728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner

32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner

Zep Shower Tub & Tile cleaner makes nearly every surface in the bathroom sparkle. Specially formulated to breakdown soap scum, dirt and hard water stains, it leaves ceramic tile, sink basins and chrome looking like new. Just spray it on and let the foaming action do the work. Plus, it's safe for use on acrylic, cultured marble, fiberglass and most ceramic tiles and porcelain.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product27 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product27 of 29reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
Review 1 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
tvs75
from Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets The Job Done

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a good product. It comes in a larger bottle and with the hand spray, it is easier to use than spray kind alternative. The only caveat I have is that the aroma is overwhelming. I have to clean the bathrooms either before work or before bed. Otherwise, the smell will get you every time during the day. It is VERY flowery. But, if you want a good cleaner and don't mind that one flaw, it works excellent.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Aroma, Overpowering
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
love
from St. Louis, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not worth a dime

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this to clean the grout in my bathub/tile-based on the reviews provided, which said it "worked like a charm" spray and wipe" Ha Ha. Nope. If you have stubborn mold or mildew in the grout, skip this product. It did not work at all. I am moving on to other options.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
Allthingsvu
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works 100% of the time! Best product ever

PostedMay 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works great! I used it in my shower and it removed all the mold and mildew on the grout. It's simple to use. Spray walk away and come back to rinse it off. No scrubbing at all. Highly recommended.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: not safe around childern
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
7686brown
from California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I Love IT!!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After using numerous Shower and Tub cleansers, Lysol, the works, scrubbing bubbles etc... that didn't work!! Zep Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner is the best and it works in no time. I will be using this from now on!!!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
mikeyboy
from Bensalem, PA

Best stuff out there!

PostedMay 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Don't know whats in it, but it works. I was ready to remove all the caulk because of the black mold that was underneath. I even tried the scrubing brush several times and was ready to give up. I walked into home depot to get some stuff and this stuff was right when you walked in. For $2 it was worth a shot and unbelieveable it took all the mold away within a hr. The odor is strong so I recommend spraying the area, put the fan on and leave for a couple hrs, unless you want to get high on the fumes. LOL
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
Move14
from FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great on Cultured Marble and Chrome Fixtures

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product to clean my shower stall, bathroom sinks, tub and faucets. The scent is not offensive (and I am super sensitive to smells). Once I rinsed the product off, I hardly smelled it, so no lingering smell either. The spray bottle is easy to hold and use and sprays consistently every time.
This product worked best on my cultured marble sinks and tub - all residue from soap scum and the pink ring around the drain were easily removed with a paper towel wiping after spraying. I really didn't even need to let it soak, but I clean weekly so there wasn't a build-up of dirtiness.
The most notable difference was seen on the chrome of the sink and tub drains. The hard water residue (makes the chrome look like it's two-toned) washed off with just a wipe and the chrome was sparkly and new looking.
I also used the product in my shower stall, which is floor to ceiling tile that has a natural-stone appearance with brownish grout. I can only assume the spray cleaned the tiles, since it's really hard to see much on these tiles which look somewhat like outdoor rough stones. So there wasn't the same "ah-hah look at how clean it is" moment. But the slipperiness that the tiles get from using hair conditioner every day was gone after using the cleaner. And again, the scent is mild enough that I could spray it in the shower and be in there at the same time without gagging.
For the price, I consider this to be a good value because a little spray got the job done and I didn't have to heavily coat the surface to get it clean. And I like the fact that there is no residue, it rinses off easily.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
Karmel
from Denver

Outstanding Product

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If I could rate this product higher than 5 stars I would! I bought this product along with their oven cleaner, and the all purpose cleaner. I sprayed it on and in a few minutes wiped it off. Little effort, great price, and my bathroom is literally sparkling!!! I would recommend Home Depot brand products to everyone...and I have on Facebook!!! :)
I added the product photos below...however, I bought the singles, not the case.
 
Products related to my review
 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
Katie
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female

Amazing cleaner!!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently re-did my bathroom and the last thing to do was to clean the grout in my shower. There was all kinds of dirt and grime, so I decided to try my luck on this spray when I took a trip to my local HD. My shower almost looks brand new after using ZEP! The shower grout is bright white and couldn't look any cleaner than it does now. I usually don't have much luck with shower cleaners, but this one definitely exceeded my expectations. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
cleanitright
from MD

The best shower cleaner!

