728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Walk Behind Mowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower

The WORX 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower eliminates the need to use gas and oil with eco-friendly, battery-powered operation. The mower features a 6-position, 1-touch height-adjustment mechanism that moves the cutting height from 1-1/2 in. to 3-1/2 in. to match your mowing needs. The ergonomic handle collapses for convenient storage.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
95%of customersrecommend this product21 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
Review 1 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Orlando, FL

Works great

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Only 1 problem. The handle bar height is adjustable. The problem is that the pin that adjust the handle bar height was too short and the hadle bar would snap loose. Might just have been my unit that was defective. Also, unit is not self-propelled. I returned it and got a self-propelled electric mower for $40 more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower

starts easily

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall, I am very happy with mower. Battery charge allows 60 minutes mowing time. Good power. Essentially ready to use right out of box (just need to charge battery).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from West Deptford,NJ

worx does work

PostedApril 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I recently bought WG781 model 19" mower at Home Depot back in March of this year.Originally checked it out here on line was listed as 24volt the nearest location to me was 20 min. drive that had 3 in stock.So, I went in person rather then order on line and get free shipping .Glad I did because it turned out the model wasn,t 24volt but 36volt.This was a better trade off for what was 24volt with self propelled.All and all Worx mower is very good used it 3 times since purchasing it.Twice bagging cuts and once doing my Father in Law,s lawn with mulching .Battery lasted plenty to do his lawn with much more area then my smaller lawn .It does take as long as 16hrs to charge to full but, is great that the battery is able to remove for charging .Which makes the mover lighter for storing or transporting too.I,know this is a different model then the one it is displayed but, wanted to at least give Worx product some review.the only negative as I did read way back and do agree is the collapsible handle the tighteners are apt to come off when unscrewing to fold handle for easier storage or transport.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Southeast Michigan

PostedMay 6, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great product! Charged and ready to go! Only down side is the front wheels are so far in front of the blade that is does not cut well in corners.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Buffalo, NY

WORX cordless electric lawn mower

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought it online from Home Depot and it was delivered on 8-16-10 which was the delivery due date. It was hard to get out of the box but that was due to the weight and the good way it was tightly packed. It was easy to put together as most of it was already assembled. The battery was fully charged so I gave it a try. I have a decent size yard and when done I still had juice in the battery. It was fairly easy to push. It was nice to be able to mow the small places that my riding lawn mower couldn't get at. I did read the booklet that came with it but there some things that it doesn't telll but the dvd that comes with it does. I still don't know what the two plastic rectangle items are that has the no. 2 inside. I can't find a place for them on the mower. I only mowed once and it did a good job after I figured out which mowing height worked best on my lawn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Omaha Ne

Cordless Mower

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love my new mower. I have used it a couple times since I purchased it earlier this month. It was easy to set up and watching the cd that came with it helped to figure out the correct way to use all the features. When I unpacked it I was missing the screw knobs for the folding handle but a quick call to Home Depot customer service and the knobs arrived within a couple of days. The charge was enough for me to do both my front and back yards with some charge left over. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to be eco friendly without the hassle of the cord.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Santa Ana, CA

Best Lawn Mower Ever!

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got the lawn mover last month and it's one of the best investments ever! I had a gas mower that was very difficult to even get started and it was a miserable task to mow my lawn. I thought about an electric lawn mower so I didn't have to go through a pull start war every other week, but I was concerned I might run over the cord. I decided to buy this one. All I can say is that this lawn mover is AWESOME!! It is so easy to just pop the battery in, put in the key style plug, pull back the bar and go. I would recommend this lawn mower to everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Boise, Idaho

IT WORXS!!!!!

PostedMay 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read many reviews before I decided to "Risk" buying this mower. I'm very happy I took the "Risk".
I am a female in my 50's and have had a difficult time with gas mowers. I needed a mower that was easy to start and use and this mower fits the bill.
The dvd explained every detail I needed to know of how to prepare the mower for use and then how to properly use it.
I have mowed my lawn 3 times so only have short term use to write a review. It is sooo easy to start. I love not having to buy gas or oil...but most important, it Worxs!
I have a small yard, 1000 sq. ft. I can easily cut it 3 times without recharging.
It isn't self propelled...but for me...that is a plus. I walk at my own speed and it's great.
I have thick lucious grass and I don't have any problem with the mower cutting it well...even if it's a little damp.
The adustment of the wheels is so simple and easy.
I like the handle just fine and the easy adjustment for my height is a plus.
It is plastic but I do not see that as an issue..it won't rust!
It's very easy to clean after mowing. Just wipe it down and you're ready to put it away!
I did have to order this online as my Home Depot didn't stock it. It was worth it and shipped quickly.
I hope it lasts for many years to come.
I have nothing negative to say about this mower. It has so many pluses that it would out weigh any negatives.
I highly recommend this mower!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Bear Valley Springs, CA

