728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trimmers & Edgers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment

PAS Brush Cutter Attachment

The ECHO PAS Brush Cutter Attachment turns a PAS power head into a dedicated brush cutter. Its 8 in. saw blade easily handles tough weeds and brush. It is for use with all ECHO PAS power heads.
Overall rating:
4.347 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product45 of 48reviews
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(17)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product45 of 48reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
Review 1 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

echo pass is a great product

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very well built product, easy to use. The quick disconnect is very well build and easy to slide in and out of the power head to lock down the tool. as you can see by the picture, I cleared the whole back of my lot, 80 feet , in about 30 minutes.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment

Great equipment!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The PAS Brushcutter works great. Cuts and slices vines, briars, and saplings with ease. Also works well on Copperheads hanging out in vegetation you're cutting!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment

Works great

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This equipment works well. Only had some problem to assemble it, as bottom screw was very tight. I had to go to the shop to untighten iit. It appeared to be counter clockwise so all my efforts to unloosen it, only made it tighter. But the shop helped me out in a friendly way.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from Rural Connecticut
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A "bushwhacker" of note!

PostedJune 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a dream piece of equipment. My property is acres of trees, the undergrowth of which is a jumble of different kinds of vines, wild blackberry, wild rose, barberry and tree seedlings and young saplings. An impassable jungle. This attachment on the Echo engine cuts through it all. It's not easy, but it works where nothing else ever has -- except a Bobcat Brush Hog which cost me $600 to rent for one day. I live in hope now that I will be able to reclaim areas of my property that I had given up to the jungle.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Tool

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It cut through a stalk that was about 1.5" in diameter with ease
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Powerful, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from Hendersonville, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

outstanding

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is outstanding, quality is outstanding. This is the best product i have bought in years.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from Indianapolis
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome but be careful

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is awesome for trimming the brush and weeds too large for string. Watch your toes! Once you figure out how to swing the trimmer to get the blade working for you, it's awesome, and can cut up to 1-1/2" fairly quick and easy with just a good swipe/swing. FYI - It's uni-directional so I got great cuts moving left to right, but it didn't work as well the other direction, which makes perfect sense.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from Anniston, Al
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Purchase

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Has save my knees several times from cuts. Great quality
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As a female, it is a little heavy for me to operate, but it does exactly what it is supposed to.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The brush cutter is a little heavy for me to operate for a length of time, but I do use the harness which helps some. The cutter works quite well and I am glad I have purchased the Echo PAS 225 and can use a variety of attachments that I plan to add to my collection. With proper care, these Echo cutters and trimmers can last a very long time. Glad I got it..
Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Long-Lasting
Cons: slightly heavy for me but good
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from Hephzibah, ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome attachment

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This attachment is Awesome.. I've used it to cut down some overgrown weeds that are starting to become the size of saplings... The only problem I have is that nowhere is it mentioned that you should use the Bicycle style handles when operating this attachment, except in the manual for the power head, now I have to go out and spend more money to operate this attachment safely...
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment

Another quality attachment to futher the Echo investment

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a first time brush cutter guy, so rating the features and each of use were based on my experience with other Echo attachments.
Assembly was initially intimidating, but a breeze once I read Gary's comment about counter clockwize direction to loosen the LH nut. Should have known better!
Performance is exactly what I was looking for: a quick way to clear out 1-2" tree volunteers and brush that needed a reminder where to stay.
Included are many extra pins for future blade replacement. Good idea.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from Saratoga Springs, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the Job

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The Brushcutter works quite well, but be cautious!! Run your engine at high speed to force the blade also to be at high speed! If you do not run at high speed, you're opening the door for the Brushcutter to do a kick-back. ALWAYS BE SAFETY-MINDED WITH THIS TOOL!!
Pros: Cuts Well, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from Rogersville, Tennessee
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the purchase

