728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Electric Skillets & Woks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

Whether you're scrambling eggs, making an omelet or caramelizing some onions, the Continental Electric 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet is the perfect choice for small cooking jobs. This nonstick cooker gets hot enough to fry and features a miniature design that makes it easy to store or pack away on your next trip. The cool-touch handle features a built-in temperature control for easy, convenient operation.
Overall rating:
3.757 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
73%of customersrecommend this product43 of 59reviews
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(32)
4
(16)
3
(5)
2
(7)
1
(10)
Features 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
73%of customersrecommend this product43 of 59reviews
Customer reviews for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet
Review 1 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet
from Utah, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very dissatisfied

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I cannot say anything good about this product, it is not non stick, heat control no way,cold spot on control side.
Very unhappy with item
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet
from Clearwater, FL

Cheaply made no real controls

PostedMay 23, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This skillet is really junky. The heat goes off instead of holding the temp for cooking. The heating element is exposed on the bottom too.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

Continental Electric 6-1/2 Mini Skillet

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The skillet heats up then shuts off and is totally unusable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

bad

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is awful. I can't control the heat at all. I am not using this fry pan at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

Not what I was hoping for.

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
The product does not perform as it's manual describes. I would not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

doesn't work very well

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My mom thought she had to have a small skillet so I found her this. Recently she told me it doesn't heat up well and is awful to try to use. I'm sorry I even tried to get it for her.
Cons: Difficult to Use, poor quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

Not happy with it

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product was a real disappointment. Does not work well and it is very difficult to plug the heating element into the skillet. I cannot recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

handle "lock" broke the first time I took it off

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Fast delivery and first use of the skillet worked great.
When I took the handle off to clean it the plastic around the
metal lock broke off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet
from Evansville, IL 62242, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Terrible product

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the item heats very unevenly, everything sticks on the nonstick surface and the primitive temperature control takes away any utility of an electric skillet. I have thrown it away. An unbelievable produvu to come from Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

Terrible

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought one for a gift. They used it once and the handle broke and they gave it back to me. It looked so bad I told my husband to throw it away. And silly me I ordered another one so I could replace it. When it came I asked my husband to look at it before I sent it to them and he said the same thing would happen to this one because of the quality. So I am looking for a different make and model since it was a gift. Now I have to try and get a refund for my shipping. Wow what a pain and we are out the money for the first one because the handle was broken so bad I thought they would never return it and we just threw it away, but clearly it is a defect.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet
from On tour with the rock band of the moment
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very so-so product

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have worked in the touring music industry for many years. To cut back on huge room service or restaurant expenses, I decided to get this little skillet, and cook in my room. I've had very mixed results. On the pro side, this thing is small, easy to pack, easy to clean, and does get hot enough to cook just about anything you might care to try. There are some major cons, however....the temp control is a joke - it's either hot or not, and the body of the thing is so thin that the only really hot places are directly above the heating element. Also, after about a week of use, the non-stick coating started coming off - in tiny bits at first, over the heating element, then in huge flakes. A steel wool scrubbing pad fixed that problem, so now I have an aluminum electric skillet - still seems to work OK, but haven't tried eggs in it since removing the non-stick (which never worked very well anyway). In summary, this one serves my purposes for the moment, but I'm sure there are similar products of much better quality available.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

it's ok...but..

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I guess this is a classic case of you get what you pay for. I like the size and it seems sturdy enough but it is definitely not "non-stick". Food does stick and it needs scrubbing with non-abrasives, of course.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

No bottom protection

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This fry pan was a great size but it has no protection covering the heating element on the bottom of the pan. This caused extreme heat on any surface that you placed it on and in my view was a potential fire hazard. Not something I wanted my 87 year old mother to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor Quality non-stick coating

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
While the non-stick coating did not seperate from the pan it quit non-sticking after a week. Improve the coating, add a few bucks to the price and you have a real winner.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This Product is barely there.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I received the product in great time.
Appeared to be what I was looking for.
But doesn't work like I hoped. You have to use it on the med-high or high to cook. I am disappointed and would not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, is the right size for one person
Cons: cost with shipping is to much
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Size

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunately, everything stuck to it. Great for warming soup though.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient
Cons: Quality, Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

no way to tell temp

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
a fair product, but seems to heat in one spot only. still it works
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

food sticks

PostedJune 18, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
don't believe non-stick surface is as describe..can use skillet but must use oil or non-stick spray
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet

It's a fine product, in general.....

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this for my 90 year old mom with memory problems, so she is afraid to use it because she can't remember how to disconnect the handle--it's trickier than it seems necessary! I hope she'll eventually gain confidence, as this feature was very disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 6-1/2 in. Electric Mini-Skillet
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Size is great for small amounts and easy to handle.

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor quality. Heats uneven making it hard to cook on oneside while other side stays raw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>