728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach

20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach

20.63 in. sidesplash is used to protect your walls from water damage. The side splash is reversible and can be positioned on either the right or left side of your Colorpoint Technology vanity top.
Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product6 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
3.4 out of 5
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product6 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach
Review 1 for 20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach
from Little Rock, AR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Why can't they make the selection and installation a no brainer?

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
First we had to figure out what top we had, that was not easy, it should be be plainly and easily seen somewhere on the vanity top or box or something (we guessed wrong). Then you have to order it on the website. And then, after all that, we still got the wrong one. Thank goodness it can be installed later, because it will be reordered after the installation by professionals, so I hope I can do it correctly. And I know it will have to be cut to size, will HD do that or do I now have to figure that out too? I mean really, it is twice as big as I need, lenght and height!
Pros: Stylish, Modern, Solid, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Complicated, Difficult to Install, Size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach
from Southern Utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect match

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This side splash in beach matches perfect with the vanity top we purchased in February 2015 from home depot. It is a little long. We only needed 18 3/4". The other one available was too short. There was no problem cutting the excess off with the tile saw, we were tiling the bathroom any way. Another review said it cracked and split when cutting it, so I was concerned it would do the same. But it did NOT crack or split, I think you just need to use the proper saw. We used it on the right side of the vanity, and the bowl is off center to the left. It makes a very clean nice corner, and I don't worry about the water getting down the wall.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach
from Maryland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice compliment to the counter

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The side splashes fit and match correctly. There seems to be different lengths so be sure to match the side splash to the correct counter.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach
from Louisville, ky

Product size did not match vanity top

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The length of the side splash did not fit the vanity that it was supposed to coordinate with. It was too long. I returned it and reordered the same item. The second one I received was the correct length but the color does not match the vanity of the same color name. I reordered the side splash a third time as I had already installed the vanity top and really had no other choice but to try again hoping this time the color and size would both match. No such luck. I now have a vanity with no side splash at all. I couldn't be more disappointed.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach
from Ft.Lauderdale
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product was no match, sent back.

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Sent the beach side splash back as it did not match the vanity it was intended for. It was also too long had it matched the vanity.
Cons: Size, no match to vanity sink
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach

Beach color name decieving

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I purchased this to add to a bath vanity I purchased, also from Home Deport. The vanity top is Beach, but the side splash in Beach is not the same material or color. I decided on the vanity that did not come with a side splash because there was an option to buy one. Assumed that the same color/material name, in the same product category, from one store, would be a match.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach
from Mystic, Stonington, CT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

it comes to long only one size

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
cut it and it cracked think it should come in more sizes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach
from Murphy, NC 28906, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Perfect match

PostedApril 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This side splash is is perfect match and fit to the Colorpoint vanity top I purchased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach

This product surpasses expectations

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The sidesplash just sets off the cabinet and vanity top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20.63 in. Colorpoint Sidesplash in Beach
from Peoria, Az.

Sweet Deal

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Matched the counter top perfectly. The same quality as the counter top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.