728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pull-Out Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome

Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome

The Delta Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome features DIAMOND Seal Technology, which combines a diamond valve with InnoFlex waterways for a durable, long-lasting faucet. It also features an ergonomically designed spray wand with a side-to-side toggle button to switch from spray to stream. The chrome finish gives the faucet a shiny, sleek and modern aesthetic that blends in with almost any kitchen decor, contemporary or otherwise.
Overall rating:
3.756 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
72%of customersrecommend this product28 of 39reviews
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(22)
4
(8)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(8)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
72%of customersrecommend this product28 of 39reviews
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
Review 1 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from Novi, MI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Finally, a well-designed faucet!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Hands down the best pull out faucet I've owned. Installing it was ten times easier than pulling the old one out. Well engineered. Pex supply lines were a plus because they reduced the weight and they are plenty long enough to get to any supply valve. Floating weight is genius---now it doesn't get hung up on anything like the supply valves because it always floats in the same place. The undersink attachment nut is another engineering marvel---no more need for a basin wrench because you just tighten it by hand and lock it in with the Phillips screws. Pressure is plenty strong. Push button on the side is easy to operate and won't wear out like my old rubber one. Finish cleans up nicely. No leaks found anywhere. I don't know why I waited so long to replace my old one. Only slight con is the water sound coming out of the aerator is louder than my old one.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, well engineered
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from Southern Iowa

Great Faucet

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this faucet to replace a chronically leaky Peerless two handle traditional style. I would hate to think how many cartridges I have replaced and how many new seats and springs it took.
Decided to get the pull out faucet since my wife occasionally washes her hair in the kitchen. We have also found it is great for filling stock pots & water pitches
Faucet was easy to install and works GREAT! Love the pull out feature, also the stream/spray option. Have used it for two months with absolutely no problems
Well worth the money and I would definitely recommend this to others.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from WI

Delta Pull Out Kitchen Faucet

PostedOctober 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the best faucet that I've EVER had. We've owned our own homes for 35 years and this faucet works and
feels far better than any - even Kohler!!!! Don't be afraid to try it - and the price is right!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from Flower Mound, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product, easy installation

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Replacement for a similar pull-out sprayer model. Cutting the old faucet out was the biggest problem. Except for a few simple tools, everything I needed for this install was in the box.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from Lincoln, NE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

MY LAST FAUCET

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FAUCET ON LINE AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH IT.VERY EASY TO INSTALL,VERY NICE LOOKING AND SEEMS TO HAVE BETTER WATER PRESSURE.I RECOMMEND THIS FAUCET TO TO ANYONE THAT WANTS QUALITY AND EASY INSTALL.THE PULLOUT SPRAYER IS JUST A BONUS TO THIS GREAT FAUCET.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from Fair Lawn, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great faucet

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very good faucet and it was an exact replacement. It is one of the only faucets that fit my counter and I was very lucky to have found it through homedepot.com. It is very easy to install and comes with clearly written instructions. Only a few basic tools are required.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from Bowie, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Pleased

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So far, we have found this faucet to be everything we were looking for. Time will tell the validity of our first very favorable impression.
One suggestion, for we who are not skilled installers, it would be helpful if the installation instructions gave the size and style of the fittrings required to marry the faucet supply tubes with the house supply lines.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome

This was a good investment

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This Delta faucet is installed in our newer home because we had the same faucet in our last home and when we needed replacement parts, Delta supplied them free of charge.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from Raynham, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks great,works well, water flow is less than old faucet.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good value,but fair water pressure. Very attractive,shiny chrome modern.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Modern
Cons: Weak Water Pressure
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It looks and works great. It was easy to install. We had the same faucet for 12 years or more and it performed well. When it leaked, this happened several times over the years, Delta was quick to send free replacement parts, no questions asked. Super customer service, I would never think of buying anything but Delta.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from Houston
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I really like my faucet!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I replaced my former Delta faucet. The new one has a better line attached to the faucet sprayer. I am very please with the new faucet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome

the original version was great, later versions flawed

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in White
I've had (qty)four of this model of faucet over the years, and the original one, 15-18 years ago, was the best, and quality has gone downhill since then. For example, the later models replaced the pull-out hose with some fiber material (instead of metal). It has made the hose SO difficult pull out, and it literally takes two hands to get it back in. Sooo annoying on a daily basis. I was told it was a cost-saving measure. What a bummer. I'd pay more for a more functional faucet. Another later problem is that the white finish literally chipped off in CHUNKS. So, here I am again buying the same thing, and you may wonder why. I wonder too. But, it's basically because I love the look of it in my all-white kitchen. Wish that Delta would work on the quality control a bit more, though. I feel like I'm an expert on this faucet, having had 4 in the past 18 years. I've watched the quality go downhill quite a bit during that time. Sometimes, don't you just wish, as a consumer, that you could talk directly to the engineers/designers of items and let them know how their small changes or cost-saving measures have totally compromised the quality of an item? (check out the photo with the chunk of white missing from the base of the faucet. This happened about a year after it was installed. Also, see the fiber material for the pull-out. This used to be a flex metal, and was so easy to use. Now it just sticks constantly.)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome

Requires a weight-lifter to pull out and put back

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Arctic Stainless
I've had this faucet for about 3 years. At first it worked OK, then became more and more difficult to pull out the sprayer. When the sprayer is out, I have to reach under the sink and pull on the cord to replace it. I don't think it came with a counter-weight?
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By DeltaFaucetAugust 3, 2015By DeltaFaucetAugust 3, 2015
Hello Quetalquetzal,

I am sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your Delta kitchen faucet and I will be more than happy to help. The hose should have a weight on it. I am sorry to hear you did not get one. I will be sending you an email to discuss this issue further.

