728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Concrete, Basement & Garage Floor Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

Sure Step is an extremely durable, skid resistant finish for interior and exterior concrete or asphalt. It may be applied to tennis courts, patios, walkways, steps, ramps, concrete pool decks, etc Sure-Step offers excellent abrasion resistance as well as exceptional color retention, even when exposed to bright sunlight. Sure Step, when cured, is very resistant to ponding water and has a rated slip coefficient of less than one.
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product29 of 32reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(26)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product29 of 32reviews
Customer reviews for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
Review 1 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from 35603
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Good product, good price.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good coverage, buit needs second coat to bring out true color.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Abingdon, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent product

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used on front walkway. Easy to apply and looks great!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Weston Mo.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for steps, landings etc

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 gallon for my inside concrete steps and my concrete porch. I liked it so well I ordered 2 more gallon for my larger porch.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Product!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy application. Some overlap showed even after a second coat, but...really an excellent product! Excellent for interior application due to its water-base.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from new jersey
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excelllent non-slip

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
color was as stated, mixed all product together for uniformity went down well so far great !
Pros: Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Toledo, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

went on nice and is holding up well

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
went on very nice, is holding up well. This winter will be the real test.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from SE Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Anti-slip paint

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Kind of pricey but better than other similar paints. Went on easy. Ask me again after it has had an Ohio winter!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Cons: expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Tell City, In

Concrete Paint

PostedSeptember 1, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I loved the finish of this paint. My house is very old and I wasnt sure if it would look good. It went on smooth and applied easily!
-6points
7out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to apply, covered all stains-

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As stated the Sure Step was easy to apply and covered all the stains on our concrete outside patios. The order came within 4-5 days. The skid resistant finish coated evenly, we did stir it many times while applying, it looks great! We are planning to purchase another order to use on our garage floor. As others have mentioned, it would be great if it was sold in the local Home Depots, but, it did arrive on time when shipped.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Massachusetts
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Second try with this product... happier

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Two years ago I purchased "sand" and was not happy with the color, and within 2 years it looked pretty ratty. Mind you, our in-ground concrete pool is 50 years old! This year I am happier with the "light gray" tone and laid it on real thick. Coverage is good, it even helped hide some cracks and uneven spots. It also worked well on the metal ladder railings for an added anti-slip grip. Let's see how this stands the test of time...
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Dries Quickly
Cons: chips off easily after time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Wappingers Falls, NY 12590, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Good product, looks nice!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this on our rental property... Made the front much less slippery. Our tenants are happy.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Blountville, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AWESOME AND SO EASY TO DO..

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND DOES WHAT IT SAYS. SUPER QUICK SHIPPING.. FROM START TO FINISH I GIVE THIS AN "AWESOME"....
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Modern, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Looks High End, great price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive but worth it.

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this product on my new porch because I wanted to mitigate any chances of slipping and spills. I found this product to be easy to apply and a excellent level of abrasiveness to aid in traction.
I did find the color was a little on the light side for my purposes but it still looks great.
Very satisfied with the product.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from arlington

a good buy

PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to apply and dries up fast. highly recommended for its good quality and price.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Crystal Falls, MI 49920, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff rocks!Have a previous problem with the paint in my basement.I ordered the Pearl Gray Sure Step(alittle darker)what a nice product!!Beautiful coverage,easy clean up,and fits the budget.Our man cave is taking shape thanks to Home Depot.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Fairless Hills, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worth the money

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product works as advertised; we used it in a warehouse that had slippery floors in some aisle. It was easy to put down & associates are happy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Austin, MN
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is awesome!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is awesome. Our garage floor was so slick you would slide on dust. We put this down let it dry and cure for 24 hours. Now our floor is safe. The instructions said to etch the concrete (sand or acid) but we didn't have time and it is holding up quite well. Covers well also. We ordered 4 gal and only used 2. Gave the last part of our 2nd gal to a friend and he is going to finish his garage also. We have referred to at least two friends we know will buy and use this product.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from SeaTac, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exellent product

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was easy to apply and had good coverage.
Fulfilled my need.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Tucson Az
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Big disappointment

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Coverage 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After two sessions of etching a garage floor, only two years old, and sanding for bond, I put down two coats per instructions. Within a month, its coming up with quarter size sections and long strips. Don'T buy this product.!!!
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Hanover, PA 17331, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cement porch paint!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered and received 3 gallons of the light grey color. Used 1 1/2 gallons on the top and edges of a large porch that still had some old grey paint on it that could not be powerwashed off. Had to use 3 coats, but it covered beautifully! Still have 1 1/2 gallons left to do 6 large steps (could not get off all the paint from these either), but will be ordering another gallon just in case. Easy clean up, too!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>