728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt

665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt

As the industry leader, Kwikset has provided trusted security for over 60 years and has become synonymous with security, peace of mind, style and innovation. The largest-selling deadbolt in America, the 600 series provides tough, effective protection at an affordable price. The Satin Chrome finish gives the product a modern and minimalist look. The double cylinder deadbolt is operated by a key on both sides.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt
Review 1 for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt
from Brownsville, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Surface Rusting - 11 months after purchase

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This deadbolt was installed on an outside gate and is still functioning well although the outside of the lock is rusting.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By KwiksetApril 23, 2015By KwiksetApril 23, 2015
Hello Twonicks,
Kwikset's lifetime warranty covers the finish of your lock, for as long as you own it. Please call our our customer service team at 1-800-327-LOCK (5625), and they will be able to work with you to get this issue resolved. We've created case number 201504968700 for you, to speed up the process. We are sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you, and greatly appreciate your feedback.
Thank you, Kwikset kwikset
Review 2 for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt
from Enfield, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kwikset deadbolt

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Double cylinder deadbolt gives me the flexibility to secure my door from either side. Installation could not be easier and instructions (if you even need them) are clear and easy to use.
Satin Chrome finish looks great and adds "spice" to a otherwise routine project.
Lockset is durable and I expect it provide years of trouble free years service.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt
from Mesa, Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Value

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a replacement lock. It installed in less than 2 minutes.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt
from Alb, NM
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product. Easy install.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy install. Easy to rekey. out lasts most locks on the market today.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt
from San Diego CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Met my needs perfectly.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have two doors in the garage that needed to be secured. One on the door that faced the outside and another on a door that faced the inside of the house. The deadbolts are exactly the same so I only have need of one key. The locks secure the garage from outside intruders and if by chance someone was able to get through, they would be blocked from entering the house. This is an excellent and easily installed product as well.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt
from Slidell, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent product!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My handyman installed several of these in my new house and they were easy to install, and I have had no problems with these products. Very safe and secure
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt
from modesto ca.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

anyone who says these are easy to install is nuts .

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
you have to line up 2 screws and and double bladed pin all at the same time while holding both sides in a hole on the door only 3 hands and xray vision are required. We got it done in less than 3 hours. Truly sad since a modrately intellegent monkey could design a systen that doesn't require miracles. consumers need to demand better products.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Install
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick Purchase and Quick Installation

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replaced Single-Key deadbolt with Double-Key deadbolt. No woodwork required. Works fine.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt

Easy to install

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was easy to install, and easy to remove. There is nothing that i would have liked different about it.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt
from Evansville In
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

functional

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It was my usual trip to Home Depot. In and out in 10 minutes. The locks were a little hard to find because they weren't near the doors.
Pros: Sturdy
Cons: none
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 665 Double Cylinder Satin Chrome Deadbolt
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We bought this lock to replace the one that was currently on the gate. It was easy to install and has been a great additional security feature to have.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.