Best Regards,
Justin
Review 14 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from Little Rock, AR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Customer Service

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in White
I have all Delta faucets in my home that was built in 1999. Every time i have a problem i call Delta and they send me replacement parts free with no hassle. I realize things are made cheaper nowadays, but i have no worries about my Delta faucets. They are easy to work on, and can be done by the homeowner in most cases. The lifetime warranty is great. I have this faucett in white and am very pleased with the way it compliments my white kitchen, again that was built in 1999. There are several other companies that offer faucets, but they all seem to have problems nowadays with durability. So I'm staying with Delta, as i know they'll always be there, and I'll never have to buy another faucet....... What else could one ask for?
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from SW Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Poor parts replacement

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Arctic Stainless
A faucet just like this model has worked well for six years. Recently one of two o rings on the wand broke. These rings help hold the wand in the main swivel. Delta does not stock this small item but will be willing to sell a full replacement wand for $147. I consider this very poor customer service.
Pros: Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome

Mr

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Arctic Stainless
This faucet is an improved version which replaces my older version of the same faucet. I love that the manufacturer has improved this model with a smoother acting spray hose wire mesh covering. There are other smaller improvements, reflecting a long-term commitment to this model.
The spray attachment is the main reason for my continuing to purchase this model. The spray pattern is better for cleaning than several others I've used, and a flick of the thumb flips you to the regular stream.
The faucet arm is very easy to rotate.
Installation instructions are very clear and appropriate to do-it-yourself. The kit comes with parts flexible to different types of sink basins and water hook-ups. Installation took about 3 hours, as the old faucet footprint left difficult to remove deposits.
Cons: The removal of two nuts holding my old faucet to the sink basin required use of a basin wrench, a possibility not mentioned in the installation instructions. Before you begin the easy installation, check whether you will need this tool. Fortunately I had one on hand.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from St Paul, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Disappointing

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in White
The faucet certainly looks nice, but the water pressure is terrible. There must be one of those low flow valves in it or else it just doesn't work well. I never before had a problem with pressure. Very disappointed. Also, there is a weight on the part of the hose under the cabinet that I guess is supposed to help the faucet replace itself after pulling it out. This weight gets caught on everything under the sink, including the shutoff valves and even broke one. It actually prevents me from pulling the faucet out more then an inch or two which is useless. If I need to get it out further I have to go under the sink and play around with it. Not user friendly.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from NYC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Delta Faucet 470 WH DST received had a wrong part read my summary

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in White
I received the box and noticed that the original Delta box had been already open before…I called my plumber. He removed my old faucet and started to install the new one… and when it was time for him to use the Escutcheon (the base plate) it was not for this model.. The hole was too small to fit the faucet assembly tube. Of course my kitchen now have no water! Of course I paid the time and trip of my plumber $200 … I ordered the part from home depot… That was a week ago… I don't have yet received the notification of Home Depot confirming the part is on its way… Nobody call me either for this delay. Next week if I don't have the part I will ask for money back..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By DeltaFaucetMarch 26, 2015By DeltaFaucetMarch 26, 2015
Hi JPLL,

I'm sorry to hear that you received the wrong escutcheon in the box! If the box had been opened, unfortunately it sounds like it had been a return or the part had been switched at the store. I've also sent an email to follow up with you in regards to this issue.

Thanks,
Jon B
Response from By DeltaFaucetMarch 26, 2015By DeltaFaucetMarch 26, 2015
Hi JPLL,

I'm sorry to hear that you received the wrong escutcheon in the box! If the box had been opened, unfortunately it sounds like it had been a return or the part had been switched at the store. I've also sent an email to follow up with you in regards to this issue.

Thanks,
Jon B
Review 19 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Lifetime Warranty? What Warranty?!?

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in White
Long time Delta customer, have two houses full of Delta gear, but no more.
This faucet installed by a plumber in 2008. Finish began to flake off a couple years ago and recently corrosion caused faucet to stop rotating from side to side. Called Delta 'customer support' and was told that I needed either a receipt, the owner's manual or the original box to get 'lifetime' warranty service. Receipt was for an entire project and faucet is not itemized by number, box is long gone and who keeps the manual for a faucet? Offered to mail the faucet to their factory to verify problem, but was told that it would only be shipped back to me. Asked for a Supv, but was denied. Completely unhelpful. Offered to 'maybe' sell me a new unit at a discount (which was more than current the HD store price!!)
So, $238 'down-the-drain' (sorry for the pun) and off to buy a competitior's product. Good news is they are a LOT cheaper than Delta. I'm done with Delta!!
Cons: lousy warranty., terrible customer service.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome
from Boston, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Faucet didn't even last two years

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Signature Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Arctic Stainless
I bought this faucet two years ago. Since then, the mesh for the hose has shredded off, the counter weight to help it slide back in is all messed up and the faucet itself gets stuck and can't turn consistently. I bought it because of the Delta brand. Maybe I got a bad apple, but my impression of Delta has been significantly damaged with this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD-Customer ServiceSeptember 30, 2014
"I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing these issues! I’d like to help resolve this under Delta Faucet’s Limited Lifetime Warranty, but need more information. Please contact our warranty center (1-800-345-3358) and reference Case # 4113351 so that we may help get your faucet back in proper working order".
1 2 >>