728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trimmers & Edgers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer

2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer

The ECHO 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas Trimmer offers professional power in a lightweight package. The 59 in. straight shaft helps provide an extended reach, the I-30 starter offers easy starting and the Speed Feed trimmer head helps provide quick and easy line changes. The 21.2 cc Power Boost Vortex 2-stroke engine helps provide strong cutting power while the bump head line release allows continuous operation by instantly letting out pre-measured lengths of line when needed.
Overall rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1039 reviews) 1038
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product937 of 1,006reviews
Rating Breakdown 1,039 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(785)
4
(173)
3
(25)
2
(20)
1
(36)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product937 of 1,006reviews
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 399 Answers
Customer reviews for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
Review 1 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Stroudsburg, PA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The weed whacker you want!

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've owned several different brands of weed whackers and have not been nearly as happy with them as I am with this ECHO2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer! It works extremely well (as you can tell with the pictures provided). Its very light and easy to control, and for the price you can't beat it. I own four acres and it is all meadow/field, so I weed whack often and I needed a reliable weed whacker. This definitely does the job and is light enough that I can do the entire property with out feeling like my arm is going to fall off! Great product, would recommend to anyone, large or small property.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from West Harrison, IN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Well made, powerful trimmer

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this trimmer, it came in a box fully assembled, and ready to go. I have a large area that needs trimming several times a year, for a big job the long shaft and wide cutting area help to easily get the job done. The high power also helps me to cut through high thick weeds. Well made tool, solid construction, easy to start, ran well. The easy start is very nice, all plastic is well made and sturdy, the Cutting head is easy to open and close for when you have to re-load the string. Trimmer came with a pair of safety glasses.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use
Cons: a shoulder strap would be nice
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+42points
42out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Colorado
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Absolutely great product!!!!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this trimmer for 4 years now. I love the straight shaft vs the curved shaft. Much better to use in my opinion. This thing is pretty light for the power it has. You can whack down some serious weeds. 1/2" plus thick stocks by several feet tall. Just hold it wide open and let her rip. It gets the job done. It uses a very surprising small amount of gas it is almost ridiculous. A tank of fuel lasts hours. Every winter I put some Stab-Bil in it, and it still starts just as easy as new every spring. This thing always starts easy, performs well, and is all around such a great product that $200 seems rather cheap for it. I am looking at purchasing an Echo chain saw in the future because I am so happy with this trimmer from them. You will not be dissapointed in this trimmer. Just buy it. I wouldn't consider any of those cheaper machines, it is not worth it.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from huber heights ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
just purchased the trimmer it replaced an 11 year old john deere trimmer before i bought this one i bought trimmer from lowes the salesman at lowes stated the husqvarna was a great product i had the trimmer for 30 minutes it wouldn't rev up when i returned they told me i had bad gas the gas was new and properly mixed. filled the tank on the echo trimmer pulled the cord it started good i went straight to work with it no problems at all first time with echo and it won't be the last
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer

Amazing!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I do full time lawn maintenance and have had this particular model for the past 2 years. I've owned 4 other Name Brand trimmers and each and every one would fail after several months of rough use. this is the only machine that has survived my abuse. If I would have known how well it out performs the competition I would have gotten it years sooner. I strongly recommend this trimmer to anyone. especially if you are tall.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Greenville, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great value for home-owner, get bigger powerhead Echo if you can afford it.

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had several models from Echo, both used professionally and at home. This is a great home-owner model. You can pick up the Echo brand .155 string head right next to it at the HD store, for about $30. Great to have both. You can change them out if you need to.
This is a great and long lasting machine, but buy the bigger displacement engine if you can afford it or if you have to beat down thick weeds all the time. It's just a little underpowered for heavy duty work.
If all you are going to do is regular lawn work, though, these are great even for commercial use. The soft rubber/foam grip is nice, too for working with it many hours a day.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, shop serviceable
Cons: underpowered for heavy duty work or brush cutting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Beaufort, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy starting and no vibration

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the first straight shaft trimmer I’ve used, I’ve always used a curve shaft before. I would highly recommend this trimmer. I was a little worried about the handle, but it seems to hold up fine so far and takes all the vibration out. I’ve only used the trimmer three times but it is very easy to start. I think the shield could have been bigger to protect the operator better. I do like the pre-mix they sent so you don’t have an extra can of gas sitting around and you don’t have to worry about the mixing formula. (Safer also!) I got the pre-mix a day or two prior to the trimmer. The trimmer was already pre-assembled so there was no hassle of having the correct tools. I went to Echo’s website and registered the trimmer (very easy process!) and checked out the various attachments I can get for this trimmer. Only problem was there was only one store listed in my area for purchasing the attachments and that store did not know anything about the attachments. So far, compared to other trimmers, I am very impressed with this one and I knew Echo has a good reputation.
Pros: Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, no vibrations
Cons: small shield
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Homsassa, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great trimmer

