728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Stalls & Kits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White

Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White

The Sterling Plumbing Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White is a great way to upgrade your bathroom. This shower stall features 2 convenient molded-in seats for safety and a simulated tile look for added style. It's made from solid Vikrell material for strength, durability and lasting beauty with a lightly textured swirl-gloss finish that will hide scratches that can come from everyday use.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer reviews for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White
Review 1 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White
from San Marcos, CA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Recommended

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Extremely happy with unit. I remodeled my house and saved this for very last..............or rather my wife forced me to remove old metal tub and finally do job. (Actually I would have probably not have done job if I alone had to make decision - this was a BIG JOB with old tile and cement plaster wire walls.) Our house was build in 1962 so tub was just too small for us "larger people" to take shower in - couldn't even turn around without hitting sidewalls. This shower stall fixed all that and my wife is happy now. She wanted a place to do her feet or sit so this has two seats - PERFECT. Unit is heavy duty - not thin walls. Was easy to work with but wear gloves because of sharp edges. Easily fit through our small bathroom door.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White
from Orfordville, WI

Add extra time for deburring

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall this is a quality product, I just wish there was a little more pride in what is considered an acceptable quality standard at shipping. It took me the better part of a day just to get the slag off the edges, but most importantly, the slots to get the snap-together design to fit. It seems they pulled the walls out of the mold and stuck them in the box with no inspection or deburring. Once it was finally installed, it is definitely a nice unit. Great functionality for the not so agile and beautiful appearance. If the snap-together feature would have actually snapped together, this would be an outstanding product. I would still recommend it, but make sure you have a good set of deburring tools and add at least 4 hours to your installation estimate. Also I would reccommend pre-assembly out in wide open spaces. A good bargain for the price to make your bathroom look elegant and improve accessability for young or old.
+47points
47out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White
from Arizona, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product that served our needs well

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very well built quality product for the price. Had it professionally installed and the installer said it was easy to install and was of very good quality.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We ordered this unit to replace an existing 20 year old tub. It fit perfectly with slight adjusting.

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were very happy with this shower unit. Replacing anything 1990 usually creates huge issues, but this unit fit perfectly with a few slight adjustments. My parents are happy and that is a hard task when it comes to home decor. Thank you !
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White
from Montgomery, AL and Greenville, SC

Great Shower

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have an extra long showerhead that almost comes midway in shower, all fixtures are silver and gold!
Tons of space and two seats to accomodate two people or I used one for the shampoo and soap. Am buying a new house and will take out a useless tub to replace it with this enclosure. Who would lay down a tub of dirty water when they could have this shower!!.
I also had Clear Glass Shower doors... not a curtain.
Enjoy!!
+33points
36out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White
from Green Valley, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The shower was easy to install

PostedApril 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Even for a rookie the unit was easy to install. It is important to make sure that the walls of the bathroom are straight and true. Unfortunately in my case, I was working with a 40 year old home and I had to use a lot of shims to get everything straight. The final product works just fine and my bathroom is now modern.
Pros: Nice Design
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White
from Pearland, TX

60 Inch Seated Shower

PostedOctober 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This shower is very nice to have for many reasons. I have enjoyed stand alone showers in the past but when I saw this shower available I had to get one. It comes in handy when your mother-in-law comes to visit in my case. She is elderly and requires certain attention and with this shower is makes the difference when bathing her. So to say the least, I recommend this wonderful shower to anyone.
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White
from Dahlonega, GA

Great Purchase

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had to completely remodel our master bathroom due to water damage. My son did the work for us. We decided to go with a walk-in shower instead of another tub because we’re not getting younger. We looked at several different options and decided, on the advice of my son, this was the one we wanted. After the installation was complete my son said that this was definitely the way to go, and we are enjoying using it. Great purchase for the money!
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White
from Douglassville, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good solid product

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation went very well - Iron tub out - new shower in all instructions were complete and easy to follow.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White

This shower looks great so far

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have not installed it yet but I have taken a good look at it. The seats are a good size and seem very study. The main thing I noticed was the material is not like the old fiber glass showers that would dice up your hands. I was expecting to have to ware gloves to move it but they were not needed. It was shipped and at my door within the week, much earlier than they said it would be. It was shipped through a small company who I thought was trying to scam me for something at first, but they where professional and even waited 10 minutes at my home for me to get back. I will say more after I install it.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White
from ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great shower, beautiful, strong and well made

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This shower was installed to replace one that had been installed less than 10 years ago and the floor had cracked in 3 places. This unit appears to be twice as well built and I believe it will last a lot longer. .Very happy with the unit and the installation procedure, even though instructions were geared towards new construction it installed easily in my location.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White

unknown facts

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This is a good unit. The problem is that it takes a special order door and they do not tell you that at the store when you order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White

decent product

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Installed easily..didn't come with plastic clips to attach to studs...I had to make something but not a huge deal...
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage 60 in. x 34 in. x 77-1/4 in. Shower Stall in White

We looked forward to installing this shower.

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This shower looked to be the solution we were looking for to finish our 2nd floor bath. Upon opening the sub floor to install the drain, we found that we would have to cut into a joist. We had to return this shower for a 48".
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.