728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bathroom Vanities or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso

Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso

The Glacier Bay Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso elegantly combines a classic Shaker-style vanity with a European-styled vanity top. Perfect for a wide range of bath or powder room decor, the vanity is built-to-last with laminated engineered wood construction in a rich espresso finish. Providing plenty of storage space with 2 large drawers and ample cabinet space behind double doors, the exterior has brushed nickel hardware for a decorative accent and the drawer interior has an easy-to-clean, attractive maple finish. The included AB engineered composite vanity top has an integral sink and 1 in. H backsplash and is pre-drilled for a 4 in. centerset faucet. Ideal for smaller spaces, this vanity will provide years of use and enjoyment and coordinates beautifully with other Del Mar pieces. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
3.931 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product45 of 55reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(13)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(7)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product45 of 55reviews
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
Review 1 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautifully Simple

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product comes with the vanity as one unit and the composite top packaged separately as another piece in the same box. You have to glue the top down to the bottom piece. It's much smaller in depth than a standard 36" vanity but it gives us so much more room in the bathroom. In terms of storage, it is minimal but really the look outweighs any minor issues you may have with it. Typically people keep far too many things under the sink that they don't need anyway. Throw that stuff out and get this product.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+35points
35out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso

Love the way it fits in the bath!!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought the product after reading many reviews and looking at many vanities online and in the stores. It Fits perfectly in my powder room and the counter space is perfect for a small area. It doesn't look cheap and is sturdy. My hubby didn't like the lower kick plate was afraid it might break easily, but it's high enough off the ground that it doesn't get kicked.
Overall love it!!!
Pros: Sleek, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Good Use of Space
Cons: only con is my husband didn't like lower kickplate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Value

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This vanity is a great, inexpensive way to jazz up your bath with style! My contractor said it was easy to install. I would recommend this product.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Modern look for a rollback price.

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The smaller depth of this cabinet opened up the floor space of our smaller bathroom. Very easy to install and the price was right. The euro style sink is like a piece of art in the bathroom, no extra foo-foo decorations needed for the manly man bathroom! :)
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
from Chicago, il
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not as good as expected

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I purchased the Valencia vanity from this brand for my powder room and loved it. Wanted to go darker in upstairs full bathroom but have modern update so I purchased this 36 inch vanity. The color is dark espresso, almost black. I didn't buy the matching mirror cuz it was more expensive and small considering 24 inch mirror for 36 inch vanity. Purchased a crimson color mirror that was slightly bigger and turned it horizontally. Still wish it was a little bigger as it replaced a builder grade frameless mirror that took up most of the wall. Storage is ok but the depth of the vanity is kinda small. Wish it was a little thicker since it only takes up half the space as our old vanity did. Not very impressed with this one but don't want the hassle to remove it since handyman already installed it.
Pros: Stylish, Modern
Cons: Quality, Small, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
from Suffield,ct
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Composit top scratches

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After just a couple of weeks I noticed some scratches on the composite top. The quartz composite is coated with a thin film that scratches easily from items moved on it. We called the manufacturer but there is no repair or solution. Be careful. Otherwise a nice looking cabinet.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: Maintenance, top scratches
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I couldn't have made a better choice!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So much bang for the buck on this vanity sink! It is elegant and stylish and the quality is excellent. Drawers slide easily and the wood is beautiful! It helped make a ratty employee bathroom look like a spa bathroom! Our employees are blown away!
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso

Love it!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This looks great in my remodeled bathroom. It's small, but with all of the drawers it still has decent storage space. I definitely do not regret this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
from Lima, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very poor assembly of base

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have tried 3 of these and all of the had flaws and not assembled correctly. I think you would be better off with a couple of cinder blocks. Very unhappy with the quality of workmanship.
Cons: Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
from West Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Vanity

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My only problem was that when I opened the box the back board was broken. It was maid of compressed board and not very strong. My son replaced the board instead of taking it back, but the back board should be stronger.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Good Use of Space
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
from Port Angeles, WA

well made, slow draining

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We purchased this for the low price and slim design. It gives us more space in a small bathroom, yet has some storage and a normal size sink. It went together easily and solidly, though I would have preferred to be able to screw the top down rather than use glue. I was able to tweak the doors and drawers to line them up and make them open smoothly. I also sealed the bottom edges of the cabinet where they face the floor as the particle board could absorb water and disintegrate.
When I finished I noticed that it had no overflow drain and believe that is what may be contibuting to the slow draining, but that could be the plumbing in the old house.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
from Spring Hill, Fl.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great vanity. It came with the sink & gave our bathroom an upscale "look". The price was right, the value even better. The drawers glide open & it was extremely easy to put together. We are very satisified and highly recomment it.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso

Very Pleasant Color makes bathroom looks Great!!!!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product! Fancy looking.Very Pleasant Color makes bathroom looks Great!!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso

Good value for the price

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like this unit a lot. I bought this unit because there was some size restrictions in the bathroom I was re-habing. You get a regular sized sink in a very narrow cabinet. My only complaint is the drawers are not particularly well constructed and feel loose when opening. Other than that I think the unit is very attractive and a good buy for the money.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Depth, Good Use of Space
Cons: Quality
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso

Very nice and affordable product

PostedMay 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks great, love the sink with the overhang. Only real con is that I wish it were deeper for more storage. Very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Sleek, Looks Great, Great Value
Cons: depth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty but get what you pay for

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is pretty and great for our small bathroom. Sink had a chip right out of the box and the drawers don't line up correctly. Had to cut back and bottom to make it fit. It's ok for the price.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Use of Space
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
from San Diego, CA

Great look, Poor quality

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this vanity for a small bathroom and it fit perfectly, however, the top and basin are made of such a soft material that it scratched immediately and was chipped within a day! Also, there are no clips to hold the top to the vanity and with it being a cantilevered top, if you lean on the edge, the whole top flips up!. The drawers don't glide well and the doors had to be adjusted. I am so dissapointed!
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Yes...it's made out of particle board. What do you expect for the price? I thought the construction was decent, and installing it was easy. Ended up chipping it in a couple spots...my fault for not being more careful The dark color made it easy to fix those areas. Had to eliminate the top drawer because of needing to run the drain line through that area. Simple fix, removed the drawer front & affixed it to the cabinet. Love the euro style sink top.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
from Bowling Green, OH

Measurements BEWARE

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I could NOT have been happier when our vanity/top came. However, we then tried to get it in to our 36" wide bath and the top did not fit due to ME not reading the SPECIFICATIONS. So... error on buyers part. We did get the top cut and it looks great. We had friends tell us it looks like we spent thousands on our bathroom :)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
from NYC

No OVerflow

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The sink has no overflow. I did not know this when I purchased it and would not have purchased this if I had known such. I did not even think anyone made sinks without an overflow so I did not check. Now it is almost completely installed and I am not undoing all my work to bring it back. But I am very disappointed, the sink overflow has more than once prevented a flood in my house.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>