728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Concrete, Basement & Garage Floor Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

Sure Step is an extremely durable, skid resistant finish for interior and exterior concrete or asphalt. It may be applied to tennis courts, patios, walkways, steps, ramps, concrete pool decks, etc Sure-Step offers excellent abrasion resistance as well as exceptional color retention, even when exposed to bright sunlight. Sure Step, when cured, is very resistant to ponding water and has a rated slip coefficient of less than one.
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product41 of 44reviews
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product41 of 44reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
Review 1 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Tell City, In

Concrete Paint

PostedSeptember 1, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I loved the finish of this paint. My house is very old and I wasnt sure if it would look good. It went on smooth and applied easily!
-5points
8out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from SeaTac, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exellent product

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was easy to apply and had good coverage.
Fulfilled my need.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Southern Pines, NC

Easy to apply

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Covered a washed pea gravel patio. Rolled it on with a high texture roller and looks like new. Saved me from replacing the patio which would have cost $5000. I used 4.5 gallons for 325 sq ft. My cost-$160 and 3 hours work.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to apply, covered all stains-

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As stated the Sure Step was easy to apply and covered all the stains on our concrete outside patios. The order came within 4-5 days. The skid resistant finish coated evenly, we did stir it many times while applying, it looks great! We are planning to purchase another order to use on our garage floor. As others have mentioned, it would be great if it was sold in the local Home Depots, but, it did arrive on time when shipped.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

Color is definitely off!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Product applies well and covers well, BUT light gray it is not. It has a definite baby blue color. Not what you want for a front porch!
Pros: Even Application, Good Coverage
Cons: color wrong
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Tucson Az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Big disappointment

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Coverage 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After two sessions of etching a garage floor, only two years old, and sanding for bond, I put down two coats per instructions. Within a month, its coming up with quarter size sections and long strips. Don'T buy this product.!!!
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from arlington

a good buy

PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to apply and dries up fast. highly recommended for its good quality and price.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Crystal Falls, MI 49920, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff rocks!Have a previous problem with the paint in my basement.I ordered the Pearl Gray Sure Step(alittle darker)what a nice product!!Beautiful coverage,easy clean up,and fits the budget.Our man cave is taking shape thanks to Home Depot.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Fairless Hills, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worth the money

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Low odor 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product works as advertised; we used it in a warehouse that had slippery floors in some aisle. It was easy to put down & associates are happy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Weston Mo.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for steps, landings etc

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered 2 gallon for my inside concrete steps and my concrete porch. I liked it so well I ordered 2 more gallon for my larger porch.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Wappingers Falls, NY 12590, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Good product, looks nice!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Low odor 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used this on our rental property... Made the front much less slippery. Our tenants are happy.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Hanover, PA 17331, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cement porch paint!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordered and received 3 gallons of the light grey color. Used 1 1/2 gallons on the top and edges of a large porch that still had some old grey paint on it that could not be powerwashed off. Had to use 3 coats, but it covered beautifully! Still have 1 1/2 gallons left to do 6 large steps (could not get off all the paint from these either), but will be ordering another gallon just in case. Easy clean up, too!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Knowing that I'd need 2 gallons, I mixed them in one larger bucket to ensure uniformity. Other than a basic cleaning there was no prep work to the existing spalled and cracked concrete floor. Coverage was excellent and it made a huge difference in the look of the garage floor. If just for pedestrian traffic it's great. But constant vehicular traffic showed patching only where the tires sat...so I now see 4 contact patches on the garage floor. But it's livable. I would still recommend this product. Perhaps had I etched may have proved a better finish, but I wanted to just get it done. See before and after pics.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Modern, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Austin, MN
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is awesome!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is awesome. Our garage floor was so slick you would slide on dust. We put this down let it dry and cure for 24 hours. Now our floor is safe. The instructions said to etch the concrete (sand or acid) but we didn't have time and it is holding up quite well. Covers well also. We ordered 4 gal and only used 2. Gave the last part of our 2nd gal to a friend and he is going to finish his garage also. We have referred to at least two friends we know will buy and use this product.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Abingdon, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent product

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used on front walkway. Easy to apply and looks great!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Performed as expected

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Coverage and drying time as claimed. Coverage depends on the surface roughness. If the coating is too thin, it has a bluish tint to it.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Anti-Slip Concrete Paint

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very pleased with the anti-slip concrete paint. it spread easily and went a long way on our concrete pool deck. The deck had been very slippery and dangerous when wet and this product has greatly relieved the worry of kids slipping and falling (adults too). Very pleased!
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Marietta, Ga
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pool Deck

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My pool deck had surface staining, cracks and surface brittle concrete for over 30 years, I wanted to get it resurfaced but could not afford it, I had estimates of $3700.00 which was not in my budget.
My son came up from Florida and researched the different types of pool decking and he picked out the Sure Step because it had wonderful reviews. My son cleaned. pressure washed, used 300 lbs of cement patching, filled the many cracks and prepped the deck. He rolled on the Sure Step and applied 2 coats which in each application took him 2 days. We ordered 20 (1 gal cans ) and only used 13 after 2 coats. Returned leftover unused cans to local Home Depot. Now as you can see the before and after pictures, we love our new pool deck which cost me a little over $500.00 We now are proud of our new pool deck and family and friends are enjoying the beautiful new look.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Product!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy application. Some overlap showed even after a second coat, but...really an excellent product! Excellent for interior application due to its water-base.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1 gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from SE Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Anti-slip paint

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Kind of pricey but better than other similar paints. Went on easy. Ask me again after it has had an Ohio winter!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Cons: expensive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>