PostedJune 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have cleaning business and usually i am using non toxic cleaning product. i had to clean house move out cleaning . The bathtub like never was cleaned 6 years.
it was black, dirty and mold all over. I used this shower cleaner and scrub very well. After I cleaned the tub look like new. I higly recommend this cleaner.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
dorothyk
from Crystal Lake, IL

This product gets the job done

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this shower, tub and tile cleaner on my shower and at other homes that I clean. It devours soap scum and leaves tiles and fixtures shiny clean. If you have a lot of built up soap or mineral acculmulation, it may take a few uses to break it down completely. I recommend spraying surfaces and walking away for a few minutes to allow the mist to settle. Otherwise, you'll be choking and coughing. I wish the product odor wasn't so overpowering, but again, worth it for the job it does. It helps to slightly scrub surfaces with a sponge and then rinse. Voila! A shiny clean shower!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
SJG526
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BEST sHOWER CLEANER BY FAR!!!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a stall shower floor that just wouldn't come clean no matter what I used or how hard I scrubbed. Based on a recommendation and the product reviews, I tried this. AMAZING, I tell you! After two cleanings with this product, the floor looks like new. I wish I had before and after pictures. And the cost.....is less than HALF that of others. I'm a new Zep fan. Will be trying other products.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
ec229buffalo
from Central Wisconsin

This stuff is the best

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I spent 30 years in building maintenance and was used to products that got the job done. Since retiring I've been dissappointed in almost every cleaning product I've used, but this stuff is outstanding!
We have lots of iron in our water here and now it's no problem.
Smells nice, cleans like crazy, and doesn't damage anything I've used it on, and it's so cheap!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
smithari

Thank you!!

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My shower had a lot of build up from hard water. I didn't realize how bad until my daughter died her hair purple and then tried to rinse it out by taking a shower. Yep. (Poor thing--she turned into a blueberry too.) It was a total disaster and I tried so many products but had to resign myself to patches of faint purple hard water stains. Then I saw this while looking for driveway cleaner and though "what the heck." I'm so glad I did! My shower looks like it did when it was installed! Wow does it shine. Although the fumes aren't as bad as CLR (which didn't work), I would agree with the other reviewer and step out for at least a few minutes and run the fan too. Also, if you have any minor cuts or scratches, wear gloves.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
Momof3
from Akron, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stuff really works!!!!

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I will use nothing else to clean my shower and bathtub. I have tried all sorts of bathroom cleaners, and this by far is the best! You don't really have to scub, it does all the work for you. All you need to do is let it sit, and then wipe with a sponge or two-sided sponge if you need to add a little elbow grease. For the value, it outshines all the other products. I am so glad I purchased this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
SandraRN
from Rocklin, CA

Best tub/tile cleaner on the market

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ladies...don't waste your money on other products that don't work. Just spray this on and walk away...no need to even scrub!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
FLSailinGirl
from Stuart, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If you have well water, you need this cleaner!

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have typical Florida well water which means a lot of iron. The tub, tile, and toilet all looked horrible...dark rust stains, crusty lime scale and calcium deposits. I've tried other products such as CLR and LimeAway but even with a lot of elbow grease, there was minimal improvement. I was about ready to just give up and accept that my bathroom would never look sparkly clean when I found ZEP. I bought this product for the tub and tile and the acidic toilet bowl cleaner for the toilet. This stuff is amazing...the rust, lime, calcium, soap scum, and mildew are all gone!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
Sean
from Ashburn, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Strong but stinky

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is some potent stuff. Definitely wear gloves as it started to irritate my skin when water hit it. I haven't noticed a difference between this and some of the regular OTC products..
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Packaging
Cons: Aroma, Overpowering
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
Kiki

The best

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hands down the best bathroom cleaner ever! I have tried everything, and this one actually works.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
mizzmartin62
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty Darn good

PostedApril 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Before i even used this my sister raved about it. I sprayed my tub with it, let sit for 5 minutes then did very minimal scrubbing, fastest i have ever cleaned my shower/tub. Perfect for getting things done fast.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Shower, Tub and Tile Cleaner
Awello
from Miramar, FL 33025, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good product

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does a very good job requires little or no scrubbing once it's sprayed on. Love it!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>