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this trimmer for 4 years. It is kept at our vacation cabin in a salt air environment. It is used spring through fall. It has plenty of power and usually starts with 2 pulls. It is comfortable to use. This spring I rebuilt the carb. I bought the rebuild kit on EBAY for about 13 bucks including shipping. The only thing I don't like about it is it had a stupid tamper proof plastic plug to prevent adjusting the high speed jet yourself. This is not echo's fault ( stupid EPA mandate). The jet has very small hole and needs to be cleaned and adjusted after rebuilding the carb. According to ECHO I'm supposed to take it to a dealer to adjust the high speed jet. I don't know about you guys, but if I'm smart enough to rebuild the carb, I will be darned if I'm going pay a dealer remove a silly plastic plug with a special tool and adjust a screw. I took a very small screwdriver and heated the end up and stuck it in the plastic plug, when it cooled I unscrewed the plug and adjusted the high speed idle. My unit no longer has the tamper proof plug. I hope the weed eater police do not show up at my house :)
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: plastic tamper proof plug
+21points
26out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Nevada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Nice Product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm a fan of this trimmer. As a woman of average size and strength/ over 50...I found this trimmer to be very easy to use. Starting was a breeze, line replacement system is terrific. I do use a over the shoulder harness which is just right for taking the weight of the machine. This unit has lots of power to get the job done. My only complaint is the guard seems to do little to keep you from getting pelted, sometimes painfully, with debris so I also wear a full face shield and cover up. I recommend this trimmer highly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Burlington, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Echo SRM-225 does a good job

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my 4th trimmer over the past 25 years. My experience: a Bolens, long ago trashed, just above that I have a 20 year old Homelite Bandit on it's last legs and a Poulan Pro split shaft with blower and tree branch attachments. I just bought this SRM-225 trimmer locally with the Echo Spring Trade up deal. I can't speak for the long term durability, only my recent observations. It starts right up when done as instructed. The trimmer is about the same weight as my other main trimmer, the Poulan Pro I bought at Costco a few years ago. The noise is a different tone, being higher in pitch than the larger displacement Poulan, but the sound meter readings are about the same, about 94 db right near the trimmer. The vibration is noticeable lower with the Echo. Power is good, even though the Echo has only 21 cc. I bought the SRM 225 straight shaft trimmer because I just rebuilt the Poulan fuel system, who knows how long it will last, and the curved shaft makes it harder to get under shrubs and low hanging branches. I found it does take getting used to the counter-clockwise rotation having previously only used a clockwise rotation trimmer. I tried trimming the edge by walking along the street with the curb to my left and it was easy to do with this trimmer tilted right side down. I suspect doing it with the curb to my right will be OK too... it's just the way I did it today. That put my right forearm on top of the left side of the trimmer, the carburetor side, no burns, and the trimmings flung away from me. Trimming along a brick wall I walked with the wall to my right. I found it less fatiguing than my curved shaft trimmers today because of the longer shaft, and I have not had to stoop as much, and the low vibration level. The padded loop grip is very soft on the hand compared a hard plastic grip. The trigger grip is rubberized and conformed to fit the hand well. I have not had to restring the head yet but it looks to be a lot easier to fill up than my older trimmers. There are videos showing how easy it is. The "Speed Feed" bump head advances well on the ground or on concrete. I do wish it with it came with a strap, but it is only about $7. The instructions are comprehensive, the trimmer manual is pretty thick with a complete Spanish translation and a separate safety manual is included. A box attached to the shaft also contains a pair of protective eye shields and a small bottle of oil to mix with the fuel. You can use gas with 10% ethanol, but the manual says to avoid anything more than 10% ethanol or E85 gas. I like this trimmer, I hope it holds up.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, low vibration, easy to start
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
22out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Greenfield, IN 46140, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A rare example of a well made tool

