728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White

Save energy while you light up the night with this solar powered light set. The mounting stake and 6 ft. lead wire allow you to put the solar panel in the most optimal place to receive the most sun. You no longer need to worry about tripping over extension cords or staying close to a power outlet. Now you can decorate in even the most remote locations. Charges automatically when the sun comes out. Photo cell turns light off at dawn and back on at dusk.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(0)
91%of customersrecommend this product10 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White
Review 1 for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White
from fort worth, tx

solar Led christmas lights

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights are well worth the money. It saves money because you don't have to buy a timer and you don't have to use your homes electricity.
I used them to wrap garland with the solar led lights around my mailbox by the street. There is not any electriciy there so these LED solar lights work great.
I have also used them to wrap large pots in the backyard. I put poinsetta's in them and they look fantastic. These are well worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White
from NY

It works, but hardly illuminates.

PostedMay 1, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was skeptical on this product mainly because the price seemed a little underpriced. Because of the majority positive reviews, i thought to give it a try. First on the positive, the solar LED panel works. It lights up and we have no problem with it at all. Here comes the rest of the negatives - A) it was shorter than the measurements specified. B) It does not illuminate as bright as the reviews mentioned, you'd really need to get a bundle of them. C) 2 bulbs came off as we were unwrapping the light. D) This light is better off in a small, and I mean smaller area, rather than a patio string/party light. We would have returned it, but shipping on returns isn't free. So i decided to keep and not spend any more than i have. If you're wondering about this product, move on and try the Tiki Solar LED Torch instead. We're very happy with it and have already purchased two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White
from Maine

stays lit for a short time

PostedDecember 19, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
While I love the convenience of these lights I'm disappointed that they only stay lit for about 4 hours not 6-8 as the description states. I live in Maine & we're dark by 4:30 now so the lights are out by 9:00. The lights are tiny (nice) & easy to string. Because they're LED they look sort of blue.
But again, extremely convenient & nice to have lights where an extension cord could never reach.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White
from Lake Mary, FL

so pretty :)

PostedJune 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered these December 2009 and they're still burning bright in the evening. They come on as soon as the sun goes down. They average 4-6 hours depending on how sunny the day was.
I have them wrapped around two bushes on either side of the walkway at the entrance to my house. They're a nice addition to the landscape lighting.
They don't really light up the area, but enough so that I can see the key hole to unlock my door (about 2' away) and illuminate any obstacles a few feet around (frogs like to chill on my stoop).
They have a nice soft blue glow, not really white.
The wire is dark green and blends in nicely with the bushes - you can't see them at all during the day.
The wire from the strand to the panel is a great length, easy to find a sunny spot even if it's a few feet from where you hang the lights.
If you're considering these for a large area (gazebo or pergola as someone else mentioned) you'll need 10 or so strands - Each strand is pretty short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White
from Northport, Al

LOVELY TOUCH

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the illumination. The effect is absolutely magical. I randomly placed the lights on vines and plants overhanging my deck. The LED light gives just the right twinkle and glow. The solar panel is designed for easy placement and discretion. I am going to order more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White
from central MA

good 4 outdoors

PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
we tried using aroud our house in and outside..between the compact flor. light bulbs and our polarized windows, there was not enough energy to power the lights for more than 10-15 mins (for the inside sets). out side they were great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White
from Walton, KY

Solar Lights

PostedNovember 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The solar lights were very easy to work with and took minutes to put on the tree. I especially appreicate the ease of battery placement and replacement. The lights look perfect on the tree and shine brightly!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White
from San Diego, CA

Very attractive!

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights are great. They really make the patio look beautiful. They last for hours too! We have the charger facing south so it gets a full day charge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White
from Washington

Used on Pergola

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love these lights in fact I went back for more. The stay on for quite a long time (over 7 hours). They are perfect for a pergola or gazebo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White
from Aledo, TX

solar lights

PostedJanuary 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the solar lights. Will get more next year. Will be moving to backyard around the pool for year round use..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 100 Light Solar LED String Lights, White
from Eunice, NM

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very please with the solor lights that I purchased. I would purchase more if I needed them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.