728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toasters, Toaster Ovens & Countertop Ovens or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED

Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED

NuWave's Pro Infrared Countertop Oven sports a digital control panel and variable temperature control for effortless operation. This oven uses radiant heat to cook foods from the inside out to trap in juices and flavor while enhancing browning for even cooking. This oven lets you cook from frozen to finished without wasting your time with defrosting beforehand.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product13 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product13 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
PammieK
from Lebanon, Missouri

Pro Infrared Countertop Oven

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We received the oven in excellent condition through Home Depot's web site. Initially, we viewed this item through a kitchen store which sparked our interest, prompting research and ultimately buying it at Home Depot at a competitive price. As with any product, learning how to get the best results is a trial and error process, even with custom cooking directions. Results so far have been very good and with utility costs rising, not having to use the range is a big benefit. We would encourage anyone to explore this product from both the cost savings and health related perspective. It is a quality product and is working well for our purposes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
GirlontheGo
from San Jose, CA

Best Small Appliance Purchase Ever!!!

PostedOctober 10, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best small appliance purchase that I have ever made! I absolutely love this little oven. I have been able to cook anything from a pizza to brownies in it. It is very easy to clean after each use and doesn't require any type of scrubbing or special cleaners to bring it back to its original condition. This is the perfect gadget for a single person that likes to cook one meal at a time. This is also the perfect remedy for anyone that has a gas range but hates to cook on it (like me). I ordered this because I moved into an apartment that had a gas oven, which I hate to use, so I thought this would be a great low cost cooking alternative. I couldn't have been more right! This has turned out to be the best little find and money well spent. I use it everyday and will be ordering a replacement whenever I run this one into the ground. I have had it for about a year, but it shows no signs of wearing out. In addition, this would make a great gift for parents that don't want their kids using the stove when they aren't home, but still want to allow them the freedom to cook for themselves. This would also make a perfect gift for anyone that is trying to watch their weight, because it doesn't require you to use any cooking oil. The only con that I have found is that you have to use it on an open counter top, because the lid flips off for adding your food and needs a good bit of clearance. I have about a 15 1/2' clearance between the base of my cabinets and the counter tops, so I have to pull the oven out to the edge to be able to put the lid on the stand. With the cabinet clearance being the only con, all I can say is "ORDER IT, YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
rock59
from albany, ny

nu wave

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Brought and used this product for around 2 years. Cooks great and saves time and energy. Had one problem with the top plastic lid starting to melt on top vent , but besides that product still performs well.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
AdamG
from Adkins, TX

NuWave is a Winner

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don’t trust infomercials. Slickly produced, they make whatever the product is look like a necessity. Remember the Roomba commercials that told grandparents they’d have more time with the grandchildren? That said, the NuWave performs exactly as well in my kitchen as it does on television. Everything I’ve made so far – whole chicken, chicken breasts, pork chops, egg rolls, bacon, roasted vegetables, and left over re-heats, have been outstanding. Frozen biscuits maybe not so much, but maybe with a little more attention, e.g., flipping or rotating, they might work out, as well.
Bottom line: If you’re single, an empty nester, like to cook but have trouble getting around the kitchen, would like to eat something other than take-out or frozen microwave dinners, or just like to watch your food sizzle and bake, the NuWave fits the bill. It’s easy and safe to use, clean up is quick, and the number of pots, dishes, and racks is greatly reduced. I made an entire chicken dinner in the thing, vegetable included. Our teenager is very thankful. I’m grateful for a product that works as advertised and passes my wife’s countertop test for usefulness.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
conmaggot
from Akron, OH

Excellent oven

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This oven is convenient. I cook salmon fillets, from the freezer, in 18 minutes. They come out delicious.
Mornings, I cook patties of sausage 6 minutes per side.
I've had pork chops, steaks, ham, hot wings, and various fish fillets and everything came out fine.
It also saves on my electric bill. It's far more efficient to use this oven than it is to preheat the regular oven and then cook my meal.
I use this oven daily. It was well worth the price. I've already recovered the cost in savings on my electric bill.
It's not the best way to cook everything. For example I still prefer charcoal grilling for steaks. But this oven does a fabulous job. I'm glad I bought it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
George
from Benton, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is an awesome product - works great

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it - I have used it a couple of times so far and it is a great item
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
blaster

terrific

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far so good. Cooks everything well and so easy to clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
sikorskyj
from parma heights, ohio

this product has great features and works well...

PostedJune 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we make steaks on it and Iam very pleased the way it cooks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
PB408
from Darby, PA

Unbelievable!

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just purchased this Pro Infared Oven and used it on Saturday for my Dad and then I used for myself on Sunday. This Gadget is by far the best kitchen applicance I have ever purchased. After watchng the video I did exactly what the demo told me to do and it worked just like he said it would. Amazingly the chicken fell off the bones. The turkey tenderloin was so moist which we all know sometimes turkey can be a little dry if over cooked but I tell you, I was able to eat it with a fork! My kids do not particularly care for turkey but after using the Pro Infared Oven, they even had it the second night.
I would love to bring it to work because we have a toaster oven which does not compare when it comes to cooking time and convenience, it is so much faster .
The greatest thing about this Pro Infared Oven is that it can be used it in the summer time and you don't have to worry about a hot kitchen. Cleaning is a breeze, like the video stated, just stick it in the dish washer. I just love it and I don't plan on using my oven or toaster oven any time soon.
Signed, Pb408
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
nstradivari
from Kansas City

Not too happy

PostedJune 3, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fish taste a little rubbery, not too happy about placing my pizza in a silicone cover (that can't be too healthy. I do not recommend this for cooking eggs (unless you like them dry and burnt around the edges. lol). It’s not too bad for steaks and chicken. I have been cooking from scratch for over 40 years, I’ll stick to my pots and pans, meals come out perfect each time, so my wife and friends say. Over all, I was not too happy with the NuWave Oven. Good Luck!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
jodie
from Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

superlative peace of equipment

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purhase this Nuwave Oven and found this to be one of my best decisions. Being a diabetic this oven enables me to eat healthier by reducing the amount of fats in my diet. Also, cuts out a lot of time in the kitchen. I love it more each time I cook.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Digital, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
Dave1234567890
from Hawthorn Woods, IL

This is great for cooking frozen food

PostedMay 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I pretty much use this for cooking frozen foods. My favorite application is Tostinos, taquitos and things like that.
I have a gas oven and it takes forever to warm up and to heat those things up and they are never crispy.
With the nuwave oven, it's instant on and my food is ready in like 10 minutes. I just flip it once 1/2 way through. Great every time.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
ak240volts
from Tahlequah OK

Not as Good!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had an old unit and it was better thin this new one at a lower coast. Sorry I should have look around.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
Doni
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love my nuwaveoven

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my nuwaveoven , I use it almost everyday. It is everything they say it is and more LOVE,LOVE, LOVE !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Infrared Countertop Oven-DISCONTINUED
dopey
from Norwich, N. Y.

MAMAMIA

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the bes investment I ever made, and reasonably priced. Saves the wear and tear on my oven, as the oven gets so greasy, and the gas stove is hard to keep clean, as the nuwave pro, is dishwasher safe, very easy clean up. I can't wait for thanksgiving, so I can put the big bird in, walk away, and not have to baste it, just let the oven do it's job, set it and forget it. What a joy to have this in my home. Thank you Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.