Good mower

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have only used it once so I can't speak to reliability, but it was an easy set up and works very well. I especially like the removable battery since I am replacing one that could not be removed and that is what died on the mower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Maryland

Best Mower

PostedMay 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nothing short of FANTASTIC! My husband and I have only had the mower long enough to cut the lawn 4 times, but already believe it is one of the best purchases we have made. We can both now cut the lawn with ease.
Beginning with the delivery of the mower, finding it all put together and ready for use upon opening the box was the first of many pleasant surprises.
It is absolutely wonderful not fighting with a pull cord as we did on our old lawn mower and having to fill it up with gas all the time.
It is well balanced making it very easy to push and turn.
It is also much quieter then the traditional gas mower.
We have only used the bagger and find it extremely easy to attach and un-attach in order to empty.
The adjustable handle is a great feature and the padding on the handle makes it very comfortable to grip.
It seems every aspect of this mower has been well thought out.
THANK YOU so much for this product!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Iowa

Go Green with Cordless Electric

PostedJanuary 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had seen a neighbor using a cordless electric lawn mower this past fall and decided we wanted to get one of these for Christmas --- yes, we know, practical gifts rather than gaudy baubles and more electronic junk. Anyway, we came across this mower and researched them here and on the Worx website at [...]. They had a rebate special where if you promised to recycle your gas power mower, you'd get a $[...]rebate. That sounded good to us so we jumped at the offer. That made our $449 purchase something like $[...].
When the mower arrived in a huge box, we put it together and had some fun going out and mowing a little. It was already a little too cold here to do much mowing and snow fell within a couple of days of receiving it but it worked great out of the box. We took the battery out and are storing it in the basement over the winter but we are really looking forward to getting it out and doing a little mowing.
We had a little issue with getting the $[...]rebate but upon calling the corporate office and talking with a Customer Service rep, we got that resolved almost immediately. They were very cooperative in ensuring that we were satisfied customers. Thank you Worx.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Seattle, WA

I won't go back to gas

PostedApril 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this mower a few months ago when we purchased our new house. It has a fairly small yard and I figured if I was going to have to get a new mower, I might as well go electric - no gas, no pull-start, no tune-ups, oil changes, spark plugs, no hassle, etc. And I'm glad I did. The mower has worked perfectly. I've bagged and mulched with it and I've had no problems. It'll cut my yard 2-3 times per charge. It's a well-designed and thought out machine and for my circumstances it works great. I have a couple of caveats in my experience however:
-my yard is fairly small so your battery life will be different than mine. Also, living in the Northwest, my grass is the thin stuff so I don't know how it will work in areas with thick grass.
-It's heavy - not necessarily heavier than a gas mower, but the center of gravity is definately higher (heavy battery on plastic deck)
-It IS plastic. Not an issue for me. I'll take the lighter weight over metal construction, but it may feel "cheap" to some. I exercise care when using it; you'll probably have to too.
-The ergonomic handles take some getting used to. Again, not a big issue, but it's a different handle configuration from any mower you've ever used so be ready.
-Another design issue is the race-car front. It looks cool, but I feel like I can't get into corners as far as I could with a more conventionally designed mower. It seems like there's a longer distance between the mower blade and the front axel than on other mowers.
-I've only had it a few months. I haven't cut my yard a dozen times yet, so I can't really speak to long-term reliability and durability. I suspect the overall reliability will be better than a gas mower, but I dread the day when the battery no longer holds a charge and I'll have to get a new one.
With all that being said, I love this mower. The convenience, design, and functionality have me firmly convinced that electric is the way to go. It's so easy to use and it works so well that despite owning three gas mowers prior to this, I don't thik I'll ever go back to gas.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from San Diego, CA

Good value

PostedMay 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I looked for an electric mower with 4 and 5 star ratings at multiple sites, and settled on this one. I don't have any other Worx products, but this one is a good start. I got it for $350 at a local store, charged it overnight, and it was ready to go.
Without reading the manual (of course - I'm a man!), the setup was still fairly intuitive. After mowing a couple strips, I realized the mulching adapter was still installed, since there was no grass in the bag! Again, a fairly easy switch-out, and I was back on my way. I mowed the front and back yard and the meter still showed a partial charge remaining - outstanding!
The noise level is comparable to a vacuum cleaner. As for the weight, while 87 lb would be heavy for most people to pick up, pushing it across the lawn at the lowest setting on month-old grass wasn't any more difficult than standard gas mowers I've experienced.
The mulching function worked very well, as did the rear-bag option. The mulched grass is fine enough to be unnoticeable. When you're close to a sidewalk using the mulcher, you do see some grass spray, but again, not any different than gas mowers.
Another nice thing, when backing up, the plastic flap can flip under the mower without getting chewed up. The handle can also fold over for compact storage.
All in all, a good purchase for the money. A definite step up from my old pull-start gas mower. I've only used it once, so I guess I'll have to re-post in a year or so for durability, battery life, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Monroe, Washington

