728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Concrete, Basement & Garage Floor Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

Sure Step is an extremely durable, skid resistant finish for interior and exterior concrete or asphalt. It may be applied to tennis courts, patios, walkways, steps, ramps, concrete pool decks, etc Sure-Step offers excellent abrasion resistance as well as exceptional color retention, even when exposed to bright sunlight. Sure Step, when cured, is very resistant to ponding water and has a rated slip coefficient of less than one.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product35 of 38reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(28)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product35 of 38reviews
Customer reviews for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
Review 1 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Massachusetts
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Second try with this product... happier

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Low odor 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Two years ago I purchased "sand" and was not happy with the color, and within 2 years it looked pretty ratty. Mind you, our in-ground concrete pool is 50 years old! This year I am happier with the "light gray" tone and laid it on real thick. Coverage is good, it even helped hide some cracks and uneven spots. It also worked well on the metal ladder railings for an added anti-slip grip. Let's see how this stands the test of time...
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Dries Quickly
Cons: chips off easily after time
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Weston Mo.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for steps, landings etc

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered 2 gallon for my inside concrete steps and my concrete porch. I liked it so well I ordered 2 more gallon for my larger porch.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Pottstown, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product worked exactly as promised

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It dried quickly was easy to apply covered very well and looks great im going to order more to do the rest of my basement
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Longmont, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Save your money!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We used this on our barn aisle as the existing concrete was polished and much too slippery for the horses. We followed the directions and let it "cure" for more than 24 hours before we first walked on it. Soft rubber tires, work shoes, and anything that touched it ruined it. It all scraped off and scratched the first day! We lost days of work and now our barn looks awful and is just as dangerous as before. This product simply does not work as advertised!
Pros: Easy Instructions, Dries Quickly
Cons: Scratches Easily, does not work as advertised.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint

Terrible Product

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this product for our garage floor in the red color. It was very thick and seem to slide around under the roller. The worst part of the product was that once we got it applied to the floor after proper preparation of the garage floor. The product bubbled, after 2 weeks stayed tacky our dog walking across made it come up we didn't even try the vehicle. We ended up having to pressure wash it off it bubbled right off of the floor in spots. We had to rent a floor grinder to get the floor clean enough for a different product. This product made a disaster of our garage. The paint left stains everywhere. Needless to say i wouldn't recommend it. When we contacting HOME DEPOT about the product they admitted that the product doesn't work in FL. they did say they would make it right and of course they didn't. Terrible product and terrible service by HOME DEPOT!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Dracut, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It was relatively easy to apply. It is thick and covered my old wood deck well. The second coat looked even better as one would expect. I hope it performs better than other deck restore products reviewed.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Performed as expected

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Coverage and drying time as claimed. Coverage depends on the surface roughness. If the coating is too thin, it has a bluish tint to it.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from englewood, co

good product, poor customer service at Home Depot

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good product; just as advertised; used immediately upon purchase
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Tell City, In

Concrete Paint

PostedSeptember 1, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I loved the finish of this paint. My house is very old and I wasnt sure if it would look good. It went on smooth and applied easily!
-6points
7out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to apply, covered all stains-

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As stated the Sure Step was easy to apply and covered all the stains on our concrete outside patios. The order came within 4-5 days. The skid resistant finish coated evenly, we did stir it many times while applying, it looks great! We are planning to purchase another order to use on our garage floor. As others have mentioned, it would be great if it was sold in the local Home Depots, but, it did arrive on time when shipped.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from 35603
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Good product, good price.

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Low odor 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good coverage, buit needs second coat to bring out true color.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Hanover, PA 17331, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great cement porch paint!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordered and received 3 gallons of the light grey color. Used 1 1/2 gallons on the top and edges of a large porch that still had some old grey paint on it that could not be powerwashed off. Had to use 3 coats, but it covered beautifully! Still have 1 1/2 gallons left to do 6 large steps (could not get off all the paint from these either), but will be ordering another gallon just in case. Easy clean up, too!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Southern Pines, NC

Easy to apply

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Covered a washed pea gravel patio. Rolled it on with a high texture roller and looks like new. Saved me from replacing the patio which would have cost $5000. I used 4.5 gallons for 325 sq ft. My cost-$160 and 3 hours work.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from arlington

a good buy

PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to apply and dries up fast. highly recommended for its good quality and price.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Fairless Hills, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worth the money

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Low odor 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product works as advertised; we used it in a warehouse that had slippery floors in some aisle. It was easy to put down & associates are happy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Austin, MN
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is awesome!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is awesome. Our garage floor was so slick you would slide on dust. We put this down let it dry and cure for 24 hours. Now our floor is safe. The instructions said to etch the concrete (sand or acid) but we didn't have time and it is holding up quite well. Covers well also. We ordered 4 gal and only used 2. Gave the last part of our 2nd gal to a friend and he is going to finish his garage also. We have referred to at least two friends we know will buy and use this product.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Anti-Slip Concrete Paint

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very pleased with the anti-slip concrete paint. it spread easily and went a long way on our concrete pool deck. The deck had been very slippery and dangerous when wet and this product has greatly relieved the worry of kids slipping and falling (adults too). Very pleased!
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Dries Quickly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from SE Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Anti-slip paint

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Kind of pricey but better than other similar paints. Went on easy. Ask me again after it has had an Ohio winter!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Cons: expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good texture with anti-skid benefits

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just used this paint for my outside deck. I added extra grit for my needs, but it went on smoothly and feels secure on the deck ramp. Coverage was as described. I will purchase more later to apply a second coat. Thanks.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-gal. Light Gray Acrylic Anti-slip Concrete Paint
from SeaTac, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exellent product

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was easy to apply and had good coverage.
Fulfilled my need.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>