728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner

32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner

The Miracle Sealants 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner is designed for pre-cast concrete, flamed and honed granite, tumbled and honed marble and more. Designed for interior and exterior use. The cleaner works to remove grout and mortar residue, hard water deposits and rust.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
Review 1 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
Fettaffen
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Another good product for cleaning rusty motorcycle gas tanks

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Here is another good available product to clean out rusty gas tanks on motorcycles, ATV's,scooters, go-karts etc....... 1 bottle will do most rusty gas tanks motorcycle size.... Be careful and research on google safety requirements and disposel methods of used acid.... Also flush tank out really well with clean water and then add a half box of baking soda to fuel tank and fill with water half way and slosh around good to neutralize acid, flush again with clean water, dry as best as can , then dry even more with MEK, Acetone.... Tank will not rust easily after all this, phosphoric acid treats metal to slow rust process down....... cheers!
Pros: High Quality
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
Matrix
from Dothan, AL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Highly recommended

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cleans rust of metals and cast iron without scrub.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
LHart
from Oak Harbor
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OK for the purpose, but should not have needed it

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product was provided to me by Home Depot, to use for cleaning our composite granite kitchen sink. The cleaning was needed because a Home Depot contractor decided to clean his resin covered tools without asking permission or for a location where this might be permissible. The contractor iinstaller was performing a bathtub/shower wall refit, which required a resin to be inserted into the space between the refitted tub and the existing steel tub. He did not have clean tools and the project was not working as expected. He got the resin all over the kitchen sink, and other places, some of which were not obvious. A second installer did his best to overcome the deficiencies of the first person, but he had no suggestion on cleaning the resin from the sink. One of THD customer service reps suggested this product and provided a Home Depot gift card to cover the cost of it. The product seemed to do the job, but it should not have been needed had the contractor had competent installation workmen.
Pros: did the job
Cons: should not have actually needed it
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
hoolio

safer to use indoors

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used it to clean concrete floor prior to installing porcelain tiles. I cut it with a bit of water and it cleaned the floor real well. It was not a very strong odor with a fan running and a window open. Actually pretty tame and I felt much safer than if using muriatic acid.
Pros: Easy to Use
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
bestcleanerchaser
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My church's rest room has kind of old strong water stain on Toilet bowls. Many trials with many other products have no result except this Cleaner. Just enjoy it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
ruggedhills
from Prescott Valley, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Is more effective than I had hoped.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked better on difficult toilet bowl build-ups than anything else we've used.
Pros: High Quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
orhomeowner
from Ashland, OR

This product worked wonders on efferescence

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product to get rid of efferescence on some concrete stone blocks. It worked like a charm. It was easy to mix and apply.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
Handywoman01
from Tampa Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Execellent product if you know how to used it!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Be careful always when using chemicals, used gloves and eye protection. I always tell this even my sister. Is a great product to clean old and new grout, tile, cement, stone cleaner. Hard water deposits etc.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
Yony

Used it for inside of motorcycle tank

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used it to clean rust from inside of motorcycle tank but it didn't take all out. It took about half of the rust out. Not sure if I didn't do it right... I didn't mix it with water. I used it pure and just shake it inside the tank and left it overnight inside the tank.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
Mack

Great

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked great on removing rust from old Harley gas tank!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: had to order online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
Linda

Old Tile & Grout Cleaner

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
did not clean the old tile and grout in bathroom...
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.