Does it's Job very well

PostedJune 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this mower for two months now and have mowed the lawn about Four times. This does a great job. No longer do I have to deal with an extension cord or gas and oil! I have a small lawn but big enough(lot size about 7000sqft) and it only uses about a 1/3 the battery. One minor complaint is that it takes over 16 hours to charge the battery to full, here in the Pacific NW it's hard to gauge a good time in spring to mow as it rains off and on. so it's good to plan to charge the sucker up a day or so before you mow. The handle folds and adjusts for storage and comfort, the blade is uniquely shaped so it handles mulching well, I've only used the bag though which does a good job just make sure you don't have too tall grass or it means having to empty quite often and clean the underside. This is a great mower, the only thing to keep in mind is make sure you don't have super tall grass and a lot of grades/hills.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Gainesville, VA

Great Lawn Mower

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have just made the switch to an electric mower. I did not know what to expect since I've used a gas mower my whole life. I am extremely impressed with this product. Weight-wise it feels just like my gas mower. It is very quiet, almost like a large floor fan. The cutting power is excellent, same as my gas mower. I have about 5,000 square ft of lawn, so it takes about 1/2 hour to cut. I have used the mower 3 times now. I have never run out of battery power, in fact the battery indicator still shows full after one cut. I bag my grass so I cannot comment on the mulching capability. The bagging went fine and the cuts are perfect. The lawn mower is very comfortable to work with and pushing a button to start it is absolutely great. The only drawback, if I had to come up with one is the fact that it is only 19" wide in cutting, but that is good considering others on the market.
Finally, I was impressed with the fact that it was shipped to me across the country and arrived in 5 business days. It was very well packaged and no assembly was required except extending the handle. I waited to sell my gas mower, but its gone now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from PA

lawnmower

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worx makes fantastic yard tools and this mower is just another of their fine products, I am very pleased with the overall perforance and highly recommend this lawnmower.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Boise, ID

Not as powerful as gas, but way better

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only used one time so far on my 1/4 acre. But it performed beautifully!
Mulching isn't quite as strong as my gas powered mower, but it handled the job just fine. I had to move slightly slower thru thick grass, but again it wasn't slow enough be annoying.
It's slightly heavy, but actually easier to push around then my gas mower because it's designed better ergonomically. Speaking of design, setup was breeze. The mower was well thought out before placing into production.
The lack of smell, maintenance, and noise make this mower a winner IMHO.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Mt Clemens MI

Awesome Mower

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a gas engine type guy. Everything I own has to have a gas engine, I am in the renewable energy program here in Michigan so I thought outside of the box when I went to buy a new mower. This Worx is what I chose. I was very skeptical at the time of purchased. I can say now " This is the best mower I ever owned". I have a good size city yard. I can cut my grass 3 times before it needs a charge. I never use the grass bag, Reason, It mulches perfect ever time. It also cuts deep grass 6 or 7" with no problem. you can skip a lawn cutting and cut it next week with no issues. I am very impressed with this mower. I am glad I own it. Trust me try it you will love it.
Thanks WORX for a great designed mower.
Dan from Michigan.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Houston, Texas

Great Value and Sturdy, Reliable Product - Love It

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this mower after reviewing what I wanted in gas powered and determining it was only around fifty dollars more and the reviews were great as well. The savings comes with not buying gas, oil, filters, spark plugs and all the like.
The first mow, we had to cut our back yard, which had grown to about 2-3 feet tall since our other mower had broken. It cut it with no problem. The mower runs much quieter than gas powered. Even after one mow of about 1000 sq ft, we are still on a full charge.
The wheel adjuster is extremely easy to operate and moves the whole mower up and down as opposed to others that do one wheel at a time. It took less than five minutes to get it out of the box and going. It came fully charged. Removing and reinstalling the bag is a cinch also. Just know this is a push mower and it is not automated. No problem for us though as it is easy to push.
In the end, I feel I got a great product for a great price. Now time will tell based on how long it lasts and how much the battery costs to replace once it gives out. Have not researched that yet. But all in all, this is a great product so if you are in the market for a reliable, essentially maintenance free mower, this is where it's at.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 19 in. Electric Cordless Lawn Mower
from Lake in the Hills, IL

Get this mower!

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw the infomercial about the Worx edger and liked everything about it, but I really needed a mower. I looked and saw that Worx made a mower that had everything I wanted in a mower and HD had the best price.
What I like best about the mower: no gas, no oil, no cord, light, comfortable, compact (handle folds), easy to use, 1-touch height control (a HUGE plus as other mowers make you adjust each wheel), easy bagging, easy mulching, long battery life (I can mow my front and big back yard on a single charge).
What can be improved in this mower: make it self-propelled (not really necessary since the mower is so light), that's it.
This is my third mower and it will be my last mower. I've used it 12 times now and II love everything about it. Time to get that edger!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>