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These days it is hard to find something that is well made, and designed for many years of use. Much less easy to find it made in the USA. Well, this piece of equipment fits the bill on both accounts. I would gladly buy a new one every year over the cheap throw away units that shake you until your hands are numb and smoke like a freight train. Now, the pros and cons:
Pros: Sturdy, relatively light. Starts easily. Simply ingenious string threading system, no need to remove and wind the bobin! (didn't figure that out until after I got it home. might be it's best feature!) Good reach. Smooth controllable power. Easily converts to a brush cutter if needed. Free safety glasses included. Detailed manual with step by step service instructions for maintenance. 5 year warranty.
Cons: Does not come with shoulder strap (really ought to....available separately) Initial use had a bit of vibration, but unit broke in quickly after 2 hours of use. I find it a little annoying that the throttle trigger does not pull in flush with the handle in full throttle.
Use TrueFuel, prevents starting issues, burns with no smoke and keeps for over a year.
All together worth every penny. Don't make the cordless electric mistake! (I maintain over 2 acres across 3 properties and much fence line)
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Long-Lasting
+34points
34out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from NOR CAL, Ca.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Another great trimmer by ECHO

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this model to replace the SRM-211 model that I beat into the ground after 9+ years of really hard use....(I loved that thing!!) mind you, I was clearing 2+ acres of tall grass and weeds a two or three times every spring.......so, when the time finally came to replace my old friend, the clear choice was yet another ECHO..........(This time being the SRM 225) brought it home, fueled it up and.........nothing........I beat tracks back to the Home Depot to replace it.....(Which they did with absolutely NO hassle!!) The new one started in two pulls...........these things are beasts......they run really, really well........and trim EVEN BETTER!!!! I highly recommend this trimmer.........you won't be sorry!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Long-Lasting, Reliable
Cons: none
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Keep die when fuel down to 2/3 and tilt left side as edger.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It looks like product design issue that fuel tube not work well when tilt top toward left side far edging and will die when fuel level lower than 2/3 level. (10 min.) . I cannot keep refuel in such short time. disappointed ...
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Sprigfield, PA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A real winner!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A few friends told me how good Echo products are and I DID need a new trimmer, so I took the plunge. I am so happy I got this particular one because it's been nothing but a joy to use. You prime it a few times, set the choke, and usually on one pull, it fires right up. The best feature though, is the fact the line advance works so well. Thread 20' of line (10 on each side of the head) and simply wind the head till it's all inside! It takes literally 2 minutes to fill it with line. But, since you have 10 feet to work with, fill ups should be few and far between. Highly recommend this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, easy to spool line inside the head
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer

Best trimmer

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had bad trimmer after bad trimmer over the past 15 years. I borrowed the neighbors ECHO and immediately fell in love with this. I am a woman and is so easy to handle. You don't have to refill the string very often at all and one pass over the area is all that is needed. I do the front yard and back yard in a forth of the time that the other trimmers do
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Dawsonville ga
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this last summer. Now its completly messed up. Throttle canle is broken and carb needs replaced. Has a 5 year warranty and home depot said carbs are not covered under warranty! Would not buy any power equipment from home depot again! Customer service was terrible as well!
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Greensboro
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent so far

PostedApril 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had a Husquavarna that died. Tried to Ryobi but didn't like it because it kept cutting off. Read reviews so I bought this. I was concerned because of small engine displacement comparatively. Cut right on with little effort. PLENTY of power. I don't know how they did it, but you barely have to run the engine to get high RPMS so not having to go wide open like previous weed eaters. So far, this seems to be an excellent choice and I'm relieved its over with.
Pros: Cuts Well, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
+45points
47out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from Seffner, FL 33584, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great power

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love old equipment if not broke why buy new, but today I got the srm225 and man I think I'm going to buy all new echo! Real smooth and great power so far so good
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
18out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer

Great trimmer

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this Echo trimmer for about month and can't be more pleased. It starts quickly, very powerful, and really easy to handle. The cons that I have noticed are the trimmer can get a little heavy if used for an extended period of time, so make sure the handle is adjusted properly, and I may possibly buy a strap later. Finally, the trimmer line that came with the unit ran out quickly, however the great thing is that It only takes about 30 seconds to replace the line, and I replaced it with .095 thickness, and this stuff is great. Overall, I think I would purchase again.
Pros: Cuts Well, Powerful
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2 Cycle 21.2 cc Straight Shaft Gas Trimmer
from North Jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Trimmer! Worth every penny!!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have an old Echo GT2000 that I wanted to replace, at first, I made a huge mistake and purchased the EGO cordless trimmer thinking that I could get the same type of power without all the maintenance required for a gas trimmer. I ended up returning it and going with the trimmer I originally set out to get, the SRM-225, what a huge difference, this thing has the raw power and torque needed to get any job done. Plus it's extremely easy to start and the cutting head is one of the best and easiest to load that I have ever used. You literally feed the string through the hole and turn the head until it is fully wound, it takes about 30 seconds to do, a big change from my old trimmer head that I had to completely disassemble to rewind the string.
All in all, this is a great trimmer for the price, I would recommend the Echo brand to anyone!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+13points
21out of 29found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 32 >>