728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)

Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)

Use the TrafficMaster Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length HDF Laminate Flooring (20.1 sq. ft./case) to accent your decor. Featuring durable high-density fiberboard (HDF) and laminate construction, this flooring is designed for residential use and comes in a medium Hanover oak color. This flooring can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces and may be used with radiant heating. This flooring requires click-lock installation and is appropriate for below-grade, on-grade and above-grade installations.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Santee

So far loving it

PostedMay 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
DAY :Install + 2
Location: Family room*
SQ FT: 220
* See photos.
As a first timer for installing laminate flooring, I was worried about a lot of what if's. It is not as hard as it looks.
It is time consuming if your doing it by yourself. The only obstacle with this flooring ( which seems to be all laminate flooring brands ) Is the wood shavings that still remain inside the inner, grooves post production.
I figured this out during the second row, and cost me 45 minutes of anxiety. After that every thing else was a breeze. This laminate cuts very well ( I used a variety of blades between table saw, miter, and jigsaw)
with just about any blade I used. The finished product looks and feels nice, it really will bring a light warmth to the space.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from northern michigan

great flooring

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed this laminate flooring myself in my living room, kitchen, dining room and family room over 5 years ago. it has been through 3 rowdy kids, all their toys from scooters to dump trucks and a 90 pound dog's nails running through everyday and has held up GREAT! While there have been a few scuffs and chips acquired throughout the years, it has taken quite a beating and still looks great. very easy to install, clean, and makes the home have a very warm modern feel while remaining very affordable and durable. i am in the process of buying more to finish out the bedrooms of my home and get rid of carpet once and for all!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from North Adams, Massachusettes

Easy to instal and looks fabulous!

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I are on a strict small budget and desperately needed to change the bathroom flooring. A home depot associate introduced us to the traffic master flooring because it was in our small budget range and easy "do-it-yourself" installation. Not to mention our floor wasn't in the greatest shape, but it did not matter what condition our floor was in because the planks "float" on top of it. My husband, with no prior experience, installed the flooring in our bathroom. It looked beautiful! In the future when we have more money to spend on fixing up the house, I will defiantly get this flooring for the rest of the house. You will not be disappointed with this line!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)

LOVE IT

PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ok first off it took me two months to talk my brother into doing the upstairs with wood floors because he thought it wouldn't look right because the rest of the house is carpet. Well for me i have one dog and two cat and anyone with a new dog knows they have accidents everywhere and people wit cats know they throw up hair balls alot and if you have carpet ohh man what a mess to clean up. Well these floors are awesome they look great they are like scratch proof believe me i drag my furniture all over the floors and even the pets paws dont scratch them. Even clean up is a breeze now when the pets have a accident im like whatever grab a paper towel and it wipes right up. Now my brother got a puppy and he has accidents all over his carpets im like told you carpets and new pets dont mix lol now he wishes he had listened to me and did all the house with these laminate floors
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Grandview, WA.

Trafficmaster Hanover Oak

PostedSeptember 7, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks good, difficult to install at first until I understood the process. Easily chipped. Rubber mallet was a must. Home Depot keeps this laminate in stock. We bought 32 boxes of it last year, they still have it in stock. I figure I'll probably need another box or two. Went back this week and they still have all the accessories for doorways, filler caulk, chip repair, etc. If my wife and I had to do it again, we'd buy the same thing. The price was good compared to other laminates.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Oregon

Still looks great

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flooring was easy to put down and did not chip. It is beautiful and natural looking. I recieve many compliments on the way this floor looks even after a year. It was a very good value.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Roebling ,NJ w/ rental condo in Vero Beach, FL

Are you looking to rent your condo easily?

PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I own a condo in Tropic Groves, Vero Beach, which is a rental. In Sept 08, I updated my condo. The decision was carpet or Pergo laminate hardwood flooring.
I had enough of replacing carpeting, so I decided to purchase the Pergo Traffic Master Hanover Oak hardwood flooring - SKU#178849 with a 15 year warranty. Then, I hired a contractor to paint the walls a beige color, and install the flooring in the foyer, hall, and great/living room. Everyone that has seen my condo comments on how beautiful it is, and how well it shows.
1 1/2 years later, it still looks fantastic. The tenant before last spilled wine on the bedroom carpet, leaving a permanent stain. Eventually, I will replace the carpet in the 2 bedrooms, with the same Pergo Traffic Master Hanover Oak flooring!
Easy on the budget, easy to install, and the look - as if you hired an interior decorator!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)

Very resilient & easy to care for

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have had this floor for over 5 yrs. & it has been so easy to take care of. It doesnt show soil & easy to clean.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from New Albany, IN

Hanover Oak laminate flooring Allure

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have installed this flooring in our family room, 3 bedrooms, small music room and kitchen. We are now getting ready to install the flooring in our basement. Easy to install, easy to clean and looks great.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Godley ,Texas

eazy to insall and looks great

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I installed the traffic master floor and its great and was easy to install and was in my price range . The defference in the amout of light in the room is amazing
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Minnesota

Hanover oak flooring

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We just got this flooring 5 months ago and we love it. We only put it in our computer room, and now we are planning on putting it through the whole house. We would recommend it. Great price and great quality.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Flooring

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used this flooring in every room in my house. If used properly it turns out great. I have not encountered any problems other than at times there are obstructions where the boards fit together. If these are not cleaned out before-hand the boards will not fit together properly. This will cause part of the board to raise up from the floor. If not fixed in that moment you will have to remove all flooring to get back to that problem area.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Traverse City, MI

great and affordable

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My wife and i moved into a 10 year old home which had the Trafficmaster floors thoughout the majority of the main floor. The floors still look great. We have 2 dogs and the floors have held up to their claws very well also. We are now looking into finishing the rest of the main floor with the trafficmaster flooring as well as adding some upstairs to the bedrooms.
The durability and affordability of Trafficmaster makes it a great choice for your flooring projects.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Kailua-Kona, HI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tops for the price and in all ways

PostedJune 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this TrafficMaster oak laminate flooring in every room except kitchen and bathroom floors now for six years and am about to get some more for an additional room. From its durability so far, I think it would have been OK in the kitchen too. I have been very. very pleased with its quality. appearance and installation in every way, plus the price is right! You can't beat this attractive product for a good solid attractive floor. I replaced some ancient carpet and I felt physically better the day we installed this flooring. This flooring is very easy to clean with a damp pad. It always looks good. Shopping at Home Depot is always a pleasure and they have everything I need to improve my house.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hanover Oak 8mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Flooring.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to Install and care for.
Great look for a great price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.