I would. However I would not recommend skimping since you can return the unused portion if you need to.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: be careful when applying
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Kansas

Just what I needed

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Applied the product to my concrete front porch and steps. Following the instructions, went on easily. Noticed a slight blueish tint in the can and the first coat did appear a bit blue-gray when wet. When dried, it appeared light gray. Applied second coat and it definitely looks light gray now. My only wish is that it was sold in smaller quantities than a gallon. My porch is relatively small so I have about 9/10 of a gallon left. Hopefully I will be able to re-open and use more in 2 or 3 years when my porch needs another coat.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Looks Great, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

Terrible Product

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this product for our garage floor in the red color. It was very thick and seem to slide around under the roller. The worst part of the product was that once we got it applied to the floor after proper preparation of the garage floor. The product bubbled, after 2 weeks stayed tacky our dog walking across made it come up we didn't even try the vehicle. We ended up having to pressure wash it off it bubbled right off of the floor in spots. We had to rent a floor grinder to get the floor clean enough for a different product. This product made a disaster of our garage. The paint left stains everywhere. Needless to say i wouldn't recommend it. When we contacting HOME DEPOT about the product they admitted that the product doesn't work in FL. they did say they would make it right and of course they didn't. Terrible product and terrible service by HOME DEPOT!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Tell City, In

Concrete Paint

PostedSeptember 1, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I loved the finish of this paint. My house is very old and I wasnt sure if it would look good. It went on smooth and applied easily!
-5points
8out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Southern Pines, NC

Easy to apply

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Covered a washed pea gravel patio. Rolled it on with a high texture roller and looks like new. Saved me from replacing the patio which would have cost $5000. I used 4.5 gallons for 325 sq ft. My cost-$160 and 3 hours work.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>