728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Stalls & Kits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Economy 32 in. x 72 in. Corner Entry Shower Kit with Silver Frame in White

Economy 32 in. x 72 in. Corner Entry Shower Kit with Silver Frame in White

The Sterling Plumbing Economy 32 in. x 32 in. x 72 in. Corner Entry Shower Kit can help you maximize your bath's limited area. This shower kit features a corner door that slides back for convenient entry. It comes with full-length handles for easy operation. The shower kit comes with polypropylene walls and receptor in a white color.
Overall rating:
2.625 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
29%of customersrecommend this product2 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
2.6 out of 5.0
5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(4)
1
(1)
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
29%of customersrecommend this product2 of 7reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Economy 32 in. x 72 in. Corner Entry Shower Kit with Silver Frame in White
Review 1 for Economy 32 in. x 72 in. Corner Entry Shower Kit with Silver Frame in White
from Saint Paul

Not something I would want in my home.

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The base and glass doors are very good quality. However, the walls and corner piece are not. The walls are essentially a plastic coated wallpaper. The corner piece is so thin that I could take my thumb and push through it. Sterling also makes a 36” x 36” unit for about $200 less than this one. It is the same doors, but the base and walls are high quality acrylic bonded to fiberglass. Much nicer and cheaper than this, but too big for my space.
I am so frustrated by the lack of good products for a 32” double threshold shower. Maax and Vigo both make them, but the cost is around $1200. I don’t understand why these showers are double the price of showers 4 inches bigger.
+52points
52out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Economy 32 in. x 72 in. Corner Entry Shower Kit with Silver Frame in White
from Denver, CO

Buyer Beware

PostedJune 25, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is one of few corner entry shower units available in the marketplace. While the concept and materials are good (or else I'd give it 0 stars) there are a several major problems with this product.
1) Documentation is dismal. The install guide is confusing, inaccurate, and written poorly. E.g. parts are identified on one page and then referred to as something else on the next. Many more problems like this.
2) The unit is manufactured very poorly. The pre-fab glas had aluminum rims protruding by 1/4" on the corners. I had to get out the grinder to make it (somewhat) fit. Pre-drilled holes were off so that I had do re-drill through the aluminum to attach the glide rails.
3) I just installed this in a rental so I'm not sure how it'll hold up but I'm not getting my hopes up.
4) Since the unit is so bulky and only available online it is (or would be) a royal pain in the neck to return or exchange.
5) Not sure what else is out there but I'd look long and hard for an alternative.
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Economy 32 in. x 72 in. Corner Entry Shower Kit with Silver Frame in White
from knoxville,tn
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

leaks, leaks, leaks

PostedApril 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have had this shower for several years, I have had to take the doors down and re-caulk it where the door frames meet the base several times. It seems that the caulk seal breaks loose from the base when someone stands in it. It has ruined the floor and joists. It will stop leaking with new caulk for awhile...but what a freaking hassle. Also, the bottom edges of the wall board have deteriorated. I am going to take it out and build me a custom tile shower. It might take a little more time and maybe a little more money but it will be worth it in value.
If they had built a small lip onto the base, around the outside edges of the door frames, this would not be a problem.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Build Quality, Performance, Leaks, Small
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Economy 32 in. x 72 in. Corner Entry Shower Kit with Silver Frame in White
from Bethel, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great unit for the money

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When your looking for a 32" shower stall your choices are very limited. My plumber recomended this brand I installed it myself on a 6" raised base because I did not want to jackhammer the basement floor.It looks great I followed directions on caulking only the outside of the unit,no leaks.The walls could be a little thicker but I installed over green sheetrock that was perfectly flat and so it looks fine.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Economy 32 in. x 72 in. Corner Entry Shower Kit with Silver Frame in White
from The Bahamas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Don't choose this shower enclosure

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This shower enclosure is poorly made. After less than a year the doors are falling off and the shower wall is cracked. Im now having to replace it
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Economy 32 in. x 72 in. Corner Entry Shower Kit with Silver Frame in White
from Norrisville, Md

C12900A

PostedOctober 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I currently have this shower kit in my garage. I am purchasing a second one to put into the basement that I am finishing off. I think this is a great purchase that is an easy install for even the do-it-yourselfer. I would recommend this purchase based on its value, its looks and its ease of install.
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Economy 32 in. x 72 in. Corner Entry Shower Kit with Silver Frame in White
from Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cheap, would not buy again

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Economy is an understatement. I chose sterling believing it would be higher quality than other similar units. The cost is all that was higher.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Economy 32 in. x 72 in. Corner Entry Shower Kit with Silver Frame in White

I don't like the door

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The door don't closed perfect all water wet the door
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.