728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bathroom Vanities or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso

Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso

The Glacier Bay Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso elegantly combines a classic Shaker-style vanity with a European-styled vanity top. Perfect for a wide range of bath or powder room décor, the vanity is built-to-last with laminated engineered wood construction in a rich espresso finish. Providing plenty of storage space with 2 large drawers and ample cabinet space behind double doors, the exterior has brushed nickel hardware for a decorative accent and the drawer interior has an easy-to-clean, attractive maple finish. The included AB engineered composite vanity top has an integral sink and 1 in. H backsplash and is pre-drilled for a 4 in. centerset faucet. Ideal for smaller spaces, this vanity will provide years of use and enjoyment and coordinates beautifully with other Del Mar pieces. Limited Lifetime Warranty.
Overall rating:
4.011 / 5
4
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product71 of 85reviews
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(43)
4
(25)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(9)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product71 of 85reviews
Customer questions and answers:
66 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer reviews for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
Review 1 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
Happyathome

Love the way it fits in the bath!!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought the product after reading many reviews and looking at many vanities online and in the stores. It Fits perfectly in my powder room and the counter space is perfect for a small area. It doesn't look cheap and is sturdy. My hubby didn't like the lower kick plate was afraid it might break easily, but it's high enough off the ground that it doesn't get kicked.
Overall love it!!!
Pros: Sleek, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Good Use of Space
Cons: only con is my husband didn't like lower kickplate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
melimarr
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautifully Simple

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product comes with the vanity as one unit and the composite top packaged separately as another piece in the same box. You have to glue the top down to the bottom piece. It's much smaller in depth than a standard 36" vanity but it gives us so much more room in the bathroom. In terms of storage, it is minimal but really the look outweighs any minor issues you may have with it. Typically people keep far too many things under the sink that they don't need anyway. Throw that stuff out and get this product.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Reliable, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
PamLamb
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Value

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This vanity is a great, inexpensive way to jazz up your bath with style! My contractor said it was easy to install. I would recommend this product.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
CJ13
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Modern look for a rollback price.

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The smaller depth of this cabinet opened up the floor space of our smaller bathroom. Very easy to install and the price was right. The euro style sink is like a piece of art in the bathroom, no extra foo-foo decorations needed for the manly man bathroom! :)
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
Anonymous
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I couldn't have made a better choice!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So much bang for the buck on this vanity sink! It is elegant and stylish and the quality is excellent. Drawers slide easily and the wood is beautiful! It helped make a ratty employee bathroom look like a spa bathroom! Our employees are blown away!
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
shell229
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The only problem with this vanity is there is not much storage under the sink. But overall it is a great buy for my family.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the vanity and appreciate all the help I got from the online service. The girl I talked to found exactly what I was looking for in just a few minutes.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
kitkat
from Panorama City, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great but a little flimsy

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful cabinet, great finish, good value. My one complaint is that the drawers pop off the rails too easily. It was delivered fully assembled and five minutes after installing it my 2 year old walked over and opened the drawer- using the force of a 2 yo- and the drawer came right off the rail. While I was adjusting it back into place my 4 year old opened the other drawer and did the same thing! I plan on putting child locks on them so it doesn't bother me, but it might bother you so be warned.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Good Use of Space
Cons: flimsy drawers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
Hammernail
from Port Angeles, WA

well made, slow draining

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We purchased this for the low price and slim design. It gives us more space in a small bathroom, yet has some storage and a normal size sink. It went together easily and solidly, though I would have preferred to be able to screw the top down rather than use glue. I was able to tweak the doors and drawers to line them up and make them open smoothly. I also sealed the bottom edges of the cabinet where they face the floor as the particle board could absorb water and disintegrate.
When I finished I noticed that it had no overflow drain and believe that is what may be contibuting to the slow draining, but that could be the plumbing in the old house.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
Edie2300
from Spring Hill, Fl.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great vanity. It came with the sink & gave our bathroom an upscale "look". The price was right, the value even better. The drawers glide open & it was extremely easy to put together. We are very satisified and highly recomment it.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
bige48