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For me it took some time getting use to, but when I did - wife has to remind me to stop. The Bush cutter attachment is easy to assemble - just remember that threads are reversed, left on- right off. I was cutting 3" sapling with the attachment without much difficulty. I got my money's worth purchasing this attachment.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from Gulf Shores, AL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Did not Perform as needed

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product did not last long at all. Did not cut brush as stated it will do. Lasted about 2 hours and would not gut grass after that. Do not recommend this product
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: not worth money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finally! A brush cutter that actually clears brush!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This brush cutter is the best solution I've found for selective clearing of bamboo as well as small oak trees and vines.
Pros: Great Engine, Cuts Well, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from Canby, Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Made quick work of my black berries until the blade went dull. I recommend you purchase a second blade at the same time as Home Depot doesn't stock them in store.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from florida
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great for small to medium undergrowth.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a lot of small undergrowth 1/2 inch to 1 1/2 inch on the property that was too small for a chain saw. It works great but plan on using some muscle and keep your kids away. Worked great on my Florida jungle, a lot of florida holly (Brazilian pepper) and palmetto.
Pros: Cuts Well
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Reclaim Your Yards for Economically

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a perfect product if you want to reclaim your yard cheap. Blade works well, but if you have more heavy duty like I had 8" or 9" Renegade Blade from Amazon works extremely well. It will cut down saplings up to 3" in diameter easy.
Pros: Cuts Well, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment
from Manakin Sabot VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I needed a heavy duty weedwacker, and the price was excellent for the product.

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It starts fairly easily. I use the brush cutter blade which works great on brush, not so great on individual grass blades or for some reason thin twigs of poison ivy or hackberry tree. It also works great on clumps of fescue, not so great on bermuda. I probably need to shift to a string trimmer. I did have an issue with my first power head; Home Depot immediately exchanged for a new power head. The new one works like a champ. I read that some people didn't like the length and was a bit worried, but I find it just right--I'm 5'6", female. The shoulder harness that came with the brush cutter is a bit of a challenge to adjust. Not sure why the belt thing is there, especially since it seems to adjust in the back. The assembly instructions could be a little more detailed( one picture, and sort of small)
Pros: Durable, Great Engine, 5 year warranty
Cons: needs better assembly instructions, brush cutter doesn't cut small grass well
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PAS Brush Cutter Attachment

Misleading product information for 99944200600 PAS 80 Tooth Blade Brushcutter

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If this is not compatible with SRM-210, then I am a victim of erroneous product labeling.
The manual says:
99944200600
PAS 80 Tooth Blade
Brushcutter Attachment
FOR MODELS: SRM-2100SB, 2400
SB, 210SB, 211SB, 225SB,
260SB, 261SB, PAS-2100, 2400,
2601, 210, 211, 225, 225VP,
225VPB, 230, 231, 260,
261, 265, 266, 280
The list starts with the prefix "SRM-" and is then followed by model numbers without its repetition. So I understand this to mean that except where PAS prefix is used, all these are SRMs. 210 is one of the apparently SRM models on this list. So it is rather a rude surprise to be told that the thing is not compatible.
I saw that I would be charged for shipping, if I return this item. But even if I were not to be charged, I am already too inconvenienced. If I did not already own an Echo tool I would not buy one, ever. The naming is too subtle, and the manuals are too casual about the subtlety.
Still I see the power head on the attachment looks excatly the same as the power head on my SRM 210. I must therefore wonder whether the head is not transferable to the SRM 210 power shaft (i.e. by removing it from its attachment and then using it to replace the original SRM-210 powerhead). I started by fixing the debris shield onto my SRM 210 powerhead, and the parts are an exact match. It is only when you reach the blade that you find it is a non-match. However the attachment of the head looks an exact match to the original attachment of SRM 210 head, therefore seeming to suggest that the heads are substitutable. Unfortunately the person who told me it is incompatible did not include any info about his expertise with the tool - whether it is practical or only from various product descriptions (which seem to differ with source of information).
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>