728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner

32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner

The Miracle Sealants 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner is designed for pre-cast concrete, flamed and honed granite, tumbled and honed marble and more. Designed for interior and exterior use. The cleaner works to remove grout and mortar residue, hard water deposits and rust.
Overall rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product12 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product12 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
Review 1 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
from tx

horrible product

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product left a white film on tile that I still can't get rid of. Don't use !!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Another good product for cleaning rusty motorcycle gas tanks

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Here is another good available product to clean out rusty gas tanks on motorcycles, ATV's,scooters, go-karts etc....... 1 bottle will do most rusty gas tanks motorcycle size.... Be careful and research on google safety requirements and disposel methods of used acid.... Also flush tank out really well with clean water and then add a half box of baking soda to fuel tank and fill with water half way and slosh around good to neutralize acid, flush again with clean water, dry as best as can , then dry even more with MEK, Acetone.... Tank will not rust easily after all this, phosphoric acid treats metal to slow rust process down....... cheers!
Pros: High Quality
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
from carbondale, co
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Mineral Buildup gone!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a stone shower with terrible mineral stains on the slate tile when we moved in to our home. It took two treatment to remove all of it, but I was so pleased with the results. I truly thought we would have to replace the tile, nothing else even came close to getting the residue off the slate. Follow the directions and make sure to keep the area well ventilated.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
from LA, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Be careful of etching toilets etc

PostedJune 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Be very careful of letting it sit on porcelain. It can etch it and ruin the finish
Pros: Durable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
from Federal Way, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hype didn't match the performance

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I follow the directions to a "t" but it didn't do anything that a wire brush wouldn't have done better. I ended up using another product that performed well. Very disappointed in the performance and the amount of time I wasted on this product. My advice....save your money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
from Newark Delaware
Age Range:35 to 44

Great product but do not dilute as recommended

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was able to remove about 80% of the efflorescence from the concrete patio. Great start, but I will go at it again with a higher concentrate. I would recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner

safer to use indoors

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used it to clean concrete floor prior to installing porcelain tiles. I cut it with a bit of water and it cleaned the floor real well. It was not a very strong odor with a fan running and a window open. Actually pretty tame and I felt much safer than if using muriatic acid.
Pros: Easy to Use
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
from Dothan, AL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Highly recommended

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cleans rust of metals and cast iron without scrub.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product!

PostedApril 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My church's rest room has kind of old strong water stain on Toilet bowls. Many trials with many other products have no result except this Cleaner. Just enjoy it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
from Ashland, OR

This product worked wonders on efferescence

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product to get rid of efferescence on some concrete stone blocks. It worked like a charm. It was easy to mix and apply.
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
from Prescott Valley, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Is more effective than I had hoped.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked better on difficult toilet bowl build-ups than anything else we've used.
Pros: High Quality
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner
from Tampa Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Execellent product if you know how to used it!

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Be careful always when using chemicals, used gloves and eye protection. I always tell this even my sister. Is a great product to clean old and new grout, tile, cement, stone cleaner. Hard water deposits etc.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner

Used it for inside of motorcycle tank

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used it to clean rust from inside of motorcycle tank but it didn't take all out. It took about half of the rust out. Not sure if I didn't do it right... I didn't mix it with water. I used it pure and just shake it inside the tank and left it overnight inside the tank.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner

Great

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked great on removing rust from old Harley gas tank!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: had to order online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Fast-Acting Phosphoric Acid Cleaner

Old Tile & Grout Cleaner

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
did not clean the old tile and grout in bathroom...
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.