Good value for the price

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like this unit a lot. I bought this unit because there was some size restrictions in the bathroom I was re-habing. You get a regular sized sink in a very narrow cabinet. My only complaint is the drawers are not particularly well constructed and feel loose when opening. Other than that I think the unit is very attractive and a good buy for the money.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Depth, Good Use of Space
Cons: Quality
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
Cyclops
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Yes...it's made out of particle board. What do you expect for the price? I thought the construction was decent, and installing it was easy. Ended up chipping it in a couple spots...my fault for not being more careful The dark color made it easy to fix those areas. Had to eliminate the top drawer because of needing to run the drain line through that area. Simple fix, removed the drawer front & affixed it to the cabinet. Love the euro style sink top.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
Builder12
from San Diego, CA

Great look, Poor quality

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this vanity for a small bathroom and it fit perfectly, however, the top and basin are made of such a soft material that it scratched immediately and was chipped within a day! Also, there are no clips to hold the top to the vanity and with it being a cantilevered top, if you lean on the edge, the whole top flips up!. The drawers don't glide well and the doors had to be adjusted. I am so dissapointed!
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
vmier
from Bowling Green, OH

Measurements BEWARE

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I could NOT have been happier when our vanity/top came. However, we then tried to get it in to our 36" wide bath and the top did not fit due to ME not reading the SPECIFICATIONS. So... error on buyers part. We did get the top cut and it looks great. We had friends tell us it looks like we spent thousands on our bathroom :)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
fhrugby
from NYC

No OVerflow

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The sink has no overflow. I did not know this when I purchased it and would not have purchased this if I had known such. I did not even think anyone made sinks without an overflow so I did not check. Now it is almost completely installed and I am not undoing all my work to bring it back. But I am very disappointed, the sink overflow has more than once prevented a flood in my house.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
youdoit
from Chicago

Third time's the cha...nope, nevermind.

PostedApril 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The vanity top was cracked when we received it. Home Depot exchanged it for free, and the second one was chipped. The third one installed nicely, looked great, and chipped within a week. I am NOT giving it another try.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
aoooo

Great Vanity

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a vanity with a shorter width to fit my smaller bathroom. This vanity looks great and still has enough storage given its smaller size. It was extremely easy to assemble - An awesome value for the price! My only complaint is that I wish there was a matching cabinet to go along with this vanity. I was able to find one that is "close enough," but it would have been great to have a matching set.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
homeowner304
from Bloomfield Hills, MI

Good enough for me

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read all of the reviews for this product and puchased it. I am not dissapointed. It was easy to put in. Amazing space saving. Looks great and seems well made, especially for the price. Drawers I thought were much better than I expected - seem sturdy, although one is not completely flush with the rest of the cabinet - but it is not noticeable unless you examine it like I did - but nobody really does that if they came to your bathroom to wash hands. I give it 5 stars because price/quality/looks/usability is excellent for the price. The color is exactly what I expected it to be too. So very happy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
MAGIESUE
from STANTON CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DEL MAR BATH VANITY

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS CABINET WHICH I LIKED VERY MUCH BUT I HAD TO RETURN IT BECAUSE THE DRAWERS WERE ON THE SIDE OF THE PLUMING THEY SHOULD HAVE THE OPITION OF THE DRAWERS LEFT OR RIGHT MY LAST CABINET HAD A CHOICE
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
Garik

No overflow !

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I should’ve read reviews before I purchased this unit. It is a nice looking vanity, great space saver. The major problem with it – there is no overflow drain. I didn’t notice it until it was installed. Can’t have a plug in the sink now. The water drains slowly with gurgling noise because there is no overflow that helps with air venting. There is an option to install Air Admittance Valve right after p-trap, but the space under the sink is so narrow that it won’t fit. As much as I love Home Depot I’ll have to return the vanity and buy similar with overflow from competitor.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Del Mar 36 in. W Vanity with AB Engineered Composite Top in Espresso
jinny83

Great value

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Provides a high end look for minimal cost. Easy to clean and care for. Also purchased brushed nickel faucet to complete the look. Looks great!
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Good Use of Space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>